CTNF 18/740,199 CTNF 84303 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-4, 7-10, and 12-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 18-20 allowed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-2, 5-6, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by anticipated by Wang et al. (WO 2021/208300 A1) (hereinafter as Wang) . Regarding Claim 1. Wang discloses an access network device integrated on a satellite, comprising: a processor (par [0083] discloses a processor), wherein the processor is configured to resume a connection with a second device in a case that a first device is unreachable (the UE sends an RRC resu me complete (RRC resu me complete) message or an RRC setup complete (RRC setup complete) message to the access network device, par [0442] and the AMF responds to the timeout, and a core network device may trigger retransmission. If the response information times out after a plurality of retransmissions, it may be determined that the UE is unreach able (not timely), par [0557-0560] and [0566], the terminal device may be deployed on a satellite, par [0164]); wherein the first device is a terminal device, and the second device is a core network device, or, the first device is a core network device, and the second device is a terminal device (the access network device pages the UE, to resume the RRC connection to the UE, and the access network device sends the second information in a form of an RRC message to the UE. Correspondingly, the UE receives the second information, to perform recovery with the UE, pars [0557-0560]). Regarding Claim 2. Wang further teaches the access network device according to claim 1, wherein the first device is the core network device, and the second device is the terminal device; and wherein the processor is further configured to: resume a radio resource control (RRC) connection with the terminal device in a case that the core network device is unreachable (the AMF responds to the timeout, and a core network device may trigger retransmission. If the response information times out after a plurality of retransmissions, it may be determined that the UE is unreach able (unreachable), [par 0557-0560]). Regarding Claim 5. Wang further the access network device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is further configured to: transmit uplink data as buffered to the core network device, wherein the uplink data is buffered in the access network device in a case that the access network device determines that the core network device is unreachable (when the terminal device needs to send uplink data, the higher layer of the terminal device triggers the RRC connection setup process, par [0155], the AMF responds to the timeout, and a core network device may trigger retransmission. If the response information times out after a plurality of retransmissions, it may be determined that the UE is unreach able, it may be determined that the UE is unreach able (not timely), [par 0566]). Regarding Claim 6. Wang further teaches the access network device according to claim 5, wherein the processor is further configured to: transmit a third RRC message to the terminal device in a case that the terminal device is within a coverage range of the access network device, wherein the third RRC message is configured to notify a transmission result of the uplink data (If the access network device receives the downlink data or the second information, and the access network device receives an RRC setup request (RRC setup request) message sent by the terminal device, the access network device sends an RRC setup (RRC setup) message and the downlink data to the terminal device, where the RRC setup message and the downlink data may be sent by using one message, or may be sent by using different messages pars [0380-0381]). Regarding Claim 11. Wang teaches a terminal device, comprising: a processor, wherein the processor is configured to resume a radio resource control (RRC) connection with an access network device in a case that a core network device is unreachable by the access network device, wherein the access network device is integrated on a satellite (the terminal device may be deployed on a satellite, par [0164], and includes a processor, par [0083], the access network device pages the UE, to resume the RRC connection to the UE, and the access network device sends the second information in a form of an RRC message to the UE. Correspondingly, the UE receives the second information, to perform recovery with the UE, pars [0557-0560], the AMF responds to the timeout, and a core network device may trigger retransmission. If the response information times out after a plurality of retransmissions, it may be determined that the UE is unreach able (not timely), [par 0566]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANTHONY MEJIA whose telephone number is (571)270-3630. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 10:30 AM-6:30 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, CHRISTOPHER PARRY can be reached at (571)272-8328. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANTHONY MEJIA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2451 Application/Control Number: 18/740,199 Page 2 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 18/740,199 Page 3 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 18/740,199 Page 4 Art Unit: 2451 Application/Control Number: 18/740,199 Page 5 Art Unit: 2451