CTNF 18/745,342 CTNF 85992 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on June 17, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 9 – 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Kim et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0105674). Hereinafter Kim . Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses a wireless communication method, wherein the method is applicable to a network device, and the method comprises: receiving, by a layer 1 or a layer 2 of the network device, first indication information sent by a terminal device ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, where the UE performs data transmission and reception via protocol layers (a PHY layer, a MAC layer, an RLC layer, a PDCP layer, etc.) of each of the plurality of first bearers, paragraphs [0168] – [0174]; the UE sends the random access message to the target gNB (i.e. network device) indicated by the source gNB to notify switching to the target cell via protocol layers such as PHY layer (layer 1) and MAC layer (layer 2) ), wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the terminal device has completed a handover of a serving cell ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0168] – [0171]; the UE reports a handover complete message to the target gNB, indicating the UE is handed over from source gNB (i.e. serving cell) to target gNB (i.e. network device) ). Regarding claim 10, Kim discloses the method according to claim 9, wherein the method further comprises: sending configuration information to the terminal device, wherein the configuration information is used to configure at least one candidate cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 11, Kim discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the method further comprises: sending a handover command to the terminal device, wherein the handover command is carried in a medium access control control element (MAC CE) or downlink control information DCI ( the UE determines that the random access procedure on the target BS is successfully completed when the UE transmits a preamble to a cell of the target BS when the UE receives a handover command message from the source BS an indication of random access to the target BS, where the UE receives a contention resolution MAC CE indicating resolution of contention or receives a UL transmit resource via a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) corresponding to a C-RNTI of the UE, paragraph [0193] ). Regarding claim 12, Kim discloses the method according to claim 10, wherein the configuration information comprises configuration of a handover condition ( the BS indicates an efficient handover method to the UE via RRCReconfiguration message, where the efficient handover method includes a conditional handover method in which, when configurations of a plurality of target cells and a plurality of conditions are configured to the UE and the UE satisfies the conditions in a cell selection procedure or a cell reselection procedure, the UE performs a handover procedure on one target cell, or a handover method without a random access procedure, paragraph [0167] – [0171] ); and the handover condition is a condition used to trigger the terminal device to hand over the serving cell of the terminal device ( the BS indicates an efficient handover method to the UE via RRCReconfiguration message, where the efficient handover method includes a conditional handover method in which, when configurations of a plurality of target cells and a plurality of conditions are configured to the UE and the UE satisfies the conditions in a cell selection procedure or a cell reselection procedure, the UE performs a handover procedure on one target cell, or a handover method without a random access procedure, paragraph [0167] – [0171] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1 – 8, and 13 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (US Patent Application Publication 2021/0105674), and further in view of Tsuboi et al (US Patent Application Publication 2022/0279586). Hereinafter Kim and Tsuboi . Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses a wireless communication method, wherein the method is applicable to a terminal device, and the method comprises: reporting first indication information to send an RRC reconfiguration complete message to a network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the terminal device has completed a handover of a serving cell ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0168] – [0171]; the UE reports a handover complete message to the target gNB, indicating the UE is handed over from source gNB (i.e. serving cell) to target gNB (i.e. network device) ); or sending, by a layer 1 or a layer 2 of the terminal device, the first indication information to the network device ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, where the UE performs data transmission and reception via protocol layers (a PHY layer, a MAC layer, an RLC layer, a PDCP layer, etc.) of each of the plurality of first bearers, paragraphs [0168] – [0174]; the UE sends the random access message to the target gNB (i.e. network device) indicated by the source gNB to notify switching to the target cell via protocol layers such as PHY layer (layer 1) and MAC layer (layer 2) ). While Kim discloses sending RRC reconfiguration complete message, Kim does not explicitly disclose “reporting, by a medium access control (MAC) layer of the terminal device, first indication information to a radio resource control (RRC) layer of the terminal device, so as to trigger the RRC layer to send an RRC reconfiguration complete message to a network device.” Tsuboi discloses the timer T304 uses timer of t304 included in the mobilityControlInfo, where the RRC connection reconfiguration message received by the terminal apparatus includes measConfig, and the measurement configuration is performed, where the RRC connection reconfiguration complete message is presented to the lower layer for transmission (i.e. the terminal apparatus performs processing T after MAC layer notifies successful completion of the random access procedure triggered by the submission of the RRC reconfiguration complete message) (paragraphs [0553], [0554], [0597] – [0602], [0743] – [0745]) . Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Kim and Tsuboi before him or her, to incorporate the terminal apparatus performing RRC connection reconfiguration message as taught by Tsuboi , to improve the RRC Reconfiguration process of Kim for the motivation of enabling efficient control of mobility (paragraph [0023] of Tsuboi ). Regarding claim 2, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 1, but Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the RRC reconfiguration complete message is transmitted over a signaling radio bearer (SRB) 1 or an SRB 3. Tsuboi discloses the RRC is radio link control layer that performs processing such as establishment, re-establishment, suspension, resumption, and the like of an RRC connection, reconfiguration of the RRC connection, for example, configuration of the radio bearer (RB) and the cell group such as establishment, change, or release, control of logical channels, transport channels, and physical channels, and the like, and further performs configuration of handover and measurement, and the like, where the RBs are classified into a Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB) and a Data Radio Bearer (DRB), and the SRB is used as a path for transmitting an RRC message which is control information, including SRB1 is an SRB used for RRC message, and SRB3 is an SRB for a particular RRC message in a case that the UE 122 is configured with EN-DC, NGEN-DC, NR-DC, or the like (paragraphs [0108], [0109]). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Kim and Tsuboi before him or her, to incorporate the terminal apparatus performing RRC connection reconfiguration message using SRBs as taught by Tsuboi , to improve the RRC Reconfiguration process of Kim for the motivation of enabling efficient control of mobility (paragraph [0023] of Tsuboi ). Regarding claim 3, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim discloses wherein the method further comprises: triggering the terminal device to determine whether the terminal device has completed the handover of the serving cell when the terminal device meets at least one of following: the terminal device receives a handover command ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); the terminal device has applied configuration sent by a target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and the terminal device has been triggered to be handed over to the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 4, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 3, Kim discloses wherein that the terminal device has been triggered to be handed over to the target cell comprises: the terminal device has been triggered, based on a configured handover condition, to be handed over to the target cell, and/or, the terminal device has been triggered, based on the handover command, to be handed over to the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 5, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 1, Kim discloses wherein the method further comprises: receiving configuration information, wherein the configuration information is used to configure at least one candidate cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to a target cell based on the at least one candidate cell, wherein the at least one candidate cell comprises the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 6, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 5, Kim discloses wherein the configuration information comprises measurement reporting configuration ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and the handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to a target cell based on the at least one candidate cell comprises: reporting a measurement result of the at least one candidate cell based on the measurement reporting configuration ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); receiving a handover command ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and in response to the handover command, handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to the target cell ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 7, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 5, wherein the configuration information comprises configuration of a handover condition ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and the handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to a target cell based on the at least one candidate cell comprises: when a first candidate cell that meets the handover condition exists in the at least one candidate cell, determining the first candidate cell as the target cell ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to the target cell ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 8, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the method according to claim 3, Kim discloses wherein the handover command is carried in a medium access control control element MAC CE or downlink control information DCI ( the UE determines that the random access procedure on the target BS is successfully completed when the UE transmits a preamble to a cell of the target BS when the UE receives a handover command message from the source BS an indication of random access to the target BS, where the UE receives a contention resolution MAC CE indicating resolution of contention or receives a UL transmit resource via a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) corresponding to a C-RNTI of the UE, paragraph [0193] ). Regarding claim 13, Kim discloses a terminal device ( UE ), comprising: a processor and a memory ( the UE includes controller and storage, paragraphs [0399], [0405], [0406] ), wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program ( the storage stores data for operations of the UE, e.g., basic programs, application programs, and configuration information, paragraph [0405] ), and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory to cause the terminal device to perform ( the controller (includes at least one processor, i.e. a multi-connectivity processor) controls all operations of the UE, including writing and reading data to and from the storage, paragraph [0406] ): reporting first indication information to send an RRC reconfiguration complete message to a network device, wherein the first indication information is used to indicate that the terminal device has completed a handover of a serving cell ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0168] – [0171]; the UE reports a handover complete message to the target gNB, indicating the UE is handed over from source gNB (i.e. serving cell) to target gNB (i.e. network device) ); or sending, by a layer 1 or a layer 2 of the terminal device, the first indication information to the network device ( the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, where the UE performs data transmission and reception via protocol layers (a PHY layer, a MAC layer, an RLC layer, a PDCP layer, etc.) of each of the plurality of first bearers, paragraphs [0168] – [0174]; the UE sends the random access message to the target gNB (i.e. network device) indicated by the source gNB to notify switching to the target cell via protocol layers such as PHY layer (layer 1) and MAC layer (layer 2) ). While Kim discloses sending RRC reconfiguration complete message, Kim does not explicitly disclose “reporting, by a medium access control (MAC) layer of the terminal device, first indication information t o a radio resource control (RRC) layer of the terminal device, so as to trigger the RRC layer to send an RRC reconfiguration complete message to a network device.” Tsuboi discloses the timer T304 uses timer of t304 included in the mobilityControlInfo, where the RRC connection reconfiguration message received by the terminal apparatus includes measConfig, and the measurement configuration is performed, where the RRC connection reconfiguration complete message is presented to the lower layer for transmission (i.e. the terminal apparatus performs processing T after MAC layer notifies successful completion of the random access procedure triggered by the submission of the RRC reconfiguration complete message) (paragraphs [0553], [0554], [0597] – [0602], [0743] – [0745]) . Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Kim and Tsuboi before him or her, to incorporate the terminal apparatus performing RRC connection reconfiguration message as taught by Tsuboi , to improve the RRC Reconfiguration process of Kim for the motivation of enabling efficient control of mobility (paragraph [0023] of Tsuboi ). Regarding claim 14, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 13, but Kim does not explicitly disclose wherein the RRC reconfiguration complete message is transmitted over a signaling radio bearer (SRB) 1 or an SRB 3. Tsuboi discloses the RRC is radio link control layer that performs processing such as establishment, re-establishment, suspension, resumption, and the like of an RRC connection, reconfiguration of the RRC connection, for example, configuration of the radio bearer (RB) and the cell group such as establishment, change, or release, control of logical channels, transport channels, and physical channels, and the like, and further performs configuration of handover and measurement, and the like, where the RBs are classified into a Signaling Radio Bearer (SRB) and a Data Radio Bearer (DRB), and the SRB is used as a path for transmitting an RRC message which is control information, including SRB1 is an SRB used for RRC message, and SRB3 is an SRB for a particular RRC message in a case that the UE 122 is configured with EN-DC, NGEN-DC, NR-DC, or the like (paragraphs [0108], [0109]). Before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Kim and Tsuboi before him or her, to incorporate the terminal apparatus performing RRC connection reconfiguration message using SRBs as taught by Tsuboi , to improve the RRC Reconfiguration process of Kim for the motivation of enabling efficient control of mobility (paragraph [0023] of Tsuboi ). Regarding claim 15, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 13, Kim discloses wherein that the terminal device has completed a handover of a serving cell comprises: the terminal device has successfully completed a random access process ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 16, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 13, Kim discloses wherein that the terminal device has completed a handover of a serving cell comprises at least one of following: the terminal device receives a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) sent by a target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171]; the UE determines that the random access procedure on the target BS is successfully completed when the UE transmits a preamble to a cell of the target BS when the UE receives a handover command message from the source BS an indication of random access to the target BS, where the UE receives a contention resolution MAC CE indicating resolution of contention or receives a UL transmit resource via a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) corresponding to a C-RNTI of the UE, paragraph [0193] ); the terminal device receives a downlink message for resolving a contention conflict ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171]; the UE determines that the random access procedure on the target BS is successfully completed when the UE transmits a preamble to a cell of the target BS when the UE receives a handover command message from the source BS an indication of random access to the target BS, where the UE receives a contention resolution MAC CE indicating resolution of contention or receives a UL transmit resource via a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) corresponding to a C-RNTI of the UE, paragraph [0193] ); and the terminal device receives an uplink resource scheduled by a PDCCH ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171]; the UE determines that the random access procedure on the target BS is successfully completed when the UE transmits a preamble to a cell of the target BS when the UE receives a handover command message from the source BS an indication of random access to the target BS, where the UE receives a contention resolution MAC CE indicating resolution of contention or receives a UL transmit resource via a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) corresponding to a C-RNTI of the UE, paragraph [0193] ). Regarding claim 17, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 13, Kim discloses wherein the processor is configured to cause the terminal device to perform: triggering the terminal device to determine whether the terminal device has completed the handover of the serving cell when the terminal device meets at least one of following: the terminal device receives a handover command ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); the terminal device has applied configuration sent by a target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and the terminal device has been triggered to be handed over to the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 18, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 17, Kim discloses wherein that the terminal device has been triggered to be handed over to the target cell comprises: the terminal device has been triggered, based on a configured handover condition, to be handed over to the target cell, and/or, the terminal device has been triggered, based on the handover command, to be handed over to the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 19, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 13, Kim discloses wherein the processor is configured to cause the terminal device to perform: receiving configuration information, wherein the configuration information is used to configure at least one candidate cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to a target cell based on the at least one candidate cell, wherein the at least one candidate cell comprises the target cell ( the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ). Regarding claim 20, Kim and Tsuboi disclose the terminal device according to claim 19, Kim discloses wherein the configuration information comprises measurement reporting configuration ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and the handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to a target cell based on the at least one candidate cell comprises: reporting a measurement result of the at least one candidate cell based on the measurement reporting configuration ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); receiving a handover command ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ); and in response to the handover command, handing over the serving cell of the terminal device to the target cell ( the UE in an RRC connected mode reports a cell measurement report to a current source gNB for the source gNB to determine whether the UE is to perform a handover to an adjacent cell based on the cell measurement report, then the source gNB transmits handover command message (e.g., an RRCReconfiguration message included in a Dedicated Control Channel (DCCH) of the handover request Ack message), where the UE starts a T304 timer to initiate random access to a target cell indicated by the source gNB, the UE receives random access response, where the T304 timer is stopped, and the UE transmits a handover complete message in an RRC Reconfiguration complete message to the target gNB, paragraphs [0147], [0150], [0151], [0168] – [0171] ) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : CHANG et al (US Patent Application Publication 2019/0380081) – the UE receives from the base station a first Radio Resource Control (RRC) message containing a handover command, stores a handover configuration included in the first RRC message, and manages the handover configuration, where the UE MAC layer generates and sends a handover indication MAC CE if a handover indication process determines that the handover indication is triggered and is not canceled, and if the allocated uplink resource can accommodate the handover indication MAC CE and its corresponding MAC subheader according to a logical channel prioritization result LUNARDI et al (US Patent Application Publication 2023/0319616) – the first RAN node handles QoE measurement configuration and/or reporting during RAN overload comprises performing one or more actions related to one or more aspects of QoE measurement configuration, QoE measurement reporting, or both QoE measurement configuration and QoE measurement reporting that mitigate an RAN overload condition, where the gNB-CU initiates the handover or cell change procedure to move at least one UE to another RAN node (the second RAN node) in non-overloaded condition upon receiving the overload indication from the gNB-DU PATEROMICHELAKIS et al (US Patent Application Publication 2023/0337043) – receiving an expected quality of service profile pattern for at least one quality of service flow for at least one user equipment, determining a predictive adaption to a radio bearer configuration based on the expected quality of service profile pattern, wherein the predictive adaption comprises at least one radio bearer remapping to the at least one quality of service flow, configuring a predictive quality of service flow to radio bearer mapping pattern for an expected time window based on the predictive adaption, and transmitting the predictive quality of service flow to radio bearer mapping pattern to the at least one user equipment LI et al (US Patent Application Publication 2024/0292313) – establishing connection with at least one second terminal equipment by a first terminal equipment, and transmitting first identification information by the first terminal equipment to a network device, where the first identification information is used to indicate a first identifier related to the at least one second terminal equipment FREDA et al (US Patent Application Publication 2025/0261074) – the WTRU is configured with measurement events that consider multiple candidate and/or serving cells, where conditional PSCell Addition/Change (CPAC) uses measurement conditions configured with multiple cells, and Measurement Event Conditions (e.g., values of X, Y) depends on factors at the WTRU, and the WTRU determines the number of secondary nodes to add when triggering a conditional PSCell addition condition, determines whether to perform a conditional PSCell addition or change based on configured conditions, is configured with conditions to release an SN, stays between a range of configured SNs, and indicates the SCGs added/changed following a CPAC Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KAI J CHANG whose telephone number is (571)270-5448. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday, 10AM-6PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Marcus Smith can be reached at (571)270-1096. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Kai Chang/Examiner, Art Unit 2468 /Thomas R Cairns/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 2 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 3 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 4 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 5 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 6 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 7 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 8 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 9 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 11 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 13 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 14 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 15 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 17 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 18 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 19 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 20 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 22 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 23 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 24 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 25 Art Unit: 2468 Application/Control Number: 18/745,342 Page 26 Art Unit: 2468