DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claims 1, 12, 19, and 20 are amended.
Response to Arguments
The amendments to the Title were received on 08/04/2026. These amendments are acceptable.
The objection to the claims has been withdrawn based on Applicant’s amendment.
Applicant's arguments filed 08/04/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons set forth below.
The Applicant argues:
(1) The Office does apply Li, alone or in combination with Kim, in a manner that teaches or suggests “obtaining second information responsive to the first information, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource; and adjusting the first resource based on the second information,” as recited, or analogously recited, in claims 1, 8, and 15, [Remarks, pages 8-11].
The Examiner respectfully disagrees with these arguments.
As per the first argument
As indicated in the previous rejection and below, Kim discloses obtaining second information responsive to the first information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0533, 0534, 0538, 0553, 0603, 0604, 0606, obtaining second information responsive to the first information (in response to a D2D signal the UE transmits interference resource information for indicating that interference has been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal)], wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]; and adjusting the first resource based on the second information [fig. 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0611, adjusting the first resource based on the second information (the UE which has received the interference resource information changes transmission resources of a D2D signal; perform an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources)].
Regarding obtaining second information responsive to the first information, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource; and adjusting the first resource based on the second information, Kim discloses in Figure 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0553, 0601, 0603, 0604, 0606, 0608, 0611.
[0538] In this way, if collision between transmission resources occurs according as a plurality of UEs use the same transmission resources, a UE which has received the corresponding D2D signal transmits interference resource information (and/or non-interference resource information). Therefore, a plurality of UEs using the same resources change transmission resources for the next transmission opportunity (time and/or frequency) and avoid mutual collision by using different transmission resources (time and/or frequency), eventually reducing or removing interference.
[0539] For example, recognizing interference generating resources and informing a UE transmitting a D2D signal of the information about colliding resources, receiving UEs can guide the transmitting UE to perform an appropriate operation (for example, change of transmission resources, random resource hopping, predefined resource hopping, and muting) to avoid collision with the D2D signal.
[0553] From the determination, if it is determined that transmission resources of a D2D signal is influenced by interference, the D2D signal receiving UE transmits information of the interference-generating resources (namely interference resource information) to the UE which has transmitted the corresponding D2D signal according to the broadcasting scheme.
[0601] With reference to FIG. 34, a UE receives a D2D signal from other UE(s) S3401.
[0603] The UE determines whether interference is generated from the resource from which a received D2D signal has been transmitted S3403.
[0604] The UE determines on the basis of strength of a received D2D signal and strength of interference whether the resources from which the corresponding D2D signal has been transmitted receive interference from other UE(s) (namely whether collision of a D2D signal has occurred).
[0606] Also, the UE determines on the basis of strength of a received D2D signal and strength of interference whether the resources from which the corresponding D2D signal has been transmitted receive interference from other UE(s).
[0608] The UE transmits interference resource information for indicating that interference has been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal and/or non-interference resource information for indicating that interference has not been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal S3405.
[0611] A UE which has received the interference resource information changes transmission resources of a D2D signal. Also, a UE receiving non-interference resource information retains transmission resources of a D2D signal.
In other words, Kim discloses a UE which has received the corresponding D2D signal (first information) transmits interference resource information (second information).
Applicant argues “Kim discloses that the UE that UE that sends the D2D signal/receives the notification of the interference can perform an operation to mitigate the interference, not the UE that receives the D2D signal/sends the notification of the interference”. As indicated in the previous rejection and above, Kim discloses that the UE that receives D2D signals recognizes interference generating resources and informs the UE transmitting a D2D signal of the information about colliding resources. The US transmitting the D2D signal will perform an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources.
Therefore, given that Kim discloses that the UE that receives D2D signals recognizes interference generating resources and informs the UE transmitting a D2D signal of the information about colliding resources; and performing an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources, then Kim discloses obtaining second information responsive to the first information, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource; and adjusting the first resource based on the second information.
Regarding the rejection of claims 8 and 15, claims 8 and 15 recite the same limitations as set forth in claim 1, the response to claim 1 is also applicable to claims 8 and 15, and thus please refer to the response to claim 1 above.
Regarding the dependent claims 2-7, 9-14, and 16-20, Applicant has not made specific arguments pertaining to why the cited references do not teach the recited claims. Without such arguments, the Examiner cannot respond and is not persuaded by such argument.
In view of above, it is clear that the system/methods of the cited art disclose the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5, 8, 12, 15, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al., (hereinafter Kim), U.S. Publication No. 2017/0013628.
As per claim 1, Kim discloses a method at a first apparatus [fig. 18, 19, paragraphs 0007, 0502, 0532, a method at a first apparatus (a method by a user equipment (UE))], wherein the method comprises:
determining that a first resource is subject to interference [fig. 33, paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0012, 0514, 0515, 0529, 0531, 0586, determining that a first resource is subject to interference (determine that interference is generated from the resources)], wherein the first apparatus is configured with a resource configured to perform a communication function and a sensing function [fig. 21, paragraphs 0406-0408, 0438, 0471, 0491, 0493, wherein the first apparatus is configured with a resource to perform a communication function and a sensing function (the resource sensing step for discovery message transmission; UEs can sense resources for transmitting discovery messages)], and the resource comprises the first resource to configured perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function [fig. 28, 33, paragraphs 0491-0493, 0502, 0503, the resource comprises the first resource to perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function (the UE can perform sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first, the second, and the third time slot; a specific UE completes sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first time slot; interference resource information)];
sending first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate that the first resource is subject to interference [paragraphs 0008, 0509, 0565, 0589-0591, sending first information, wherein the first information indicates that the first resource is subject to interference (interference resource information can be transmitted to a scheduling assignment used for delivering resource allocation information)]
obtaining second information responsive to the first information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0533, 0534, 0538, 0553, 0603, 0604, 0606, obtaining second information responsive to the first information (in response to a D2D signal the UE transmits interference resource information for indicating that interference has been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal)], wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]; and
adjusting the first resource based on the second information [fig. 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0611, adjusting the first resource based on the second information (the UE which has received the interference resource information changes transmission resources of a D2D signal; perform an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources)].
As per claim 5, Kim discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource [paragraphs 0012, 0451, 0461, 0478, 0502, frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource (the interference resource information can include index of time/frequency resource; the frequency/time interval over which the UE performs sensing)].
As per claim 8, Kim discloses an apparatus, comprising a processor and a transceiver [fig. 35, paragraphs 0616-0619, an apparatus, comprising a processor and a transceiver (UE 3520 includes a processor 3521, memory 3522, and an RF unit 3523; processor 3521 implements the functions, processes and/or methods proposed)], wherein the processor is configured to
determine that a first resource is subject to interference [fig. 33, paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0012, 0514, 0515, 0529, 0531, 0586, determine that a first resource is subject to interference (determine that interference is generated from the resources)], wherein the apparatus is configured with a resource configured to perform a communication function and a sensing function [fig. 21, paragraphs 0406-0408, 0438, 0471, 0491, 0493, wherein the apparatus is configured with a resource to perform a communication function and a sensing function (the resource sensing step for discovery message transmission; UEs can sense resources for transmitting discovery messages)], and the resource comprises the first resource configured to perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function [fig. 28, 33, paragraphs 0491-0493, 0502, 0503, the resource comprises the first resource to perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function (the UE can perform sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first, the second, and the third time slot; a specific UE completes sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first time slot; interference resource information)];
cause the transceiver to send first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate that the first resource is subject to interference [paragraphs 0008, 0509, 0565, 0589-0591, send first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate that the first resource is subject to interference (interference resource information can be transmitted to a scheduling assignment used for delivering resource allocation information)];
obtain second information responsive to the first information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0533, 0534, 0538, 0553, 0603, 0604, 0606, obtain second information responsive to the first information (in response to a D2D signal the UE transmits interference resource information for indicating that interference has been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal)], wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]; and
adjust the first resource based on the second information [fig. 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0611, adjust the first resource based on the second information (the UE which has received the interference resource information changes transmission resources of a D2D signal; perform an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources)].
As per claim 12, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource [paragraphs 0012, 0451, 0461, 0478, 0502, frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource (the interference resource information can include index of time/frequency resource; the frequency/time interval over which the UE performs sensing)].
As per claim 15, Kim discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium comprises a computer program or instructions executable on a computer to configure the computer to
determine that a first resource is subject to interference [fig. 33, paragraphs 0007, 0008, 0012, 0514, 0515, 0529, 0531, 0586, determine that a first resource is subject to interference (determine that interference is generated from the resources)], wherein the computer is configured with a resource configured to perform a communication function and a sensing function [fig. 21, paragraphs 0406-0408, 0438, 0471, 0491, 0493, wherein the computer is configured with a resource to perform a communication function and a sensing function (the resource sensing step for discovery message transmission; UEs can sense resources for transmitting discovery messages)], and the resource comprises the first resource configured to perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function [fig. 28, 33, paragraphs 0491-0493, 0502, 0503, the resource comprises the first resource to perform at least one of: the communication function or the sensing function (the UE can perform sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first, the second, and the third time slot; a specific UE completes sensing the resources for transmission of a discovery message over the first time slot; interference resource information)];
send first information, wherein the first information is configured to indicate that the first resource is subject to interference [paragraphs 0008, 0509, 0565, 0589-0591, send first information, wherein the first information indicates that the first resource is subject to interference (interference resource information can be transmitted to a scheduling assignment used for delivering resource allocation information)];
obtain second information responsive to the first information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0533, 0534, 0538, 0553, 0603, 0604, 0606, obtain second information responsive to the first information (in response to a D2D signal the UE transmits interference resource information for indicating that interference has been generated from the resources which have transmitted the D2D signal)], wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information is configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]; and
adjust the first resource based on the second information [fig. 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0611, adjust the first resource based on the second information (the UE which has received the interference resource information changes transmission resources of a D2D signal; perform an operation e.g., change/adjust of transmission resources)].
As per claim 19, Kim discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource [paragraphs 0012, 0451, 0461, 0478, 0502, frequency domain information of the first resource or time domain information of the first resource (the interference resource information can include index of time/frequency resource; the frequency/time interval over which the UE performs sensing)].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-4, 6, 7, 9-11, 13, 14, 16-18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim, in view of Li et al., (hereinafter Li), U.S. Publication No. 2022/0095310.
As per claim 2, Kim discloses the method according to claim 1, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource.
However, Li teaches further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 3, Kim discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information.
However, Li teaches adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 4, Kim discloses the method according to claim 2, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose further comprising, based on the second information: reducing a time domain length of the first resource, the method further comprising, based on the second information, increasing a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource, wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function.
However, Li teaches reducing a time domain length of the first resource, and increasing a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource [paragraphs 0016, 0021, 0024, 0025, 0071, 0076, 0119, 0143, 0243, reducing a time domain length of the first resource, and increasing a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource (a length of the first time domain resource dynamically changes, adjusting data transmission; time domain may have different lengths)], wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function [paragraphs 0010, 0017, 0040, 0083, 0232, 0243, wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function (time domain location for sensing the channel; a second time domain resource for transmitting data)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Kim by reducing a time domain length of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 6, Kim discloses the method according to claim 5, Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the frequency domain information comprises at least one of: a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource.
However, Li teaches a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource [paragraphs 0072, 0086, 0250, 0251, a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource (channel indicated by a preset base station)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the method described in Kim by including a channel identifier of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s method with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 7, Kim discloses the method according to claim 6, wherein the time domain information comprises at least one of:
a time domain position of the first resource or a time domain format of the first resource [paragraphs 0012, 0451, 0461, 0478, 0502, a time domain position of the first resource or a time domain format of the first resource (the interference resource information can include index of time/frequency resource; the frequency/time interval over which the UE performs sensing)].
As per claim 9, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 8, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose further configured to indicate to the apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource.
However, Li teaches indicate to the apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, indicate to the apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the apparatus described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 10, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the second information indicates configured to indicate to the apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose adjust the first resource based on the second information comprises to: adjust the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information.
However, Li teaches adjust the first resource based on the second information comprises to: adjust the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, adjust the first resource based on the second information comprises to: adjust the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the apparatus described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 11, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 9, Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the processor is further configured such that to adjust the first resource based on the second information comprises to, based on the second information: reduce a time domain length of the first resource and wherein the processor is further configured such that to: increase a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource, wherein the resource comprises the second resource configured to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function.
However, Li teaches reduce a time domain length of the first resource, and increase a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource [paragraphs 0016, 0021, 0024, 0025, 0071, 0076, 0119, 0143, 0243, reduce a time domain length of the first resource, and increasing a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource (a length of the first time domain resource dynamically changes, adjusting data transmission; time domain may have different lengths)], wherein the resource comprises the second resource configured to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function [paragraphs 0010, 0017, 0040, 0083, 0232, 0243, wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function (time domain location for sensing the channel; a second time domain resource for transmitting data)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the apparatus described in Kim by reducing a time domain length of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 13, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 12, Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the frequency domain information comprises at least one of: a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource.
However, Li teaches a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource [paragraphs 0072, 0086, 0250, 0251, a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource (channel indicated by a preset base station)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the apparatus described in Kim by including a channel identifier of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s apparatus with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 14, Kim discloses the apparatus according to claim 13, wherein the time domain information comprises at least one of:
a time domain position of the first resource or a time domain format of the first resource [paragraphs 0012, 0451, 0461, 0478, 0502, a time domain position of the first resource or a time domain format of the first resource (the interference resource information can include index of time/frequency resource; the frequency/time interval over which the UE performs sensing)].
As per claim 16, Kim discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 15, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein the second information configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust the first resource (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource.
However, Li teaches further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, further configured to indicate to the first apparatus to adjust a time domain position of the first resource (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the medium described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s medium with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 17, Kim discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 16, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information [fig. 33, 34, paragraphs 0538, 0539, 0608, wherein adjusting the first resource based on the second information (wherein the interference resource information is used for changing/adjusting transmission resources of a D2D signal; wherein the resources previously selected are excluded (based on information indicated by interference resource information))]. Kim does not explicitly disclose adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information.
However, Li teaches adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information [paragraphs 0015, 0016, 0021, 0025, 0064, 0068, 0070, 0071, 0076, adjusting the time domain position of the first resource based on the second information (adjustment information of the uplink and downlink structures of the first time domain resource t changes; adjusted information included in the second-level DCI is one piece of offset information based on the first-level DCI)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the medium described in Kim by adjusting a time domain position of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s medium with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 18, Kim discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 16, Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the computer is further configured such that to adjust the first resource based on the second information comprises to, based on the second information: reduce a time domain length of the first resource, and wherein the computer is further configured to increase a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource, wherein the resource comprises the second resource configured to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function.
However, Li teaches reduce a time domain length of the first resource, and increase a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource [paragraphs 0016, 0021, 0024, 0025, 0071, 0076, 0119, 0143, 0243, reduce a time domain length of the first resource, and increasing a time domain length of a second resource corresponding to and different from the first resource (a length of the first time domain resource dynamically changes, adjusting data transmission; time domain may have different lengths)], wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function [paragraphs 0010, 0017, 0040, 0083, 0232, 0243, wherein the resource comprises the second resource to perform at least one of: the communication function, the sensing function, or a protection function (time domain location for sensing the channel; a second time domain resource for transmitting data)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the medium described in Kim by reducing a time domain length of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s medium with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
As per claim 20, Kim discloses the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium according to claim 19, Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the frequency domain information comprises at least one of: a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource.
However, Li teaches a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource [paragraphs 0072, 0086, 0250, 0251, a channel identifier of the first resource or a frequency band identifier of the first resource (channel indicated by a preset base station)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to improve upon the medium described in Kim by including a channel identifier of the first resource as taught by Li because it would provide the Kim’s medium with the enhanced capability of improving the probability of data transmission [Li, paragraphs 0040, 0063, 0143].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bayesteh et al., U.S. Publication No. 20210076367 discloses determine a sensing signal configuration, which includes a resource configuration.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JACKIE ZUNIGA ABAD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469