DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 10, 13, 15, 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0296248 Khim et al.
1. Referring to claim 1, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure, comprising: at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18); and a first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and a second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), oppositely disposed on both sides of the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), wherein both the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), are connected to the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), and at least one bonding cavity, (Figure 2E-2L area between #18 in Figures 2F), is jointly formed by the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A).
2. Referring to claim 2, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), is connected to the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), through the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), to form an integral composite panel, and the integral composite panel, (Figure 2E-2L #11 & 19), is flat.
3. Referring to claim 3, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one bonding layer comprises a first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the outside #18), and the first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the outside #18), is circumferentially disposed along a position of a periphery of the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), or a position of a periphery of the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A).
4. Referring to claim 4, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 3, wherein the at least one bonding layer further comprises a second bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the inside #18), the second bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the inside #18), is disposed at an interior enclosed by the first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the outside #18), and a cavity, (Figure 2E-2L area between #18 in Figures 2F), located at the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the outside #18), is divided into regions by the second bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L two of the inside #18).
5. Referring to claim 10, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), adopts a non-closed structure, and an exhaust part is disposed on the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), so that an air pressure, (the bonding layer is an array of interconnects with openings between each one), inside the at least one bonding cavity, (Figure 2E-2L area between #18 in Figures 2F), and an air pressure outside the at least one bonding cavity, (Figure 2E-2L area between #18 in Figures 2F), are consistent.
6. Referring to claim 13, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein the first temporary carrier and the second temporary carrier respectively comprise a plastic package layer, (Figure 2F #112 & Paragraph 0029 polyimide), a chip, (Figure 2E-2L #14), is disposed on the plastic package layer, (Figure 2E-2L #112), and a plurality of chip conductive bumps, (Figure 2E-2L #1112), are connected to the chip, (Figure 2E-2L #14).
7. Referring to claim 15, Khim et al. teaches a panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein a structure of the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and a structure of the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), are the same, the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), are disposed in parallel, and the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), are symmetric relative to the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18).
8. Referring to claim 16, Khim et al. teaches a method for preparing a panel-level package structure, comprising: coating at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), on a first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), or a second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), and pressing the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), into an integral composite panel, (Figure 2E-2L #11 & 19), wherein an interior of the integral composite panel, (Figure 2E-2L #11 & 19), comprises at least one bonding cavity, (Figure 2E-2L area between #18 in Figures 2F), jointly formed by the at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), and the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A).
9. Referring to claim 18, Khim et al. teaches a method for preparing the panel-level package structure according to claim 16, wherein in a case that the at least one bonding layer comprises a first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L the two outside #18), the coating at least one bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L #18), on a first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), or a second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A), comprises: coating the first bonding layer, (Figure 2E-2L the two outside #18), circumferentially along a position of a periphery of the first temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #11A), or a position of a periphery of the second temporary carrier, (Figure 2E-2L #19A); or in a case that the at least one bonding layer comprises a first bonding layer and a second bonding layer, the coating at least one bonding layer on a first temporary carrier or a second temporary carrier comprises: coating the first bonding layer circumferentially along a position of a periphery of the first temporary carrier or a position of a periphery of the second temporary carrier, and disposing the second bonding layer at an interior enclosed by the first bonding layer, the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer being divided into regions by the second bonding layer.
Allowable Subject Matter
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
10. Claims 5-9, 11, 12, 14, 17, 19, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
11. The prior art teaches the claimed matter in the rejections above, but is silent with respect to the above teachings in combination with the panel-level package structure according to claim 4, wherein the cavity located at the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer is equally divided into at least four equally-divided bonding cavities by the second bonding layer; the panel-level package structure according to claim 4, wherein the cavity located at the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer is equally divided into two equally-divided bonding cavities by the second bonding layer along a direction of a diagonal of the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer; the panel-level package structure according to claim 4, wherein at least one rectangular second bonding layer is disposed centered on a center point of the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer; the panel-level package structure according to claim 4, wherein four corners of the interior enclosed by the first bonding layer are respectively disposed with the second bonding layer having a rectangular shape; the panel-level package structure according to claim 1, wherein the at least one bonding layer adopts a closed structure, and an interior of the at least one bonding cavity has a vacuum negative pressure; the panel-level package structure according to claim 10, wherein the exhaust part comprises a plurality of exhaust grooves, and the plurality of exhaust grooves are disposed at four corners of the at least one bonding layer or at a middle position of the at least one bonding layer or at a center position of an interior of the at least one bonding layer; the panel-level package structure according to claim 10, wherein the exhaust part comprises a plurality of exhaust holes, and the plurality of exhaust holes are evenly disposed on the at least one bonding layer or disposed at a center position of an interior of the at least one bonding layer, the panel-level package structure according to claim 13, wherein an insulating layer and a carrier sheet are sequentially disposed on the plastic package layer, and at least two chips are disposed between the insulating layer and the plastic package layer; the method for preparing the panel-level package structure according to claim 16, further comprising: separating carrier sheets oppositely disposed on surfaces of the integral composite panel, to form a bonding board; and after preparation of the bonding board is finished, separating, by a cutting manner, temporary bonding layers on the bonding board, to obtain the panel-level package structure; the method for preparing the panel-level package structure according to claim 16, wherein the at least one bonding layer adopts a closed structure, and an interior of the at least one bonding cavity has a vacuum negative pressure; or the at least one bonding layer adopts a non-closed structure, and an exhaust part is disposed on the at least one bonding layer, so that an air pressure inside the at least one bonding cavity and an air pressure outside the at least one bonding cavity are consistent; and/or the method for preparing the panel-level package structure according to claim 16, wherein the pressing the first temporary carrier and the second temporary carrier into an integral composite panel comprises: closing and pressing the first temporary carrier and the second temporary carrier by a vacuum bonding device, so that the at least one bonding cavity is capable of being formed between the first temporary carrier and the second temporary carrier.
Conclusion
/VICTOR A MANDALA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2899 9/23/26