Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
EXAMINER'S COMMENT
In the claims and specification, PCB is being interpreted as “printed circuit board”.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-2 and 4-5 are objected to because of the following informalities: While it is understood what is meant when reciting things such as “the bottom”, claims should be amended to recite “a” instead of “the” in first occurrences.
In claim 1 “the ball-head shell (1) is arranged on an a
In claim 2, “hole (201) is formed in a
In claim 4, “formed on an
In claim 5, “a circular hole (1102) is formed in a a a .
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN112752007) in view of Ceng (CN108413204) and Joji (JP2017-085325). Wang teaches a hidden bidirectional rotary camera comprising a ball-head shell (1, 4) with a vertical motor 5 and a motor bracket 11 are arranged in the ball-head shell are arranged in the ball head shell (see fig. 1), the ball-head shell comprises a left shell 4 and a right shell 1 and the left shell is connected to the right shell, a first ear pad (see tabs on 5 in annotated fig. 1) and a first motor shaft ( see annotated fig. 1) are arranged on the vertical motor the first ear pad is fixed to the left shell (“the vertical motor 5 is fixedly connected with the ball head left shell 4”); a vertical shaft sleeve (15, see fig. 4) is arranged on the motor bracket, the first motor shaft is fixedly connected to the vertical shaft sleeve (“the rotating shaft of the vertical motor is fixedly mounted in the vertical motor hole 15”); the hidden bidirectional rotary camera further comprises a base shell 14; the ball-head shell is arranged on the upper side of the base shell (fig. 1); a horizontal motor 6 is arranged in the base shell; a second ear pad (see 6) and a second motor shaft (see 6) are arranged on the horizontal stepping motor; the second ear pad is fixed to the base shell (2) through two pan head screws; a horizontal shaft sleeve 16 is further arranged at the bottom of the motor bracket; and the second motor shaft is fixedly connected to the horizontal shaft sleeve (fig. 4).
Wang teaches the salient features of the claimed invention except for the motors being stepper motors. Ceng teaches that it was known to use stepper motors as the drive motors. (“wherein, optionally, the vertical motor 2 and the horizontal motor 4 can have flat rotation stopping structure is a servo motor or a step motor, the output shaft of the vertical motor 2 and the horizontal motor 4 output shaft of the head. flat stop rotating structure provided can ensure effective transmission of motion and avoid slipping of idling phenomenon”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the features of Ceng for the purpose of precision location moving.
Wang teaches the salient features of the claimed invention except for the securing means being pan head screws and/or machine screws. Ceng teaches in fig. 5 that it was known to use pan head screws to secure components to the structure and teaches that it was known to fix a motor shaft to a shaft sleeve through a machine screw. (“the output shaft of the horizontal motor 4 and the turntable 5 by machine screw 9”). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the features of Ceng for the purpose of properly attaching the components of the device.
While it is the examiner’s position that the preamble language “with a temperature and humidity sensing function” recites an intended use in claim 1, the following is presented to expedite prosecution. Wang teaches the salient features of the claimed invention. Joji teaches that it was known to provide a temperature and humidity sensor (91) in a rotating surveillance camera. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the features of Joji for the purpose of obtaining a dew point.
Regarding claim 7, the ball-head shell further comprises a front shell (12), and the front shell is connected to the left shell and the right shell through structural buckles. See fig. 1 and claim 4 (“he ball head front shell assembly is fixedly mounted on the ball head right shell through a buckle”).
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN112752007) in view of Ceng (CN108413204) and Joji (JP2017-085325) as applied to claims 1 and 7, and further in view of Wu (CN207010801). Wang teaches a base lower shell 7, and the base lower shell is fixedly connected to the base shell 10. As discussed above, Ceng teaches that it was known to connect parts in a camera using screws. Wang as modified teaches the salient features of the claimed invention except for explicitly stating screws hold the lower base shell to the base shell. Wu teaches in fig. 2 that it was known to use screws to hold the lower base shell to the base shell. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to utilize the features of Wu for the purpose of preventing disconnection of parts.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Sasaki (U.S. Publication No. 20190056641) teaches a temperature/humidity sensor in a surveillance camera. Zhan (CN116647744) appears to be related subject matter with a common inventor.
/CHRISTOPHER E MAHONEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2852