DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Receipt is acknowledged of the amendment filed 8/27/2026. Claims 1, 11-13 and 20 have been amended. No claims have been added. No claims have been canceled. Claims 1-20 are pending and an action is as follows.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-9, 11-14 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Balakrishnan et al. US 2025/0227784 (hereinafter Bala), in view of HOOLI et al. US 2004/0276379 (hereinafter HOOLI) and Höglund et al. US 2026/0239206 (hereinafter Hög).
Regarding claim 1, Bala discloses a first network entity, comprising:
(Bala discloses a network entity in the form of a base station as indicated in Fig. 1 below [Bala, Fig. 1, Base station 102, ¶87])
one or more memories storing processor-executable code; and one or more processors coupled with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to:
([Bala, Figs. 19-20, ¶242-¶246] According to the disclosure of Bala, the Base station 102 is also referred to as a radio access node 1900 and also shown as processing nodes 2000 of Fig. 20 in its virtualized form. The Base Station 102/radio access node 1900/processing nodes 2000 (interchangeably referred to as the base station) comprises processor(s) 1904/2004 and is coupled to memory 1906/2006 storing software for the implementation of functions of the radio access node/base station that are executed by the processor(s).)
obtain coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for a low power wake-up radio associated with a user equipment (UE);
([Bala, ¶73 (low power receiver), ¶86 (coverage awareness built from reports) and ¶88 (utilization of the radio for communication of the LP wake-up signaling between the relay UE and their paired remote UEs 106)] Bala discloses that the base station 102 due to network communication related procedures is aware of remote UEs 106 in the area and the base station can further identify UEs in the vicinity of the remote UEs 106 as relay UEs for these remote UEs. The base station 102 builds an understanding of coverage of the UEs and determined both the remote UEs and relay UEs for those remote UEs 106, this awareness/information and built understanding is interpreted by the Examiner as the claimed “coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio associated with a user equipment (UE)”. Wherein the remote UEs 106 are Low Power UEs (LP UEs). These remote UEs, as well as the relay UEs, are associated with a LP wake up receiver radio.)
obtain movement information associated with the UE; and
[Bala, ¶86 (The BS 102 is aware of the UE locations under its coverage, wherein the locations over time are indicative of movement information), ¶148 (The BS 602 is also the same as BS 102, receives measurement reports from the UEs and builds an understanding of the UE mobility, which the Examiner interprets as obtained movement information associated with the UE) and ¶220 (The BS 1402 (same as BS 102 and 602) keeps track of the relay UE trajectory, which is interpreted as the claimed “obtain movement information associated with the UE”)]
transmit, to the UE, a wake-up signal based at least in part on the UE being within the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information and based at least in part on the movement information associated with the UE satisfying one or more movement information thresholds.
([Bala, ¶86, ¶147-¶149 & ¶220-¶221 (BS transmits instruction WUS to the UE based on being in the coverage area as the BS tracks the UE mobility/trajectory/movement through reporting and awareness)] Bala teaches that the BS transmits to the UE an instruction wake-up signal (WUS) based at least in part on the UE being within a coverage area associated with the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information that the BS is aware of as can be determined by the received reports from the UE and based at least in part on the movement information associated (shown in one example as the trajectory into and through a radio shadow region) with UE satisfying one or movement information (wherein the satisfying may be having a movement duration to transition through the shadow region under a threshold).)
But it does not teach that the network entity may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal.
However, HOOLI teaches wherein the base station may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal (LP-WUS) [HOOLI, ¶38 and ¶41 (The base node, interpreted as the claimed base station, transmits a LP-WUS to the UE)].
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of HOOLI, indicating that the base station may transmit the LP-WUS to the UE. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [HOOLI, ¶41],
but the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI does not teach wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
However, Hög teaches wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
([Hög, ¶87 and ¶92] Hög teaches that the UE uses different receivers for the reception of Wake Up Signals (WUS) and legacy signals (i.e. PDCCH and PDSCH), which are a wake-up receiver/radio and a main receiver/radio. Furthermore, for the benefit of power saving gains the UE will perform monitoring using its wake-up receiver/radio (WUR), which is a low power device, and keep its main receiver/radio in a sleep state util a point in which it wakes the main receiver/radio when the WUR receives a WUS during the WUR monitoring period. [Hög, ¶119] It is further noted that the network base station will receive information of the WUR coverage. [Hög, ¶112] According to Hög, the WUR operations are deployed as small cells, which means that the coverage area (the claimed first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio) is small. [Hög, Fig. 5, ¶137] While the main receiver/radio may be used to evaluate the coverage, it is shown in Fig. 5 that the coverage of the WUR (low power WUR) is smaller than the coverage area for the main receiver/radio associated with the UE.)
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, in view of HOOLI, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of Hög, indicating that the UEs may comprise both a low-power wake-up receiver/radio (LP WUR) in addition to a main receiver/radio which is maintained in a sleep state until woken by the LP WUR in accordance with the detections of a WUS during its monitoring period. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [Hög, ¶92 and ¶104],
Regarding claim 13, Bala teaches a method for wireless communications by a first network entity,
(Bala discloses a first network entity in the form of a base station as indicated in Fig. 1 below [Bala, Fig. 1, Base station 102, ¶87])
comprising:
obtaining coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for a low power wake-up radio associated with a user equipment (UE);
([Bala, ¶73 (low power receiver), ¶86 (coverage awareness built from reports) and ¶88 (utilization of the radio for communication of the LP wake-up signaling between the relay UE and their paired remote UEs 106)] Bala discloses that the base station 102 due to network communication related procedures is aware of remote UEs 106 in the area and the base station can further identify UEs in the vicinity of the remote UEs 106 as relay UEs for these remote UEs. The base station 102 builds an understanding of coverage of the UEs and determined both the remote UEs and relay UEs for those remote UEs 106, this awareness/information and built understanding is interpreted by the Examiner as the claimed “coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for the low power wake-up radios associated with a user equipment (UE)”. Wherein the remote UEs 106 are Low Power UEs (LP UEs). These remote UEs, as well as the relay UEs, are associated with a LP wake up receiver radio.)
obtaining movement information associated with the UE; and
[Bala, ¶86 (The BS 102 is aware of the UE locations under its coverage, wherein the locations over time are indicative of movement information), ¶148 (The BS 602 is also the same as BS 102, receives measurement reports from the UEs and builds an understanding of the UE mobility, which the Examiner interprets as obtained movement information associated with the UE) and ¶220 (The BS 1402 (same as BS 102 and 602) keeps track of the relay UE trajectory, which is interpreted as the claimed “obtain movement information associated with the UE”)]
transmitting, to the UE, a wake-up signal based at least in part on the UE being within the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information and based at least in part on the movement information associated with the UE satisfying one or more movement information thresholds.
([Bala, ¶86, ¶147-¶149 & ¶220-¶221 (BS transmits instruction WUS to the UE based on being in the coverage area as the BS tracks the UE mobility/trajectory/movement through reporting and awareness)] Bala teaches that the BS transmits to the UE an instruction wake-up signal (WUS) based at least in part on the UE being within a coverage area associated with the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information that the BS is aware of as can be determined by the received reports from the UE and based at least in part on the movement information associated (shown in one example as the trajectory into and through a radio shadow region) with UE satisfying one or movement information (wherein the satisfying may be having a movement duration to transition through the shadow region under a threshold).)
But it does not teach that the network entity may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal.
However, HOOLI teaches wherein the base station may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal (LP-WUS) [HOOLI, ¶38 and ¶41 (The base node, interpreted as the claimed base station, transmits a LP-WUS to the UE)].
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of HOOLI, indicating that the base station may transmit the LP-WUS to the UE. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [HOOLI, ¶41].
but the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI does not teach wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
However, Hög teaches wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
([Hög, ¶87 and ¶92] Hög teaches that the UE uses different receivers for the reception of Wake Up Signals (WUS) and legacy signals (i.e. PDCCH and PDSCH), which are a wake-up receiver/radio and a main receiver/radio. Furthermore, for the benefit of power saving gains the UE will perform monitoring using its wake-up receiver/radio (WUR), which is a low power device, and keep its main receiver/radio in a sleep state util a point in which it wakes the main receiver/radio when the WUR receives a WUS during the WUR monitoring period. [Hög, ¶119] It is further noted that the network base station will receive information of the WUR coverage. [Hög, ¶112] According to Hög, the WUR operations are deployed as small cells, which means that the coverage area (the claimed first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio) is small. [Hög, Fig. 5, ¶137] While the main receiver/radio may be used to evaluate the coverage, it is shown in Fig. 5 that the coverage of the WUR (low power WUR) is smaller than the coverage area for the main receiver/radio associated with the UE.)
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, in view of HOOLI, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of Hög, indicating that the UEs may comprise both a low-power wake-up receiver/radio (LP WUR) in addition to a main receiver/radio which is maintained in a sleep state until woken by the LP WUR in accordance with the detections of a WUS during its monitoring period. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [Hög, ¶92 and ¶104],
Regarding claim 20, Bala teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications, the code comprising instructions executable by one or more processors to:
([Bala, Figs. 19-20, ¶242-¶246] According to the disclosure of Bala, the Base station 102 is also referred to as a radio access node 1900 and also shown as processing nodes 2000 of Fig. 20 in its virtualized form. The Base Station 102/radio access node 1900/processing nodes 2000 (interchangeably referred to as the base station) comprises processor(s) 1904/2004 and is coupled to memory 1906/2006 (interpreted as the claimed “non-transitory computer-readable medium”) storing software (interpreted as the claimed “code”) for the implementation of functions of the radio access node/base station that are executed by the processor(s).)
obtain coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for a low power wake-up radio associated with a user equipment (UE);
([Bala, ¶73 (low power receiver), ¶86 (coverage awareness built from reports) and ¶88 (utilization of the radio for communication of the LP wake-up signaling between the relay UE and their paired remote UEs 106)] Bala discloses that the base station 102 due to network communication related procedures is aware of remote UEs 106 in the area and the base station can further identify UEs in the vicinity of the remote UEs 106 as relay UEs for these remote UEs. The base station 102 builds an understanding of coverage of the UEs and determined both the remote UEs and relay UEs for those remote UEs 106, this awareness/information and built understanding is interpreted by the Examiner as the claimed “coverage state information indicating a first coverage area for the low power wake-up radios associated with a user equipment (UE)”. Wherein the remote UEs 106 are Low Power UEs (LP UEs). These remote UEs, as well as the relay UEs, are associated with a LP wake up receiver radio.)
obtain movement information associated with the UE; and
[Bala, ¶86 (The BS 102 is aware of the UE locations under its coverage, wherein the locations over time are indicative of movement information), ¶148 (The BS 602 is also the same as BS 102, receives measurement reports from the UEs and builds an understanding of the UE mobility, which the Examiner interprets as obtained movement information associated with the UE) and ¶220 (The BS 1402 (same as BS 102 and 602) keeps track of the relay UE trajectory, which is interpreted as the claimed “obtain movement information associated with the UE”)]
transmit, to the UE, a wake-up signal based at least in part on the UE being within the first coverage for the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information and based at least in part on the movement information associated with the UE satisfying one or more movement information thresholds.
([Bala, ¶86, ¶147-¶149 & ¶220-¶221 (BS transmits instruction WUS to the UE based on being in the coverage area as the BS tracks the UE mobility/trajectory/movement through reporting and awareness)] Bala teaches that the BS transmits to the UE an instruction wake-up signal (WUS) based at least in part on the UE being within a coverage area associated with the low power wake-up radio according to the coverage state information that the BS is aware of as can be determined by the received reports from the UE and based at least in part on the movement information associated (shown in one example as the trajectory into and through a radio shadow region) with UE satisfying one or movement information (wherein the satisfying may be having a movement duration to transition through the shadow region under a threshold).)
But it does not teach that the memory and processor may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal.
However, HOOLI teaches wherein the base station (functioning based on the memory storing code executed by the processor) may transmit, to the UE, a low power wake-up signal (LP-WUS) [HOOLI, ¶38 and ¶41 (The base node, interpreted as the claimed memory storing code executed by the processor, transmits a LP-WUS to the UE)].
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of HOOLI, indicating that the base station may transmit the LP-WUS to the UE. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [HOOLI, ¶41].
but the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI does not teach wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
However, Hög teaches wherein the first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio is smaller than a second coverage area for a main radio associated with the UE.
([Hög, ¶87 and ¶92] Hög teaches that the UE uses different receivers for the reception of Wake Up Signals (WUS) and legacy signals (i.e. PDCCH and PDSCH), which are a wake-up receiver/radio and a main receiver/radio. Furthermore, for the benefit of power saving gains the UE will perform monitoring using its wake-up receiver/radio (WUR), which is a low power device, and keep its main receiver/radio in a sleep state util a point in which it wakes the main receiver/radio when the WUR receives a WUS during the WUR monitoring period. [Hög, ¶119] It is further noted that the network base station will receive information of the WUR coverage. [Hög, ¶112] According to Hög, the WUR operations are deployed as small cells, which means that the coverage area (the claimed first coverage area for the low power wake-up radio) is small. [Hög, Fig. 5, ¶137] While the main receiver/radio may be used to evaluate the coverage, it is shown in Fig. 5 that the coverage of the WUR (low power WUR) is smaller than the coverage area for the main receiver/radio associated with the UE.)
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Bala, in view of HOOLI, indicating a system of devices and a method used by the devices to send instructed WUS to the UE, serving as a remote UE, which then sends the LP-WUS to the remote UE based on the coverage information, with the teachings of Hög, indicating that the UEs may comprise both a low-power wake-up receiver/radio (LP WUR) in addition to a main receiver/radio which is maintained in a sleep state until woken by the LP WUR in accordance with the detections of a WUS during its monitoring period. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve power savings by the network devices [Hög, ¶92 and ¶104],
Regarding claim 2 and claim 14, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively, wherein, to transmit the low power wake-up signal, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to:
transmit the low power wake-up signal according to a low power wake-up signal configuration, wherein the low power wake-up signal configuration comprises a coding rate, a transmission power, or a quantity of repetitions, or any combination thereof.
([Bala, ¶181-¶182] The LP-WUS may be transmitted according to a configuration, interpreted as the claimed LP-WUS configuration, which comprises a maximum number of repetitions to transmitting the LP-WUS, wherein HOOLI indicates that the base station performs the transmission/retransmission of the LP-WUS [HOOLI, ¶38 and ¶41].)
The rationale of obviousness and motivation to combine the applied prior art is the same rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 and 13 respectively above.
Regarding claim 4 and claim 16, Bala in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and the method of claim 13 respectively, wherein, to transmit the low power wake-up signal, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: transmit the low power wake-up signal in one or more beam directions, wherein the one or more beam directions are based at least in part on the coverage state information and the movement information ([Bala, ¶75, ¶86, ¶152, ¶220] Spatial/geographic distribution for farther groups or shadowed groups of remote UEs that have their vicinity/location corresponding to their coverage and mobility/movement/trajectory tracked (interpreted as coverage state information and movement), is carried out in a manner such as beamforming transmissions of the LP-WUS to the UEs), wherein the transmission of the LP-WUS according to HOOLI [HOOLI, ¶38 and ¶41] is performed by the base station to the UEs).
The rationale of obviousness and motivation to combine the applied prior art is the same rationale as applied in the rejection of claim 1 and claim 13 respectively above.
Regarding claim 5 and claim 17, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and claim 13 respectively, wherein, to obtain the coverage state information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: obtain, from the UE, a message indicating the coverage state information [Bala, ¶86 and ¶148 (the base station receives measurement reports from the UE used to build an understanding of coverage of the UEs (comprising the relay UEs and remote UEs to those relay UEs) as well as receives estimate of the location of the UEs under its coverage)].
Regarding claim 6 and claim 18, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 5 and claim 17 respectively, wherein, to obtain the coverage state information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: obtain one or more measurement reports from the UE, wherein the one or more measurement reports indicate the coverage state information. [Bala, ¶86 and ¶148 (the base station receives measurement reports from the UE which comprises information used to build an understanding of coverage of the UEs (comprising the relay UEs and remote UEs to those relay UEs) as well as receives estimate of the location of the UEs under its coverage)].
Regarding claim 7 and claim 19, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1 and claim 13 respectively, wherein, to obtain the coverage state information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: obtain, from a second network entity, a message indicating the coverage state information. [Bala, ¶86 and ¶148 (the base station receives measurement reports from the UE used to build an understanding of coverage of the UEs (comprising the relay UEs and remote UEs to those relay UEs as well as receives estimate of the location of the UEs under its coverage, wherein at least one of the relay UEs are also interpreted by the Examiner to be the claimed second network entity)].
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1, wherein, to obtain the movement information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: obtain, from the UE, a message indicating the movement information.
[Bala, ¶86, ¶148 and ¶220 (the base station receives measurement reports from the UE which comprises information used to build an understanding of coverage of the UEs (comprising the relay UEs and remote UEs to those relay UEs), as well as UE mobility, as the base station receives/obtains information of used to estimate the location of the UEs under its coverage and track the movement/trajectory and predict future locations of the UEs)].
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1, wherein, to obtain the movement information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: obtain, from a second network entity, a message indicating the movement information.
[Bala, ¶86, ¶148 and ¶220 (the base station receives measurement reports from the UEs (which includes the relay UEs and remote UEs, wherein the relay UEs are interpreted by the Examiner as the claimed second network entity) which comprises information used to build an understanding of coverage of the UEs (comprising the relay UEs and remote UEs to those relay UEs), as well as UE mobility, as the base station receives/obtains information of used to estimate the location of the UEs under its coverage and track the movement/trajectory and predict future locations of the UEs)].
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1, wherein the movement information comprises a likelihood that the UE will remain within the first coverage area, a time during which the UE will remain within the first coverage area, or both, and wherein the one or more movement information thresholds comprise a threshold likelihood, a threshold time, or both. ([Bala, ¶220-¶221] Bala teaches that the location information and movement information built from the information received by the base station from the UEs indicates the trajectories and predicted future locations of the UEs that are to having a continued coverage by the base station (short loss of connectivity at most) which interpreted as a likelihood that the UE will remain within the coverage area at the future location or along its current trajectory.)
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1, wherein the coverage state information comprises a size of the first coverage area, an indication of whether the UE is within the first coverage area, an estimated pathloss, an estimated reference signal received power, a distance from the UE to the first network entity, one or more divisions of the first coverage area, or any combination thereof. ([Bala, ¶86 and ¶220-¶221] The reports received by the base station from the UE comprising information, interpreted by the Examiner to be coverage state information as indicated in claim 1, comprises an indication of whether the UE is connected to the base station and signal strengths. Therefore, it is interpreted by the Examiner as being an indication of whether the UE is within the coverage area.)
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of KIMURA US 2022/00124576 (hereinafter KIMURA).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög teaches the first network entity of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to:
Receive a measurement report from the UE which comprises the UE mobility and information used to determine the UE trajectory/location/future location [Bala, ¶86, ¶148 and ¶220].
But the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög does not teach that the first network entity is to output a message indicating for the UE to provide, to the first network entity or to a second network entity, the movement information, the coverage state information, or both.
However, KIMURA teaches that the first network entity is to output a message indicating for the UE to provide, to the first network entity or to a second network entity, the movement information, the coverage state information, or both. [KIMURA, ¶85, ¶211-¶222 (The base station sends a request to the mobile device for the feedback of position information and movement information of the mobile device)].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of the combination of Bala, in view of HOOLI and Hög, indicating the ability for the base station to receive information on the movement of a UE in a report from the UE, with the teachings of KIMURA, disclosing that the base station may receive a movement report from the UE as feedback in response to a the UE receiving a request sent by the base station to the UE. The resulting benefit of the combination would have been the ability to improve coverage and handover operations [KIMURA, ¶213].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
The Examiner has conducted a search of the available Patent and Non-Patent Literature and was unable to find any prior art which teaches either solely or in combination with another reference the claim limitations of “the first network entity of claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the first network entity to: select the low power wake-up signal configuration based at least in part on the coverage state information and the movement information.” and “the method of claim 14, further comprising: selecting the low power wake-up signal configuration based at least in part on the coverage state information and the movement information.” in combination with all the other claim limitations.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LONNIE V SWEET/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467