CTNF 18/744,374 CTNF 89515 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 are pending in Instant Application . Priority Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of U.S. Provisional Application Serial No. 63/589,413 filed 10/11/2023, U.S. Provisional Application Serial No. 63/520,044 filed 8/16/2023 and U.S. Provisional Application Serial No. 63/508,331 filed 6/15/2023. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 6/14/2024 and 12/17/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer. Claim 1 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1,2 and 10 of copending Application No. 18794803. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claim 1 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of claims 1, 2 and 10 of the copending Application No. 18794803 by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claim, and claim 1 of this instant application is therefore and obvious variant thereof. Instant Application 18744374 Instant Application 18794803 1. A communications device comprising: a controller configured to generate a protected control frame, wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and a transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device . 1. A communications device comprising: a controller configured to generate a control frame carrying security related information for frame integrity protection in a plurality of different locations in the control frame with other information in between the security related information; and a wireless transceiver configured to wirelessly transmit the control frame to a second communications device. 2. The communications device of claim 1, wherein the security related information comprises frame protection indication information regarding whether or not the control frame is a protected control frame , key identification (ID) information, packet number (PN) information, and message integrity check (MIC) information. 10. The communications device of claim 2, wherein the control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame . Thus, in view of the above, the obvious variation is not patentably distinct. Therefore the claims are obvious variations and obvious embodiments of each other. A terminal disclaimer would obviate the rejection. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson , 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA). Also note Ex parte Rainu , 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent. Claims 2-4 and 6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2 and 10 of copending Application 18794803 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) . As per claim 2 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol. Huang however disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (see Fig.1A-C, Fig.5, para. 0017, 0019, 0040, 0043, a STA/ UE 120/ a wireless device that is IEEE 802.11 protocol). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 3 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. Huang however disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.1B, MLD 151), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.1B, MLD 160), and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (see Fig.5, para. 0103-0104, two or more antennas 501/ a wireless transceiver are coupled to the communications circuitry 502 arranged for sending and receiving wireless signals). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 4 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame (see slide 10, the protected control frame comprises a Secure Multi-TID BlockAckReq frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 6 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame (see slides 3 and 4, the protected control frame comprises Multi-STA BlockAck (M-BA) frames). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. Claim 5 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2 and 10 of copending Application 18794803 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Cherian et al (US Pub. No.:2016/0030757) . As per claim 5 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA). Cherian however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA) (see Fig.3B, para. 0060, 0061, a protected MU-RTS frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by AP 105, the enhanced STAs 110 that receive MU-RTS frame 325 responds with CTS frames 310, see also para. 0006, 0020, 0063-0067). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA), as taught by Cherian, in the system of Chu, so as to increase the overall throughput and reliability of a wireless network, see Cherian, paragraphs 6-9. Claims 7-15 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2 and 10 of copending Application 18794803 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang670 et al (US Provisional 63/502011, filed May 12, 2023 and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0039670) . As per claim 7 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 8 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 9 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack). Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack) (see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack), as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 10 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) ), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 11 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK)), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK (see para 25, 57-58 pairwise transient key (PTK), group temporal key (GTK), and integrity group temporal key (IGTK))) and its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 12 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame (see para. 24, Fig 6 – para. 98-99 teaches management frame protection with Key integrity group temporal key (IGTK) by creating a message integrity code and broadcast integrity protocol, see also para. 0070-0073, to have a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 13 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS). Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS) (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0080, the PN and MIC are right before FCS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 14 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame (see Fig.4A, para. 0070-0074, 0091-0092, 0103-0104, a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field and Fig.4B, frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 15 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field. Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0082, MIC and PN will be inside a per-AID TID info subfield, located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. Claims 1 and 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 20 of copending Application No. 18975406. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1 and 20 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of claims 1 and 20 of the copending Application No. 18975406 by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claim, and claims 1 and 20 of this instant application is therefore and obvious variant thereof. Instant Application 18744374 Instant Application 18975406 1. A communications device comprising: a controller configured to generate a protected control frame, wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and a transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device . 1. A wireless device comprising: a controller configured to generate a first protected control frame using an encryption key; and a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the first protected control frame to a second wireless device . 20. A method for wireless communications, the method comprising: at a first communications device, generating a protected control frame , wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and from the first communications device, wirelessly transmitting the protected control frame to a second communications device . 20. A method for wireless communications, the method comprising: at a first wireless device, generating a first protected control frame using an encryption key; and from the first wireless device, transmitting the first protected control frame to a second wireless device . Thus, in view of the above, the obvious variation is not patentably distinct. Therefore the claims are obvious variations and obvious embodiments of each other. A terminal disclaimer would obviate the rejection. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson , 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA). Also note Ex parte Rainu , 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent. Claims 2-4 and 6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18975406 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) . As per claim 2 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol. Huang however disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (see Fig.1A-C, Fig.5, para. 0017, 0019, 0040, 0043, a STA/ UE 120/ a wireless device that is IEEE 802.11 protocol). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 3 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD. Huang however disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.1B, MLD 151), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.1B, MLD 160), and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (see Fig.5, para. 0103-0104, two or more antennas 501/ a wireless transceiver are coupled to the communications circuitry 502 arranged for sending and receiving wireless signals). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 4 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame (see slide 10, the protected control frame comprises a Secure Multi-TID BlockAckReq frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 6 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame (see slides 3 and 4, the protected control frame comprises Multi-STA BlockAck (M-BA) frames). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. Claim 5 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18975406 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Cherian et al (US Pub. No.:2016/0030757) . As per claim 5 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA). Cherian however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA) (see Fig.3B, para. 0060, 0061, a protected MU-RTS frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by AP 105, the enhanced STAs 110 that receive MU-RTS frame 325 responds with CTS frames 310, see also para. 0006, 0020, 0063-0067). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA), as taught by Cherian, in the system of Chu, so as to increase the overall throughput and reliability of a wireless network, see Cherian, paragraphs 6-9. Claims 7-15 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18975406 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang670 et al (US Provisional 63/502011, filed May 12, 2023 and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0039670) . As per claim 7 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 8 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 9 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack). Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack) (see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack), as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 10 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) ), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 11 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK)), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK (see para 25, 57-58 pairwise transient key (PTK), group temporal key (GTK), and integrity group temporal key (IGTK))) and its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 12 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame (see para. 24, Fig 6 – para. 98-99 teaches management frame protection with Key integrity group temporal key (IGTK) by creating a message integrity code and broadcast integrity protocol, see also para. 0070-0073, to have a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 13 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS). Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS) (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0080, the PN and MIC are right before FCS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 14 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame (see Fig.4A, para. 0070-0074, 0091-0092, 0103-0104, a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field and Fig.4B, frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 15 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field. Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0082, MIC and PN will be inside a per-AID TID info subfield, located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. Claims 1, 3 and 20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1,3 and 16 of copending Application No. 18440687. Although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 1, 3 and 20 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of claims 1, 3 and 16 of the copending Application No. 18440687 by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claim, and claims 1, 3 and 20 of this instant application is therefore and obvious variant thereof. Instant Application 18744374 Instant Application 18440687 1. A communications device comprising: a controller configured to generate a protected control frame, wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and a transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device . 1. A communications device comprising: a controller configured to generate a protected control frame using a key for integrity checking; and a transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device . 3. The communications device of claim 1, wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD . 3. The communications device of claim 1, wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD . 20. A method for wireless communications, the method comprising: at a first communications device, generating a protected control frame , wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and from the first communications device, wirelessly transmitting the protected control frame to a second communications device . 16. A method for communications, the method comprising: at a first communications device, generating a protected control frame using a key for integrity checking; and from the first communications device, transmitting the protected control frame to a second communications device . Thus, in view of the above, the obvious variation is not patentably distinct. Therefore the claims are obvious variations and obvious embodiments of each other. A terminal disclaimer would obviate the rejection. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson , 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA). Also note Ex parte Rainu , 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent. Claims 2, 4 and 6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18440687 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) . As per claim 2 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol. Huang however disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (see Fig.1A-C, Fig.5, para. 0017, 0019, 0040, 0043, a STA/ UE 120/ a wireless device that is IEEE 802.11 protocol). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 4 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame (see slide 10, the protected control frame comprises a Secure Multi-TID BlockAckReq frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 6 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame. Huang however disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame (see slides 3 and 4, the protected control frame comprises Multi-STA BlockAck (M-BA) frames). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame, as taught by Huang, in the system of Chu, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. Claim 5 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18440687 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Cherian et al (US Pub. No.:2016/0030757) . As per claim 5 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly discloses wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA). Cherian however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA) (see Fig.3B, para. 0060, 0061, a protected MU-RTS frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by AP 105, the enhanced STAs 110 that receive MU-RTS frame 325 responds with CTS frames 310, see also para. 0006, 0020, 0063-0067). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA), as taught by Cherian, in the system of Chu, so as to increase the overall throughput and reliability of a wireless network, see Cherian, paragraphs 6-9. Claims 7-15 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of copending Application 18440687 (hereinafter refers to as Chu) in view of Huang670 et al (US Provisional 63/502011, filed May 12, 2023 and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0039670) . As per claim 7 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 8 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 9 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack). Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack) (see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack), as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 10 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) ), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 11 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK)), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK (see para 25, 57-58 pairwise transient key (PTK), group temporal key (GTK), and integrity group temporal key (IGTK))) and its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 12 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame (see para. 24, Fig 6 – para. 98-99 teaches management frame protection with Key integrity group temporal key (IGTK) by creating a message integrity code and broadcast integrity protocol, see also para. 0070-0073, to have a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 13 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS). Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS) (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0080, the PN and MIC are right before FCS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 14 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame (see Fig.4A, para. 0070-0074, 0091-0092, 0103-0104, a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field and Fig.4B, frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 15 , Chu discloses the communications device as set forth above in claim 1. Chu however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field. Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0082, MIC and PN will be inside a per-AID TID info subfield, located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Chu, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s, 2, and 17-19 objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 2 recites, “a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol . It is recommended to provide an NPL for “an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol”, in order to capture/determine the date of the protocol, as claimed. Claim 17 , recites, “the wireless MLD of claim 15”, however claim 15 is “the communications device” claim. It is recommended to change to “the wireless MLD of claim 15 16 ”. Claims 18 and 19 are also objected for the same reason as set forth above for claim 7 . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4, 6 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asterjadhi et al. (Qualcomm IEEE 802.11-23/0312r0, Thoughts on Secure Control frames, 2023-02-16), and further in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) . As per claim 1 , Asterjadhi disclose A communications device (see Slide 3, AP) comprising: the access point configured to generate a protected control frame (see slide 3, generating protected frames, see also slide 5, control frame is protected), wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame (see slide 6, slide 7, a protected trigger frame by adding CMF), a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame (see slides 8 and 9, adding CMF to C-BlockAck frames / protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame), or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame (see slide 10, generating/securing BlockAckReq frame / protected block acknowledgement request (BAR)); and access point configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device (see slide 3, STA, see slides 1 and 2, sending by AP the protected control frame to STA). Although Asterjadhi disclose an access point configured to generate a protected control frame, wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame; and transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device. Asterjadhi however does not explicitly disclose A communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver. Huang however disclose A communications device (see Fig.1A-C, Fig.4, Fig. 5, Access Point 102) comprising: a controller (see Fig. 5, processing circuitry 506) configured to generate a protected control frame (see Fig.4, para 0096, 0097, the AP generates a protection frame/ an encrypted control management frame/ a protected control frame), comprises a protected trigger frame, a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame, or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame (see para/ 0081, 0082, 0096, the protected frame is a block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame or a multi-user BAR (MU-BAR) frame, MU-BAR Trigger frame); and a transceiver (see Fig.5, a transceiver 510 ) configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second communications device (see Fig. 1A-C, Fig.4, see para. 0097, transmitting the protected frame to User Device 120, at block 404, the receiving device determine that the protected frame is to be used to perform a BAR, the protected frame being a BAR or MU-BAR frame, or based on the frame being a control management frame indicating that it is requesting a BAR). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver, as taught by Huang, in the system of Asterjadhi, so as to enhance protection, by utilize additional message integrity code (MIC) to directly solve BAR or MU-BAR issues regarding non protection, see Huang, paragraphs 25-32. As per claim 2 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. Huang further disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless device that is compatible with an Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 802.11 protocol (see Fig.1A-C, Fig.5, para. 0017, 0019, 0040, 0043, a STA/ UE 120/ a wireless device that is IEEE 802.11 protocol). Motivation same as claim 1. As per claim 3 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. Huang further disclose wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.1B, MLD 151), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.1B, MLD 160), and wherein the transceiver comprises a wireless transceiver configured to transmit the protected control frame to the second wireless MLD through a wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (see Fig.5, para. 0103-0104, two or more antennas 501/ a wireless transceiver are coupled to the communications circuitry 502 arranged for sending and receiving wireless signals). Motivation same as claim 1. As per claim 4 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. Asterjadhi further disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected trigger frame, a protected compressed BAR frame, or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame (see slide 10, the protected control frame comprises a Secure Multi-TID BlockAckReq frame). As per claim 6 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. Asterjadhi further disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame (see slides 3 and 4, the protected control frame comprises Multi-STA BlockAck (M-BA) frames). As per claim 20 , claim 20 (the method claim) is rejected the same way as claim 1 (the apparatus claim) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asterjadhi et al. (Qualcomm IEEE 802.11-23/0312r0, Thoughts on Secure Control frames, 2023-02-16), in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) and further in view of Cherian et al (US Pub. No.:2016/0030757) . As per claim 5 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang disclose the communications device of claim 1. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA). Cherian however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA) (see Fig.3B, para. 0060, 0061, a protected MU-RTS frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by AP 105, the enhanced STAs 110 that receive MU-RTS frame 325 responds with CTS frames 310, see also para. 0006, 0020, 0063-0067). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a protected Multi-User Request To Send (MU-RTS) frame that is used to replace a RTS to solicit a Clear to Send (CTS) by an access point (AP) or a station (STA), as taught by Cherian, in the system of Asterjadhi and Hung, so as to increase the overall throughput and reliability of a wireless network, see Cherian, paragraphs 6-9 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asterjadhi et al. (Qualcomm IEEE 802.11-23/0312r0, Thoughts on Secure Control frames, 2023-02-16), in view of Huang et al. (US Pub. No.: 2023/0125787) and further in view of Huang670 et al (US Provisional 63/502011, filed May 12, 2023 and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0039670) . As per claim 7 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 6. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a compressed BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 8 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 6. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame ( see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace a Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 9 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 6. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack). Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack) (see Fig. 5A-5B, 6A-6D, Table 2, para. 0023, 0034, using protected multi-station (multi-STA) BA frames, see prov. para. 0016, 0025, 0026). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected multi-STA BA frame is used to replace an acknowledgement (Ack), as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 10 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 6. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) ), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 11 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 6. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space. Huang670 however disclose wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK) (see para. 0057-0058, using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK)), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.6, para. 0099, 0137-0139, management frame protection between a MLD and a second MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK (see para 25, 57-58 pairwise transient key (PTK), group temporal key (GTK), and integrity group temporal key (IGTK))) and its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN) for management frame protection is established). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame group temporal key (CGTK), wherein the communications device comprises a wireless multi-link device (MLD), wherein the second communications device comprises a second wireless MLD, and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own CTGK and its own packet number (PN) space, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 12 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame (see para. 24, Fig 6 – para. 98-99 teaches management frame protection with Key integrity group temporal key (IGTK) by creating a message integrity code and broadcast integrity protocol, see also para. 0070-0073, to have a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BAR frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BAR control field of the protected BAR frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 13 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS). Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence (FCS) (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0080, the PN and MIC are right before FCS). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located before a frame check sequence, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 14 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 1. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame. Huang670 however disclose wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame (see Fig.4A, para. 0070-0074, 0091-0092, 0103-0104, a key ID indication in the BA control or BAR control field and Fig.4B, frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein a protected control frame comprises the protected BA frame, and wherein key identification (ID) information and frame protection indication information are carried in a reserved subfield of a BA control field of a Media Access Control (MAC) header of the protected BA frame, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34. As per claim 15 , the combination of Asterjadhi and Huang the communications device of claim 14. The combination of Asterjadhi and Huang however does not explicitly disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field. Huang670 however disclose wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field (see Fig.7, Fig.8, para. 0078-0082, MIC and PN will be inside a per-AID TID info subfield, located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of wherein packet number (PN) information and message integrity check (MIC) information are located after a last Per Association ID (AID) Traffic Identifier (TID) Info field, as taught by Huang670, in the system of Asterjadhi and Huang, so as to provide a more secure environment for data transmission and reception, see Huang670, paragraphs 31-34 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang670 et al (US Provisional 63/502011, filed May 12, 2023 and published as US Pub. No.:2025/0039670) and further in view of Asterjadhi et al. (Qualcomm IEEE 802.11-23/0312r0, Thoughts on Secure Control frames, 2023-02-16) . As per claim 16 , Huang670 A wireless multi-link device (MLD) (see Fig.1, Fig.10, MLD AP 102) comprising: a controller (see Fig.10, Processing Circuitry 1008) configured to generate a protected control frame using a transient key or a group key (see Fig.6, Fig.9, para. 0023-0024, 0030, 0070, 0071,0098, create/generate a management frame protection using a key identification (ID) indication by creating a message integrity code. Also, the device encrypt one or more control frames using authentication encryption protocols using a 256-bit key and set a protected frame subfield field in a frame control field to be equal to “1.”); and generating a protected Trigger frame (see para. 0073, 0088, 0091, 0098, protected Trigger frame), a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame (see Fig.8, Fig.9, para. 0091-0098, protected BA frame) or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame (see Fig.8, Fig.9, para. 0091-0098, protected BAR frame, see prov. para. 0016, 0055, 0056, 0069-0071) a wireless transceiver (see Fig.10. Transceiver 1010) configured to transmit the protected control frame to a second wireless MLD (see Fig.1, MLB STA) through a wireless link (see para. 0046, one or more APs 102 implements an enhanced wireless frame security 142 with one or more user devices 120/transmits protected frame via this link) between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD (see Fig.2, Fig.8, Fig.9, para. 0094-0098, At block 906, the AP include a key identification (ID) indication in a BA control or BAR control field for the BA and BAR and transmit the protected control frame to a MLD STA, see also para. 0120, 0122, encryption of control frame and transmission in different links with plurality of Multi Link Devices, see prov. Fig. XY and YY, para. 0076-0078). Although Huang670 disclose to generate a protected control frame using a transient key or a group key and transmit the protected control frame to a second wireless MLD. Huang670 however does not explicitly disclose wherein the protected control frame “comprises protected Trigger frame , a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame (or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame”. Asterjadhi however disclose A communications device (see Slide 3, AP), configured to generate a protected control frame (see slide 3, generating protected frames, see also slide 5, control frame is protected), wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected trigger frame (see slide 6, slide 7, a protected trigger frame by adding CMF), a protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame (see slides 8 and 9, adding CMF to C-BlockAck frames / protected block acknowledgement (BA) frame), or a protected block acknowledgement request (BAR) frame (see slide 10, generating/securing BlockAckReq frame / protected block acknowledgement request (BAR)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of a communications device comprising: a controller and a transceiver, as taught by Asterjadhi, in the system of Huang670, so as to enhance protection and enhance the reliability of communication links, see Asterjadhi, slide 2. As per claim 17 , the combination of Huang670 and Asterjadhi disclose the wireless MLD of claim 15 16. Asterjadhi further disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected compressed BAR frame or a protected Multi-Traffic Identifier (TID) BAR frame (see slide 10, the protected control frame comprises a Secure Multi-TID BlockAckReq frame). Motivation same as claim 16. As per claim 18 , the combination of Huang670 and Asterjadhi disclose the wireless MLD of claim 15 16. Asterjadhi further disclose wherein the protected control frame comprises a protected multi-station (STA) BA frame (see slides 3 and 9, the protected control frame comprises a Multi-STA BlockAck frame ). Motivation same as claim 16. As per claim 19 , the combination of Huang670 and Asterjadhi disclose the wireless MLD of claim 15 16. Huang670 further disclose wherein the controller is further configured to generate the protected control frame using a control frame peer transient key (CPTK) (see para. 0025, 0057-0058, using pairwise transient key (PTK) / a control frame PTK, group temporal key (GTK), and integrity group temporal key (IGTK)), and wherein each wireless link between the wireless MLD and the second wireless MLD has its own packet number (PN) space (see Fig.6-9, para. 0099, where integrity group transient key packet number (IPN)/PN space, for management frame protection is established between the AP MLD and STA MLD, prov. 0016, 0022, 0054, 0060, 0069 showing a protected frame control with Key ID and PN field/space). Motivation same as claim 16 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Ptasinski et al (US Pub. No.:2009/0235066) – see para. 0044, “Referring to FIG. 4, there is shown an exemplary RSN capabilities field 402. The RSN capabilities field 402 may comprise a pre-authentication (pre-auth) field 404, a no pairwise field 406, a pairwise transient key security association (PTKSA) replay counters field 408, a group temporal key security association (GTKSA) replay counters field 410, reserved fields 412, 416, 420, a peerkey enabled field 414 and a protected SN field 418”. Liu et al (US Pub. No.:2018/0359633) – see para. 0079, 0084, 0088 “the client station 106 is configured to install a pairwise transient key (PTK) where the PTK based, at least in part, on the device pairing information and where the PTK may protect a data frame (and/or frames) exchanged at a MAC layer of the client station 106. Additionally, the client station 106 may be configured to install a session key, where the session key may be based, at least in part, on the device pairing information and where the session key may protect a data frame (and/or frames) exchanged at higher layers of the client station 106.” . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR whose telephone number is (571)272-1335. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 7 am - 4 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ian Moore can be reached on 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 19 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 20 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 21 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 22 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 23 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 24 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 25 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 26 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 27 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 28 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 29 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 30 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 31 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 32 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 33 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 34 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 35 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 36 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 37 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 38 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 39 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 40 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 41 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 42 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/744,374 Page 43 Art Unit: 2469