CTNF 18/745,981 CTNF 81206 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Babaei (US 20210307108) . Re claim 1: Babaei discloses a method for information processing, comprising: determining, by a user equipment (UE), according to a transmitting/receiving state of the UE, whether to respond to target indication information, after receiving the target indication information from a network side ( Para.[0193] In an example, if the UE sends the SR and the SR is pending when the UE is applying the PDCCH skipping by following the DCI-based indication which was received before sending the SR, the UE may ignore the DCI-based indication and keep the PDCCH monitoring ) ; wherein the target indication information indicates the UE to enter a low-power receiving state ( Para.[0348] The second power saving signaling may be received during the DRX ON duration indicating reducing monitoring the control channel (e.g., indicating skipping monitoring the control channel for a duration and/or a number of monitoring occasions or indicating switching a monitoring periodicity) ) . Re claim 2: Babaei discloses the method of claim 1, wherein determining, by the UE, according to the transmitting/receiving state of the UE, whether to respond to the target indication information comprises: ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered an uplink transmission and there is no response from the network side to the triggered uplink transmission ( Para.[0193] In an example, if the UE sends the SR and the SR is pending when the UE is applying the PDCCH skipping by following the DCI-based indication which was received before sending the SR, the UE may ignore the DCI-based indication and keep the PDCCH monitoring ) . Re claim 3: Babaei discloses the method of claim 2, wherein ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered the uplink transmission and there is no response from the network side to the triggered uplink transmission comprises: ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered an uplink transmission of a scheduling request (SR) and the triggered uplink transmission of the SR is in a pending state ( Para.[0193] In an example, if the UE sends the SR and the SR is pending when the UE is applying the PDCCH skipping by following the DCI-based indication which was received before sending the SR, the UE may ignore the DCI-based indication and keep the PDCCH monitoring ) . Re claim 4: Babaei discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the pending state of the uplink transmission of the SR comprises: a state in which the SR is not transmitted to the network side on an uplink communication resource; and/or a state in which the SR is transmitted to the network side on an uplink communication resource and no response information for the SR is received from the network side ( Para.[0258] In an example, when an SR is triggered, it may be considered as pending until it is cancelled. The pending SR(s) triggered prior to the MAC PDU assembly may be cancelled and each respective sr-ProhibitTimer may be stopped when the MAC PDU is transmitted and this PDU may include a Long or Short BSR MAC CE which may contain buffer status up to (and including) the last event that triggered a BSR prior to the MAC PDU assembly. The pending SR(s) may be cancelled and each respective sr-ProhibitTimer may be stopped when the UL grant(s) may accommodate pending data available for transmission ) . Re claim 5: Babaei discloses the method of claim 2, wherein ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered the uplink transmission and there is no response from the network side to the triggered uplink transmission comprises: ignoring the target indication information when the UE is in a random access procedure ( Para.[0459] For example, the wireless device may stop skipping (e.g., may resume) monitoring the control channel based on the starting the random access process/transmitting the random access preamble ) . Re claim 6: Babaei discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the UE being in the random access procedure comprises: the UE having triggered a random access and having not transmitted random access message 1 or random access message A to the network side on an uplink communication resource; and/or the UE having triggered a random access and having not received random access message 2 or random access message B from the network side ( Para.[0459] For example, the wireless device may stop skipping (e.g., may resume) monitoring the control channel based on the starting the random access process/transmitting the random access preamble Examiner Note: preamble transmission is message 1 ) . Re claim 7: Babaei discloses the method of claim 2, wherein ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered the uplink transmission and there is no response from the network side to the triggered uplink transmission comprises: ignoring the target indication information, when the UE has triggered an uplink transmission of a buffer status report (BSR) and the BSR is in an un-cancelled state ( Para.[0437] In an example, the wireless device may trigger the buffer status report and may ignore the command/signaling in response to the receiving the command/signaling after the transmitting the buffer status report ) . Re claim 8: Babaei discloses the method of claim 7, wherein the un-cancelled state of the BSR comprises: a state in which the BSR is not transmitted to the network side on an uplink communication resource; and/or a state in which the BSR is transmitted to the network side on an uplink communication resource and no response information for the BSR is received from the network side ( Para.[0437] In an example, the wireless device may trigger the buffer status report and may ignore the command/signaling in response to the receiving the command/signaling after the transmitting the buffer status report and Para.[0377] The triggering/transmission of the scheduling request may be based on triggering a buffer status report and no resources being available for transmission of the buffer status report and Para.[0258] The pending SR(s) may be cancelled and each respective sr-ProhibitTimer may be stopped when the UL grant(s) may accommodate pending data available for transmission – Examiner Note: the skipping command is ignored when a BSR is transmitting and when a SR is pending. The SR becomes pending when a BSR response has not been received ) . Re claim 9: Claim 9 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1. Babaei further discloses a transceiver; a memory configured to store computer programs; and a processor configured to execute the computer programs stored in the memory ( Fig. 15 ) . Re claim 10: Claim 10 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 2. Re claim 11: Claim 11 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 3. Re claim 12: Claim 12 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 4. Re claim 13: Claim 13 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 1 from the perspective of the base station. Babaei further discloses a transceiver; a memory configured to store computer programs; and a processor configured to execute the computer programs stored in the memory ( Fig. 15 ) . Re claim 14: Claim 14 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 2. Re claim 15: Claim 15 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 3. Re claim 16: Claim 16 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 4. Re claim 17: Claim 17 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 5. Re claim 18: Claim 18 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 6. Re claim 19: Claim 19 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 7. Re claim 20: Claim 20 is rejected on the same grounds of rejection set forth in claim 8 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lai (US 20240073816) shows ignoring a PDCCH skipping command for energy saving when an SR is pending . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOHAMMAD SAJID ADHAMI whose telephone number is (571)272-8615. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30-5:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sujoy Kundu can be reached at (571) 272-8586. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOHAMMAD S ADHAMI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 2 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 3 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 4 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 5 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 6 Art Unit: 2471 Application/Control Number: 18/745,981 Page 7 Art Unit: 2471