DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS)
The IDS submitted on 07/13/2024 has been entered and partly considered by the Examiner. This is because Applicant has failed to submit an English translation of foreign patent documents CN 110972251 and CN 113302987 with this application.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “being used to indicate”, “is used to indicate” or “is used to determine”. The term “used to” indicates intended use and therefore does not require the steps/functions to be performed. Similar objection applies to claims 2-20.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 lines 9-11 recite “whether the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in a second reference signal resource set is used to determine the target parameter set from the first parameter set and the second parameter set”. The term “whether” expresses a choice between alternatives, however it is unclear what the choices/alternatives are. The examiner is unable to ascertain the scope of the claimed invention, rendering the claim indefinite. Similar rejection applies to claims 8 and 15.
Claim 1 lines 10-11 recite “to determine the target parameter set from the first parameter set and the second parameter set”. However, earlier in the claim it introduces the “target parameter set is one of the first parameter set and the second parameter set”. It appears to be contradictory statements, as one defines the target parameter set to be either the first parameter set or the second parameter set and the other statement defines the target parameter set to be based on both the first parameter set and the second parameter set, rendering the claim indefinite. Similar rejection applies to claims 8 and 15.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-10, 14-17, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (US 2021/0235386 A1, hereinafter “Zhang”).
As to claim 1:
Zhang discloses a first node for wireless communications (terminal; Fig. 5; Abstract), comprising:
a first receiver (“receiver 308”; Fig. 9; [0360]), receiving a first information set, the first information set being used to indicate a first parameter set and a second parameter set (“S102: The network device sends configuration information to the terminal. The configuration information indicates the N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information sent by the network device”; Fig. 5; [0172] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set); and receiving a first signaling (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]); and
a first transmitter (“transmitter 306”; Fig. 9; [0360]), transmitting a first signal (“S104: The terminal device transmits the uplink signal”; Fig. 5; [0177]);
wherein transmit power of the first signal is a first power value (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]); the first parameter set and the second parameter set are both associated with a first reference signal resource set (“N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and the first signaling indicates at least one reference signal resource in the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]); a target parameter set is one of the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and at least one candidate parameter comprised in the target parameter set is used to determine the first power value (“In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120]; “where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]);
whether the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in a second reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)) is used to determine the target parameter set from the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; Fig. 5; [0177]; [0247]; [0258] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set “N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186]); the second reference signal resource set is different from the first reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two different reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)).
As to claim 2:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the second parameter set (“if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the first parameter set (“It is assumed that the N sets of power control parameters configured by the network device for all SRS resource sets are shown in Table 5. It is assumed that a reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of a specific SRS resource set is a CSI-RS 1, and it is assumed that a panel used by the terminal to receive the CSI-RS 1 or a panel used by the terminal to report a measurement result of the CSI-RS 1 is shown in Table 9”; [0248] “With reference to the N sets of power control parameters shown in Table 5, the terminal may determine, based on the panel-1, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 1, that is, the first power control parameter is the parameter 1”; [0251]).
As to claim 3:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the first signal comprises a first sub-signal and a second sub-signal (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)), and the first reference signal resource set and second reference signal resource set are respectively used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first sub-signal and second sub-signal (“Reference signals in different resource sets or resource groups may be simultaneously transmitted”; [0261]-[0263] see also Figs. 7A-7C “As shown in FIG. 7C, if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, only the first reference signal resource set in the first reference signal resource set and the second reference signal resource set is used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first signal (“The parameter 1 is one set of power control parameters, and is configured for use when only the panel-1 is used to transmit the SRS”; [0211]).
As to claim 7:
Zhang further discloses wherein the first signaling comprises a first index group (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]), the first index group is used to determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]), or the first index group is used to simultaneously determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource subset from the second reference signal resource set (For examination purposes this limitation has not been selected by the examiner as it is optional/alternative).
As to claim 8:
Zhang discloses a second node for wireless communications (network device; Fig. 5; Abstract), comprising:
a second transmitter (a transmitter 407; Fig. 10; [0374]-[0377]), transmitting a first information set, the first information set being used to indicate a first parameter set and a second parameter set (“S102: The network device sends configuration information to the terminal. The configuration information indicates the N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information sent by the network device”; Fig. 5; [0172] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set); and transmitting a first signaling (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]); and
a second receiver (a receiver 409; Fig. 10; [0374]-[0378]), receiving a first signal;
wherein transmit power of the first signal is a first power value (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]); the first parameter set and the second parameter set are both associated with a first reference signal resource set (“N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and the first signaling indicates at least one reference signal resource in the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]); a target parameter set is one of the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and at least one candidate parameter comprised in the target parameter set is used to determine the first power value (“In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120]; “where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]); whether the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in a second reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)) is used to determine the target parameter set from the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; Fig. 5; [0177]; [0247]; [0258] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set “N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186]); the second reference signal resource set is different from the first reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two different reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)).
As to claim 9:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the second parameter set (“if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the first parameter set (“It is assumed that the N sets of power control parameters configured by the network device for all SRS resource sets are shown in Table 5. It is assumed that a reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of a specific SRS resource set is a CSI-RS 1, and it is assumed that a panel used by the terminal to receive the CSI-RS 1 or a panel used by the terminal to report a measurement result of the CSI-RS 1 is shown in Table 9”; [0248] “With reference to the N sets of power control parameters shown in Table 5, the terminal may determine, based on the panel-1, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 1, that is, the first power control parameter is the parameter 1”; [0251]).
As to claim 10:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the first signal comprises a first sub-signal and a second sub-signal (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)), and the first reference signal resource set and second reference signal resource set are respectively used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first sub-signal and second sub-signal (“Reference signals in different resource sets or resource groups may be simultaneously transmitted”; [0261]-[0263] see also Figs. 7A-7C “As shown in FIG. 7C, if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, only the first reference signal resource set in the first reference signal resource set and the second reference signal resource set is used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first signal (“The parameter 1 is one set of power control parameters, and is configured for use when only the panel-1 is used to transmit the SRS”; [0211]).
As to claim 14:
Zhang further discloses wherein the first signaling comprises a first index group (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]), the first index group is used to determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]), or the first index group is used to simultaneously determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource subset from the second reference signal resource set (For examination purposes this limitation has not been selected by the examiner as it is optional/alternative).
As to claim 15:
Zhang discloses a method in a first node for wireless communications (terminal; Fig. 5; Abstract), comprising:
receiving a first information set, the first information set being used to indicate a first parameter set and a second parameter set (“S102: The network device sends configuration information to the terminal. The configuration information indicates the N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the configuration information sent by the network device”; Fig. 5; [0172] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set); and receiving a first signaling (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]); and
transmitting a first signal (“S104: The terminal device transmits the uplink signal”; Fig. 5; [0177]);
wherein transmit power of the first signal is a first power value (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]); the first parameter set and the second parameter set are both associated with a first reference signal resource set (“N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186] note: N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and the first signaling indicates at least one reference signal resource in the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]); a target parameter set is one of the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set), and at least one candidate parameter comprised in the target parameter set is used to determine the first power value (“In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120]; “where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter”; Fig. 5; [0177]-[0179]); whether the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in a second reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)) is used to determine the target parameter set from the first parameter set and the second parameter set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; Fig. 5; [0177]; [0247]; [0258] “In this application, the power control parameter may include one or more of the following: target reception power of an uplink signal, a path loss compensation factor, and a path loss reference signal… for an SRS or a PUSCH, the power control parameter may include the target reception power of the uplink signal, the path loss compensation factor, and the path loss reference signal”; [0168]; [0120] note: first power control parameter = target parameter set; N sets of power control parameters = first parameter set and second parameter set “N sets of power control parameters configured for the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0172]; [0170]; [0186]); the second reference signal resource set is different from the first reference signal resource set (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two different reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)).
As to claim 16:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the second parameter set (“if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, the target parameter set is the first parameter set (“It is assumed that the N sets of power control parameters configured by the network device for all SRS resource sets are shown in Table 5. It is assumed that a reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of a specific SRS resource set is a CSI-RS 1, and it is assumed that a panel used by the terminal to receive the CSI-RS 1 or a panel used by the terminal to report a measurement result of the CSI-RS 1 is shown in Table 9”; [0248] “With reference to the N sets of power control parameters shown in Table 5, the terminal may determine, based on the panel-1, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 1, that is, the first power control parameter is the parameter 1”; [0251]).
As to claim 17:
Zhang further discloses wherein when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the first signal comprises a first sub-signal and a second sub-signal (“where transmission power for transmitting the uplink signal on the M uplink resources/resource sets is determined based on a first power control parameter, and the first power control parameter is selected from the N sets of power control parameters”; [0177] “the network device may send spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]; [0258] “reference signals indicated by the spatial relationship information of the M uplink resources/resource sets”; [0247]; [0258] note: the examiner interprets M resource sets as two reference signal resource sets (i.e., first and second reference signal resource set)), and the first reference signal resource set and second reference signal resource set are respectively used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first sub-signal and second sub-signal (“Reference signals in different resource sets or resource groups may be simultaneously transmitted”; [0261]-[0263] see also Figs. 7A-7C “As shown in FIG. 7C, if the SRS resource 0 and the SRS resource 1 that are included in the SRS resource set partially overlap in time, transmitting an SRS on the SRS resource set is transmitting the SRS through the panel-0 and the panel-1. In this case, the terminal may determine, based on Table 5, that a power control parameter used to transmit the SRS on the SRS resource set is the parameter 2”; [0257]); when the first signaling is not used to indicate reference signal resources in the second reference signal resource set, only the first reference signal resource set in the first reference signal resource set and the second reference signal resource set is used to determine Spatial Tx parameters of the first signal (“The parameter 1 is one set of power control parameters, and is configured for use when only the panel-1 is used to transmit the SRS”; [0211]).
As to claim 20:
Zhang further discloses wherein the first signaling comprises a first index group; when the first signaling is used to indicate at least one reference signal resource in the second reference signal resource set, the first signal comprises a first sub-signal and a second sub-signal, and the first index group is used to determine a pre-coding matrix indication respectively adopted by the first sub-signal and the second sub-signal; when the first signaling is not used to determine the second reference signal resource, the first index group is used to determine a precoding matrix indication adopted by the first signal (For examination purposes this limitation has not been selected by the examiner as it is optional/alternative); or, the first signaling comprises a first index group (“S103: The network device sends spatial relationship information or other downlink information (for example, panel switch indication information, a panel ID, or indication information of a transmission mode) to the terminal. Correspondingly, the terminal device receives the spatial relationship information or the other downlink information sent by the network device.”; Fig. 5; [0176]), the first index group is used to determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set (“the terminal may receive the spatial relationship information sent by the network device. A reference signal indicated by spatial relationship information of an uplink resource/resource set and an uplink signal carried in the uplink resource/resource set have a same spatial characteristic parameter. The reference signal indicated by the spatial relationship information is the source reference signal mentioned in the foregoing introduction content of the spatial relationship (Spatial Relation) information, and may include an SRS, a CSI-RS, or the like”; see Fig. 5 element S103; [0244]), or the first index group is used to simultaneously determine a first reference signal resource subset from the first reference signal resource set and a second reference signal resource subset from the second reference signal resource set (For examination purposes this limitation has not been selected by the examiner as it is optional/alternative).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6, 11-13 and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record below is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Frenne et al. (US 12,700,965 B2) teaches a wireless device for transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) comprises: receiving a SRS configuration for two or more SRS resource sets; determine a first SRS resource set of the two or more SRS resource sets collides with a second SRS resource set of the two or more SRS resource sets; determining not to transmit SRS using the first SRS resource set; and transmitting SRS using the second SRS resource set (see at least abstract).
Tidestav et al. (US 2026/0106784 A1) teaches receiving, from a RAN node, downlink control information (DCI) scheduling physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission of first and second numbers of layers (L1,L2) associated with respective first and second sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets (see at least abstract).
Manolakos et al. (US 2021/0297289 A1) The medium access control control element may be configured to update the spatial relation reference of the indexed sounding reference signal for positioning resource set. The indexed sounding reference signal for positioning resource set may be received from the serving base station via radio resource control signaling. Transmitting the sounding reference signal resources of the set may include adjusting a transmit power of the resources based on the path loss reference. (see at least paragraph [0010]).
Conclusion
/MARIELA VIDAL CARPIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476