DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cantrell, publication number: US 2019/0101896 in view of Chijik, publication number: US 2022/0375013.
As per claims 1 and 20, Cantrell teaches a method of securely printing using a blockchain, comprising:
receiving, from a node of a plurality of nodes, a transaction request to print, each of the plurality of nodes maintaining a copy of the blockchain, the transaction request including an account and a transaction request key, a state of the account being managed by the blockchain such that each of a plurality of copies of the blockchain include a state of the account (authorized copies, [0044], Printing using blockchain, Fig. 3, [0036], encryption, [0047]);
retrieving a stored key associated with the account (Key [0055]);
authenticating the transaction request based on the stored key and the transaction request key (Verification, [0053][0056]);
determining that a state of the account in a first copy of the plurality of copies of the blockchain is the same as in at least a second copy of the plurality of copies of the blockchain (Consensus, [0052][0068], Fig. 7);
validating the transaction request based on the determining that the state of the account in a first copy of the plurality of copies of the blockchain is the same as in at least a second copy of the plurality of copies of the blockchain (Hashes and verification, [0056][0061][0068]); and
authorizing the transaction request based on the authentication and validation of the transaction request (Printing, [0019][0044][0079]).
Cantrell does not teach securely printing a genetic sequence.
In an analogous art, Chijik teaches printing a genetic sequence (platform for purchasing genetic data for cloning via a blockchain, [0006][0022][0024] Fig. 11)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cantrell’s printing system to include genetic duplication for the advantage of a move secure genetic duplication system.
As per claim 2, the combination teaches wherein authenticating the transaction request comprises using an asymmetric key cryptographic process to decrypt the transaction request (Cantrell: key, [0055]).
As per claim 3, the combination teaches wherein the plurality of nodes comprises an authorized network of nodes associated with the blockchain (Cantrell: nodes, Fig. 7, Fig. 9, Fig. 1, [0019][0024]).
As per claim 4, the combination teaches wherein each node in the network of authorized nodes is associated with a biological printer in the network (Chijik: cloning, [0022][0024]).
As per claim 5, the combination teaches wherein the transaction request is received at a different node from a node sending the transaction request, the different node within the authorized network of nodes and corresponding to a biological printer (Chijik: cloning, [0022][0024]).
As per claim 6, the combination teaches wherein each node in the authorized network of nodes is connected via a network interface (Cantrell: Network interface, [0075])
As per claim 7, the combination teaches wherein the transaction request is communicated via the network interface to a central authority server of the authorized network of nodes (Cantrell: consensus before adding blocks, [0052]).
As per claim 8, the combination teaches wherein the account is one of a plurality of accounts being managed by the blockchain, and wherein each of the plurality of accounts is associated with a node in the authorized network of nodes (Cantrell: authorized copies, [0044]).
As per claim 9, the combination teaches wherein the account comprises at least one record of one or more authorized transaction requests (Cantrell: verifying the number of authorized copies, [0044]).
As per claim 10, the combination teaches wherein the state of the account comprises an accounting of each of the one or more authorized transaction requests (Cantrell: verifying the number of authorized copies, [0044]).
As per claim 11, the combination teaches further comprising allowing a biological printer associated with the node in the authorized network to print the genetic sequence information (Chijik: cloning, [0022][0024]).
As per claim 12, the combination teaches further comprising adding the transaction request to the at least one record of the one or more authorized transaction requests in the account (Cantrell: authorized copies [0044]).
As per claim 13, the combination teaches wherein the account is accessible by a user of node in the plurality of nodes (Cantrell: accessing printing instructions, [0035]).
As per claim 14, the combination teaches wherein the transaction request includes one or more of a printing task, an account identifier, the genetic sequence, a timestamp corresponding to a time of the transaction request, a printer identifier, and the transaction request key (Cantrell: printing, [0043][0044]).
As per claim 15, the combination teaches wherein the state of the account includes a status of one or more printing tasks (tracking number of authorized copies, Fig. 3, [0044]).
Claims 16 – 19 are rejected based on claims 1 – 5
Conclusion
/OLUGBENGA O IDOWU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2494