CTNF 18/745,341 CTNF 88825 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-20 filed on June 17, 2024 are pending. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) and certified copy of paper required by 37 CFR 1.55 is received. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on October 04, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner and an initialed and dated copy of the Applicant’s IDS form 1449 is attached to the instant Office Action. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP et al. (3GPP TR 28.912 V1.3.1, hereinafter "3GPP") . Regarding claim 1, 3GPP discloses a method performed by a mobile network service (MnS) producer entity in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: receiving, from an MnS consumer entity, a first message indicating a subscription to receive a managed object instance (MOI) related notification (3GPP, 4.5.3.1 The MnS consumer can use the "getMOIAttributeValue" operation to query the IntentReport <<IOC>> to obtain the intent report information and/or subscribe the "notifyMOIAttributeValueChanges"notification to obtain the intent report information The IntentReport); identifying a conflict on an intent (3GPP, 4.2.3 When the MnS producer detects a conflict on an intent) ; and transmitting, to the MnS consumer entity, a second message indicating a notification of the conflict on the intent based on an intent MOI report (3GPP, 4.2.3 The MnS producer should notify the MnS consumer whenever such a conflict is detected with intent; 4.5.3 Different MnS consumers can subscribe to attribute value change notifications for IntentReport) . Regarding claim 2, 3GPP discloses further comprising: receiving, from the MnS consumer entity, a third message requesting a deletion of the intent based on the second message (3GPP, 4.2.1 the MnS consumer may take actions (e.g. delete the intent or intent expectation or expectation targets,) to address such intent conflict or MnS consumer may give some intent conflict handling guidelines (e.g. assign priority for such intent or intent expectation or expectation targets) to MnS producer to solve such intent conflict or eliminate the terminated state which is caused by the reason of conflict detected) . Regarding claim 3, 3GPP discloses further comprising: receiving, from the MnS consumer entity, a fourth message requesting a modification of the intent based on the second message (3GPP, 4.2.1 the MnS consumer may take actions (e.g. modify the intent or intent expectation or expectation targets) to address such intent conflict or MnS consumer may give some intent conflict handling guidelines (e.g. assign priority for such intent or intent expectation or expectation targets) to MnS producer to solve such intent conflict or eliminate the terminated state which is caused by the reason of conflict detected) . Regarding claim 4, 3GPP discloses wherein the second message further includes attribute information on the intent, the attribute information including information on at least one of a conflict type, a conflicting intent, a conflicting expectation, or a conflicting target (3GPP, 4.5.1 Intent conflict information, which represents conflict type (i.e., intent conflict, expectation conflict and target conflict) and possible solution recommendation to address the conflicts) . Regarding claim 5, 3GPP discloses wherein the attribute information further includes information indicating that the intent is to be deleted (3GPP, 4.2.3 Extend the Intent <<IOC>> with the following attribute: Terminate or suspend the existing intent and send notification to the MnS consumer) . Regarding claim 6, 3GPP discloses a method performed by a mobile network service (MnS) consumer entity in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: transmitting, to an MnS producer entity, a first message indicating a subscription to receive a managed object instance (MOI) related notification (3GPP, 4.5.3.1 The MnS consumer can use the "getMOIAttributeValue" operation to query the IntentReport <<IOC>> to obtain the intent report information and/or subscribe the "notifyMOIAttributeValueChanges"notification to obtain the intent report information The IntentReport) ; and receiving, from the MnS producer entity, a second message indicating a notification of a conflict on an intent based on an intent MOI report (3GPP, 4.2.3 The MnS producer should notify the MnS consumer whenever such a conflict is detected with intent; 4.5.3 Different MnS consumers can subscribe to attribute value change notifications for IntentReport) . Regarding claim 7, 3GPP discloses further comprising: transmitting, to the MnS producer entity, a third message requesting a deletion of the intent based on the second message (3GPP, 4.2.1 the MnS consumer may take actions (e.g. delete the intent or intent expectation or expectation targets,) to address such intent conflict or MnS consumer may give some intent conflict handling guidelines (e.g. assign priority for such intent or intent expectation or expectation targets) to MnS producer to solve such intent conflict or eliminate the terminated state which is caused by the reason of conflict detected) . Regarding claim 8, 3GPP discloses further comprising: transmitting, to the MnS producer entity, a fourth message requesting a modification of the intent based on the second message (3GPP, 4.2.1 the MnS consumer may take actions (e.g. modify the intent or intent expectation or expectation targets,) to address such intent conflict or MnS consumer may give some intent conflict handling guidelines (e.g. assign priority for such intent or intent expectation or expectation targets) to MnS producer to solve such intent conflict or eliminate the terminated state which is caused by the reason of conflict detected) . Regarding claim 9, 3GPP discloses wherein the second message further includes attribute information on the intent, the attribute information including information on at least one of a conflict type, a conflicting intent, a conflicting expectation, or a conflicting target (3GPP, 4.5.1 Intent conflict information, which represents conflict type (i.e., intent conflict, expectation conflict and target conflict) and possible solution recommendation to address the conflicts) . Regarding claim 10, 3GPP discloses wherein the attribute information further includes information indicating that the intent is to be deleted (3GPP, 4.2.3 Extend the Intent <<IOC>> with the following attribute: Terminate or suspend the existing intent and send notification to the MnS consumer) . Regarding claims 11-20, these claims recite "a mobile network service (MnS) producer entity in a wireless communication system" and "a mobile network service (MnS) consumer entity in a wireless communication system" that disclose similar steps as recited by the method of claims 1-10, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claims 1-10 as presented above. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LUNA WEISSBERGER whose telephone number is (571)272-3315. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:00am-5:30pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jeffrey Rutkowski can be reached at (571)270-1215. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LUNA WEISSBERGER/Examiner, Art Unit 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 2 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 3 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 4 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 5 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 6 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 7 Art Unit: 2415 Application/Control Number: 18/745,341 Page 8 Art Unit: 2415