DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 and 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yochanan Cohen et al. U.S. Patent Publication 2016/0059748 A1 (Cohen).
Regarding claim 1, Cohen discloses a seat of a child safety seat (Figure 1 Element 10) configured to be mounted on a base (Element 20) of the child safety seat, wherein an upper part of the seat is provided with an engaging member (Element 40f), at least a portion of the engaging member extends away from the upper part of the seat and the engaging member is configured for a top tether connected to the base to extend through, and for supporting the top tether ([0055]).
Regarding claim 2, Cohen discloses the seat of a child safety seat wherein the engaging member is located in a middle position of an outer side of the seat (shown in Figure 1 Element 40f through Element 38f).
Regarding claim 3, Cohen discloses the seat of a child safety seat wherein the engaging member itself defines a channel through which the top tether extends, or the engaging member cooperates with the seat to define a channel through which the top tether extends (Element 38f).
Regarding claim 9, Cohen discloses the seat of a child safety seat wherein the seat comprises a plastic housing, and the engaging member is formed integrally with the plastic housing ([0061-0063, Element 32 is integral with Element 40f).
Regarding claim 10, Cohen discloses the seat of a child safety seat wherein the engaging member comprises a belt, and two ends of the belt are connected to the seat, respectively (Element 40f).
Regarding claim 17, Cohen discloses the seat of a child safety seat child safety seat comprising a base (Element 20), a top tether (Element 40f), and the seat of the child safety seat (Element 10).
Regarding claim 18, Cohen discloses the child safety seat wherein the seat is mounted on the base facing forward, a first end of the top tether is connected to the base (Element 40f attached to Element 20), a middle part of the top tether is supported by the engaging member (Element 38f), and a second end of the top tether is provided with a connector (Figure 4 Element 40f area shown with a connector on the ends).
Regarding claim 19, Cohen discloses the child safety seat wherein the base is provided with a positioning structure, and the connector is connected to the positioning structure (Figure 4, positioning structure of the wall Element 20c).
Regarding claim 20, Cohen discloses the child safety seat wherein the engaging member comprises an engaging rod (40f).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 11-16 are allowed.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed May 27, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Cohen discloses the engaging member to extend from the upper portion of the seat frame away from the apparatus. The engaging member also includes a rod like structure shown in Element 40f.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SHIN H KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3636