Detailed Action
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 112
claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention.
1. Claims 9 & 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
2. Regarding Claim 9:
The term “closest in distance” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “closest in distance” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Specifically, the use of the term, “closest in distance” in defining the distance or spacing between the sub-intervals is indefinite, since it is not clear if the distance in question is relative to the time between intervals as related to the speed of light or if the distance is regarding the target or if the distance is regarding the specific sensor elements and their spacing relative to each other and the sub-interval they are assigned or if this “closest distance” is related to something else entirely.
3. Regarding Claim 10:
Claim 10 is rejected due to dependence on Claim 9.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented,
described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
4. Claims 1-8, 11-19, & 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable over Zhang et al (CN 112799032 A), hereinafter Zhang.
5. Regarding Claims 1 & 14-15:
Zhang teaches a Lidar system and its method of control, ([Abstract]: The invention claims a method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of laser radar and system and electronic equipment thereof). Zhang teaches determining a light emission mode and pulses emitted by the lasers are encoded in accordance with the light emission mode, ([0122]-[0125]: Exemplary, as shown in FIG. 9, the method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of laser radar according to the third embodiment of the present invention, comprising the following steps:
S310: testing crosstalk condition of each channel to other channels in the laser radar, so as to obtain mutual non-crosstalk channel group and residual channel group;
S320: controlling the channel in the non-crosstalk channel group to perform multi-thread work at the same time; and
S330: controlling the channel in the remaining channel group to perform single-thread time-sharing work so as to prevent the signal crosstalk between the channels).
Zhang teaches the LiDAR comprises n channels, n is greater than or equal to 32, and each of the n channels comprises a laser and a detector, ([0004]: For example, for a 64-line laser radar, limited by the vertical resolution of high requirement and whole volume, 64 laser emitters and 64 laser receivers must be very densely arranged). Zhang further teaches, ([0080]: For example, for the 64 line of the laser radar, as shown in FIG. 2 A, 64 channels of the laser radar are divided into AB two groups, wherein the A group channel comprises a channel A1, channel A2 ... and channel A32, and the group B channel comprises channel B1; channel B2 ... and channel B32; That is, the number of channels in each group of channels is 32). Zhang teaches controlling the n channels to emit light in groups, wherein lasers of channels within a group of the groups are configured to emit light in parallel, ([0080]: In another example of the present invention, if the multi-thread working mode is used to control the laser radar to work, namely the laser radar all channels and so on are divided into N groups, wherein N is not less than 2; then the channels of different groups work at the same time; and the channels of the same group work according to the single-thread time-sharing working mode, that is to say, the channels of different groups are controlled by different threads; so that the time needed by the laser radar to finish a complete working period is equal to the sum of the time needed by the same group of the channel completing the work, so as to exponentially shorten the time needed by the laser radar to finish one working period). Zhang teaches at least one of the pulses is configured to be a ranging pulse,
([0102]-[0105]: Specifically, as shown in FIG. 6, the method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of a laser radar according to the second embodiment of the present invention, comprising the steps of:
S210: testing crosstalk condition of each channel to other channels in the laser radar, so as to obtain mutual non-crosstalk channel group and residual channel group;
S220: controlling the channel in the non-crosstalk channel group to perform multi-thread work at the same time; and
S230: controlling the channel in the remaining channel group to perform multi-line error operation, to filter the crosstalk signal, reserve the real echo signal).
Zhang teaches the light emission mode is configured to cause ranging echo pulses of a part of the channels within the group to be temporally staggered, ([0088]: Further, in the step S120 of the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar: the predetermined time is preferably implemented as the ratio of the working time of the single channel and the group number N, so as to ensure that the time of the channel starting work of different groups are staggered with each other).
6. Regarding Claims 14 & 15:
Zhang teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions to perform the method and a controller to determine the light emission mode and control the plurality of channels, ([0052]-[0054]: According to another aspect of the present invention, the present invention further provides an electronic device, comprising: a processor for executing program instructions; and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store program instructions executable by the processor to implement a method for preventing crosstalk between channels for a laser radar).
7. Regarding Claims 2 & 16:
Zhang teaches a laser of the lasers is configured to emit a single pulse, and determining the light emission mode comprises: encoding, an emission time point of the single pulse of the laser, ([0088]: Further, in the step S120 of the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar: the predetermined time is preferably implemented as the ratio of the working time of the single channel and the group number N, so as to ensure that the time of the channel starting work of different groups are staggered with each other). Zhang further teaches, ([Fig. 4B]: Shows the lasers emitting single pulses).
8. Regarding Claims 3 & 17:
Zhang teaches a first laser and a second laser of the lasers are configured to emit multiple pulses, and determining the light emission mode comprises: causing the first laser and the second laser to emit the first pulses in parallel; and encoding intervals of the multi-multiple pulses, ([0081]-[0085]: because the channels of different groups start working at the same time, namely different groups of the channel in the transmitting channel and receiving channel at the same time transmitting and receiving, so the distance change of the detecting target is not large, as shown in FIG. 2 B; the receiving channel in the channel A1 can receive the echo signal a1 corresponding to the channel A1 (i.e., the channel A1 of the real echo signal a1); it may also receive the channel B1 corresponding to the echo signal b1 '(i.e., the channel B1 to the channel A1 of the crosstalk signal b1'), and the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are close to but not completely overlapped (as shown in FIG. 2 B); appearing the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are partially overlapped together; Similarly, the channel B1 in the receiving channel received by the real echo signal b1 and the crosstalk signal a1 ' also partially overlapped together, which causes the flight time calculation is not accurate. Therefore, the multi-thread synchronous working mode will make the laser radar caused by the crosstalk between the channel detection precision is reduced, resulting in the detection precision of the laser radar cannot satisfy the application requirement.
In order to solve the above problem, as shown in FIG. 3 to FIG. 5, a first embodiment of the present invention provides a method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of laser radar, which creatively proposes to solve the problem of inter-channel crosstalk of the laser radar by the multi-line error-time working mode. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 3, the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar, comprising the steps of:
S110: grouping all channels in the laser radar, to form N groups of channels, wherein N is more than or equal to 2;
S120: controlling the interval between different groups of channels for a predetermined time to start to work, wherein the predetermined time is not equal to the positive integer times of the working time of the single channel; and
S130: processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in all the channels, filtering the crosstalk signal in the echo signal, and keeping the real echo signal for realizing the multi-wire error work of the laser radar).
Zhang further teaches, ([0088]: Further, in the step S120 of the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar: the predetermined time is preferably implemented as the ratio of the working time of the single channel and the group number N, so as to ensure that the time of the channel starting work of different groups are staggered with each other).
9. Regarding Claims 4 & 18:
Zhang teaches determining the light emission mode comprises: determining, based on ranging results of each channel of the n channels, time of a ranging echo pulse corresponding to a ranging pulse to be emitted; and determining the light emission mode for the lasers.
See Claims 3 & 17.
10. Regarding Claims 5 & 19:
Zhang teaches determining the light emission mode comprises: determining, based on ranging results of each channel and a channel neighboring the channel, time of a ranging echo pulse corresponding to the ranging pulse to be emitted; and determining the light emission mode for the lasers. See Claims 3 & 17. Zhang teaches determining the light emission mode based on obstacle information, ([0020]-[0024]: In one embodiment of the present invention, the step of processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in the plurality of channels, further comprising the following steps: monitoring the time and intensity value of the echo signal received by the receiving channel in all the channels; judging whether the time difference between the echo signal received by the receiving channel in any two groups of channels is less than a time difference threshold value; if so, taking the corresponding echo signal as the suspected crosstalk signal pair; judging whether the intensity ratio between two echo signals in the suspected crosstalk signal pair is greater than a intensity ratio threshold value; if so, identifying the echo signal with smaller intensity value as the crosstalk signal, and identifying the echo signal with larger intensity value as the real echo signal; if not, the two echo signal in the suspected crosstalk signal pair are considered as the real echo signal; and filtering the crosstalk signal to reserve the real echo signal).
11. Regarding Claim 6:
Zhang teaches determining the light emission mode comprises: dividing a total time of flight ("ToF") window of the lasers of the channels within the group into a first interval and a second interval; determining time of a part of ranging echo pulses generated by ranging pulses emitted by the lasers of the channels of the group; and determining the light emission mode for the lasers to cause the ranging echo pulses generated in response to ranging pulses emitted by the lasers of a part of the channels to be distributed in a non-overlapping manner in the second interval, ([0014]-[0019]: In order to achieve the above at least one advantage or other advantages and purpose, the present invention provides a method for anti-channel crosstalk of laser radar, comprising the following steps: grouping the plurality of channels in the laser radar, to form N groups of channels, wherein N is more than or equal to 2; controlling the interval between different groups of channels for a predetermined time to start to work, wherein the predetermined time is not equal to the positive integer times of the working time of the single channel; and processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in the plurality of channels, to filter the crosstalk signal in the echo signal, keeping the real echo signal, the plurality of channels in the laser radar finishes the multi-line error work. In one embodiment of the present invention, in the step of grouping a plurality of channels in the laser radar, the plurality of channels are divided into N groups, so that the channel number in the channel of the different groups is the same. In one embodiment of the present invention, in the step of controlling a predetermined time interval between the different groups of channels to start working, the predetermined time is equal to the ratio of the working time of the single channel to the group number N). Zhang further teaches, ([0081]-[0085]: because the channels of different groups start working at the same time, namely different groups of the channel in the transmitting channel and receiving channel at the same time transmitting and receiving, so the distance change of the detecting target is not large, as shown in FIG. 2 B; the receiving channel in the channel A1 can receive the echo signal a1 corresponding to the channel A1 (i.e., the channel A1 of the real echo signal a1); it may also receive the channel B1 corresponding to the echo signal b1 '(i.e., the channel B1 to the channel A1 of the crosstalk signal b1'), and the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are close to but not completely overlapped (as shown in FIG. 2 B); appearing the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are partially overlapped together; Similarly, the channel B1 in the receiving channel received by the real echo signal b1 and the crosstalk signal a1 ' also partially overlapped together, which causes the flight time calculation is not accurate. Therefore, the multi-thread synchronous working mode will make the laser radar caused by the crosstalk between the channel detection precision is reduced, resulting in the detection precision of the laser radar cannot satisfy the application requirement.
In order to solve the above problem, as shown in FIG. 3 to FIG. 5, a first embodiment of the present invention provides a method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of laser radar, which creatively proposes to solve the problem of inter-channel crosstalk of the laser radar by the multi-line error-time working mode. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 3, the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar, comprising the steps of:
S110: grouping all channels in the laser radar, to form N groups of channels, wherein N is more than or equal to 2;
S120: controlling the interval between different groups of channels for a predetermined time to start to work, wherein the predetermined time is not equal to the positive integer times of the working time of the single channel; and
S130: processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in all the channels, filtering the crosstalk signal in the echo signal, and keeping the real echo signal for realizing the multi-wire error work of the laser radar).
Zhang goes on to teach, ([0088]: Further, in the step S120 of the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar: the predetermined time is preferably implemented as the ratio of the working time of the single channel and the group number N, so as to ensure that the time of the channel starting work of different groups are staggered with each other).
12. Regarding Claim 7:
Zhang teaches dividing the total ToF window of the lasers of the channels within the group into the first interval and the second interval comprises dividing the second interval into k sub-intervals, wherein k is an integer and is greater than or equal to a number of the channels in the group; and wherein determining the light emission mode for the lasers to cause the ranging echo pulses generated in response to the ranging pulses emitted by the lasers of the part of the channels to be distributed in a non-overlapping manner in the second interval comprises: determining the light emission mode for the lasers to cause the ranging echo pulses generated in response to ranging pulses emitted by the lasers of the part of the channels to be distributed in the non-overlapping manner in the k sub-intervals, ([0014]-[0019]: In order to achieve the above at least one advantage or other advantages and purpose, the present invention provides a method for anti-channel crosstalk of laser radar, comprising the following steps: grouping the plurality of channels in the laser radar, to form N groups of channels, wherein N is more than or equal to 2; controlling the interval between different groups of channels for a predetermined time to start to work, wherein the predetermined time is not equal to the positive integer times of the working time of the single channel; and processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in the plurality of channels, to filter the crosstalk signal in the echo signal, keeping the real echo signal, the plurality of channels in the laser radar finishes the multi-line error work. In one embodiment of the present invention, in the step of grouping a plurality of channels in the laser radar, the plurality of channels are divided into N groups, so that the channel number in the channel of the different groups is the same. In one embodiment of the present invention, in the step of controlling a predetermined time interval between the different groups of channels to start working, the predetermined time is equal to the ratio of the working time of the single channel to the group number N).
Zhang further teaches, ([0081]-[0085]: because the channels of different groups start working at the same time, namely different groups of the channel in the transmitting channel and receiving channel at the same time transmitting and receiving, so the distance change of the detecting target is not large, as shown in FIG. 2 B; the receiving channel in the channel A1 can receive the echo signal a1 corresponding to the channel A1 (i.e., the channel A1 of the real echo signal a1); it may also receive the channel B1 corresponding to the echo signal b1 '(i.e., the channel B1 to the channel A1 of the crosstalk signal b1'), and the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are close to but not completely overlapped (as shown in FIG. 2 B); appearing the real echo signal a1 and the crosstalk signal b1 ' are partially overlapped together; Similarly, the channel B1 in the receiving channel received by the real echo signal b1 and the crosstalk signal a1 ' also partially overlapped together, which causes the flight time calculation is not accurate. Therefore, the multi-thread synchronous working mode will make the laser radar caused by the crosstalk between the channel detection precision is reduced, resulting in the detection precision of the laser radar cannot satisfy the application requirement.
In order to solve the above problem, as shown in FIG. 3 to FIG. 5, a first embodiment of the present invention provides a method for preventing inter-channel crosstalk of laser radar, which creatively proposes to solve the problem of inter-channel crosstalk of the laser radar by the multi-line error-time working mode. Specifically, as shown in FIG. 3, the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar, comprising the steps of:
S110: grouping all channels in the laser radar, to form N groups of channels, wherein N is more than or equal to 2;
S120: controlling the interval between different groups of channels for a predetermined time to start to work, wherein the predetermined time is not equal to the positive integer times of the working time of the single channel; and
S130: processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in all the channels, filtering the crosstalk signal in the echo signal, and keeping the real echo signal for realizing the multi-wire error work of the laser radar).
Zhang goes on to teach, ([0088]-[0089]: Further, in the step S120 of the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar: the predetermined time is preferably implemented as the ratio of the working time of the single channel and the group number N, so as to ensure that the time of the channel starting work of different groups are staggered with each other. In other words, the predetermined time of the present invention is preferably implemented as t = Tsingle/N, wherein Tsingle is the working time of the single channel, N is the channel is divided into the group number.
More preferably, in the present invention, the channel of the same group is still working according to the single-thread time-sharing working mode, so as to avoid crosstalk problem generated between the channels of the same group. It can be understood that, because the laser radar in the same group of the channel according to the single-thread time-sharing working mode to work, so the laser radar in the same group of the channel all finish the work time is equal to the channel number in the single-group channel * single channel of the working time).
13. Regarding Claim 8:
Zhang teaches a length of each of the k sub-intervals is greater than a maximum pulse width of ranging echo pulses of the LiDAR, ([Fig. 4B]: Shows the intervals are greater than the pulse width of the ranging pulses).
14. Regarding Claims 11 & 25:
Zhang teaches the pulses comprise at least two ranging pulses, See Claims 3 & 17. Zhang teaches the at least two ranging pulses are non-first pulses of the pulses, ([0025]-[0028]: In one embodiment of the present invention, the method for anti-channel crosstalk of the laser radar, before the step of grouping the plurality of channels in the laser radar, further comprising the following steps: testing crosstalk condition of each channel to other channels in the laser radar, so as to obtain mutual non-crosstalk channel group and residual channel group; controlling the channel in the non-crosstalk channel group to do multi-thread work at the same time; and and controlling the channel in the residual channel group to perform the multi-line fault-time work).
15. Regarding Claim 12:
Zhang teaches determining a first distance based on a first ranging pulse and a first ranging echo pulse, and a second distance based on a second ranging pulse and a second ranging echo pulse; and determining, based a first predetermined weight of the first ranging pulse and a second predetermined weight of the second ranging pulse, a ranging result based on the first distance and the second distance, ([0020]-[0024]: In one embodiment of the present invention, the step of processing the echo signal received by the receiving channel in the plurality of channels, further comprising the following steps: monitoring the time and intensity value of the echo signal received by the receiving channel in all the channels; judging whether the time difference between the echo signal received by the receiving channel in any two groups of channels is less than a time difference threshold value; if so, taking the corresponding echo signal as the suspected crosstalk signal pair; judging whether the intensity ratio between two echo signals in the suspected crosstalk signal pair is greater than a intensity ratio threshold value; if so, identifying the echo signal with smaller intensity value as the crosstalk signal, and identifying the echo signal with larger intensity value as the real echo signal; if not, the two echo signal in the suspected crosstalk signal pair are considered as the real echo signal; and filtering the crosstalk signal to reserve the real echo signal).
16. Regarding Claim 13:
Zhang teaches the total ToF window is associated with ToF corresponding to a maximum detection distance of the LiDAR and an emission duration of the multiple pulses, ([0078]: Illustratively, for the 64-line laser radar (wherein the point cloud refresh rate of the laser radar is 10Hz, the horizontal angle resolution is 0.18 degrees; detecting distance is, 210m by the vertical resolution of the laser radar and the limit of the whole volume, 64 laser emitters and 64 laser receivers must be very densely arranged; the 64 transmitting channels and 64 receiving channels can not be corresponding to each other to form 64 channels which are not interfered with each other. It is easy to know that: the working time Tsingle of the single channel in the laser radar is equal to the detection distance of 2 times/light speed = 210 * 2/ (3 * 10 ^ 8) = 1.4us; The time Tcycle required by the laser radar to finish one work period is equal to the horizontal angle resolution/(360 degrees * point cloud refresh rate) = 0.18/ (360 * 10) = 50us).
Allowable Subject Matter
17. Claim 9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
18. Claim 10 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20200284883 A1: Discloses a lidar system and methods to avoid cross talk.
/J.W.N./Examiner, Art Unit 3645
/HELAL A ALGAHAIM/SPE , Art Unit 3645