DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al (US 20200178287 A1) in view of Wang et al (US 20230107098 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 4, 5, 6, Kim et al, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), comprising: a memory system (memory 2930) comprising instructions; and a processor system (processor 2910) coupled to the memory system (the memory 2930 is connected to the processor 2910 and stores information related to operations of the processor 2910; paragraph 0738), wherein the processor system is configured to: derive (receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel including Downlink Control Information in relation to a configuration of the second Dedicated Demodulation Reference Signal; paragraph 0010) a physical layer key based on an access stratum key shared with the network node (Cyclic shift for a demodulation reference signal DMRS and an index of orthogonal cover/orthogonal cover code, which has 3 bits; furthermore, the PUCCH may be modulated by using binary phase shift keying and quadrature phase shift keying techniques; paragraph 0135, 0150); generate (generate a reference signal sequence; a DMRS may be mapped to a physical resource according to a type given by high layer signaling; paragraph 0329, 0335-0336) a first demodulation reference signal (a DMRS (first DMRS); reference signal patterns mapped to downlink resource block pairs in a wireless communication system ; paragraph 0049, 0303, 0506) pattern based on the physical layer key and at least one of one or more DMRS (a DMRS is mapped to two symbols, information in relation to antenna ports, the number of layers, and/or the number of symbols; a DCI field for informing a mapping pattern of a DMRS ; paragraph 0413-0415) pattern parameters (the UE may receive the DCI of the PDCCH based on the PDSCH, and may identify a mapping pattern of a DMRS; note that the UE may demodulate or decode by receiving a DMRS in a specific environment and receiving a PDSCH that includes information of the DCI of a PDCCH ; paragraph 0508-0509) or one or more DMRS pattern restrictions; generate (generate a reference signal sequence) a DMRS signal based on the first DMRS pattern (the eNB may define a DCI field included in PDCCH for indicating a mapping pattern of the DMRS; in addition, the UE receives a DCI field transmitted through the control channel, and obtains the antenna ports, the number of layers, and the number of symbols; the UE may receive a data signal and a DMRS using the information obtained through the DCI field; paragraph 0366, 0374); and transmit (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0360-0362, 0506) an uplink data transmission based on the generated DMRS signal to the network node (the UE may receive DMRS and data scheduled from the eNB based on the DCI; the UE may demodulate the received data based on the DMRS, and may decode it; paragraph 0364-0365), the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements (the UE may obtain the information (antenna port index, position of RS RE) in relation to a DMRS mapping pattern through the information, and using this, may estimate a channel value required for channel compensation; note that the DRS may be transmitted through resource elements if data demodulation on a PDSCH is required; paragraph 0302, 0304, 0374-0375).
However, Kim et al, does not specifically disclose the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements located based on the first DMRS pattern; wherein the first DMRS pattern includes a larger number of potential DMRS locations than a number of DMRSs in the uplink data transmission ; generate the first DMRS pattern, the processor system is further configured to skip potential DMRS locations based on the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions.
On the other hand, Wang et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements (a control signal generating section that generates uplink control information based on a mapping pattern to be indicated to a terminal from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink demodulation reference signal; paragraph 0029) located based on the first DMRS pattern (receiving uplink control information; determining a specific mapping pattern based on the control information from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS; and generating a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern ; paragraph 0030, 0074); wherein the first DMRS pattern includes a larger number of potential DMRS locations (DMRS locations may be generated for the DMRS pattern) than a number of DMRSs in the uplink data transmission (note that DMRS potential locations can be generated by the DMRS pattern generation function; a data mapping sequence; mapping DMRSs each having a sequence length shorter than the allocated bandwidth in a distributed manner in each SC-FDMA symbol; in addition, the proportion of a DMRS in each reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern; the resources to which a DMRS is mapped are in the Reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern ; paragraph 0019-0020 ; paragraph 0022-0023) ; generate the first DMRS pattern (generate a first DMRS based on the specific mapping pattern; paragraph 0030, 0065), the processor system is further configured to skip potential DMRS locations based on the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions (read as: DMRS pattern restrictions can degrade channel estimation accuracy; and potential DMRS location can be skipped based on the DMRS pattern restrictions ; demapping section 112 decomposes the PUSCH subframe extracted from terminal 200 into a DMRS and data symbols (SC-FDMA data symbols) and outputs the DMRS to channel estimating section 114 and the data symbols to equalization section 115; demapping section 112 extracts the SRS and outputs the extracted SRS to CSI measuring section 113; when an SRS is transmitted, the last data symbol of the PUSCH subframe is replaced with the SRS; thus, demapping section 112 may separate the SRS and data symbols in this case ; determination section 119 performs error detection on the bit sequence received as input from decoding section 118; the error detection is performed using the CRC bits added to the bit sequence; paragraph 0084-0087, 0171, 0239, 0089-0091, 0106).
However, Wang et al, discloses a terminal including: reception section 21 that receives uplink control information; control section 23 that determines a uplink control information; control section 23 that determines a specific mapping pattern from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS on the basis of the control information; and DMRS generating section 24 that generates a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern (paragraph 0065-0067, 0105). Note that the proportion of a DMRS in each reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern. Stated differently, the resources to which a DMRS is mapped are in the Reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern (paragraph 0019-0020). Reduced DMRS pattern (see, fig. 4D) is a method of mapping DMRSs each having a sequence length shorter than the allocated bandwidth in each SC-FDMA symbol. As in reduced DMRS patterns (1) and (2), the data rate can be improved by allocating the resource elements (RE) to which no DMRS is mapped to data (paragraph 0021-0024). For this reason, associating the number of allocation RBs (allocation bandwidth) in RIV with a DMRS pattern imposes restrictions on flexibility of RIV, but involves almost no influence of the drawback due to the restrictions, and enables dynamically indicating Reduced DMRS (paragraph 0170, 0239, 0251). DMRS generating section 24 generates a DMRS according to the indication from control section 23. Transmission section 25 transmits a PUSCH subframe signal including the DMRS according to the indication from control section 23 (paragraph 0095-0096). In addition, control section 205 determines the DMRS pattern for PUSCH transmission on the basis of the DPI included in the control signal and indicates the determined DMRS pattern to DMRS generating section 208. Furthermore, base station 100 indicates a DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern, using the DPI. Terminal 200 identifies the DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern on the basis of the DPI (paragraph 0131-0132, 0138, 0144, 0190-0191). Accordingly, switching between DMRS patterns is made possible without any increase in overhead and without adding any restrictions to the control bits included in a UL grant. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Kim in order to provide a method for generating a demodulation reference signal based on the specific mapping pattern.
Regarding claim 2, Kim et al as modified, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), wherein the processor system is further configured to receive an indication of the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions from the network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel including Downlink Control Information in relation to a configuration of the second Dedicated Demodulation Reference Signal; paragraph 0010 paragraph 0010, 0067, 0077, 0302-0303).
Regarding claim 3, Kim et al as modified, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), wherein the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions include at least one of: a number of symbols for carrying the one or more DMRS Res (each element on the resource grid is referred to as a resource element and one resource block includes 12×7 resource ; the number of resource blocks included in the downlink slot, NDL is subordinated to a downlink transmission bandwidth paragraph 0106, 0119); a minimum symbol spacing between DMRS REs; a minimum number of DMRS REs in a symbol; a minimum spacing between DMRS tones; a maximum spacing between DMRS tones; or a maximum distance between REs and a DMRS RE (the DRS may be transmitted through resource elements if data demodulation on a PDSCH is required; a UE may receive information about whether a DRS is present through a higher layer, and the DRS is valid only in the case that a corresponding PDSCH has been mapped; paragraph 0282, 0302, 0304).
Regarding claim 7, Kim et al as modified, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), wherein the one or more DMRS pattern parameters comprise at least one of a freshness parameter or a parameter indicating a channel type the DMRS signal is being transmitted on (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0360-0362, 0506).
Regarding claim 8, Kim et al as modified, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), wherein the processor system is further configured to: generate a second DMRS pattern; and receive a downlink data transmission based on the second DMRS pattern (the eNB may define a DCI field included in PDCCH for indicating a mapping pattern of the DMRS; in addition, the UE receives a DCI field transmitted through the control channel, and obtains the antenna ports, the number of layers, and the number of symbols; the UE may receive a data signal and a DMRS using the information obtained through the DCI field; paragraph 0366, 0374).
Regarding claim 9, Kim et al as modified, discloses a wireless device (UE) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067), wherein, to generate the DMRS signal , the processor system is further configured to encrypt the DMRS signal (the UE may receive DMRS and data scheduled from the eNB based on the DCI; the UE may demodulate the received data based on the DMRS, and may decode it; furthermore, the eNB 2810 includes a processor 2811, a memory 2812, and a radio frequency unit 2813, where the memory 2812 may be connected to the processor 2811 to store various types of information for driving the processor 2811processor ; paragraph 0364-0365, 0729).
Regarding claim 10, Kim et al, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), comprising: a memory system (memory 2930) comprising instructions; and a processor system (processor 2910) coupled to the memory system, wherein the processor system (the memory 2930 is connected to the processor 2910 and stores information related to operations of the processor 2910; paragraph 0738) is configured to: derive (receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel including Downlink Control Information in relation to a configuration of the second Dedicated Demodulation Reference Signal; paragraph 0010) a physical layer key based on an access stratum key (Cyclic shift for a demodulation reference signal DMRS and an index of orthogonal cover/orthogonal cover code, which has 3 bits; furthermore, the PUCCH may be modulated by using binary phase shift keying and quadrature phase shift keying techniques; paragraph 0135, 0150); generate (generate a reference signal sequence; a DMRS may be mapped to a physical resource according to a type given by high layer signaling; paragraph 0329, 0335-0336) a first demodulation reference signal (DMRS) pattern (a DMRS (first DMRS); reference signal patterns mapped to downlink resource block pairs in a wireless communication system ; paragraph 0049, 0303, 0506) based on the physical layer key and any of: one or more DMRS pattern parameters (a DMRS is mapped to two symbols, information in relation to antenna ports, the number of layers, and/or the number of symbols; a DCI field for informing a mapping pattern of a DMRS ; paragraph 0413-0415); and one or more DMRS pattern restrictions; receive an uplink data transmission from the wireless device (the eNB may define a DCI field included in PDCCH for indicating a mapping pattern of the DMRS; in addition, the UE receives a DCI field transmitted through the control channel, and obtains the antenna ports, the number of layers, and the number of symbols; the UE may receive a data signal and a DMRS using the information obtained through the DCI field; paragraph 0366, 0374); wherein the uplink data transmission includes one or more DMRS resource elements (the UE may obtain the information (antenna port index, position of RS RE) in relation to a DMRS mapping pattern through the information, and using this, may estimate a channel value required for channel compensation; note that the DRS may be transmitted through resource elements if data demodulation on a PDSCH is required; paragraph 0302, 0304, 0374-0375).
However, Kim et al, does not specifically disclose the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements located based on the first DMRS pattern; and decode the uplink data transmission based on the one or more DMRS Res.
On the other hand, Wang et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements (a control signal generating section that generates uplink control information based on a mapping pattern to be indicated to a terminal from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink demodulation reference signal; paragraph 0029) located based on the first DMRS pattern (receiving uplink control information; determining a specific mapping pattern based on the control information from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS; and generating a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern ; paragraph 0030, 0074); and decode the uplink data transmission (decode and generate a first DMRS based on the specific mapping pattern; paragraph 0030, 0065) based on the one or more DMRS Res (control section 23 that determines a specific mapping pattern from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS on the basis of the control information; and DMRS generating section 24 that generates a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern (paragraph 0065-0067, 0105).
However, Wang et al, discloses a terminal including: reception section 21 that receives uplink control information; control section 23 that determines an uplink control information; control section 23 that determines a specific mapping pattern from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS on the basis of the control information; and DMRS generating section 24 that generates a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern (paragraph 0065-0067, 0105). Note that the proportion of a DMRS in each reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern. Stated differently, the resources to which a DMRS is mapped are in the Reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern (paragraph 0019-0020). Reduced DMRS pattern (see, fig. 4D) is a method of mapping DMRSs each having a sequence length shorter than the allocated bandwidth in each SC-FDMA symbol. As in reduced DMRS patterns (1) and (2), the data rate can be improved by allocating the resource elements (RE) to which no DMRS is mapped to data (paragraph 0021-0024). For this reason, associating the number of allocations RBs (allocation bandwidth) in RIV with a DMRS pattern imposes restrictions on flexibility of RIV, but involves almost no influence of the drawback due to the restrictions, and enables dynamically indicating Reduced DMRS (paragraph 0170, 0239, 0251). DMRS generating section 24 generates a DMRS according to the indication from control section 23. Transmission section 25 transmits a PUSCH subframe signal including the DMRS according to the indication from control section 23 (paragraph 0095-0096). In addition, control section 205 determines the DMRS pattern for PUSCH transmission on the basis of the DPI included in the control signal and indicates the determined DMRS pattern to DMRS generating section 208. Furthermore, base station 100 indicates a DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern, using the DPI. Terminal 200 identifies the DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern on the basis of the DPI (paragraph 0131-0132, 0138, 0144, 0190-0191). Accordingly, switching between DMRS patterns is made possible without any increase in overhead and without adding any restrictions to the control bits included in a UL grant. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Kim in order to provide a method for generating a demodulation reference signal based on the specific mapping pattern.
Regarding claim 11, Kim et al as modified, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), wherein the processor system is further configured to transmit an indication of the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions to the wireless device (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0010,0360-0362, 0506)
Regarding claim 12, Kim et al as modified, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), wherein the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions include at least one of: a number of symbols for carrying the one or more DMRS Res (each element on the resource grid is referred to as a resource element and one resource block includes 12×7 resource ; the number of resource blocks included in the downlink slot, NDL is subordinated to a downlink transmission bandwidth paragraph 0106, 0119); a minimum symbol spacing between DMRS REs of the one or more DMRS REs; a minimum number of DMRS REs in a symbol; a minimum spacing between DMRS tones; a maximum spacing between DMRS tones; or a maximum distance between REs and a DMRS RE (the DRS may be transmitted through resource elements if data demodulation on a PDSCH is required; a UE may receive information about whether a DRS is present through a higher layer, and the DRS is valid only in the case that a corresponding PDSCH has been mapped; paragraph 0282, 0302, 0304).
Regarding claim 13, Kim et al as modified, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), wherein the one or more DMRS pattern parameters comprise at least one of a freshness parameter or a parameter indicating a channel type the DMRS pattern is being transmitted on (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0360-0362, 0506).
Regarding claim 14, Kim et al as modified, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), wherein the processor system is further configured to: generate a second DMRS pattern; generate a DMRS signal based on the second DMRS pattern; and transmit a downlink data transmission based on the DMRS signal (the eNB may define a DCI field included in PDCCH for indicating a mapping pattern of the DMRS; in addition, the UE receives a DCI field transmitted through the control channel, and obtains the antenna ports, the number of layers, and the number of symbols; the UE may receive a data signal and a DMRS using the information obtained through the DCI field; paragraph 0366, 0374).
Regarding claim 15, Kim et al as modified, discloses a network node (Base station : a base station (BS) (or eNB) has the meaning of a terminal node of a network over which the base station directly communicates with a terminal; paragraph 0067, 0074-0075) for communicating (method and apparatus for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a wireless device (UE includes a processor), wherein, to generate the DMRS signal, the processor system is further configured to encrypt the DMRS signal (the UE may receive DMRS and data scheduled from the eNB based on the DCI; the UE may demodulate the received data based on the DMRS, and may decode it; furthermore, the eNB 2810 includes a processor 2811, a memory 2812, and a radio frequency unit 2813, where the memory 2812 may be connected to the processor 2811 to store various types of information for driving the processor 2811processor ; paragraph 0364-0365, 0729).
Regarding claims 16, 19, 20, Kim et al, discloses a method for communicating (method for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067) by a wireless device (UE), comprising: deriving (receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel including Downlink Control Information in relation to a configuration of the second Dedicated Demodulation Reference Signal; paragraph 0010) a physical layer key based on an access stratum key shared with the network node (Cyclic shift for a demodulation reference signal DMRS and an index of orthogonal cover/orthogonal cover code, which has 3 bits; furthermore, the PUCCH may be modulated by using binary phase shift keying and quadrature phase shift keying techniques; paragraph 0135, 0150); generating (generate a reference signal sequence; a DMRS may be mapped to a physical resource according to a type given by high layer signaling; paragraph 0329, 0335-0336) a first demodulation reference signal pattern (a DMRS (first DMRS); reference signal patterns mapped to downlink resource block pairs in a wireless communication system ; paragraph 0049, 0303, 0506) based on the physical layer key and at least one of one or more DMRS pattern parameters (a DMRS is mapped to two symbols, information in relation to antenna ports, the number of layers, and/or the number of symbols; a DCI field for informing a mapping pattern of a DMRS ; paragraph 0413-0415) or one or more DMRS pattern restrictions; generating (generate a reference signal sequence) a DMRS signal based on the first DMRS pattern (the eNB may define a DCI field included in PDCCH for indicating a mapping pattern of the DMRS; in addition, the UE receives a DCI field transmitted through the control channel, and obtains the antenna ports, the number of layers, and the number of symbols; the UE may receive a data signal and a DMRS using the information obtained through the DCI field; paragraph 0366, 0374); and transmitting (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0360-0362, 0506) an uplink data transmission based on the generated DMRS signal to the network node (the DMRS pattern may be transmitted with a fixed pattern ; a UE may receive a DMRS by receiving a PDCCH that includes DCI in relation to the DMRS from an eNB; paragraph 0360-0362, 0506), the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements
However, Kim et al, does not specifically disclose the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements located based on the first DMRS pattern; wherein the first DMRS pattern includes a larger number of potential DMRS locations than a number of DMRSs in the uplink data transmission ; generating the first DMRS pattern comprising skipping potential DMRS locations based on the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions.
On the other hand, Wang et al, from the same field of endeavor, discloses the features of the uplink data transmission including one or more DMRS resource elements (a control signal generating section that generates uplink control information based on a mapping pattern to be indicated to a terminal from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink demodulation reference signal; paragraph 0029) located based on the first DMRS pattern (receiving uplink control information; determining a specific mapping pattern based on the control information from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS; and generating a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern ; paragraph 0030, 0074); wherein the first DMRS pattern includes a larger number of potential DMRS locations (DMRS locations may be generated for the DMRS pattern) than a number of DMRSs in the uplink data transmission (note that DMRS potential locations can be generated by the DMRS pattern generation function; a data mapping sequence; mapping DMRSs each having a sequence length shorter than the allocated bandwidth in a distributed manner in each SC-FDMA symbol; in addition, the proportion of a DMRS in each reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern; the resources to which a DMRS is mapped are in the Reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern ; paragraph 0019-0020 ; paragraph 0022-0023) ; generating the first DMRS pattern (generate a first DMRS based on the specific mapping pattern; paragraph 0030, 0065) comprising skipping potential DMRS locations based on the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions (read as: DMRS pattern restrictions can degrade channel estimation accuracy; and potential DMRS location can be skipped based on the DMRS pattern restrictions ; demapping section 112 decomposes the PUSCH subframe extracted from terminal 200 into a DMRS and data symbols (SC-FDMA data symbols) and outputs the DMRS to channel estimating section 114 and the data symbols to equalization section 115; demapping section 112 extracts the SRS and outputs the extracted SRS to CSI measuring section 113; when an SRS is transmitted, the last data symbol of the PUSCH subframe is replaced with the SRS; thus, demapping section 112 may separate the SRS and data symbols in this case ; determination section 119 performs error detection on the bit sequence received as input from decoding section 118; the error detection is performed using the CRC bits added to the bit sequence; paragraph 0084-0087, 0171, 0239, 0089-0091, 0106).
However, Wang et al, discloses a terminal including: reception section 21 that receives uplink control information; control section 23 that determines a uplink control information; control section 23 that determines a specific mapping pattern from among a plurality of mapping patterns for an uplink DMRS on the basis of the control information; and DMRS generating section 24 that generates a DMRS according to the specific mapping pattern (paragraph 0065-0067, 0105). Note that the proportion of a DMRS in each reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern. Stated differently, the resources to which a DMRS is mapped are in the Reduced DMRS pattern is less than in the legacy DMRS pattern (paragraph 0019-0020). Reduced DMRS pattern (see, fig. 4D) is a method of mapping DMRSs each having a sequence length shorter than the allocated bandwidth in each SC-FDMA symbol. As in reduced DMRS patterns (1) and (2), the data rate can be improved by allocating the resource elements (RE) to which no DMRS is mapped to data (paragraph 0021-0024). For this reason, associating the number of allocation RBs (allocation bandwidth) in RIV with a DMRS pattern imposes restrictions on flexibility of RIV, but involves almost no influence of the drawback due to the restrictions, and enables dynamically indicating Reduced DMRS (paragraph 0170, 0239, 0251). DMRS generating section 24 generates a DMRS according to the indication from control section 23. Transmission section 25 transmits a PUSCH subframe signal including the DMRS according to the indication from control section 23 (paragraph 0095-0096). In addition, control section 205 determines the DMRS pattern for PUSCH transmission on the basis of the DPI included in the control signal and indicates the determined DMRS pattern to DMRS generating section 208. Furthermore, base station 100 indicates a DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern, using the DPI. Terminal 200 identifies the DMRS pattern and the ON/OFF of base sequence group hopping corresponding to the DMRS pattern on the basis of the DPI (paragraph 0131-0132, 0138, 0144, 0190-0191). Accordingly, switching between DMRS patterns is made possible without any increase in overhead and without adding any restrictions to the control bits included in a UL grant. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to apply the technique of Wang to the communication system of Kim in order to provide a method for generating a demodulation reference signal based on the specific mapping pattern.
Regarding claim 17, Kim et al as modified, discloses a method for communicating (method for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067) by a wireless device (UE), further comprising: receiving an indication of the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions from the network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; receive a Physical Downlink Control Channel including Downlink Control Information in relation to a configuration of the second Dedicated Demodulation Reference Signal; paragraph 0010 paragraph 0010, 0067, 0077, 0302,-0303).
Regarding claim 18, Kim et al as modified, discloses a method for communicating (method for transmitting and receiving a Reference Signal performed by a User Equipment (the UE includes a processor) in a wireless communication system; paragraph 0010) with a network node (a network includes a plurality of network nodes including a base station; paragraph 0067) by a wireless device (UE), wherein the one or more DMRS pattern restrictions include at least one of: a number of symbols for carrying the one or more DMRS Res (each element on the resource grid is referred to as a resource element and one resource block includes 12×7 resource ; the number of resource blocks included in the downlink slot, NDL is subordinated to a downlink transmission bandwidth paragraph 0106, 0119); a minimum symbol spacing between DMRS REs; a minimum number of DMRS REs in a symbol; a minimum spacing between DMRS tones; a maximum spacing between DMRS tones; or a maximum distance between REs and a DMRS RE (the DRS may be transmitted through resource elements if data demodulation on a PDSCH is required; a UE may receive information about whether a DRS is present through a higher layer, and the DRS is valid only in the case that a corresponding PDSCH has been mapped; paragraph 0282, 0302, 0304).
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641