CTNF 18/745,975 CTNF 82483 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim s are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. (US 2023/0262737 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Wang discloses a method for wireless communication, comprising: generating, by a first terminal (coordinating UE), coordination information (paragraph [0008]; [0042]; [0073]; and so on); and sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to a second terminal (step 102) (coordinated UE) (figs. 1-7; paragraph [0023]; [0041]-[0042]; and etc., illustrating a coordination UE transmits coordination information to a coordinated UE); wherein the coordination information is used for coordinating with the second terminal to perform resource selection or resource reselection (paragraph [0023]; [0044]; [0053]; [0065]-[0066]; [0086]-[0087]; and etc., explaining the coordinated UE selects or reselects resources based on the information), and the coordination information is generated under triggering of a preset condition, or the coordination information is sent under triggering of the preset condition (paragraph [0082]; [0064]; [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; [0212]-[0215]; [0271]-[0274], describing the coordinating information is triggered according to priority conditions). Regarding claim 13 , Wang discloses a terminal device (coordinated UE), comprising: a processor (900) and a memory (920), the memory being configured to store computer programs, and the processor being configured to execute the computer programs stored in the memory to: receive coordination information sent by a first terminal figs. 1-7; paragraph [0023]; [0041]-[0042]; and etc.); and perform resource selection or resource reselection according to the coordination information (paragraph [0023]; [0044]; [0053]; [0065]-[0066]; [0086]-[0087]; and etc.); wherein the coordination information is generated under triggering of a preset condition, or the coordination information is sent under triggering of the preset condition (paragraph [0082]; [0064]; [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; [0212]-[0215]; [0271]-[0274]). Regarding claim 17 , a chip (fig. 9), comprising: a processor (900) configured to execute computer programs stored in a memory, to enable a first terminal equipped with the chip to: generate coordination information (paragraph [0008]; [0042]; [0073]; and so on); and send the coordination information to a second terminal (figs. 1-7; paragraph [0023]; [0041]-[0042]; and etc.); wherein the coordination information is used for coordinating with the second terminal to perform resource selection or resource reselection (paragraph [0023]; [0044]; [0053]; [0065]-[0066]; [0086]-[0087]; and etc.), and the coordination information is generated under triggering of a preset condition, or the coordination information is sent under triggering of the preset condition (paragraph [0082]; [0064]; [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; [0212]-[0215]; [0271]-[0274]). Regarding claim 2 and 18 , Wang discloses wherein sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to the second terminal, comprises: sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to the second terminal according to a priority of the coordination information (paragraph [0082]; [0064]; [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; [0212]-[0215]; [0271]-[0274]). Regarding claim 3 , Wang discloses wherein sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to the second terminal according to a priority of the coordination information, comprises: in a case that there exists other data besides the coordination information to be sent from the first terminal to the second terminal, sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information and sending, by the first terminal, the other data after sending the coordination information, in response to the coordination information being of highest priority among all data to be sent by the first terminal; or sending, by the first terminal, data of a higher priority than the coordination information and sending the coordination information after sending the data of the higher priority than the coordination information, in response to the coordination information being not of the highest priority among all data to be sent by the first terminal (paragraph [0082]; [0064]; [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; [0212]-[0215]; [0271]-[0274]). Regarding claim 4 and 19 , Wang discloses wherein the priority of the coordination information is predefined (paragraph [0073]; [0125]; and so on). Regarding claim 5 and 20 , Wang discloses wherein sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to the second terminal, comprises: sending, by the first terminal, the coordination information to the second terminal within a first time period, wherein the first time period is a running duration of a first timer (e.g. figs. 2-7). Regarding claim 6 , Wang discloses wherein the first timer is configured by the second terminal (figs. 2-7; paragraph [0078]-[0079]; and so on). Regarding claim 10 , Wang discloses wherein the coordination information comprises at least one of: a set of resources for the second terminal to use; or a set of resources not for the second terminal to use (paragraph [0053]-[0066]; [0073]; and so on). Regarding claim 11 and 14 , Wang discloses wherein the preset condition comprises any one of: the first terminal receives request information sent by the second terminal, wherein the request information is used for triggering the first terminal to send the coordination information to the second terminal (paragraph [0023]-[0053]; [0061]; [0066]; [0073]-[0082]; [0086]-[0087]; and so on); and the first terminal is the receiving terminal for the data to-be-sent of the second terminal, and the first terminal is unable to receive the data to-be-sent on at least one time-domain resource (paragraph [0102]-[0105]; [0186]-[0190]; [0053]; [0061]-[0062]; [0067]-[0073]). Regarding claim 12 , Wang discloses wherein the request information is physical layer information, and/or MAC layer information (paragraph [0115]; [0129]-[0131]; [0138]; [0142]-[0143]; [0219]; [0278]). Regarding claim 15 , Wang discloses wherein the request information is sent by the second terminal to the first terminal according to a priority of the request information (paragraph [0123]; [0133]-[0138]; and so on). Regarding claim 16 , Wang discloses, wherein the priority of the request information is predefined (paragraph [0143]-[0145]; and so on) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Ye et al. (US 2022/0322360 A1) . Regarding claim 7 and 9 , as applied above, Wang discloses coordination information. However, Wang does not disclose wherein the coordination information is medium access control (MAC) layer information and/or physical layer information, and wherein the coordination information is the physical layer information in a case that a resource pool configuration of the second terminal supports that the coordination information is the physical layer information. Ye teaches wherein the coordination information is medium access control (MAC) layer information and/or physical layer information (e.g. paragraph [0130]; [0133]; [0137]; [0146]-[0147]; and so on), and wherein the coordination information is the physical layer information in a case that a resource pool configuration of the second terminal supports that the coordination information is the physical layer information (paragraph [0130]; [0133]; [0137]; [0146]-[0147]; [0125]; and so on). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the coordination information is medium access control (MAC) layer information and/or physical layer information, and wherein the coordination information is the physical layer information in a case that a resource pool configuration of the second terminal supports that the coordination information is the physical layer information as taught by Ye into wang in order to improve quality and efficiency of communication. Regarding claim 8 , Wang discloses wherein the coordination information is the MAC layer information by default (e.g. paragraph [0142]-[0143]; [0219]; [0278]). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KIBROM T HAILU whose telephone number is (571)270-1209. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, HUY D VU can be reached at (571)272-3155. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 2 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 3 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 4 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 5 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 6 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 7 Art Unit: 2461 Application/Control Number: 18/745,975 Page 8 Art Unit: 2461