DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ling (WO 2022/205258).
As per claim 1:
Ling teaches a method (see abstract: teaches a method and apparatus for performing power control) comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising one or more configuration parameters (see paragraph [0035], disclose RRC signaling indicating a predefined rule. Said predefined rule indicating repetitions from two SRS resource sets) indicating:
a pathloss reference signal update parameter that enables an activation command to update pathloss reference signals associated with physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (see paragraph [0094], disclose a fourth way of determining pathloss reference RS, when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured);
a configured uplink grant that is without a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) (see paragraph [0006], UE receiving a DCI scheduling a PUSCH transmission with repetitions, a configuration information for the PUSCH transmission with repetitions, and a mapping pattern, wherein the DCI does not include an SRI field);
and a first SRI-PUSCH power control set list and a second SRI-PUSCH power control set list (see paragraph [0008], when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured, two SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl lists are configured);
determining, based on the one or more configuration parameters indicating the pathloss reference signal update parameter and indicating that the configured uplink grant is without an SRI (see paragraph [0010], the UE comprise of a receiver for receiving DCI scheduling a PUSCH transmission with repetitions, wherein the DCI does not include SRI field. The UE also receives a configuration information for the PUSCH transmission with repetition, please see paragraph [0010]. The processor determines first and second power control parameter set based on the first and second SRS resource set as indicated by the configuration information for the PUSCH transmission, please see paragraph [0010]. Each of the first and second power control sets comprise of P0 value, an alpha value, a pathloss reference RS and a closed loop index, please see paragraph [0010]):
a first reference signal mapped to a first SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list, associated with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 (construed as said first SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 0);
and a second reference signal mapped to a second SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list, associated with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 (construed as said second SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 1);
and sending a PUSCH transmission of the configured uplink grant (see paragraph [0085], transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission using first and second SRS resource sets) using:
a first transmission power that is based on the first reference signal (see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the first SRS resource set according to the first power control parameter set);
and a second transmission power that is based on the second reference signal (see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the second SRS resource set according to the second power control parameter set).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claim(s) 2, 5-11, 15-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura (US PG Pub. No. 2022/0312338).
As per claim 2:
Ling teaches the method of claim 1 with the exception of:
further comprising:
sending a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with the PUSCH transmissions.
Matsumura teaches further comprising:
sending a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with the PUSCH transmissions (see paragraph [0230], UE may report whether or not the UE supports the automatic update of the pathloss reference signal RS for at least one of the PUSCH, the PUCCH, and the SRS as part of the UE capability information).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the sending of capability information by the UE (as disclosed in Matsumura) into Ling as a way of automatically updating the pathloss reference RS for at least one of the PUSCH, PUCCH and SRS (please see paragraph [0230] of Matsumura).
As per claim 5:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise:
a first SRI-PUSCH mapping list parameter indicating the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list (Ling, see paragraph [0074], table 7, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 associated with SRS resource set with lower index);
and a second SRI-PUSCH mapping list parameter indicating the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list (Ling, see paragraph [0074], table 7, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 associated with SRS resource set with higher index);
and wherein:
the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more first SRI- PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0074], table 7, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 0-3);
and the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more second SRI-PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0074], table 7, extra SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 0-3).
As per claim 6:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate:
a respective SRI-PUSCH power control index for each SRI-PUSCH power control set of the one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets and the one or more second SRI-PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraphs [0073]-[0074], disclose SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with id=0 and an SRI-PUSCH power control set);
and a respective pathloss reference reference signal index for each SRI-PUSCH power control set of the one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets and the one or more second SRI-PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraphs [0073], [0074], RS whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-Id is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Ids 0, 1, 2 and 3).
As per claim 7:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the one or more configuration parameters indicate, for each pathloss reference reference signal of the one or more pathloss reference reference signals, a respective pathloss reference RS index and a respective reference signal (Ling, see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 (construed as said first SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 0);
and each pathloss reference reference signal of the one or more pathloss reference reference signals comprises a respective reference signal index indicating a reference signal (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 (construed as said second SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 1).
As per claim 8:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 1, wherein:
the one or more configuration parameters comprise an SRS resource set list parameter indicating at least two SRS resource sets (Ling, see paragraph [0034], two SRS resource sets configured for a PUSCH transmission with repetition for two TRPs);
and the one or more configuration parameters comprise, for each SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets, a respective usage parameter set to codebook (Ling, see paragraph [0034], both of the two SRS resource sets are configured with usage of either codebook or non-codebook); or
the one or more configuration parameters comprise, for each SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets, a respective usage parameter set to non-codebook (Ling, see paragraph [0034], both of the two SRS resource sets are configured with usage of either codebook or non-codebook).
As per claim 9:
Ling teaches a method (see abstract: teaches a method and apparatus for performing power control) comprising:
receiving, …, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising one or more configuration parameters (see paragraph [0035], disclose RRC signaling indicating a predefined rule. Said predefined rule indicating repetitions from two SRS resource sets) indicating:
a pathloss reference signal update parameter that enables an activation command to update pathloss reference signals associated with the PUSCH transmissions (see paragraph [0094], disclose a fourth way of determining pathloss reference RS, when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured);
a configured uplink grant without a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) (see paragraph [0006], UE receiving a DCI scheduling a PUSCH transmission with repetitions, a configuration information for the PUSCH transmission with repetitions, and a mapping pattern, wherein the DCI does not include an SRI field);
and a first SRI-PUSCH power control set list and a second SRI-PUSCH power control set list (see paragraph [0008], when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured, two SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl lists are configured);
and determining, based on the one or more configuration parameters indicating the pathloss reference signal update parameter and indicating that the configured uplink grant is without an SRI (see paragraph [0010], the UE comprise of a receiver for receiving DCI scheduling a PUSCH transmission with repetitions, wherein the DCI does not include SRI field. The UE also receives a configuration information for the PUSCH transmission with repetition, please see paragraph [0010]. The processor determines first and second power control parameter set based on the first and second SRS resource set as indicated by the configuration information for the PUSCH transmission, please see paragraph [0010]. Each of the first and second power control sets comprise of P0 value, an alpha value, a pathloss reference RS and a closed loop index, please see paragraph [0010]):
a first reference signal mapped to a first SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list, with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 (construed as said first SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 0); and
a second reference signal mapped to a second SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list, with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 (construed as said second SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 1).
Ling does not clearly teach sending, by a wireless device, a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions
and receiving, based on the sending the device capability message as claimed.
Matsumura teaches sending, by a wireless device, a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions (see paragraph [0230], UE may report whether or not the UE supports the automatic update of the pathloss reference signal RS for at least one of the PUSCH, the PUCCH, and the SRS as part of the UE capability information)
and receiving, based on the sending the device capability message (paragraph [0230] disclose only when the UE reports that the UE supports the automatic update of the pathloss reference RS for at least one of the PUSCH, PUCCH and SRS, the automatic update of the pathloss reference RS may be configured).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the sending of capability information by the UE (as disclosed in Matsumura) into Ling as a way of automatically updating the pathloss reference RS for at least one of the PUSCH, PUCCH and SRS (please see paragraph [0230] of Matsumura).
As per claim 10:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 9, further comprising: sending a PUSCH transmission of the configured uplink grant (Ling, see paragraph [0085], transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission using first and second SRS resource sets) using:
a first transmission power determined based on the first reference signal (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the first SRS resource set according to the first power control parameter set);
and a second transmission power determined based on the second reference signal (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the second SRS resource set according to the second power control parameter set).
As per claim 11:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 9, wherein:
a first SRI-PUSCH power control index indicating the first SRI-PUSCH power control set is mapped to a first pathloss reference reference signal index (Ling, paragraph [0073], For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 (construed as said first SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 0);
a second SRI-PUSCH power control index indicating the second SRI-PUSCH power control set is mapped to a second pathloss reference reference signal index (Ling, see paragraph [0073], For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 (construed as said second SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 1);
the first pathloss reference reference signal index identifies a first pathloss reference reference signal, wherein the first pathloss reference reference signal comprises a first reference signal index indicating the first reference signal (Ling, paragraph [0073], for Id=0, a mapping between RS whose PUSCH PathlossReferenceRS-ID and PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is identified);
and the second pathloss reference reference signal index identifies a second pathloss reference reference signal, wherein the second pathloss reference reference signal comprises a second reference signal index indicating the second reference signal (Ling, paragraph [0073], for Id=0, a mapping between RS whose PUSCH PathlossReferenceRS-ID and PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is identified).
As per claim 15:
Ling teaches a method (see abstract: teaches a method and apparatus for performing power control) comprising:
sending, …, one or more radio resource control (RRC) messages comprising one or more configuration parameters (see paragraph [0035], disclose RRC signaling indicating a predefined rule. Said predefined rule indicating repetitions from two SRS resource sets) indicating:
a pathloss reference signal update parameter that enables an activation command to update pathloss reference signals associated with the PUSCH transmissions (see paragraph [0094], disclose a fourth way of determining pathloss reference RS, when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured);
a configured uplink grant that is without a sounding reference signal (SRS) resource indicator (SRI) (see paragraph [0006], UE receiving a DCI scheduling a PUSCH transmission with repetitions, a configuration information for the PUSCH transmission with repetitions, and a mapping pattern, wherein the DCI does not include an SRI field);
and a first SRI-PUSCH power control set list and a second SRI-PUSCH power control set list (see paragraph [0008], when enablePLRS-UpdateForPUSCH-SRS-r16 is configured, two SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl lists are configured);
and receiving a PUSCH transmission of the configured uplink grant (see paragraph [0085], transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission using first and second SRS resource sets), wherein the PUSCH transmission is based on:
a first transmission power that is based on a first reference signal (see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the first SRS resource set according to the first power control parameter set);
and a second transmission power that is based on a second reference signal (see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the second SRS resource set according to the second power control parameter set);
and wherein:
the first reference signal is mapped to a first SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list, associated with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 (construed as said first SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 0 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 0);
and the second reference signal is mapped to a second SRI-PUSCH power control set, in the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list, associated with an index equal to zero (see paragraph [0073], each SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list is associated with one SRS resource set. For example, SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 (construed as said second SRI-PUSCH power control set) may be associated with one SRS resource set. The RS resource whose PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS-ID is mapped to SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl with Id=0 in the SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl list 1 is determined as the pathloss reference RS of power control parameter set 1).
Ling does not clearly teach receiving, by a base station, a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions
and sending, based on the sending the device capability message as claimed.
Matsumura receiving, by a base station (see Figure 11, paragraphs [0360], [0376], base station comprise of transmitting/receiving antennas for transmitting and receiving information, a device capability message indicating a capability of receiving an activation command to update pathloss reference signals of uplink transmissions associated with physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmissions (see paragraph [0230], UE may report whether or not the UE supports the automatic update of the pathloss reference signal RS for at least one of the PUSCH, the PUCCH, and the SRS as part of the UE capability information)
and sending, based on the sending the device capability message (paragraph [0230] disclose only when the UE reports that the UE supports the automatic update of the pathloss reference RS for at least one of the PUSCH, PUCCH and SRS, the automatic update of the pathloss reference RS may be configured).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the sending of capability information by the UE (as disclosed in Matsumura) into Ling as a way of automatically updating the pathloss reference RS for at least one of the PUSCH, PUCCH and SRS (please see paragraph [0230] of Matsumura).
As per claim 16:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of clam 15, wherein the receiving the PUSCH transmission (Ling, see paragraph [0085], transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission using first and second SRS resource sets) comprises receiving:
a first portion of the PUSCH transmission with the first transmission power (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the first SRS resource set according to the first power control parameter set);
and a second portion of the PUSCH transmission with the second transmission power (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the second SRS resource set according to the second power control parameter set).
As per claim 17:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 15, wherein:
the receiving the PUSCH transmission comprises receiving repetitions of the PUSCH transmission (Ling, see paragraph [0085], transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission using first and second SRS resource sets);
and the receiving the repetitions of the PUSCH transmission comprises receiving:
one or more first repetitions of the repetitions of the PUSCH transmission with the first transmission power (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the first SRS resource set according to the first power control parameter set);
and one or more second repetitions of the repetitions of the PUSCH transmission with the second transmission power (Ling, see paragraph [0085], step 106, transmitting repetitions of the PUSCH transmission associated with the second SRS resource set according to the second power control parameter set).
As per claim 18:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 15, wherein: the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0080], power control parameter set 0);
the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more second SRI- PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0080], power control parameter set 1);
and each SRI-PUSCH power control set of the one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets and the one or more second SRI-PUSCH power control sets is mapped to a respective pathloss reference reference signal index (Ling, see paragraph [0080] and table 9, for example SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 0 is associated with SRI-PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS 00 and the associated SRS resource set with lower index. SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 1 is associated with SRI-PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS 01 and associated SRS resource set with higher index).
As per claim 19:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 15, wherein:
the first SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0080], power control parameter set 0);
the second SRI-PUSCH power control set list comprises one or more second SRI- PUSCH power control sets (Ling, see paragraph [0080], power control parameter set 1);
and each SRI-PUSCH power control index of the one or more first SRI-PUSCH power control sets and the one or more second SRI-PUSCH power control sets is mapped to a respective pathloss reference reference signal index (Ling, see paragraph [0080] and table 9, for example SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 0 is associated with SRI-PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS 00 and the associated SRS resource set with lower index. SRI-PUSCH-PowerControl 1 is associated with SRI-PUSCH-PathlossReferenceRS 01 and associated SRS resource set with higher index).
5. Claims 3 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura and further in view of Maattanen (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0239806).
As per claim 3:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 1 with the exception of:
further comprising:
enabling, by the pathloss reference signal update parameter, the activation command to update pathloss reference signals for the PUSCH transmissions of one or more configured uplink grants comprising the configured uplink grant.
Maattanen teaches further comprising:
enabling, by the pathloss reference signal update parameter, the activation command to update pathloss reference signals for the PUSCH transmissions of one or more configured uplink grants comprising the configured uplink grant (see paragraph [0130], when the UE receives the MAC CE 300, it can determine the indication contained in the C field 312. Based on the indication contained in the C field, the UE can activate the PUSCH Pathloss Reference RS and update it or add more SRI ID mappings. Based on this information, the UE can further determine a transmit power for sending an uplink grant/transmission to the network node, for example).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the use of MAC CE (as disclosed in Maattanen) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of enabling the UE to determine whether or not PUSCH Pathloss Reference RS is activated or inactivated (please see paragraph [0116] of Maattanen).
As per claim 4:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 1 with the exception of:
wherein a presence of the pathloss reference signal update parameter in the one or more configuration parameters indicates that a medium-access control control element (MAC-CE) based pathloss reference signal update associated with PUSCH transmissions of one or more configured uplink grants comprising the configured uplink grant is enabled.
Maattanen teaches wherein a presence of the pathloss reference signal update parameter in the one or more configuration parameters indicates that a medium-access control control element (MAC-CE) based pathloss reference signal update associated with PUSCH transmissions of one or more configured uplink grants comprising the configured uplink grant is enabled (see paragraph [0130], when the UE receives the MAC CE 300, it can determine the indication contained in the C field 312. Based on the indication contained in the C field, the UE can activate the PUSCH Pathloss Reference RS and update it or add more SRI ID mappings. Based on this information, the UE can further determine a transmit power for sending an uplink grant/transmission to the network node, for example).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the use of MAC CE (as disclosed in Maattanen) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of enabling the UE to determine whether or not PUSCH Pathloss Reference RS is activated or inactivated (please see paragraph [0116] of Maattanen).
6. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura and further in view of Huang (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0048026).
As per claim 12:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 9 with the exception of:
wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise a multiple panel scheme parameter indicating at least one of:
multiple panel simultaneous uplink transmission scheme associated with PUSCH transmissions;
a single frequency network (SFN) scheme;
or a spatial domain multiplexing (SDM) scheme.
Huang teaches wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise a multiple panel scheme parameter (see paragraph [0375], a UE reports information associated with its capability for concurrent uplink transmission (e.g., simultaneous uplink transmission) across the panels) indicating at least one of:
multiple panel simultaneous uplink transmission scheme associated with PUSCH transmissions (see paragraph [0375], for first and second PUSCH transmission, the UE supports simultaneous uplink transmission via its first and second panels);
a single frequency network (SFN) scheme (Note: Limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art(s) of record);
or a spatial domain multiplexing (SDM) scheme (Note: Limitation(s) is/are recited in alternate form and thus not addressed by the prior art(s) of record).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the transmission scheme using multiple panels (as disclosed in Huang) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of achieving higher data rate via spatial domain as well as improving reliability and latency via the different panels (please paragraph [0238] of Huang).
7. Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura and further in view of Li (US PG Pub. No. 2025/0253926).
As per claim 13:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 9 with the exception of:
wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise a configured uplink grant parameter indicating the configured uplink grant.
Li teaches wherein the one or more configuration parameters comprise a configured uplink grant parameter indicating the configured uplink grant (see paragraph [0108], the network entity may transmit to the wireless device an indication of a grant (such as an uplink grant) on the first serving cell or the second serving cell. The grant may indicate resources for the wireless device to transmit uplink data such as PUSCH to the network entity on the serving cell).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the assignment of uplink grant to the wireless device (as disclosed in Li) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of enabling the wireless device to transmit uplink data on the indicated resources (please see paragraph [0108] of Li).
8. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura and further in view of Kim (US PG Pub. No. 2025/0344283).
As per claim 14:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 9 with the exception of:
wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate:
one or more configured uplink grants associated with a cell, wherein the one or more configured uplink grants comprises the configured uplink grant;
and the configured uplink grant of the one or more configured uplink grants associated with an uplink bandwidth part of the cell.
Kim teaches wherein the one or more configuration parameters (see paragraph [0619], uplink configuration parameters) indicate:
one or more configured uplink grants associated with a cell, wherein the one or more configured uplink grants comprises the configured uplink grant (see paragraphs [0619]-[622], the uplink configuration parameters comprise PUSCH parameters common across the UE’s BWP of a serving cell);
and the configured uplink grant of the one or more configured uplink grants associated with an uplink bandwidth part of the cell (as explained earlier in paragraphs [0619]-[622], the uplink configuration parameters comprise PUSCH parameters common across the UE’s BWP of a serving cell).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to incorporate the uplink configuration parameters (as disclosed in Kim) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of configuring a UE in an RRC idle state or an RRC inactive state with serving cell configuration parameters for subsequent transmission (please see paragraph [0592] of Kim).
9. Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ling in view of Matsumura and further in view of Liu (US PG Pub. No. 2023/0209507).
As per claim 20:
Ling in view of Matsumura teaches the method of claim 15 with the exception of:
wherein the configured uplink grant is Type 1 configured uplink grant.
Liu teaches wherein the configured uplink grant is Type 1 configured uplink grant (see paragraph [0151], disclose configured UL grant is CG Type1 configuration).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to implement the CG Type1 configuration (as disclosed in Kim) into both Ling and Matsumura as a way of automatically assigning multiple configured UL grants (please see paragraph [0151] of Kim).
Conclusion
PRINCE AKWASI. MENSAH
Examiner
Art Unit 2474
/PRINCE A MENSAH/ Examiner, Art Unit 2474
/Michael Thier/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2474