DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7+ of the Remarks, filed on 12/09/2025, with respect to the rejections of Claims 1-3, 5, 14-17 and 19 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Chuah (U.S. Patent No. 6,839,339).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 14-17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0329306) in view of Chuah (U.S. Patent No. 6,839,339).
Regarding claim 1, Liu et al. discloses an operating method of a first agent, the operating method comprising:
transmitting a message including a key frame of an input video received from a first client corresponding to the first agent to a second agent (see paragraphs 0059-0061, figs. 1 and 7; a sender 102 selects a key image 110 for transmission to a receiver 116); and
receiving, from the first client, key points extracted from the input video as features for every frame after the key frame and transmitting the received key points to the second agent (see paragraphs 0062-0063, 0068, 0070, 0130, figs. 1-3, fig. 7; Using additional video frames captured or otherwise generated by one or more video capture devices, in an embodiment, a sender generates keypoints 708 for one or more of said additional video frames. In at least one embodiment, a sender transfers or otherwise communicates, over a network, keypoints generated 708 by said sender, as described above in conjunction with FIGS. 1-3), wherein
the first agent and the second agent communicate through a distributed network (see paragraph 0069 and fig. 1; a network 114 comprises any other hardware and/or software to facilitate exchange of data or other information between one or more senders 102 and one or more receivers 116);
transmitting keyframes as transmitted data (see fig. 1; transmits key image).
However, Liu et al. is silent as to wherein the message includes: a version field including information representing a version of a protocol for a distributed networking; a type field including information representing an encoding type of the message; a length field including length information of a header field; the header field including header information for classifying the message; an extension header field; and a payload field including the key frame.
Chuah discloses wherein the message includes:
a version field including information representing a version of a protocol for a distributed networking (see fig. 15 (“Vers” field), col. 9, lines 47-56; GTP header fields including version bits);
a type field including information representing an encoding type of the message (see fig. 15 (“Msg Type” field), col. 9, lines 47-56; describing message type fields in GTP headers);
a length field including length information of a header field (see fig. 15 (“Length (two bytes)” field), col. 9, lines 47-56; header length fields);
the header field including header information for classifying the message (see fig. 15; describes classification via message type, TID, sequence number, extension type);
an extension header field (see fig. 15 (“Ext. Type,” “Ext Length,” “Ext Content”) and
payload fields for carrying data (see fig. 15).
It would have been obvious to a skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Liu et al.’s key image with the teachings of Chuah’s payload field, the motivation being to improve protocol interoperability and facilitate reliable distributed communication.
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 is rejected for the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 2 and 16, Liu et al. and Chuah discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 15). Liu et al. discloses wherein the key frame is a first frame when an angle and/or position of an object comprised in the input video changes (see paragraph 0093).
Regarding claim 3 and 17, Liu et al. and Chuah discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 15). Liu et al. discloses wherein the key points comprise a coordinate value for at least one of an eye, nose, mouth, ear, or jawline of a face comprised in the input video see paragraphs 0064, 0097).
Regarding claim 5 and 19, Liu et al. and Chuah discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 15). Liu et al. discloses wherein a second client corresponding to the second agent is configured to generate the input video based on the key frame and a frame generated from the key points received through the second agent (see abstract; a receiver reconstructs video data using said key frame and one or more received keypoints).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. and Chuah as applied to claim1 and 15 above, and further in view of Hyun et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2021/0099384).
Regarding claim 4 and 18, Liu et al. and Chuah discloses everything claimed as applied above (see claims 1 and 15). However, Liu et al. and Chuah are silent as to opening a session for video transmission between the first client and a hybrid overlay management server (HOMS) configured to manage the first agent and the second agent, wherein a distributed network between the first agent and the second agent is generated in response to the second agent joining the session.
Hyun et al. discloses opening a session for video transmission between the first client and a hybrid overlay management server (HOMS) configured to manage the first agent and the second agent (see abstract, paragraph 0004), wherein
a distributed network between the first agent and the second agent is generated in response to the second agent joining the session (see paragraphs 0051, 0058, 0155-0157).
It would have been obvious to a skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Liu et al. and Chuah with the teachings of Hyun et al., the motivation being to secure a higher scalability.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NNENNA EKPO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2425
/NNENNA N EKPO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2425 January 27, 2026.