Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Double Patenting
A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b).
Claims 1 and 16 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 20 of co-pending Application No. 18/672033 (US Pub 20250024621 A1 hereinafter) in view of Kim et al. (US Pub No. 11706882 B21 and Kim hereinafter) Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other described below.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim limitation of the instant App.
1. A connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board and a back plate, the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device and a fixing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device, the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly; wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
16. A display device, comprising a back plate, a display panel, and a printed circuit board; wherein the back plate is disposed on a side of a light-incident surface of the display panel; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein one side of the connection mechanism is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connection mechanism is connected to the printed circuit board; wherein the connection mechanism is used for connecting the printed circuit board and the back plate, wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device and a fixing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device, the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly; wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
Claim limitation of co-pending application 18/672033
1. A connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board and a back plate, the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device and a securing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
20. A display device, comprising a display panel, a back plate, a printed circuit board, and a flexible cable; wherein the back plate is used to wrap up the display panel; wherein one side of the flexible cable is connected to the display panel, and wherein another side of the flexible cable is connected to the printed circuit board; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein the connection mechanism is operative to connect the printed circuit board to the back plate and the display panel; wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device and a securing device; wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connecting device is connected to the securing device; wherein the securing device is used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures that are connected end to end, wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the securing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate.
Co-pending application 18/672033 fails to disclose wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly. However, Kim teaches (figs. 1-4B) wherein there is disposed a movable assembly (1341) on a side of a first locking structure (1342) facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly (fig.3B). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the moving assembly of Kim to the device of instant application in order to improve the image quality (Kim, and col 3, lines 55-60).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 in lines 8-10 states “wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly”. It is unclear to the examiner if “a first locking structure” is same or different than “a plurality of locking structures” . It is also unclear to the examiner whether both limitations “a moving assembly” are the same or different. It is also “two adjacent locking structures” is the same or different than “a plurality of locking structures”. Examiner interpreted the limitation as the same and rejected accordingly.
Claim 16 in lines 12-14 states “wherein there is disposed a movable assembly on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly”. It is unclear to the examiner if “a first locking structure” is same or different than “a plurality of locking structures” . It is also unclear to the examiner whether both limitations “a moving assembly” are the same or different. It is also “two adjacent locking structures” is the same or different than “a plurality of locking structures”. Examiner interpreted the limitation as the same and rejected accordingly.
Claims 2-16 and 17-18 are rejected being depend on claims 1 and 16. Applicant is requested to correct these issues stated above throughout the claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US Pub No. 11706882 B21 and Kim hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 1, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) a connection mechanism for connecting a printed circuit board (111) and a back plate (1312), the connection mechanism comprising a connecting device (134) and a fixing device (1311); wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device (fig.3B), the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board (fig.3B); wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures (1342) that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly (1341) on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate (figs.3B), and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly (fig.3B); wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate (col 5, lines 55-60).
Regarding Claim 16, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) a display device, comprising a back plate (1312), a display panel (110), and a printed circuit board (111); wherein the back plate is disposed on a side of a light-incident surface of the display panel; wherein the display device further comprises a connection mechanism, wherein one side of the connection mechanism is connected to the back plate, and wherein another side of the connection mechanism is connected to the printed circuit board (fig.3B); wherein the connection mechanism is used for connecting the printed circuit board and the back plate, wherein the connection mechanism comprises a connecting device (134) and a fixing device (1311); wherein one side of the connecting device is connected to the back plate, and another side of the connecting device is connected to the fixing device, the fixing device being used to fix up the printed circuit board; wherein the connecting device comprises a plurality of locking structures (1342) that are connected end to end; wherein there is disposed a movable assembly (1341) on a side of a first locking structure facing towards the back plate, and wherein there is further disposed a movable assembly between every two adjacent locking structures; wherein every two adjacent locking structures are rotatably connected to each other through the respective movable assembly (fig.3B); wherein the plurality of locking structures are operative to rotate relative to each other thus driving the fixing device to be oriented parallel to the back plate or be folded to a back of the back plate (col 5, lines 55-60).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 13-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al in view of Schack et al (US Patent No. 7839656 B2 and Schack hereinafter)
Regarding Claim 13, Kim discloses (figs. 1-4B) the connection mechanism as recited in claim 1, but fails to disclose wherein the fixing device comprises a first clamping plate and a second clamping plate that are spaced apart from each other; wherein the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate are operative to clamp the printed circuit board from both sides in a width of the printed circuit board. However, Schack teaches (fig.9) wherein the fixing device comprises a first clamping plate (50) and a second clamping plate (54) that are spaced apart from each other; wherein the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate are operative to clamp the printed circuit board (11) from both sides in a width of the printed circuit board. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a clamping plate of Kim to device of Schack in order to provide clamps used to hold together the printed circuit board (Schack, and col 8, lines 20-25)
Regarding Claim 14, Kim/Schack discloses the connection mechanism as recited in claim 13. Schack further teaches (figs.9) wherein the fixing device further comprises a pre-pressing plate (53b) disposed between the first clamping plate and the second clamping plate, wherein a first elastic piece (55) is disposed between the pre-pressing plate and the second clamping plate; wherein one side of the first elastic piece is connected to the pre-pressing plate, and wherein another side of the first elastic piece is connected to the second clamping plate; wherein the printed circuit board is clamped between the first clamping plate and the pre-pressing plate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a compression spring of Kim to device of Schack in order to provide an elastic material to press against the clamps used to hold together the printed circuit board (Schack, and col 8, lines 20-25)
Regarding Claim 15, Kim/Schack discloses the connection mechanism as recited in claim 14. Schack teach (figs.9) wherein the first elastic piece is a spring, wherein there is disposed a plurality of the springs between the pre-pressing plate and the second clamping plate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine a compression spring of Kim to device of Schack in order to provide a spring to press against the clamps used to hold together the printed circuit board (Schack, and col 8, lines 20-25)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-12 and 17-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if overcomes 112(b) and rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 2, the prior art fails to disclose, “wherein each of the plurality of locking structures comprises a housing and a rotary piece that is disposed in the housing; wherein the rotary piece comprises a rotating body and a connecting plate; wherein the rotating body and the housing are both cylindrical, and wherein one side of the connecting plate is connected to the rotating body.”
Claims 3-12 are objected being depend on claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, the prior art fails to disclose, “ a magnetic region is set on a side of the back plate facing away from the display panel, and wherein a magnet is disposed on the fixing device of the connection mechanism corresponding to the magnetic region, wherein when the fixing device is folded to the side of the back plate away from the display panel, the magnet and the magnetic region are attracted and fixed to each other.”
Claim 18 is objected being depend on claim 17.
Conclusion
/ROCKSHANA D CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841