DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 14, 16 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi (US Patent 10905009 B2).
As per claim 1, Choi teaches a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), characterized in that it includes a first circuit board MPCB and a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24) detachably connected to the first circuit board MPCB, the connector (see column 11, lines 21-24) includes a second circuit board FPCB and a third circuit board I-PCB, and the third circuit board I-PCB, one end of the second circuit board FPCB is detachably connected to the first circuit board MPCB through a plug connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), and the other end is electrically connected to one end of the third circuit board I-PCB, the third circuit board I-PCB is a flexible circuit board I-PCB, and the third circuit board I-PCB is electrically connected to the first circuit board MPCB through the second circuit board FPCB.
As per claim 14, Choi teaches a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), wherein the connection between the second circuit board FPCB and the third circuit board I-PCB is sealed by an insulating tape (see column 16, lines 40-52).
As per claim 16, Choi teaches a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), wherein the connection between the second circuit board FPCB and the third circuit board I-PCB is sealed by an insulating shell SIL.
As per claim 18, Choi teaches a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), wherein the connection between the second circuit board FPCB and the third circuit board I-PCB is sealed by a heat shrink sleeve (along adhesive layer, see column 11 and 12, lines 58-67 and 1-12).
As per claim 19, Choi teaches a connector (see column 11, lines 21-24), wherein the heat shrink sleeve (along adhesive layer, see column 11 and 12, lines 58-67 and 1-12) is a PET heat shrink sleeve (see column 17, lines 11-22).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-13, 15, 17 and 20 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As per claim 2, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: characterized in that: a plurality of first circuits are provided in the first circuit board, and first and second soldering pads are respectively provided at both ends of the first circuits, a plurality of second circuits are provided in the second circuit board, third and fourth soldering pads are respectively provided at both ends of the second circuit board, the third circuit board is provided close to one end of the second circuit board, a fifth bonding pad, wherein the second bonding pad is electrically connected to the third bonding pad, and the fourth bonding pad is electrically connected to the fifth bonding pad.
As per claim 15, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: wherein an end of the second circuit board facing away from the first circuit board is provided with an insulating pad corresponding to the plug pin.
As per claim 17, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: wherein the insulating shell is integrally formed by injection molding to cover the surface of the connection between the second circuit board and the third circuit board, and is provided with a plug-in window.
As per claim 20, The prior art does not disclose or suggest: wherein the plug connector is replaced by a metal clip assembly, and the metal clip assembly is composed of two first metal clips that are independent of each other and arranged correspondingly, and the third metal clip is a metal clip includes a first clamping piece perpendicular to the first circuit board, a second clamping piece is connected to the bottom end of the first clamping piece, there is a gap between the first clamping piece and the second clamping piece. "V"-shaped structure, the opening and closing angle of the "V"-shaped structure changes with its elastic deformation, and the top end of the second clamping piece is provided with a bending portion, the top end of the first clamping piece is bent and connected to a third clamping piece, the main part of the third clamping piece is perpendicular to the first circuit board, the bottom end of the third clamping piece protrudes a plurality of "L" shaped splicing teeth, the horizontal part of the "L" shaped splicing teeth is connected to the bottom end of the third clamping piece.
Conclusion
/Nelson R. Burgos-Guntin/Examiner, Art Unit 2831
/ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831