DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/18/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “STEPPING DIMMING MOTOR STRUCTURE WITH PUSH ROD AND WIRE BLOCK”
Inventorship
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1,4,5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michael (US 20030214191 hereinafter “Michael”) in view of Yajima (US PG Pub 20090058233 hereinafter “Yajima”).
Re-claim 1, Michael discloses a stepping dimming motor structure (P[0006]., stepper motor], comprising a shell (8a, 8b), wherein the shell (8a,8b) is internally provided with:
a winding frame (10a,10b), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (9a,9b), wherein a wiring block (annotated fig.3) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (10a,10b); two wiring slots (annotated fig.3, location of wire) are arranged on the wiring block (annotated fig.3); each wiring slot (slot of wire 25) corresponds to a wiring tab (annotated fig.3); two lead wire ends of the coil (9a,9b coil ends) are respectively substantially threaded into the two wiring slots (annotated fig.3) of the wiring block (annotated fig.3, P[0009],coils are connected to the block); one end of each wiring tab (annotated fig.3) is a plugging end (plugged end where 24a are connected), and the other end is a wiring end (wiring end connecting to coil ends 9a,9b,P[0009])); the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (annotated fig.3) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (coil is connected to end of pins with coil, The connecting leads of the stator coils 9 a, 9 b are connected to contact pins 13 serving for the connection of the plug of a connecting cable. One of the contact pins serves as a ground pin and is connected to a projection of the stator plate in the form of an insulation displacement contact, P[0013]);
a magnetically-conductive ring frame (15,17), which is arranged in the winding frame 10a,10b) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (9a,9b,p[0008,0010], stator magnetic frame generates magnetic field);
a rotor assembly (4), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (15,17) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (15,17), wherein the rotor assembly (4) is provided with an axial screw hole (3);
and a push rod (1), which comprises a threaded section (5) screwed into the screw hole (3) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (16), wherein the winding frame (10a,10b) or the shell (10c) is provided with an axial sliding chute (16); and the limiting member (16) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (16) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (1), so that the push rod (1) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (4).
Michael fails to explicitly show that the two lead wire ends of the coil () are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots of the wiring block;
However, Yajima teaches the two lead wire ends of the coil (10a,11a) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (20a,20f) of the wiring block (20),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the block of Michael and show that two lead wire ends of the coil () are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots of the wiring block as shown by Yajima making wire go through cutouts to provide support and ease assembly and reduce manufacturing cost as suggested by (Yajima, P[0032]).
Re-claim 4, Michael as modified discloses the stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 1, wherein the rotor assembly (4, fig.1, P[0006,0007,0010]) is rotatably connected in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (15,17) through a bearing (6); the rotor assembly (4) comprises a rotor sleeve (4) and a magnetic ring (7a,7b); the screw hole (3) is provided in the rotor sleeve (4) and axially penetrates through the rotor sleeve (annotated fig.1); the magnetic ring (7a,7b) is fixedly sleeved to the rotor sleeve (4); and a position of the magnetic ring (7a,7b) corresponds to a position of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (15,17).
Re-claim 5, Michael as modified discloses the stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 4, wherein two winding frames (10a,10b) are arranged in the shell (8a,8b) and are coaxially arranged in a front-back direction (see fig.1); the wiring blocks (annotated fig.1-3) of the two winding frames (10a, 10b) are adjacent to each other; two magnetically-conductive ring frames (15,17) are comprised and are coaxially arranged in the front-back direction (see fig.3); the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (57a,7b) are respectively arranged in the two winding frames (10a,10b); two magnetic rings (10a,10b) are comprised and are respectively sleeved to a front end and a rear end of the rotor sleeve (4); and the positions of the two magnetic rings (10a,10b) respectively correspond to the positions of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (7a,7b).
Claim 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over in view of Yamjia and in further view of Jiamin (CN205792167 hereinafter “Jiamin”).
Re-claim 6, Michael as modified discloses stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 5 above.
Michael fails to explicitly teach that , wherein each magnetically-conductive ring frame () comprises an annular carrying disk and a plurality of pole pieces distributed in a circumferential direction of the carrying disk; the carrying disks of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames are connected to each other in an abutting manner; and positioning bulges and positioning holes which are complemented to each other are arranged on sides, opposite to each other, of the two carrying disks.
Jiamin teaches wherein each magnetically-conductive ring frame (10,15) comprises an annular carrying disk (disk of 10,15,12,13) and a plurality of pole pieces (poles on 12, 13, plugging) distributed in a circumferential direction of the carrying disk (see fig.1); the carrying disks (annotated fig.1) of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (12,13,10,15) are connected to each other in an abutting manner (are connected to each other, see fig.1); and positioning bulges (annotated fig.1) and positioning holes (annotated fig.1) which are complemented to each other are arranged on sides, opposite to each other, of the two carrying disks (annotated fig.1).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the device of wherein each magnetically-conductive ring frame () comprises an annular carrying disk and a plurality of pole pieces distributed in a circumferential direction of the carrying disk; the carrying disks of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames are connected to each other in an abutting manner; and positioning bulges and positioning holes which are complemented to each other are arranged on sides, opposite to each other, of the two carrying disks as shown by Jiamin to extend device service life, reduce failure and provide protection (Jiamin, P[0013]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 2,3,7- 10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Re-claim 2, “inter alia” recites “1. A stepping dimming motor structure, comprising a shell (1), wherein the shell (1) is internally provided with: a winding frame (2), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (4), wherein a wiring block (21) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (2); two wiring slots (22) are arranged on the wiring block (21); each wiring slot (22) corresponds to a wiring tab (3); two lead wire ends of the coil (4) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (22) of the wiring block (21); one end of each wiring tab (3) is a plugging end, and the other end is a wiring end; the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (22) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (4); a magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), which is arranged in the winding frame (2) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (4); a rotor assembly (6), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), wherein the rotor assembly (6) is provided with an axial screw hole (61a); and a push rod (7), which comprises a threaded section (7a) screwed into the screw hole (61a) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (71), wherein the winding frame (2) or the shell (1) is provided with an axial sliding chute (23); and the limiting member (71) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (23) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (7), so that the push rod (7) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (6), 2. Wherein the stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 1, wherein a through wire passing slot (24) is provided on one side of each wiring slot (22) close to the corresponding coil (4), and the wire passing slot (24) extends to a notch position of the wiring slot (22); the plugging ends are two side-by-side plugging pins (31); a plugging slot (31a) is formed between the two plugging pins (31); and the two plugging pins (31) are plugged into the wiring slots (22) in an interference fit manner, so that the lead wire ends of the coil (4) are clamped in the plugging slot (31a) between the two plugging pins (31).
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggests alone or together the combination of claim 2 and 1 combined. None of the prior art of record, ip.com search or any other searches fail to teach or suggest the detailed combination of limitations of claim 1 and 2.
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent on claim 2
Re-claim 7, “inter alia” recites “1. A stepping dimming motor structure, comprising a shell (1), wherein the shell (1) is internally provided with: a winding frame (2), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (4), wherein a wiring block (21) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (2); two wiring slots (22) are arranged on the wiring block (21); each wiring slot (22) corresponds to a wiring tab (3); two lead wire ends of the coil (4) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (22) of the wiring block (21); one end of each wiring tab (3) is a plugging end, and the other end is a wiring end; the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (22) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (4); a magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), which is arranged in the winding frame (2) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (4); a rotor assembly (6), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), wherein the rotor assembly (6) is provided with an axial screw hole (61a); and a push rod (7), which comprises a threaded section (7a) screwed into the screw hole (61a) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (71), wherein the winding frame (2) or the shell (1) is provided with an axial sliding chute (23); and the limiting member (71) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (23) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (7), so that the push rod (7) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (6), 4. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 1, wherein the rotor assembly (6) is rotatably connected in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) through a bearing (8); the rotor assembly (6) comprises a rotor sleeve (61) and a magnetic ring (62); the screw hole (61a) is provided in the rotor sleeve (61) and axially penetrates through the rotor sleeve; the magnetic ring (62) is fixedly sleeved to the rotor sleeve (61); and a position of the magnetic ring (62) corresponds to a position of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51).
5. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 4, wherein two winding frames (2) are arranged in the shell (1) and are coaxially arranged in a front-back direction; the wiring blocks (21) of the two winding frames (2) are adjacent to each other; two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are comprised and are coaxially arranged in the front-back direction; the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are respectively arranged in the two winding frames (2); two magnetic rings (62) are comprised and are respectively sleeved to a front end and a rear end of the rotor sleeve (61); and the positions of the two magnetic rings (62) respectively correspond to the positions of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51), 7. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 5, wherein annular step slots (61c) connected to the magnetic rings (62) are respectively provided at the front end and the rear end of the rotor sleeve (61); plugging keys (62a) are provided on inner circumferential walls of the magnetic rings (62); key slots (61b) which are in interference fit with the plugging keys (62a) are provided on the annular step slots (61c) to achieve circumferential fixing of the rotor sleeve (61) and the magnetic rings (62); a raised clamping hook (61d) is arranged on one side of each annular step slot (61c) away from a middle portion of the rotor sleeve (61); and the clamping hooks (61d) resist against the magnetic rings (62) to achieve axial fixing of the magnetic rings (62).
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggests alone or together the combination of claim 7 and 1 combined. None of the prior art of record, ip.com search or any other searches fail to teach or suggest the detailed combination of limitations of claim 7,5,4 and 1.
Re-claim 8, “inter alia” recites “1. A stepping dimming motor structure, comprising a shell (1), wherein the shell (1) is internally provided with: a winding frame (2), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (4), wherein a wiring block (21) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (2); two wiring slots (22) are arranged on the wiring block (21); each wiring slot (22) corresponds to a wiring tab (3); two lead wire ends of the coil (4) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (22) of the wiring block (21); one end of each wiring tab (3) is a plugging end, and the other end is a wiring end; the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (22) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (4); a magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), which is arranged in the winding frame (2) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (4); a rotor assembly (6), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), wherein the rotor assembly (6) is provided with an axial screw hole (61a); and a push rod (7), which comprises a threaded section (7a) screwed into the screw hole (61a) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (71), wherein the winding frame (2) or the shell (1) is provided with an axial sliding chute (23); and the limiting member (71) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (23) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (7), so that the push rod (7) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (6), 4. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 1, wherein the rotor assembly (6) is rotatably connected in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) through a bearing (8); the rotor assembly (6) comprises a rotor sleeve (61) and a magnetic ring (62); the screw hole (61a) is provided in the rotor sleeve (61) and axially penetrates through the rotor sleeve; the magnetic ring (62) is fixedly sleeved to the rotor sleeve (61); and a position of the magnetic ring (62) corresponds to a position of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51).
5. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 4, wherein two winding frames (2) are arranged in the shell (1) and are coaxially arranged in a front-back direction; the wiring blocks (21) of the two winding frames (2) are adjacent to each other; two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are comprised and are coaxially arranged in the front-back direction; the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are respectively arranged in the two winding frames (2); two magnetic rings (62) are comprised and are respectively sleeved to a front end and a rear end of the rotor sleeve (61); and the positions of the two magnetic rings (62) respectively correspond to the positions of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) 8. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 5, further comprising a socket (9), wherein a mounting portion (1b) for allowing the socket (9) to be plugged in a direction from front to back or a direction from back to front is arranged at a position, corresponding to the wiring block (21), at a middle portion of the shell (1); wiring ends of the four wiring tabs (3) are distributed from left to right, and a distance between the wiring ends of the two wiring tabs (3) located on the left side is equal to a distance between the wiring ends of the two wiring tabs (3) located on the right side; and power supply pins (91) corresponding to the wiring ends of the wiring tabs (3) one by one are arranged in the socket (9).
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggests alone or together the combination of claim 8 and 1 combined. None of the prior art of record, ip.com search or any other searches fail to teach or suggest the detailed combination of limitations of claim 8,5,4 and 1.
Re-claim 9, “inter alia” recites “1. A stepping dimming motor structure, comprising a shell (1), wherein the shell (1) is internally provided with: a winding frame (2), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (4), wherein a wiring block (21) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (2); two wiring slots (22) are arranged on the wiring block (21); each wiring slot (22) corresponds to a wiring tab (3); two lead wire ends of the coil (4) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (22) of the wiring block (21); one end of each wiring tab (3) is a plugging end, and the other end is a wiring end; the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (22) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (4); a magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), which is arranged in the winding frame (2) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (4); a rotor assembly (6), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), wherein the rotor assembly (6) is provided with an axial screw hole (61a); and a push rod (7), which comprises a threaded section (7a) screwed into the screw hole (61a) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (71), wherein the winding frame (2) or the shell (1) is provided with an axial sliding chute (23); and the limiting member (71) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (23) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (7), so that the push rod (7) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (6), 4. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 1, wherein the rotor assembly (6) is rotatably connected in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) through a bearing (8); the rotor assembly (6) comprises a rotor sleeve (61) and a magnetic ring (62); the screw hole (61a) is provided in the rotor sleeve (61) and axially penetrates through the rotor sleeve; the magnetic ring (62) is fixedly sleeved to the rotor sleeve (61); and a position of the magnetic ring (62) corresponds to a position of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51).
5. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 4, wherein two winding frames (2) are arranged in the shell (1) and are coaxially arranged in a front-back direction; the wiring blocks (21) of the two winding frames (2) are adjacent to each other; two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are comprised and are coaxially arranged in the front-back direction; the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51) are respectively arranged in the two winding frames (2); two magnetic rings (62) are comprised and are respectively sleeved to a front end and a rear end of the rotor sleeve (61); and the positions of the two magnetic rings (62) respectively correspond to the positions of the two magnetically-conductive ring frames (51). 9. The stepping dimming motor structure according to claim 5, wherein magnetically-conductive rings (52) are respectively arranged at a front portion and a rear portion of the shell (1); the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and the magnetically-conductive rings (52) are provided with pole pieces (53) which are circumferentially distributed; the pole pieces (53) of the magnetically-conductive ring (52) at the front portion of the shell (1) are staggered from the pole pieces (53) of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) located on the front side; and the pole pieces (53) of the magnetically-conductive ring (52) at the rear portion of the shell (1) are staggered from the pole pieces (53) of the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) located on the rear side.”
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggests alone or together the combination of claim 9 and 1 combined. None of the prior art of record, ip.com search or any other searches fail to teach or suggest the detailed combination of limitations of claim 9,5,4 and 1.
Re-claim 10, “inter alia” recites “1. A stepping dimming motor structure, comprising a shell (1), wherein the shell (1) is internally provided with: a winding frame (2), which is provided with a circumferentially wound coil (4), wherein a wiring block (21) is arranged on a side circumferential wall of the winding frame (2); two wiring slots (22) are arranged on the wiring block (21); each wiring slot (22) corresponds to a wiring tab (3); two lead wire ends of the coil (4) are respectively threaded into the two wiring slots (22) of the wiring block (21); one end of each wiring tab (3) is a plugging end, and the other end is a wiring end; the plugging end is plugged into the corresponding wiring slot (22) to achieve fastening and electrical connection of the lead wire end of the coil (4); a magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), which is arranged in the winding frame (2) and is configured to generate a corresponding magnetic field according to a power-up state of the coil (4); a rotor assembly (6), which is rotatably arranged in the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51) and is driven to rotate by the magnetic field generated by the magnetically-conductive ring frame (51), wherein the rotor assembly (6) is provided with an axial screw hole (61a); and a push rod (7), which comprises a threaded section (7a) screwed into the screw hole (61a) and a displacement section (7b) provided with a limiting member (71), wherein the winding frame (2) or the shell (1) is provided with an axial sliding chute (23); and the limiting member (71) is in sliding fit in the sliding chute (23) to achieve circumferential limitation on the push rod (7), so that the push rod (7) is driven to axially move through rotation of the rotor assembly (6), claim 1, , wherein an end portion of the displacement section (see fig.1, bulge at 14, end of section) of the push rod (1) extends out of a front side of the shell (11); a plurality of buckles (14) which are circumferentially distributed are arranged on a front end surface of the shell (11, see fig.1); a housing () is arranged on the front side of the shell (1); the housing (11) is provided with a plurality of elongated holes (11a) which are circumferentially distributed; and the buckles (1a) are configured to be twisted to deform after passing through the elongated holes (11a), so that the housing (11) is fixed on the front side of the shell (1).
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggests alone or together the combination of claim 10 and 1 combined. None of the prior art of record, ip.com search or any other searches fail to teach or suggest the detailed combination of limitations of claim 10 and 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834