DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination - 37 CFR 1.114
Remarks
This action is in response to the applicant’s RCE filed 6 November 2025, which is in response to the USPTO office action mailed 12 August 2025. Claims 1, 5, 11, 15 and 20 are amended. Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
With respect to the 35 USC §102 rejection of claims 1-20, the applicant’s arguments are moot in view of a new grounds of rejection, as necessitated by the applicant's amendments.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andress et al., US 2015/0317319 A1 (hereinafter “Andress”) in view of Lin et al., US 2024/0095272 A1 (hereinafter “Lin”).
Claim 1: Andress teaches a search term recommendation method, comprising:
displaying a plurality of first search term cards, wherein the first search term card comprises a search keyword and result summary information in at least one corresponding information dimension; (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [0028] note information provided through an entity tray and cards within the tray, [0078] note upon entering “tom” into the box 212, but before clicking on the search execution button 214, search topic suggestions may appear, such as search suggestions 216 and 218 in FIG. 2a… upon entering “tom” into the box 212, actual search results may appear, such as search results associated with a specific entity, such as a particular person, place, or thing. In this example, the entity search results include search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards, [0079] note entity search result 220, labeled with “Tom Cruze—Actor”; i.e. the examiner interprets “Tom Cruze” reads on a search keyword and “Actor” reads on result summary information); and
in response to a trigger operation for any one of the first search term cards, updating the first search term card to a second search term card, wherein search result preview information is displayed in the second search term card for previewing at least one search result related to the search keyword and implementing secondary screening of the search keyword (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0082] note Within in the full-size card 226, there are many parts viewable and hidden. Overlapping the full-size card are two sub-cards 228a and 228b, a card labeled “summary” and a card labeled “more”, respectively (hereinafter referred to as a summary card and a “more” card), [Fig. 3b], [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry);
the search result preview information is related to at least one of a natural search result and a generative search result (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0083] note In FIG. 2b, depicted is a GUI rendered by an entity summary module. This summary GUI includes summary information regarding the selected entity. In FIG. 2b, the selected entity is Tom Cruze. The information that appears in the summary GUI may be scraped information, information from a content database, information selected by a party that is responsible for editing the information, information selected by machine learning, or any combination thereof; i.e. generative search results, [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry; i.e. natural search results); and
the search result preview information is used for display of a search result details page corresponding to the search keyword after the search result preview information is triggered (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0079] note a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0084] note the search result card for Tom Cruze).
Andress does not explicitly teach wherein non-updated first search term card among the plurality of first search term cards and the second search term card are all displayed in one same page.
However, Lin teaches this (Lin, [Fig. 5], [0150] note answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information are displayed at the search result page… in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card, [0151] note the answer summary information and the associated information of the answer summary information in the answer cards are correspondingly displayed according to preset displaying positions, and the plurality of answer cards can be exemplarily arranged and displayed in any way from top to bottom, left to right, and the like, [0152] note in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card. The corresponding position can be exemplarily located below the target answer card. If other answer cards are displayed below the target answer card, after the at least part of the multimedia content is displayed, other answer cards can be moved down according to a height of the at least part of the multimedia content).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to combine the search result card of Andress with the answer cards displayed on a search results page of Lin according to known methods (i.e. displaying answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information on a search result page). Motivation for doing so is that this facilitates the user to quickly understand contents in search results and saves the search time of the user (Lin, [0074]).
Claim 2: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the updating the first search term card to a second search term card comprises:
replacing the first search term card with the second search term card (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 3: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the updating the first search term card to a second search term card comprises:
adjusting a card size of the first search term card based on a display size required for the search result preview information, and displaying the search result preview information in the adjusted first search term card to obtain the second search term card (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 4: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of first search term cards are in a multi-column display style (Andress, [Fig. 2a] note 206b, [0029] note the framework presents a stack of cards search results or any other two- or three-dimensional form for a list, [0075] note animations for a transition can include fanning cards in a deck horizontally along an x-axis, vertically along a y-axis, in or out of the screen along a z-axis, rotationally around any one or combination of the x-, y-, z-axes, or any combination thereof); and
the information dimension corresponding to the first search term card is related to a semantic feature corresponding to the search keyword, and the information dimension comprises at least one of a picture, a video, a text description, and preview indication information (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [0079] note entity search result 220, labeled with “Tom Cruze—Actor”, [0078] note the entity search results include search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards. These search result cards may have different color and texture schemes, and may include schemes associated with a photograph).
Claim 5: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
obtaining, using a search engine, a natural search result matching the search keyword; and determining the search result preview information based on the natural search result in response to a matching degree between the natural search result and the search keyword meeting a preset matching degree (Andress, [0037] note query entry box (such as the query entry box 212 illustrated in FIGS. 2a-3a and 4a-7b and query entry box 820 illustrated in FIGS. 8a and 8b) may be an access point for the user to submit a search query to search engine server 106… Search queries submitted or other user interactions with the search engine server 106 and/or the modular search framework server 116 can be logged in data logs, and such logs may be communicated to the analytics server 118 for processing. After processing, the analytics server 118 can output corresponding analytics data to be served to the search engine server 106 and/or the modular search framework server 116 for determining entity and non-entity non-sponsored search results, entity and non-entity sponsored search results, and other types of content and ad impressions).
Claim 6: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
obtaining, in response to the search keyword being of a question-answer type, a plurality of natural search results matching the search keyword; and performing result aggregation on the plurality of natural search results to obtain the search result preview information, wherein the search result preview information comprises answer information extracted from the plurality of natural search results (Andress, [0090] note In FIG. 6b, a text string “Favorite Color” has been entered into the search box along with “Katie Bolmes”. This additional text may be predicted to be a question associated with entity predicted for the search text… The question prediction module circuitry may be coupled with a question answering module circuitry can be configured to search out an answer to the predicted question. In FIG. 6b, it is shown that the question answering module circuitry is configured to output an answer 602 to a position for answers 604 at the top of the summary card for Katie Bolmes).
Claim 7: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
in response to the search keyword being of a multi-answer dimension type, obtaining, from a plurality of preset information databases, dimensional information corresponding to the search keyword in each of a plurality of answer dimensions related to the search keyword; and performing structured processing on pieces of dimensional information in the answer dimensions to obtain the search result preview information (Andress, [Fig. 6b], [0083] note The information that appears in the summary GUI may be scraped information, information from a content database, information selected by a party that is responsible for editing the information, information selected by machine learning, or any combination thereof. Such information may include most sought out information for the selected entity. Most sought out information may be gathered from online search logs and other logs pertaining to web browsing. The information may be updated in various intervals. The length of time between updates may be based on an amount the entity summary is requested for the selected entity).
Claim 8: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
generating, using an artificial intelligence model, the search result preview information matching the search keyword (Andress, [0083] note The information that appears in the summary GUI may be… information selected by machine learning, [0087] note There are benefits to using machine learning to predict intentions of users querying an entity).
Claim 9: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the display of the search result details page corresponding to the search keyword comprises:
displaying, on the search result details page, a target search result corresponding to the search result preview information along with additional search results matching the search keyword, wherein the target search result comprises at least one of the natural search result and the generative search result (Andress, [Fig. 2b] note 210, [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 10: Andress and Lin teach the method according to claim 1, wherein after the search result details page corresponding to the search keyword is displayed, the method further comprises:
displaying a plurality of third search term cards in a search term recommendation area of the search result details page, wherein the third search term card comprises recommended search terms related to the search keyword, and result summary information for the recommended search terms in at least one corresponding information dimension (Andress, [Fig. 2a], 0078] note as search suggestions 216 and 218 in FIG. 2a… search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards).
Claim 11: Andress teaches a computer device, comprising: a processor and a memory, wherein the memory stores machine-readable instructions executable by the processor, the processor is configured to execute the machine-readable instructions stored in the memory, and the machine-readable instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform a search term recommendation method, which comprises:
displaying a plurality of first search term cards, wherein the first search term card comprises a search keyword and result summary information in at least one corresponding information dimension (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [0028] note information provided through an entity tray and cards within the tray, [0078] note upon entering “tom” into the box 212, but before clicking on the search execution button 214, search topic suggestions may appear, such as search suggestions 216 and 218 in FIG. 2a… upon entering “tom” into the box 212, actual search results may appear, such as search results associated with a specific entity, such as a particular person, place, or thing. In this example, the entity search results include search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards, [0079] note entity search result 220, labeled with “Tom Cruze—Actor”; i.e. the examiner interprets “Tom Cruze” reads on a search keyword and “Actor” reads on result summary information); and
in response to a trigger operation for any one of the first search term cards, updating the first search term card to a second search term card, wherein search result preview information is displayed in the second search term card for previewing at least one search result related to the search keyword and implementing secondary screening of the search keyword (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0082] note Within in the full-size card 226, there are many parts viewable and hidden. Overlapping the full-size card are two sub-cards 228a and 228b, a card labeled “summary” and a card labeled “more”, respectively (hereinafter referred to as a summary card and a “more” card), [Fig. 3b], [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry);
the search result preview information is related to at least one of a natural search result and a generative search result (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0083] note In FIG. 2b, depicted is a GUI rendered by an entity summary module. This summary GUI includes summary information regarding the selected entity. In FIG. 2b, the selected entity is Tom Cruze. The information that appears in the summary GUI may be scraped information, information from a content database, information selected by a party that is responsible for editing the information, information selected by machine learning, or any combination thereof; i.e. generative search results, [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry; i.e. natural search results); and
the search result preview information is used for display of a search result details page corresponding to the search keyword after the search result preview information is triggered (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0079] note a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0084] note the search result card for Tom Cruze).
Andress does not explicitly teach wherein non-updated first search term card among the plurality of first search term cards and the second search term card are all displayed in one same page.
However, Lin teaches this (Lin, [Fig. 5], [0150] note answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information are displayed at the search result page… in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card, [0151] note the answer summary information and the associated information of the answer summary information in the answer cards are correspondingly displayed according to preset displaying positions, and the plurality of answer cards can be exemplarily arranged and displayed in any way from top to bottom, left to right, and the like, [0152] note in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card. The corresponding position can be exemplarily located below the target answer card. If other answer cards are displayed below the target answer card, after the at least part of the multimedia content is displayed, other answer cards can be moved down according to a height of the at least part of the multimedia content).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to combine the search result card of Andress with the answer cards displayed on a search results page of Lin according to known methods (i.e. displaying answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information on a search result page). Motivation for doing so is that this facilitates the user to quickly understand contents in search results and saves the search time of the user (Lin, [0074]).
Claim 12: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the updating the first search term card to a second search term card comprises:
replacing the first search term card with the second search term card (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 13: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the updating the first search term card to a second search term card comprises:
adjusting a card size of the first search term card based on a display size required for the search result preview information, and displaying the search result preview information in the adjusted first search term card to obtain the second search term card (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 14: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the plurality of first search term cards are in a multi-column display style (Andress, [Fig. 2a] note 206b, [0029] note the framework presents a stack of cards search results or any other two- or three-dimensional form for a list, [0075] note animations for a transition can include fanning cards in a deck horizontally along an x-axis, vertically along a y-axis, in or out of the screen along a z-axis, rotationally around any one or combination of the x-, y-, z-axes, or any combination thereof); and
the information dimension corresponding to the first search term card is related to a semantic feature corresponding to the search keyword, and the information dimension comprises at least one of a picture, a video, a text description, and preview indication information (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [0079] note entity search result 220, labeled with “Tom Cruze—Actor”, [0078] note the entity search results include search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards. These search result cards may have different color and texture schemes, and may include schemes associated with a photograph).
Claim 15: Andress and Lin teach e computer device according to claim 11, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
obtaining, using a search engine, a natural search result matching the search keyword; and determining the search result preview information based on the natural search result in response to a matching degree between the natural search result and the search keyword meeting a preset matching degree (Andress, [0037] note query entry box (such as the query entry box 212 illustrated in FIGS. 2a-3a and 4a-7b and query entry box 820 illustrated in FIGS. 8a and 8b) may be an access point for the user to submit a search query to search engine server 106… Search queries submitted or other user interactions with the search engine server 106 and/or the modular search framework server 116 can be logged in data logs, and such logs may be communicated to the analytics server 118 for processing. After processing, the analytics server 118 can output corresponding analytics data to be served to the search engine server 106 and/or the modular search framework server 116 for determining entity and non-entity non-sponsored search results, entity and non-entity sponsored search results, and other types of content and ad impressions).
Claim 16: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
obtaining, in response to the search keyword being of a question-answer type, a plurality of natural search results matching the search keyword; and performing result aggregation on the plurality of natural search results to obtain the search result preview information, wherein the search result preview information comprises answer information extracted from the plurality of natural search results (Andress, [0090] note In FIG. 6b, a text string “Favorite Color” has been entered into the search box along with “Katie Bolmes”. This additional text may be predicted to be a question associated with entity predicted for the search text… The question prediction module circuitry may be coupled with a question answering module circuitry can be configured to search out an answer to the predicted question. In FIG. 6b, it is shown that the question answering module circuitry is configured to output an answer 602 to a position for answers 604 at the top of the summary card for Katie Bolmes).
Claim 17: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
in response to the search keyword being of a multi-answer dimension type, obtaining, from a plurality of preset information databases, dimensional information corresponding to the search keyword in each of a plurality of answer dimensions related to the search keyword; and performing structured processing on pieces of dimensional information in the answer dimensions to obtain the search result preview information (Andress, [Fig. 6b], [0083] note The information that appears in the summary GUI may be scraped information, information from a content database, information selected by a party that is responsible for editing the information, information selected by machine learning, or any combination thereof. Such information may include most sought out information for the selected entity. Most sought out information may be gathered from online search logs and other logs pertaining to web browsing. The information may be updated in various intervals. The length of time between updates may be based on an amount the entity summary is requested for the selected entity).
Claim 18: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the search result preview information is determined by:
generating, using an artificial intelligence model, the search result preview information matching the search keyword (Andress, [0083] note The information that appears in the summary GUI may be… information selected by machine learning, [0087] note There are benefits to using machine learning to predict intentions of users querying an entity
Claim 19: Andress and Lin teach the computer device according to claim 11, wherein the display of the search result details page corresponding to the search keyword comprises:
displaying, on the search result details page, a target search result corresponding to the search result preview information along with additional search results matching the search keyword, wherein the target search result comprises at least one of the natural search result and the generative search result (Andress, [Fig. 2b] note 210, [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b).
Claim 20: Andress teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, having stored there on a computer program that, when run by a computer device, causes the computer device to perform a search term recommendation method, which comprises:
displaying a plurality of first search term cards, wherein the first search term card comprises a search keyword and result summary information in at least one corresponding information dimension (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [0028] note information provided through an entity tray and cards within the tray, [0078] note upon entering “tom” into the box 212, but before clicking on the search execution button 214, search topic suggestions may appear, such as search suggestions 216 and 218 in FIG. 2a… upon entering “tom” into the box 212, actual search results may appear, such as search results associated with a specific entity, such as a particular person, place, or thing. In this example, the entity search results include search results 220, 222, and 224 in FIG. 2a. These results appear as cards, [0079] note entity search result 220, labeled with “Tom Cruze—Actor”; i.e. the examiner interprets “Tom Cruze” reads on a search keyword and “Actor” reads on result summary information); and
in response to a trigger operation for any one of the first search term cards, updating the first search term card to a second search term card, wherein search result preview information is displayed in the second search term card for previewing at least one search result related to the search keyword and implementing secondary screening of the search keyword (Andress, [Fig. 2a], [Fig. 2b], [0079] note In the example shown in FIGS. 2a and 2b, a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0082] note Within in the full-size card 226, there are many parts viewable and hidden. Overlapping the full-size card are two sub-cards 228a and 228b, a card labeled “summary” and a card labeled “more”, respectively (hereinafter referred to as a summary card and a “more” card), [Fig. 3b], [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry);
the search result preview information is related to at least one of a natural search result and a generative search result (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0083] note In FIG. 2b, depicted is a GUI rendered by an entity summary module. This summary GUI includes summary information regarding the selected entity. In FIG. 2b, the selected entity is Tom Cruze. The information that appears in the summary GUI may be scraped information, information from a content database, information selected by a party that is responsible for editing the information, information selected by machine learning, or any combination thereof; i.e. generative search results, [0091] note a user may select the deck of cards 210, such as by clicking on or swiping upwards beginning at the text “All search Results for Tom Cruze”. This may cause the tray 201a for Tom Cruze the Actor to transition from the “more” card 228b to the “all search results” card 304 in FIG. 3b. The displaying of the “all search results” card 304 is illustrated in FIG. 3b. The “all search results” card 304 includes a GUI rendered by an “all search results” module circuitry; i.e. natural search results); and
the search result preview information is used for display of a search result details page corresponding to the search keyword after the search result preview information is triggered (Andress, [Fig. 2b], [0079] note a user may select one of the search results (entity search result 220, 222, or 224) shown in FIG. 2a, which causes the page view to transition from displaying the fanned out search results and suggestions to a full-size card including information on the selected entity, such as shown in FIG. 2b, [0084] note the search result card for Tom Cruze).
Andress does not explicitly teach wherein non-updated first search term card among the plurality of first search term cards and the second search term card are all displayed in one same page.
However, Lin teaches this (Lin, [Fig. 5], [0150] note answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information are displayed at the search result page… in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card, [0151] note the answer summary information and the associated information of the answer summary information in the answer cards are correspondingly displayed according to preset displaying positions, and the plurality of answer cards can be exemplarily arranged and displayed in any way from top to bottom, left to right, and the like, [0152] note in response to a triggering operation on a target answer card, at least part of the multimedia content of the answer information corresponding to the target answer card is displayed at a corresponding position of the target answer card. The corresponding position can be exemplarily located below the target answer card. If other answer cards are displayed below the target answer card, after the at least part of the multimedia content is displayed, other answer cards can be moved down according to a height of the at least part of the multimedia content).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the effective filing date of the application to combine the search result card of Andress with the answer cards displayed on a search results page of Lin according to known methods (i.e. displaying answer cards respectively corresponding to the respective sets of answer information on a search result page). Motivation for doing so is that this facilitates the user to quickly understand contents in search results and saves the search time of the user (Lin, [0074]).
Conclusion
/GIUSEPPI GIULIANI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153