DETAILED ACTION
The amendment and arguments filed on October 8, 2025 have been considered. In view of such the 112-2nd rejection to claims 1-8 has been withdrawn. However, this office action is made FINAL. The Applicant argues the prior art of Miller ‘739 discloses “ what appears to be a kitchen rubber glove used to wash dishes” that is not supported by the reference but rather it discloses a muli-function glove adapted to allow an implement to be easily grasped. Further, the Applicant argues that Miller ‘730 does not disclose the identifier being on inside of the glove. The examiner respectfully disagrees since “ the inner portion” as claimed is met by the prior art of Miller “730 having an inner portion/lower section (62) forming a space that hold an identifier/label (104) with a mark therethrough, subparagraph 44 and as shown in figure 4. Further, “the inner portion” does not define whether it is a surface of the palm/back, lining, etc. and the space holding the label formed between the lower section (62) and glove structural meets limitation of claims 1-8 as disclosed by the prior art of Miller ‘739.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Miller (US
2014/0325739). Miller discloses a glove (10) defining an inner portion/lower section (62)
forming a space that holds an identifier/label (104) with a mark therethrough, subparagraph 44
and as shown in figure 4. Further, a transparent window/material (102) made of celluloid protects
the identifier. However, Miller does not show the glove being a baseball glove.
It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the
claimed invention that the glove of Miller can include but not limited to a baseball glove, etc.
that holds the identifier therein to protect it from being damaged from the elements or depending
on end use thereof.
With regard to claims 3 and 7, subparagraph 44, discloses the transparent window made
of clear celluloid. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date
of the claimed invention that the clear celluloid of Miller can be made but not limited to a plastic
material, etc. as known in the glove making art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Each of the prior art references cited on PTO-892 discloses a glove having an indica thereon.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
February 2, 2026 /TAJASH D PATEL/ Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 3732