Response to Amendments and Arguments
Amendments and argument filed on 10/30/2025 have been fully considered and are not found to place the application in a condition for allowance. The applicant asserts that “Kwon fails to teach the first device receiving the operation information from a user based on the second window interface. Even if it is interpreted that sending the password entry from the second device to the first device broadly reads on this limitation, Kwon would fail to disclose the first device 100 receiving two elements: a first operation instruction from the second device, and operation information from a user, where the operation information is received in response to the first operation instruction” (see page 5 of remarks). The Office respectfully disagrees. For example, Kwon teaches a first operation instruction from the second device (such as request of original content S370, ¶ 70, also shown in fig. 6, element 630 where the user’s request for the original data is received from the second device), and operation information from a user, where the operation information is received in response to the first operation instruction (see fig. 6, element 640 wherein the user operation of password input is performed in response to the request).
The applicant further asserts that Kwon does not teach “sending the original form as a new interface”. The Office respectfully disagrees. The claim language only requires “updating” the interface which is clearly taught by Kwon. Further, Kwon clearly teaches sending the original form in fig. 3, step S390. Accordingly, Kwon is found to teach the amended limitations of the independent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-12, 13, 15-18 and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kwon et al., US 2020/0244626 A1, hereinafter “Kwon”.
Regarding claim 1, Kwon teaches a display method applied to a first device (see fig. 3) and comprising: running, on the first device, a second window interface in response to an instruction (figs. 5 and 6, see the interface of first device 100, ¶ 85-89); sending, to a second device when the second window interface comprises a security flag bit (¶ 88, sensitive information is considered to be a security flag bit), a task identity corresponding to the second window interface and corresponding to a security protection instruction (fig. 6, see interface of device 200 including a task ID corresponding to the interface of device 100 and corresponding to a security protection instruction such as element 630; see ¶ 89-91), wherein the security protection instruction instructs the second device to display a projected interface for the second window interface as a security interface (fig. 6, security interface element 640, see ¶ 90-93); receiving a first operation instruction from the second device (fig. 6, ¶ 91; also see fig. 3, S370, ¶ 70), wherein the first operation instruction comprises the task identity corresponding to the second window interface (fig. 6, ¶ 89-91, see interface of element 200); displaying the second window interface in response to the first operation instruction (fig. 6, see the interface including element 640); receiving, in response to the first operation instruction, operation information from a user based on the second window interface (user operation such as inputting the password, ¶ 91); updating, in response to the operation information, the second window interface to a third window interface, wherein the third window interface comprises no security flag; and projecting the third window interface to the second device (fig. 6, see the third window interface including element 650 which no longer includes a security flag and all the data is displayed, ¶ 93).
Regarding claim 9, Kwon teaches a first device (fig. 2, element 100), comprising: a memory (fig. 2, element 130, ¶ 46) configured to store computer instructions; and one or more processors coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer instructions (fig. 2, element 120, ¶ 47) to cause the first device to perform the display method of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 17, Kwon teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising a computer program that, when executed by one or more processors, cause a first device (¶ 145) to perform the display method of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above).
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 20, Kwon teaches that the first operation instruction is associated with an application (fig. 7, for example a messaging application or an application related to displaying the ID card; ¶ 95-96), wherein the second window interface is of the application, and wherein running the second window interface comprises running, in response to the first operation instruction, the application to start the second window interface (fig. 7, see the interface of element 100, ¶ 97).
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 21, Kwon teaches receiving a second operation instruction from the user (fig. 7, operation at link 720, ¶ 95-96), wherein the second operation instruction corresponds to an application (fig. 7, for example a messaging application or an application related to displaying the ID card; ¶ 95-96), wherein the second window interface is of the application, and wherein running the second window interface comprises: running, in response to the second operation instruction, the application; and displaying the second window interface (fig. 7, see the interface of element 100, ¶ 97).
Regarding claims 5, 13 and 18, Kwon teaches invoking a window manager service of the first device to traverse a window state of the second window interface (fig. 6, see the traversal of the second window interface including the ID card information, by element 610), wherein the second window interface comprises the security flag bit when the window state of the second window interface comprises a security flag (ID card includes sensitive information).
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Kwon teaches that the security interface includes a first prompt that instructs the user to perform an operation on the first device to protect privacy (fig. 6, see interface of element 100, ¶ 89-90).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Kwon teaches that the security interface includes a first icon that instructs the user to display an application on the first device (figs. 5-6, wherein the user uses the file attachment icon to attach content having sensitive information which displays the application of fig. 6 on first device 100; ¶ 84-89).
Regarding claim 22, Kwon teaches that the security interface includes a first prompt that instructs the user to perform an operation on the first device to protect privacy (fig. 6, see interface of element 100, ¶ 89-90), or the security interface includes a first icon that instructs the user to display an application on the first device (figs. 5-6, wherein the user uses the file attachment icon to attach content having sensitive information which displays the application of fig. 6 on first device 100; ¶ 84-89).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6, 14 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kwon, in view of Thiyagarajan et al., US 2015/0278534 A1, hereinafter “Thiyagarajan”.
Regarding claims 6, 14 and 19, Kwon teaches that the security flag comprises a first flag, and a second flag, wherein the first flag indicates an application security lock (fig. 6, security lock provided via interface 610), wherein the second flag indicates that setting is automatically performed by an application (fig. 3, element S320, see ¶ 62-64 wherein sensitive content is automatically identified).
Kwon does not teach and a third flag, wherein the third flag indicates that a security keyboard is invoked.
Thiyagarajan, however, teaches that a security flag may be associated with a keyboard (fig. 1B, security keyboard 190, ¶ 55).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of Kwon in view of Thiyagarajan. The references teach preventing sensitive data from being shared based on flagging such content as sensitive. Thiyagarajan further teaches a screen sharing method wherein a keyboard for inputting sensitive data may be prevented from being shared with another device. As such one of ordinary skill would have been motivated to include a security flag for such a keyboard in the system of Kwon in order to prevent sensitive information “from leaking out unintentionally” (see Kwon ¶ 86) in a screen sharing session such as that of Thiyagarajan.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-3, 5-7, 9-11, 13-15 and 17-22 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3, 5-6, 8, 11-16, 17, 21-22, 18, 3, and 8, respectively, of U.S. Patent No. 12,050,838, hereinafter “the patent”, in view of Kwon.
Claims 1, 11 and 17 of the patent do not teach receiving a first operation instruction from the second device, wherein the first operation instruction comprises the task identity corresponding to the second window interface; displaying the second window interface in response to the first operation instruction; receiving, in response to the first operation instruction, operation information from a user based on the second window interface; updating, in response to the operation information, the second window interface to a third window interface, wherein the third window interface comprises no security flag; and projecting the third window interface to the second device.
Kwon, however, teaches receiving a first operation instruction from the second device (fig. 6, ¶ 91; also see fig. 3, S370, ¶ 70), wherein the first operation instruction comprises the task identity corresponding to the second window interface (fig. 6, ¶ 89-91, see interface of element 200); displaying the second window interface in response to the first operation instruction (fig. 6, see the interface including element 640); receiving, in response to the first operation instruction, operation information from a user based on the second window interface (user operation such as inputting the password, ¶ 91); updating, in response to the operation information, the second window interface to a third window interface, wherein the third window interface comprises no security flag; and projecting the third window interface to the second device (fig. 6, see the third window interface including element 650 which no longer includes a security flag and all the data is displayed, ¶ 93).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the invention to combine the teachings of the patent in view of Kwon in order to include additional security features for the devices. The patent and Kwon teach secured interactions between electronic devices and one would have been motivated to make such a combination in order to include the security features of Kwon, thereby facilitating more secure information sharing between electronic devices.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SEPEHR AZARI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621