DETAILED ACTION
The Examiner thanks the Applicant for the well-prepared amendment. The Examiner appreciates the Applicant’s effort to carefully analyze the Office action and make appropriate arguments and amendments.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 filed on August 14, 2026 are pending, claims 1, 6, 11 and 16 are amended, and claims 2-3, 7-8, 12-13 and 17-18 are canceled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on September 14, 2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner and an initialed and dated copy of the Applicant’s IDS form 1449 is attached to the instant Office Action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-6, 9-11, 14-16 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 3GPP et al. (3GPP TR 28.912 V1.3.1, hereinafter "3GPP") in view of Mwanje et al.(US 2026/0154615 A1, hereinafter "Mwanje").
Regarding claim 1, 3GPP discloses a method performed by a mobile network service (MnS) producer entity in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
receiving, from an MnS consumer entity, a first message to request a subscription to receive a managed object instance (MOI) related notification (3GPP, 4.5.3.1 The MnS consumer can use the "getMOIAttributeValue" operation to query the IntentReport <<IOC>> to obtain the intent report information and/or subscribe the "notifyMOIAttributeValueChanges"notification to obtain the intent report information The IntentReport);
identifying a conflict on an intent (3GPP, 4.2.3 When the MnS producer detects a conflict on an intent); and
transmitting, to the MnS consumer entity, a second message indicating a notification of the conflict on the intent (3GPP, 4.2.3 The MnS producer should notify the MnS consumer whenever such a conflict is detected with intent; 4.5.3 Different MnS consumers can subscribe to attribute value change notifications for IntentReport), and a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message (3GPP 4.2.3 asks the MnS consumer to either approve or reject the alternative targets) but does not explicitly receiving, from the MnS consumer entity, a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message.
Mwanje from the same field of endeavor discloses receiving, from the MnS consumer entity, a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message (Mwanje, [0134, 0140] the second device 120 may also provide the reason in the training request. For example, the training request may include a reason indication of “mapping update,” “too many conflicts”; the first device 110 (i.e. MnS consumer entity) may transmit (528) an activation request (i.e. third request message) to the second device 120 to activate the retrained ML entity 130).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified intent conflicts disclosed by 3GPP and activation request disclosed by Mwanje with a motivation to make this modification in order to reconfigure the solution, and to change the solutions input (Mwanje, [0003]).
Regarding claim 4, 3GPP discloses wherein the second message further includes attribute information on the intent, the attribute information including information on at least one of a conflict type, a conflicting intent, a conflicting expectation, or a conflicting target (3GPP, 4.5.1 Intent conflict information, which represents conflict type (i.e., intent conflict, expectation conflict and target conflict) and possible solution recommendation to address the conflicts).
Regarding claim 5, 3GPP discloses wherein the attribute information further includes information indicating that the intent is to be deleted (3GPP, 4.2.3 Extend the Intent <<IOC>> with the following attribute: Terminate or suspend the existing intent and send notification to the MnS consumer).
Regarding claim 6, 3GPP discloses a method performed by a mobile network service (MnS) consumer entity in a wireless communication system, the method comprising:
transmitting, to an MnS producer entity, a first message to request a subscription to receive a managed object instance (MOI) related notification (3GPP, 4.5.3.1 The MnS consumer can use the "getMOIAttributeValue" operation to query the IntentReport <<IOC>> to obtain the intent report information and/or subscribe the "notifyMOIAttributeValueChanges"notification to obtain the intent report information The IntentReport); and
receiving, from the MnS producer entity, a second message indicating a notification of a conflict on an intent report (3GPP, 4.2.3 The MnS producer should notify the MnS consumer whenever such a conflict is detected with intent; 4.5.3 Different MnS consumers can subscribe to attribute value change notifications for IntentReport) , and a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message (3GPP 4.2.3 asks the MnS consumer to either approve or reject the alternative targets) but does not explicitly transmitting, from the MnS consumer entity, a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message.
Mwanje from the same field of endeavor discloses transmitting, from the MnS consumer entity, a third request message to modify the conflict on the intent based on the second message (Mwanje, [0134, 0140] the second device 120 may also provide the reason in the training request. For example, the training request may include a reason indication of “mapping update,” “too many conflicts”; the first device 110 (i.e. MnS consumer entity) may transmit (528) an activation request (i.e. third request message) to the second device 120 to activate the retrained ML entity 130).
It would have been obvious for one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified intent conflicts disclosed by 3GPP and activation request disclosed by Mwanje with a motivation to make this modification in order to reconfigure the solution, and to change the solutions input (Mwanje, [0003]).
Regarding claim 9, 3GPP discloses wherein the second message further includes attribute information on the intent, the attribute information including information on at least one of a conflict type, a conflicting intent, a conflicting expectation, or a conflicting target (3GPP, 4.5.1 Intent conflict information, which represents conflict type (i.e., intent conflict, expectation conflict and target conflict) and possible solution recommendation to address the conflicts).
Regarding claim 10, 3GPP discloses wherein the attribute information further includes information indicating that the intent is to be deleted (3GPP, 4.2.3 Extend the Intent <<IOC>> with the following attribute: Terminate or suspend the existing intent and send notification to the MnS consumer).
Regarding claims 11, 14-16 and 19-20, these claims recite "a mobile network service (MnS) producer entity in a wireless communication system" and "a mobile network service (MnS) consumer entity in a wireless communication system" that disclose similar steps as recited by the method of claims 1, 4-6 and 9-10, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claims 1, 4-6 and 9-10 as presented above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUNA WEISSBERGER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415