DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-5, 7-16 and 18-20 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The IDS filed 8/14/2025 is considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
4. Claims 1-5, 7-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 1 has been amended to recite “wherein the virtual resource object comprises an effect resource, and wherein the effect resource is used to present the target presentation object with a designated effect”. Applicants indicate support for this subject matter is found in paragraph 0076 of the specification, see Remarks dated 8/8/2025. However, paragraph 0076 and the entire specification fails to teach or suggest this subject matter. Paragraph 0076 discusses that the virtual resource object may comprise an easter egg effect resource but fails to disclose or suggest wherein the effect resource is used to present the target presentation object with a designated effect, as required by the claim. The specification is silent with respect to what an easter egg effect resource is and does not disclose that it is used to present the target presentation object with a designated effect. Accordingly, the claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 11 and 12 recite similar subject matter as claim 1 and are rejected for similar reasons.
Claims 2-5, 7-10, 13-16, and 18-20 are rejected at least based on their dependency to one of claims 1, 11, and 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1-5, 7, 9, 11-16, 18, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US 2019/0179405 A1) and further in view of Ye et al. (US 2016/0035133 A1).
In regard to claim 1, Sun discloses a page interaction method, comprising (Paragraph 0147):
displaying a first image on a playback page of a target image set, wherein at least one presentation object is presented on the first image and the first image belongs to the target image set (Fig. 3A elements 304, 306, 308, and Paragraph 0066 lines 8-21: product image displayed with pair of glasses out of a set of related product images on a gui of a website/client application);
displaying, within an interaction region corresponding to a first presentation object among the at least one presentation object, interaction indication information corresponding to the first presentation object wherein the interaction indication information is configured to indicate an interaction operation corresponding to the interaction region (Fig. 3A element 314, Paragraph 0033, Paragraph 0049, and Paragraph 0068: try-on icon displayed. The icon is selectable and recites “try-on” and therefore provides both an interaction region and interaction indication information);
and performing, in response to a trigger operation on a target interaction region corresponding to a target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, an interaction operation corresponding to the target interaction region (Fig. 3B, Paragraph 0025 lines 1-5, Paragraph 0050, and Paragraph 0070: try-on icon is selected and performs a call-to-action associated with the glasses),
wherein the performing, in response to the trigger operation on the target interaction region corresponding to the target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, the interaction operation corresponding to the target interaction region comprises: presenting a pop-up window for obtaining a virtual resource object corresponding to the target interaction region, in response to the trigger operation on the target interaction region corresponding to the target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, wherein the virtual resource object has a correspondence with the target presentation object and a binding relationship with a user (Fig. 3B elements 332 and 334, Paragraph 0073 lines 3-6, Paragraph 0074, and Paragraph 0075 lines 1-8: a pop-up window is displayed that includes an add to wardrobe option that causes a digital model of the corresponding product to be added to a list associated with the user),
and wherein the virtual resource object is an effect for presenting the target presentation object (Paragraph 0050, Paragraph 0075 lines 1-5, Paragraph 0075 lines 12-21, and Paragraph 0138 lines 1-7: the digital models added to the list associated with the user are presented within a camera interface for selection (e.g. in an effects menu), which when selected causes a call-to-action, such as a try-on call to action to be performed. Accordingly, the virtual resource (digital model) is an effect for presenting the target presentation object (e.g. the digital model is rendered as an effect on the camera stream to present a target presentation object)).
While Sun teaches wherein the virtual resource object is an effect for presenting the target presentation object, they fail to show the wherein the virtual resource object comprises an effect resource, and wherein the effect resource is used to present the target presentation object with a designated effect, as recited in the claims. Ye teaches a virtual resource object and target presentation object similar to that of Sun. In addition, Ye further teaches
providing additional image effects for presenting a target presentation object with a designated effect (Paragraph 0008 and Paragraph 0047: additional image effects such as adding lens transparency changes through alpha effect).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Sun and Ye before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the wherein the virtual resource object is an effect for presenting the target presentation object taught by Sun to include the providing additional image effects for presenting a target presentation object with a designated effect of Ye, in order to obtain wherein the virtual resource object comprises an effect resource, and wherein the effect resource is used to present the target presentation object with a designated effect. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as generating visual realism during real-time try-on experience, as suggested by Ye (Paragraph 0013).
In regard to claim 2, Sun discloses further comprising: performing, in response to a second trigger operation on a second target interaction region corresponding to a second target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, the interaction operation corresponding to the second target interaction region by (Fig. 2A element 214, Paragraph 0055, and Paragraph 0059): displaying a shooting preview page, in response to the second trigger operation on the second target interaction region corresponding to the second target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, wherein the second target presentation object is presented on the shooting preview page; and matching, on the shooting preview page, the second target presentation object with a shot object in a shooting image (Fig. 2B, Paragraph 0025, Paragraph 0032, Paragraph 0050, Paragraph 0059, and Paragraph 0060: the call-to-action associated with the try-on icon causes a camera interface including camera stream with digital model of glasses positioned over features shown within the camera to be displayed).
In regard to claim 3, Sun discloses wherein an icon corresponding to a second presentation object on the first image is displayed on the shooting preview page, the page interaction method further comprising, after the displaying the shooting preview page in response to the second trigger operation on the second target interaction region corresponding to the second target presentation object among the at least one presentation object: switching the second target presentation object presented on the shooting preview page to the second presentation object, in response to a switching operation for the icon corresponding to the second presentation object; and matching, on the shooting preview page, the second presentation object with the shot object in the shooting image (Fig. 2B element 228, Paragraph 0026, and Paragraph 0064: additional products are displayed that can be selected to switch to displaying a corresponding digital model positioned over features shown within the camera).
In regard to claim 4, Sun discloses wherein at least one interaction control corresponding to the second target presentation object is displayed on the shooting preview page, the page interaction method further comprising: jumping, in response to a third trigger operation on a target interaction control among the at least one interaction control, from the shooting preview page to an interaction page corresponding to the target interaction control (Fig. 2B element 232 and Paragraph 0065: shop now icon that jumps to interface to purchase corresponding product).
In regard to claim 5, Sun discloses further comprising: performing, in response to a second trigger operation on a second target interaction region corresponding to a second target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, the interaction operation corresponding to the second target interaction region by: presenting an interaction page corresponding to the second target interaction region, in response to the second trigger operation on the second target interaction region corresponding to the second target presentation object among the at least one presentation object, wherein the interaction page is configured to present interaction information for the second target presentation object (Paragraph 0066 lines 15-21 and Paragraph 0076 lines 4-10: my cart icon is selected and causes display of interface to make purchase of corresponding product. As described, a menu of related products for selection is provided and therefore a second target presentation object can be selected from the menu to be the corresponding product before the my cart icon is selected).
In regard to claim 7, Sun discloses wherein at least one interaction control corresponding to a third presentation object among the at least one presentation object is further presented on the first image, the page interaction method further comprising: presenting, in response to a trigger operation on a target interaction control among the at least one interaction control corresponding to the third presentation object, interaction information corresponding to the target interaction control on a preset area located at a bottom of the playback page of the target image set, wherein the interaction information has a correspondence with the third presentation object (Fig. 3A element 308, Paragraph 0066, and Paragraph 0067: a menu of related products (e.g. one being a third presentation object) that can be selected to provide access to corresponding digital models is displayed at the bottom of the interface).
In regard to claim 9, Sun discloses wherein a preset service entrance corresponding to a fourth presentation object among the at least one presentation object is further presented on the first image, the page interaction method further comprising: presenting service information corresponding to the preset service entrance on a preset area located at a bottom of the playback page of the target image set, in response to a trigger operation on the preset service entrance, wherein the service information has a correspondence with the fourth presentation object (Fig. 3A element 308, Paragraph 0066, and Paragraph 0067: a menu of related products (e.g. one being a fourth presentation object) that can be selected to provide access to corresponding digital models is displayed at the bottom of the interface).
In regard to claim 11, medium claim 11 corresponds generally to method claim 1 and recites similar features in medium form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
In regard to claims 12-16, 18, and 20, device claims 12-16, 18 and 20 correspond generally to method claims 1-7 and 9, respectively, and recite similar features in device form, and therefore are rejected under the same rationale.
6. Claim(s) 8, 10, and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun et al. (US 2019/0179405 A1), Ye et al. (US 2016/0035133 A1), and further in view of Karunamuni et al. (US 2018/0335939 A1) hereinafter referred to as Karun.
In regard to claim 8, while Sun teaches presenting an interaction page corresponding to the target interaction control, for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the interaction information is presented on the interaction page (Fig. 3A element 308, Paragraph 0066, and Paragraph 0067), they fail to show the pull-up operation, as recited in the claims. Karun teaches an interface and preset area similar to that of Sun. In addition, Karun further teaches
displaying a preset area at the bottom of the screen in response to pull-up operation (Figs. 5B14-5B16 and Paragraph 0247).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Sun, Ye, and Karun before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the presenting an interaction page corresponding to the target interaction control, for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the interaction information is presented on the interaction page taught by Sun to include the displaying a preset area at the bottom of the screen in response to pull-up operation of Karun, in order to obtain presenting an interaction page corresponding to the target interaction control, in response to a pull-up operation for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the interaction information is presented on the interaction page. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as revealing additional controls, as suggested by Karun (Paragraph 0247 lines 7-8), therefore avoiding cluttering the screen with additional information until the user makes their intentions clear to interact with additional information.
In regard to claim 10, while Sun teaches while Sun teaches presenting an interaction page corresponding to the preset service entrance, for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the service information is presented on the interaction page (Fig. 3A element 308, Paragraph 0066, and Paragraph 0067), they fail to show the pull-up operation, as recited in the claims. Karun teaches an interface and preset area similar to that of Sun. In addition, Karun further teaches
displaying a preset area at the bottom of the screen in response to pull-up operation (Figs. 5B14-5B16 and Paragraph 0247).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Sun, Ye, and Karun before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the presenting an interaction page corresponding to the preset service entrance, for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the service information is presented on the interaction page taught by Sun to include the displaying a preset area at the bottom of the screen in response to pull-up operation of Karun, in order to obtain presenting an interaction page corresponding to the preset service entrance, in response to a pull-up operation for the preset area located at the bottom of the playback page, wherein the service information is presented on the interaction page. It would have been advantageous for one to utilize such a combination as revealing additional controls, as suggested by Karun (Paragraph 0247 lines 7-8), therefore avoiding cluttering the screen with additional information until the user makes their intentions clear to interact with additional information.
In regard to claim 19, device claim 19 corresponds generally to method claim 8 and recites similar features in device form and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Response to Arguments
7. The arguments filed 8/8/2025 have been fully considered but are moot in view of the claim amendments and new grounds of rejections.
The amendments to claim 12 overcome the previous 35 U.S.C. 112(a) of claims 12-16 and 18-20 as the previously indicated subject matter which was not described in the specification is removed from the claims. However, the amendments include additional subject added to the claims that has been identified by the examiner as insufficient with respect to 35 U.S.C. 112(a) and therefore claims 12-16 and 18-20 remain rejected over 35 U.S.C. 112(a) for the new reasons provided in this office action in view of the claim amendments.
Conclusion
8. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Nicholas Ulrich/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179