DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Maesoba et al. (US. 2021/0296828 A1).
In Regards to Claim 1:
Maesoba teaches a connector (10), comprising:
an outer conductor (14); a housing (13) for accommodating the outer conductor (14); and an inner conductor (12) to be arranged inside the outer conductor (14), the outer conductor (14) including:
a tubular body portion (15) having open front and rear surfaces; a back plate portion (53) arranged displaceably with respect to the body portion (15) from an open state for opening an opening in the rear surface of the body portion (15) to a closed state for closing the opening in the rear surface of the body portion (15); and side plate portions (54) projecting from left and right end parts of the back plate portion (53), the body portion (15) including inner plate portions (See Reproduced Drawing 1) arranged in the left and right end parts, the inner plate portions (See Reproduced Drawing 1) being arranged to contact inner surfaces in a lateral direction of the side plate portions (54) in the closed state of the back plate portion (53), and the housing (13) including pressing portions (26) for pressing the side plate portions (54) against the inner plate portions (54).
In Regards to Claim 2:
Maesoba teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein the pressing portion (26) includes:
a wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1) for covering an outer surface in the lateral direction of the side plate portion (54); and a pressing body portion (26) for contacting the outer surface of the side plate portion (54) by projecting from the wall portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 3:
Maesoba teaches the connector of claim 2, wherein: the side plate portion (54) is formed with a base end portion, a locking portion (58) and a tip portion successively arranged from the back plate portion (53) side to a tip in a projecting direction, the locking portion (58) includes the inner plate portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and the pressing body portion (26) is configured to contact at least the outer surface of the tip portion.
In Regards to Claim 4:
Maesoba teaches the connector of claim 3, wherein the pressing body portion (26) is in the form of a rib extending in a front-rear direction across the locking portion (58) and configured to contact the outer surface of the base end portion and the outer surface of the tip portion.
In Regards to Claim 5:
Maesoba teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein: the body portion (15) includes:
a tubular connecting portion (26) to be arranged in front of the inner plate portions (See Reproduced Drawing 1); and a slit formed between the tubular connecting portion (34/35) and the inner plate portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1), and the side plate portion (54) is arranged to be accommodated in a formation range in a front-rear direction of the inner plate portion (See Reproduced Drawing 1).
In Regards to Claim 6:
Maesoba teaches the connector of claim 1, wherein the side plate portion (54) includes a side ground pin (48) to be connected to a circuit board (90).
Conclusion
/NADER J ALHAWAMDEH/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831 /ABDULLAH A RIYAMI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2831