Detailed Action
This communication is in response to the application filed on 06/14/2024 in which Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Drawings
The applicant’s drawings submitted on 06/14/2024 are acceptable for examination purposes.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6-11, 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over St. Martin U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20250200028 A1 (hereinafter "St. Martin"), in view of Rothschild US 20250371263 A1.
As to claim 1, St. Martin teaches a method for data processing, comprising (St. Martin Pa. [0046]) [systems and methods discussed herein provide an interactive search system powered by a Large Language Model (LLM)]: receiving, from a user and at an interface for accessing a large language model, a request for a response from the large language model (St. Martin Pa. [0093]) [the server system 106 receives a trained large language model from the system setup module 108, which receives the trained large language model, by querying a third-party network 122
to access, one or more large language models, and select a large language
model], the request comprising a prompt for the large language model (St. Martin Pa. [0112]) [the result interpretation module 112 creates a prompt for an LLM based upon the received query results…the prompt may include prioritization of the object description, object history, and/or object emotions, based on the user requests] and data access role information associated with the user (St. Martin Pa. [0138]) [The role of user may provide prompts or queries which are to be replied to by the LLM]; retrieving, from a data source comprising a plurality of data objects (St. Martin Pa. [0094]) [The data stored may comprise at least a plurality of objects and attributes describing a social identity of the objects], inputting, via a model interface (St. Martin Pa. [0106]) [using an LLM interface], the one or more data objects to the large language model (St. Martin Pa. [0124]) [during the processing of input data, the LLM might inaccurately weigh the significance of certain data vectors housed within the vector database, leading to the generation of fabricated or illogical content]; and receiving, via the model interface (St. Martin Pa. [0106]) [using an LLM interface], an output of the large language model based at least in part on the one or more data objects, the output comprising the response to the request comprising the prompt (St. Martin Pa. [0114]) [the prompt could specify whether or not specific details in the SIO data needed to be rigidly included in the LLM's output, or if the LLM should take a more creative approach to answering the prompt, using SIO data as a guide. In some examples, the prompt generated may provide a filter for results that scales the LLM creative output versus utilizing specific SIO data elements] [0129-A response is received from the LLM which is displayed to a user. The user determines whether the LLM response is acceptable or requires further improvement]
It is noted that St. Martin does not explicitly disclose one or more data objects for inputting to the large language model based at least in part on comparing the data access role information associated with the user with data access policy information associated with the one or more data objects.
However, Rothschild discloses one or more data objects for inputting to the large language model based at least in part on comparing the data access role information associated with the user with data access policy information associated with the one or more data objects (Rothschild Pa. [0033]) [the disclosed techniques may ensure data security by only providing the large language model with data that is accessible to the user based on the access level (read role) of the user.] [0058] [The prompt may only include portions of the data and the metadata that user 115 has access to, based on the access level of user 115, so that the large language model does not receive secure data outside the access level
of user 115. This may increase the security of the records by preventing user
115 from accessing information outside the access level of user 115 through the large language model]
Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that applying the known technique taught by Rothschild to the Large Language Model system of St. Martin would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide identity-based policy enforcement for SIM devices (Rothschild Pa. [0001])
As to claim 2, St. Martin teaches further comprising: transforming a plurality of data records into a plurality of vectors (St. Martin Pa. [0095]) [the complex language patterns may be aggregated to structurally store a wide array of multidimensional vectors into the vector database, with each vector representing a linguistic component of the input data], wherein the plurality of vectors comprise the plurality of data objects (St. Martin Pa. [0055]) [system may display these objects as data]; and storing , prior to receiving the request from the user (St. Martin Pa. [0139]) [the user may have requested an image], the plurality of vectors in the data source (St. Martin Pa. [0095]) [multidimensional vectors into the vector database]
As to claim 3, the combination of St. Martin and Rothschild teaches further comprising: augmenting the plurality of vectors stored in the data source with role information metadata associated with each data record of the plurality of data records (St. Martin Pa. [0095]) [store a wide array of multidimensional vectors into the vector database, with each vector representing a linguistic component of the input data], wherein the data access policy information associated with the plurality of data objects is based at least in part on the role information metadata (Rothschild Pa. [0058]) [[The prompt may only include portions of the data and the metadata that user 115 has access to, based on the access level of user 115]
Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that applying the known technique taught by Rothschild to the Large Language Model system of St. Martin would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide identity-based policy enforcement for SIM devices (Rothschild Pa. [0001])
As to claim 6, the combination of St. Martin and Rothschild teaches further comprising: determining that the data access role information associated with the user satisfies the data access policy information associated with the one or more data objects, wherein inputting the one or more data objects to the large language model is based at least in part on the data access role information associated with the user satisfying the data access policy information associated with the one or more data objects (Rothschild Pa. [0033]) [the disclosed techniques may ensure data security by only providing the large language model with data that is accessible to the user based on the access level (read role) of the user.] [0058] [The prompt may only include portions of the data and the metadata that user 115 has access to, based on the access level of user 115, so that the large language model does not receive secure data outside the access level
of user 115. This may increase the security of the records by preventing user
115 from accessing information outside the access level of user 115 through the large language model]
Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that applying the known technique taught by Rothschild to the Large Language Model system of St. Martin would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide identity-based policy enforcement for SIM devices (Rothschild Pa. [0001])
As to claim 7, the combination of St. Martin and Rothschild teaches further comprising: receiving, from a second user and at the interface for accessing the large language model (St. Martin Pa. [0093]) [the server system 106 receives a trained large language model from the system setup module 108, which receives the trained large language model, by querying a third-party network 122
to access, one or more large language models, and select a large language
model], a second request for a second response from the large language model, the second request comprising a second prompt for the large language model (St. Martin Pa. [0112]) [the result interpretation module 112 creates a prompt for an LLM based upon the received query results…the prompt may include prioritization of the object description, object history, and/or object emotions, based on the user requests] and a second data access role information associated with the second user (St. Martin Pa. [0138]) [The role of user may provide prompts or queries which are to be replied to by the LLM]; retrieving, from the data source, a second set of data objects associated with the second request (St. Martin Pa. [0114]) [the prompt could specify whether or not specific details in the SIO data needed to be rigidly included in the LLM's output, or if the LLM should take a more creative approach to answering the prompt, using SIO data as a guide. In some examples, the prompt generated may provide a filter for results that scales the LLM creative output versus utilizing specific SIO data elements] [0129-A response is received from the LLM which is displayed to a user. The user determines whether the LLM response is acceptable or requires further improvement]; and comparing the second data access role information associated with the second user with a second data access policy information associated with the second set of data objects (Rothschild Pa. [0033]) [the disclosed techniques may ensure data security by only providing the large language model with data that is accessible to the user based on the access level (read role) of the user.] [0058] [The prompt may only include portions of the data and the metadata that user 115 has access to, based on the access level of user 115, so that the large language model does not receive secure data outside the access level
of user 115. This may increase the security of the records by preventing user
115 from accessing information outside the access level of user 115 through the large language model]
Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that applying the known technique taught by Rothschild to the Large Language Model system of St. Martin would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide identity-based policy enforcement for SIM devices (Rothschild Pa. [0001])
As to claim 8, the combination of St. Martin and Rothschild teaches further comprising: determining that the second data access role information associated with the second user does not satisfy the second data access policy information associated with the second set of data objects; and transmitting, to the user, a notification indication that the second request is not satisfied based at least in part on the second data access role information associated with the second user not satisfying the second data access policy information associated with the second set of data objects (Rothschild Pa. [0058]) [The data and the metadata associated with the portion of the record may be included in the prompt to allow the large language model to analyze the data and the metadata to generate answer data to the query. The prompt may only include portions of the data and the metadata that user 115 has access to, based on the access level of user 115, so that the large language model does not receive secure data outside the access level of user 115. ]
Thus, it would have been recognized by one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, that applying the known technique taught by Rothschild to the Large Language Model system of St. Martin would have yield predictable results and resulted in an improved system, namely, a system that would provide identity-based policy enforcement for SIM devices (Rothschild Pa. [0001])
As to claims 9 and 17, claims 9 and 17 recite the claimed that contain similar limitations as claim 1; therefore, they are rejected under the same rationale.
As to claims 10 and 18, claims 10 and 18 recite the claimed that respectively contain similar limitations as claim 2; therefore, they are is rejected under the same rationale.
As to claims 11 and 19, claims 11 and 19 recite the claimed that respectively contain similar limitations as claim 3; therefore, they are is rejected under the same rationale.
As to claims 12 and 20, claims 12 and 20 recite the claimed that respectively contain similar limitations as claim 4; therefore, they are is rejected under the same rationale.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 12-13, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/EVANS DESROSIERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2491