DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) (1) as being anticipated by Lee et al (US 20250008549 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), comprising: sending (transmitting resource coordination information for sidelink communication ; the resource coordination information may be transmitted through a medium access control control element or transmitted through a MAC CE and sidelink control information ; paragraph 0003-0004, 0016), by a first terminal (first terminal), a first medium access control control element (MAC CE) to a second terminal (the second terminal may be a terminal to receive data transmitted by the first terminal; the resource coordination information may be received through a medium access control control element or received through a MAC CE and sidelink control information; paragraph 0006-0007), wherein the first MAC CE (the resource coordination information is received through a MAC CE) comprises N pieces of resource combination information (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value /frequency resource indication value combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0008-0009, 0018), the N pieces of resource combination information are used to assist the second terminal in performing resource selection (selecting candidate resources to be used for transmission of the first terminal based on the preferred resource ; a time position of a first resource among M resource indicated by a first TRIV/FRIV combination among the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated as a reference slot, and time position of first resource of remaining TRIV/FRIV combination other than the first TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated by slot offset with respect to the reference slot; paragraph 0012, 0018-0019, 0020, 0046), and N is a positive integer (N may be an integer equal to or greater than 4; paragraph 0091).
Regarding claim 2, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), comprising: sending (transmitting resource coordination information for sidelink communication ; paragraph 0003-0004), wherein a length of the first MAC CE is variable (the lengths of the downlink pilot time slot, the guard period, and the uplink pilot time slot included in the special subframe may be variably adjusted as needed; in addition, the number and position of each of the downlink subframe, the uplink subframe; a time period required for the ACG operation may be 15 ps; when a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz is used in the NR system, a time period (e.g., length) of one symbol (e.g., OFDM symbol) may be 66.7 ps ; note that the length T.sub.f of the radio frame 300 may be 10 milliseconds (ms); the length of the subframe may be 1 ms, and the length T.sub.slot of a slot may be 0.5 ms; paragraph 0069, 0072, 0125).
Regarding claim 3, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein the first MAC CE further comprises at least one piece of first resource allocation information (the resource coordination information may be received through a medium access control control or received through a MAC CE and sidelink control information; furthermore, transmit a data channel for data transmission and a control channel including scheduling information for data resource allocation; ; paragraph 0013, 0017, 0126).
Regarding claim 4, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein the first MAC CE comprises M pieces of first resource allocation information (the resource coordination information is transmitted using a MAC CE ; a time position and a frequency position of a first resource among M resource indicated by each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be further included in the resource coordination information; paragraph 0019-0020, 0164), the M pieces of first resource allocation information correspond to the N pieces of resource combination information, M is a positive integer, and M is less than or equal to N (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value (TRIV)/frequency resource indication value combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0023, 0162).
Regarding claim 5, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein the first resource allocation information comprises first time offset information (a time position of a first resource among M resources indicated by a first TRIV/FRIV combination among the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated as a reference slot, and time position of first resource of remaining TRIV/FRIV combination other than the first TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated by slot offset with respect to the reference slot; the subcarrier spacing of the communication system (OFDM-based communication system) may be determined based on a carrier frequency offset; paragraph 0012, 0085), and the first time offset information is a time offset relative to a time domain resource indicated by first time resource indicator value (TRIV) information (for resource coordination information, separate signaling of the slot index and the subchannel index of the first resource may be required; that is, for each of N TRIV/FRIV combinations, signaling of a slot index (or slot offset) and a starting subchannel index for a first resource may be required; in this case, time-domain resource information and frequency-domain resource information for the first resource of each of the N combinations may be individually signaled or signaled in combination ; furthermore, time-domain resource information and frequency-domain resource information for the resource #0 among the first N resources #0, #1, . . . , and #N−1 may be signaled, and time-domain resource information for the resources after the resource #0 may be signaled as offsets with respect to the resource #0 ; paragraph 0146, 0149-0150).
Regarding claim 6, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein the first MAC CE (a range of resource indicated by the N TRIV/FRIV combination when the resource coordination information is received through a MAC CE; paragraph 0013, 0021, 0024) further comprises third indication information (the information on candidate resources may be information on preferred resource or information on non-preferred resource; when information on preferred resources is provided, it may be preferable that the UE-B preferentially selects a candidate resource to be used for data transmission from among the preferred resource indicated by the corresponding information; paragraph 0136, 0175), and the third indication information is used to indicate that resources (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value (TRIV)/frequency resource indication value (FRIV) combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0009-0011, 0020, 0023) indicated by the N pieces of resource combination information are preferred resources or non-preferred resources (the corresponding information may be composed of a combination of a frame number such as SFN or DFN and an index of the slot within the corresponding frame; in addition, a reference subchannel index for frequency-domain resource information for the N first resources #0, #1, . . . , and #N−1 or for frequency-domain resource information for the first resource #0 among the N first resources may be required ; paragraph 0157-0158).
Regarding claim 7, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein the sending, by a first terminal, a first medium access control control element (MAC CE) to a second terminal comprises: sending (the resource coordination information is transmitted using a MAC CE; paragraph 0017-0018), by the first terminal, the first MAC CE to the second terminal (the resource coordination information in Scheme 1 may be transmitted from the UE-A to the UE-B according to an explicit request of the UE-B or a specific predefined condition; paragraph 0160) based on a first timer (the UE-A may need to transmit the requested resource coordination information within a predetermined time (T.sub.ci,2) after receiving the request message for the resource coordination information; furthermore, the corresponding values may be applied as timer values; for instance, a timer for T.sub.ci,2 may start after the UE-A receives the request message, and the UE-A may transmit the resource coordination information before the timer expires ; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 8, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein a time when the first terminal receives a request message from the second terminal is used as a start time of the first timer (the frequency position of the first resource may be indicated by a starting subchannel index; a timer for T.sub.ci,2 may start after the UE-A receives the request message, and the UE-A may transmit the resource coordination information before the timer expires ; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 9, Lee et al, discloses a wireless communication method (fig. 7: a method for performing sidelink communication ; paragraph 0005), wherein in a case that the first timer expires, the first terminal cancels the first MAC CE (the timer expires; the UE-A may cancel the transmission; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 10, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), comprising a processor (a processor 210 controlling the at least one transceiver 230, wherein the processor causes the first terminal) and a memory (memory 220: the processor includes a memory), wherein the memory (memory 230 is configured to store a computer program ; paragraph 0055), and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory (the processor may execute a program stored in at least one of the memory and a storage device 260; paragraph 0057) to cause the terminal device (terminal device) to perform: sending (the resource coordination information may be transmitted through a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or transmitted through a MAC CE and sidelink control information ; paragraph 0016) a first medium access control control element (MAC CE) to a second terminal (the resource coordination information may be received from the second terminal based on an explicit request of the first terminal, or received from the second terminal; paragraph 0007-0008), wherein the first MAC CE comprises N pieces of resource combination information (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value /frequency resource indication value combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0009-0010, 0018-0020), the N pieces of resource combination information are used to assist the second terminal in performing resource selection (selecting candidate resources to be used for transmission of the first terminal based on the preferred resource ; a time position of a first resource among M resource indicated by a first TRIV/FRIV combination among the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated as a reference slot, and time position of first resource of remaining TRIV/FRIV combination other than the first TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated by slot offset with respect to the reference slot; paragraph 0012, 0018-0019, 0020, 0046), and N is a positive integer (N may be an integer equal to or greater than 4; paragraph 0091).
Regarding claim 11, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein a length of the first MAC CE is variable (the lengths of the downlink pilot time slot, the guard period, and the uplink pilot time slot included in the special subframe may be variably adjusted as needed; in addition, the number and position of each of the downlink subframe, the uplink subframe; a time period required for the ACG operation may be 15 ps; when a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz is used in the NR system, a time period (e.g., length) of one symbol (e.g., OFDM symbol) may be 66.7 ps ; note that the length T.sub.f of the radio frame 300 may be 10 milliseconds (ms); the length of the subframe may be 1 ms, and the length T.sub.slot of a slot may be 0.5 ms; paragraph 0069, 0072, 0125).
Regarding claim 12, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein the first MAC CE further comprises at least one piece of first resource allocation information (the resource coordination information may be received through a medium access control control or received through a MAC CE and sidelink control information; furthermore, transmit a data channel for data transmission and a control channel including scheduling information for data resource allocation; ; paragraph 0013, 0017, 0126).
Regarding claim 13, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein the first MAC CE comprises M pieces of first resource allocation information (the resource coordination information is transmitted using a MAC CE ; a time position and a frequency position of a first resource among M resource indicated by each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be further included in the resource coordination information; paragraph 0019-0020, 0164), the M pieces of first resource allocation information correspond to the N pieces of resource combination information, M is a positive integer, and M is less than or equal to N (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value (TRIV)/frequency resource indication value combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0023, 0162).
Regarding claim 14, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein the first resource allocation information comprises first time offset information (a time position of a first resource among M resources indicated by a first TRIV/FRIV combination among the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated as a reference slot, and time position of first resource of remaining TRIV/FRIV combination other than the first TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated by slot offset with respect to the reference slot; the subcarrier spacing of the communication system (OFDM-based communication system) may be determined based on a carrier frequency offset; paragraph 0012, 0085), and the first time offset information is a time offset relative to a time domain resource indicated by first time resource indicator value (TRIV) information (for resource coordination information, separate signaling of the slot index and the subchannel index of the first resource may be required; that is, for each of N TRIV/FRIV combinations, signaling of a slot index (or slot offset) and a starting subchannel index for a first resource may be required; in this case, time-domain resource information and frequency-domain resource information for the first resource of each of the N combinations may be individually signaled or signaled in combination ; furthermore, time-domain resource information and frequency-domain resource information for the resource #0 among the first N resources #0, #1, . . . , and #N−1 may be signaled, and time-domain resource information for the resources after the resource #0 may be signaled as offsets with respect to the resource #0 ; paragraph 0146, 0149-0150).
Regarding claim 15, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein the first MAC CE (a range of resource indicated by the N TRIV/FRIV combination when the resource coordination information is received through a MAC CE; paragraph 0013, 0021, 0024) further comprises third indication information (the information on candidate resources may be information on preferred resource or information on non-preferred resource; when information on preferred resources is provided, it may be preferable that the UE-B preferentially selects a candidate resource to be used for data transmission from among the preferred resource indicated by the corresponding information; paragraph 0136, 0175), and the third indication information is used to indicate that resources (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value (TRIV)/frequency resource indication value (FRIV) combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0009-0011, 0020, 0023) indicated by the N pieces of resource combination information are preferred resources or non-preferred resources (the corresponding information may be composed of a combination of a frame number such as SFN or DFN and an index of the slot within the corresponding frame; in addition, a reference subchannel index for frequency-domain resource information for the N first resources #0, #1, . . . , and #N−1 or for frequency-domain resource information for the first resource #0 among the N first resources may be required ; paragraph 0157-0158).
Regarding claim 16, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein the sending a first medium access control control element (MAC CE) to a second terminal comprises: sending (the resource coordination information is transmitted using a MAC CE; paragraph 0017-0018), the first MAC CE to the second terminal (the resource coordination information in Scheme 1 may be transmitted from the UE-A to the UE-B according to an explicit request of the UE-B or a specific predefined condition; paragraph 0160) based on a first timer (the UE-A may need to transmit the requested resource coordination information within a predetermined time (T.sub.ci,2) after receiving the request message for the resource coordination information; furthermore, the corresponding values may be applied as timer values; for instance, a timer for T.sub.ci,2 may start after the UE-A receives the request message, and the UE-A may transmit the resource coordination information before the timer expires ; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 17, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein a time when the terminal device receives a request message from the second terminal is used as a start time of the first timer (the frequency position of the first resource may be indicated by a starting subchannel index; a timer for T.sub.ci,2 may start after the UE-A receives the request message, and the UE-A may transmit the resource coordination information before the timer expires ; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 18, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), wherein in a case that the first timer expires, the terminal device cancels the first MAC CE (the timer expires; the UE-A may cancel the transmission; paragraph 0166-0167).
Regarding claim 19, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), comprising a processor (a processor 210 controlling the at least one transceiver 230, wherein the processor causes the first terminal) and a memory (memory 230 is configured to store a computer program ; paragraph 0055),
wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to invoke and run the computer program stored in the memory (the processor may execute a program stored in at least one of the memory and a storage device 260; paragraph 0057) to cause the terminal device to perform: receiving (the resource coordination information may be received through a medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) or received through a MAC CE and sidelink control information; paragraph 0006-0007) a first medium access control control element (MAC CE) sent by a first terminal (the resource coordination information may be transmitted through a medium access control control element or transmitted through a MAC CE and sidelink control information ; paragraph 0003-0004, 0016), wherein the first MAC CE comprises N pieces of resource combination information (the resource coordination information may include N time resource indication value /frequency resource indication value combination, and each of the N TRIV/FRIV combination may indicate M resource, each of N and M being a natural number equal to or greater than 1; paragraph 0009-0010, 0018-0020), the N pieces of resource combination information are used to assist the terminal device in performing resource selection (selecting candidate resources to be used for transmission of the first terminal based on the preferred resource ; a time position of a first resource among M resource indicated by a first TRIV/FRIV combination among the N TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated as a reference slot, and time position of first resource of remaining TRIV/FRIV combination other than the first TRIV/FRIV combination may be indicated by slot offset with respect to the reference slot; paragraph 0012, 0018-0019, 0020, 0046), and N is a positive integer (N may be an integer equal to or greater than 4; paragraph 0091).
Regarding claim 20, Lee et al, discloses a terminal device (terminal 130-1: a first terminal performs sidelink communication: figs. 1-2), comprising a processor (a processor 210 controlling the at least one transceiver 230, wherein the processor causes the first terminal) and a memory (memory 230 is configured to store a computer program ; paragraph 0055), wherein a length of the first MAC CE is variable (the lengths of the downlink pilot time slot, the guard period, and the uplink pilot time slot included in the special subframe may be variably adjusted as needed; in addition, the number and position of each of the downlink subframe, the uplink subframe; a time period required for the ACG operation may be 15 ps; when a subcarrier spacing of 15 kHz is used in the NR system, a time period (e.g., length) of one symbol (e.g., OFDM symbol) may be 66.7 ps ; note that the length T.sub.f of the radio frame 300 may be 10 milliseconds (ms); the length of the subframe may be 1 ms, and the length T.sub.slot of a slot may be 0.5 ms; paragraph 0069, 0072, 0125).
Conclusion
MARCEAU MILORD
Examiner
Art Unit 2641
/MARCEAU MILORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2641