DETAILED ACTION
Priority
This application repeats a substantial portion of prior Application No. 16/258,321, filed 01/25/2029, and adds disclosure not presented in the prior application. Because this application names the inventor or at least one joint inventor named in the prior application, it may constitute a continuation-in-part of the prior application. Should applicant desire to claim the benefit of the filing date of the prior application, attention is directed to 35 U.S.C. 120, 37 CFR 1.78, and MPEP § 211 et seq. The presentation of a benefit claim may result in an additional fee under 37 CFR 1.17(w)(1) or (2) being required, if the earliest filing date for which benefit is claimed under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) and 1.78(d) in the application is more than six years before the actual filing date of the application.
Application Status
This is the first Office action on the merits and is responsive to the papers filed on 06/13/2024. Claims 1-29 are currently pending and examined below. This action is NON-Final.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 04/16/2025 and 06/13/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6, 11, 16-18, 21, 26, 28, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) being anticipated by Fish (US 20140282256).
Regarding claim 1, Fish discloses a method comprising: determining, within a processor of a diagnostic tool (diagnostic tool – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0008), vehicle identifying information corresponding to a vehicle, wherein the processor is operatively coupled to a non-transitory memory having stored thereon program instructions executable by the processor to perform scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to a test script (the processor is connected to the memory that store program instructions that can be use by diagnostic tool to transmit vehicle information - see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0027, 0033-0034, 0042 ); determining, within the processor, a scanner job selection corresponding to a particular scanner job performable on the vehicle ; in response to determining the scanner job selection, providing one or more user-selectable controls corresponding to the scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to the test script (determining the icons of corresponding diagnostic function corresponding to the plurality of diagnostic functions performable by the diagnostic tool, the icons may be display and selectable to the user – see include but are not limited to Fig.8, paragraphs 0008, 0028, 0044) ; and in response to a selection of the one or more user-selectable controls, transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle defined by the test script, wherein a quantity of vehicle data messages transmitted in response to the selection is greater than a quantity of the one or more user-selectable controls selected (when selected the diagnostic icon bring up various diagnostic tests -see include but are not limited to paragraph 0044).
Regarding claim 2, Fish discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, to a server from the diagnostic tool, a request for the server to perform a web-service for the diagnostic tool, wherein the request includes the vehicle identifying information and an identifier of a vehicle component; and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the server, a descriptive or non-descriptive identifier of the particular scanner job, wherein determining the scanner job selection includes determining the scanner job selection from within scanner jobs stored at the diagnostic tool based on the descriptive or non-descriptive identifier of the particular scanner job (the user can requestion information from a web-server for any information in order to complete the diagnosis. The diagnostic icons can be stored within the diagnostic tool – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0035, 0043).
Regarding claim 3, Fish discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: providing, at the diagnostic tool, a user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job, wherein the user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job includes an indicator of the particular scanner job, and wherein determining the scanner job selection includes receiving input data indicating the user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job has been selected (user selectable tool indicate a specific diagnostic icons, determining the icon selection includes receiving input data from the user – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0043-0044).
Regarding claim 6, Fish discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying, on a display of the diagnostic tool, one or more user interface screens including user-selectable controls configured for selecting vehicle characteristics of the vehicle, wherein determining the vehicle identifying information is based on selections of vehicle characteristics made via the one or more user interface screens (interface screen includes user selectable controls for selecting characteristic of the vehicle, determining vehicle information based on the selected vehicle characteristic – see include but are not limited to Fig. 3-4, paragraphs 0027, 0034-0035, 0041, 0044).
Regarding claim 11, Fish disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying, on a display of the diagnostic tool, a user-selectable control selectable to cause the diagnostic tool to operate in a scope or meter mode, and operating the diagnostic tool in the scope or meter mode (display data in various form including numerical, percentage, graph, etc. – see include but are not limited to Fig. 7, paragraphs 0058).
Regarding claim 16, Fish discloses a diagnostic tool comprising: a processor, a non-transitory computer-readable memory storing executable instructions, wherein execution of the executable instructions by the processor causes the diagnostic tool to perform functions comprising (diagnostic tool – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0008): determining, within the processor, vehicle identifying information corresponding to a vehicle, wherein the processor is operatively coupled to a non-transitory memory having stored thereon program instructions executable by the processor to perform scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to a test script (the processor is connected to the memory that store program instructions that can be use by diagnostic tool to transmit vehicle information - see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0027, 0033-0034, 0042 ); determining, within the processor, a scanner job selection corresponding to a particular scanner job performable on the vehicle ; in response to determining the scanner job selection, providing one or more user-selectable controls corresponding to the scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to the test script (determining the icons of corresponding diagnostic function corresponding to the plurality of diagnostic functions performable by the diagnostic tool, the icons may be display and selectable to the user – see include but are not limited to Fig.8, paragraphs 0008, 0028, 0044) ; and in response to a selection of the one or more user-selectable controls, transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle defined by the test script, wherein a quantity of vehicle data messages transmitted in response to the selection is greater than a quantity of the one or more user-selectable controls selected (when selected the diagnostic icon bring up various diagnostic tests -see include but are not limited to paragraph 0044).
Regarding claim 17, Fish discloses the diagnostic toll of claim 16, further comprising: transmitting, to a server from the diagnostic tool, a request for the server to perform a web-service for the diagnostic tool, wherein the request includes the vehicle identifying information and an identifier of a vehicle component; and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the server, a descriptive or non-descriptive identifier of the particular scanner job, wherein determining the scanner job selection includes determining the scanner job selection from within scanner jobs stored at the diagnostic tool based on the descriptive or non-descriptive identifier of the particular scanner job (the user can requestion information from a web-server for any information in order to complete the diagnosis. The diagnostic icons can be stored within the diagnostic tool – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0035, 0043).
Regarding claim 18, Fish discloses the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: a user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job, wherein the user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job includes an indicator of the particular scanner job, and wherein determining the scanner job selection includes receiving input data indicating the user-selectable control corresponding to the particular scanner job has been selected (user selectable tool indicate a specific diagnostic icons, determining the icon selection includes receiving input data from the user – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0043-0044).
Regarding claim 21, Fish discloses the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: displaying, on a display of the diagnostic tool, one or more user interface screens including user-selectable controls configured for selecting vehicle characteristics of the vehicle, wherein determining the vehicle identifying information is based on selections of vehicle characteristics made via the one or more user interface screens (interface screen includes user selectable controls for selecting characteristic of the vehicle, determining vehicle information based on the selected vehicle characteristic – see include but are not limited to Fig. 3-4, paragraphs 0027, 0034-0035, 0041, 0044).
Regarding claim 26, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: displaying, on a display of the diagnostic tool, a user-selectable control selectable to cause the diagnostic tool to operate in a scope or meter mode, and operating the diagnostic tool in the scope or meter mode (display data in various form including numerical, percentage, graph, etc. – see include but are not limited to Fig. 7, paragraphs 0058).
Regarding claim 28, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: a wireless vehicle-to-tool link device connectable to a data link connector within the vehicle; and a wireless vehicle communications transceiver configured to receive a vehicle data message from the vehicle via the wireless vehicle-to-tool link device or to transmit a vehicle data message to the vehicle via the wireless vehicle-to-tool link device (the diagnostic tool is being connected to the data through wireless connection – see include but are not limited paragraphs 0008, 0030-0031).
Regarding claim 29, Fish discloses a non-transitory computer-readable memory having stored therein instructions executable by a processor to cause a diagnostic tool to perform function comprising: (diagnostic tool – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0008), determining, within a processor, vehicle identifying information corresponding to a vehicle, wherein the processor is operatively coupled to a non-transitory memory having stored thereon program instructions executable by the processor to perform scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to a test script (the processor is connected to the memory that store program instructions that can be use by diagnostic tool to transmit vehicle information - see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0027, 0033-0034, 0042 ); determining, within the processor, a scanner job selection corresponding to a particular scanner job performable on the vehicle ; in response to determining the scanner job selection, providing one or more user-selectable controls corresponding to the scan tool functions that include the diagnostic tool transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle according to the test script (determining the icons of corresponding diagnostic function corresponding to the plurality of diagnostic functions performable by the diagnostic tool, the icons may be display and selectable to the user – see include but are not limited to Fig.8, paragraphs 0008, 0028, 0044) ; and in response to a selection of the one or more user-selectable controls, transmitting multiple vehicle data messages to the vehicle defined by the test script, wherein a quantity of vehicle data messages transmitted in response to the selection is greater than a quantity of the one or more user-selectable controls selected (when selected the diagnostic icon bring up various diagnostic tests -see include but are not limited to paragraph 0044).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fish et al. (US 20140282256) in view of Merg et al (US 20130110344).
Regarding claim 4, Fish discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: in response to determining the scanner job selection, providing, on a display of the diagnostic tool (see include but are not limited to Fig. 1, 7 paragraphs 0008, 0044) guidance for performing the particular scanner job.
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job.
Merg discloses displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job (providing guidance for the vehicle technician– see include but are not limited to Fig 5 paragraph 0173).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job as taught by Merg in order to yield predicable result of providing vehicle’s data to the technician.
Regarding claim 5, Fish disclose the method of claim 1, further comprising: transmitting, from the diagnostic tool to the vehicle, a particular vehicle data message (see include but are not limited to paragraph 0049)
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information.
Merg disclose request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information (transmitting data message to request vehicle information and use the requested information to determine the vehicle identifying information – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0006-0007).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of displaying request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information as taught by Merg in order to yield predicable result of providing vehicle’s data to the technician.
Regarding claim 19, Fish discloses the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: in response to determining the scanner job selection, providing, on a display of the diagnostic tool (see include but are not limited to Fig. 1, 7 paragraphs 0008, 0044) guidance for performing the particular scanner job.
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job.
Merg discloses displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job (providing guidance for the vehicle technician– see include but are not limited to Fig 5 paragraph 0173).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of displaying guidance for performing the particular scanner job as taught by Merg in order to yield predicable result of providing vehicle’s data to the technician.
Regarding claim 20, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16, further comprising: transmitting, from the diagnostic tool to the vehicle, a particular vehicle data message (see include but are not limited to paragraph 0049)
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information.
Merg disclose request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information (transmitting data message to request vehicle information and use the requested information to determine the vehicle identifying information – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0006-0007).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of displaying request a vehicle identifier from the vehicle, and receiving, at the diagnostic tool from the vehicle, a vehicle data message containing the vehicle identifier, wherein the processor uses the vehicle identifier to determine the vehicle identifying information as taught by Merg in order to yield predicable result of providing vehicle’s data to the technician.
Claims 7-10, 12-15, and 22-25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fish et al. (US 20140282256) in view of Zula et al (US 20200118361).
Regarding claim 7, Fish disclose the method of claim 1,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off.
Zula disclose the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off (the inspection may be designed to verify that exterior lights illuminate when required, that a turn signal blinks on and off – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0031, 0042).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 8, Fish disclose the method of claim 1,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence.
Zula disclose the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence. (the system control valve control fluid pressure deliver to the fuel injectors when carry out inspection – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0024-0025, 0028, 0031).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 9, Fish disclose the method of claim 1,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle.
Zula disclose wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle. (control multiple component of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0022).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 10, Fish in view of Zula disclose the method of claim 9 as discussed supra with respect to the same.
Zula disclose, the method of claim 9, wherein the multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle are within different systems of the vehicle (controlling different component within different systems of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to Fig.1, paragraphs 0022, 0024-0025, 0042).
Regarding claim 12, Fish disclose the method of claim 1,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose wherein the particular scanner job includes data indicative of an order in which the scan tool functions are to be performed starting with an initial scan tool function and a final scan tool function to be performed.
Zula disclose wherein the particular scanner job includes data indicative of an order in which the scan tool functions are to be performed starting with an initial scan tool function and a final scan tool function to be performed. (the inspection of each component is being carrying out in a predetermined order – see include but are not limited to 0047-0048).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of wherein the particular scanner job includes data indicative of an order in which the scan tool functions are to be performed starting with an initial scan tool function and a final scan tool function to be performed as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to better identify issue within the vehicle [0004]
Regarding claim 13, Fish the method of claim 12, wherein the data further indicates an order of scan tool functions to be performed after initial scan tool function but prior to the final scan tool function.
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose wherein the data further indicates an order of scan tool functions to be performed after initial scan tool function but prior to the final scan tool function.
Zula disclose wherein the data further indicates an order of scan tool functions to be performed after initial scan tool function but prior to the final scan tool function. (the inspection of each component is being carrying out in a predetermined order. “device 48 could be configured to perform 82, 84 for each component before performing step 86 or any subsequent step for any individual component.” – see include but are not limited to 0047-0048).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of wherein the data further indicates an order of scan tool functions to be performed after initial scan tool function but prior to the final scan tool function as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to better identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 14 Fish discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: displaying of the particular scanner job (see include but are not limited to Fig.3 paragraph 0044).
on a display, a status of performing a particular scan tool function of the particular
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying on a display, a status of performing a particular scan tool function of the particular scanner job
Zula disclose displaying on a display, a status of performing a particular scan tool function of the particular (displaying the status of the inspection for each component – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0039).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of displaying on a display, a status of performing a particular scan tool function of the particular as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to better identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claims 15, Fish discloses the method of claim 1, wherein: a particular vehicle data message defined by the test script is transmitted to the vehicle to solicit a response from a component of the vehicle, and the method further comprises: a user-selectable control for performance of a next scan tool function of the scan tool functions (see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0043-0044).
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose determining, within the processor in response to transmitting the particular vehicle data message, whether the diagnostic tool received a response from the component of the vehicle, and outputting, in response to determining the diagnostic tool received the response from the component of the vehicle.
Zula disclose determining, within the processor in response to transmitting the particular vehicle data message, whether the diagnostic tool received a response from the component of the vehicle, and outputting, in response to determining the diagnostic tool received the response from the component of the vehicle (receiving and outputting from the component of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0039, 0042-0044).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of determining, within the processor in response to transmitting the particular vehicle data message, whether the diagnostic tool received a response from the component of the vehicle, and outputting, in response to determining the diagnostic tool received the response from the component of the vehicle as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to better identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 22, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off.
Zula disclose the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off (the inspection may be designed to verify that exterior lights illuminate when required, that a turn signal blinks on and off – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0031, 0042).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of vehicle data messages to turn one or more exterior lights of the vehicle on and off as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 23, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence.
Zula disclose the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence. (the system control valve control fluid pressure deliver to the fuel injectors when carry out inspection – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0024-0025, 0028, 0031).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple fuel injectors of the vehicle in a particular sequence as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 24, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose displaying wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle.
Zula disclose wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle. (control multiple component of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to paragraph 0022).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of wherein the multiple vehicle data messages include vehicle data messages to control multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle as taught by Zula in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to identify issue within the vehicle [0004].
Regarding claim 25, Fish in view of Zula disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 24, as discussed supra with respect to the same.
Zula disclose, the method of claim 9, wherein the multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle are within different systems of the vehicle (controlling different component within different systems of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to Fig.1, paragraphs 0022, 0024-0025, 0042).
Regarding claim 25, Fish in view of Zula disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 24, as discussed supra with respect to the same.
Zula disclose, the method of claim 9, wherein the multiple different vehicle components of the vehicle are within different systems of the vehicle (controlling different component within different systems of the vehicle – see include but are not limited to Fig.1, paragraphs 0022, 0024-0025, 0042).
Claims 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fish et al. (US 20140282256) in view of Tong et al (US 20190325670).
Regarding claim 27, Fish disclose the diagnostic tool of claim 16,
However, Fish does not explicitly disclose one or more vehicle interface accessories for one of a wheel alignment machine, an air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, a battery charger, or a battery tester, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the wheel alignment machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a clamp with an alignment sensor, a rotating plate, a camera, a steering wheel holder, and a brake pedal depressor, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a vacuum pump, a scale, a gauge, a compressor, a refrigerant tank, an air conditioning system hose and fitting, a refrigerant leak detector, and a refrigerant oil tank if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the battery charger or the battery tester, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a cable, and a cable end configured for connecting to a terminal of a vehicle battery
Tong disclose one or more vehicle interface accessories for one of a wheel alignment machine, an air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, a battery charger, or a battery tester, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the wheel alignment machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a clamp with an alignment sensor, a rotating plate, a camera, a steering wheel holder, and a brake pedal depressor, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a vacuum pump, a scale, a gauge, a compressor, a refrigerant tank, an air conditioning system hose and fitting, a refrigerant leak detector, and a refrigerant oil tank if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the battery charger or the battery tester, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a cable, and a cable end configured for connecting to a terminal of a vehicle battery (the wheel alignment apparatus include an interface and a camera sensor – see include but are not limited to paragraphs 0036, 0067).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Fish with the teaching of one or more vehicle interface accessories for one of a wheel alignment machine, an air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, a battery charger, or a battery tester, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the wheel alignment machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a clamp with an alignment sensor, a rotating plate, a camera, a steering wheel holder, and a brake pedal depressor, if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the air conditioning refrigerant recovery, recycling, and recharging machine, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a vacuum pump, a scale, a gauge, a compressor, a refrigerant tank, an air conditioning system hose and fitting, a refrigerant leak detector, and a refrigerant oil tank if the one or more vehicle interface accessories are for the battery charger or the battery tester, then the one or more vehicle interface accessories include at least one vehicle interface accessory selected from: a cable, and a cable end configured for connecting to a terminal of a vehicle battery as taught by Tong in order to yield predicable result of providing being able to detect wheel alignment condition [0001].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's
disclosure:
Ubik et al. (US 20120029762) discloses tools and method for diagnosing a vehicle.
/A.K.T./Examiner, Art Unit 3665 /CHRISTIAN CHACE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665