CTNF 18/747,273 CTNF 82476 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-10 are pending. Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement filed on 07/23/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97 and have been considered. An initialed copy of the Form 1449 is enclosed herewith. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. Examiner suggests that title maybe changed to provide more description regarding the instant invention. Therefore, a new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 6-7 are objected to because of the following informalities: semicolon after the word comprising is missing in claims 6-7 . Appropriate correction is required. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “first performing unit”, “second performing unit”, “reading unit” and “display unit” in claim 1; “display unit” in claim 2; “first performing unit”, “reading unit” in claim 3; “setting unit” in claim 6; “printing unit” in claims 7-8. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. A review of the specification, according to PG-Pub, shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre- AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: first performing unit - copying machine control unit 340 performs the output process during the reading process or after completion of the reading process, paragraph 30. second performing unit - output process other than the copy process can be selected as the output process to be performed after a printing-related error has occurred, the copying machine control unit 340 determines whether the panel control unit 350 has received the selection (designation) of the output process from the user via the panel 3. When it is determined that the selection of the output process has been received, the copying machine control unit 340 performs the output process selected in S110 in S111, paragraphs 35, 45. reading unit - reading sensor 321 optically reads the surface of the document 203 passing through below the reading sensor 321, and the read data that has been read is stored in a reading buffer in the storage unit 360, paragraph 25. display unit - copying machine control unit 340 causes the panel 3 to display a guidance (error elimination guidance) for eliminating the error determined to have occurred in S103 by the panel control unit 350. For instance, when it is determined that a jam error has occurred in the vicinity of a cover (not illustrated) of the copying machine 100, a guidance, such as “Open the cover and remove the document. Press the OK key after removal.” is displayed on the panel 3, paragraphs 34-35. setting unit - when it is determined that the retry is possible in S107, the copying machine control unit 340 determines whether the retry setting is “manual” in S108. In the present embodiment, it is assumed that the retry setting performable on the setting screen includes the “manual” setting, which is setting in which retry of the output process after an error is performed after the user performs a manual operation on the copying machine 100 after the error. It is assumed that the retry setting includes “automatic” setting which is setting in which the retry of the output process after an error is automatically performed without the manual operation by the user on the copying machine 100 after the error, paragraph 38. printing unit - printing head control unit 335 reads print data from the storage unit 360 and transfers the print data to the printing head 336 in accordance with the operation of the carriage 106, paragraph 24. If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to: www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp . 08-34 AIA Claim s 1-10 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim s 1-7 & 10-11 of U.S. Patent No. 12,050,820 . Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of the instant application are just a differently structured with slightly different elements and wording than the issued patent as can be seen from the analysis below where some independent claims of instant application appear to be broader version of the patented application . In regards to claims 1-10 of the instant application and in comparison, to claims 1-7 & 10-11 of 12,050,820: 18/747,273 12,050,820 1. An image processing apparatus comprising: a first performing unit configured to perform a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; a display unit configured to display a selection screen, the selection screen being capable of accepting a selection of a second output process based on a fact that the first output process is performed, wherein the selection screen further displays the first output process and a plurality of selectable candidates from which selection of the second output process is made, and a second performing unit configured to perform the selected second output process using the read data used in the first output process when a selection of the second output process different from the first output process is accepted from a user. 2. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the display unit displays the selection screen when an error occurs during performing the first output process. 3. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein, after an error occurs during performing the first output process by the first performing unit, the second output process is performed using the read data used in the first output process without reading the document image by the reading unit. 4. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally-attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address, and the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process, and is different from the first output process. 5. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein when an error occurs during performing the first output process, a screen on which setting for the second output process is performable is displayed. 6. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a setting unit configured to perform a first setting or a second setting based on a user operation, the first setting automatically retrying the first output process when an error occurs during performing the first output process, the second setting being for displaying the selection screen when an error occurs during performing the first output process. 7. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a printing unit configured to perform printing. 8. The image processing apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the printing unit is configured to perform the printing on a roll paper. 9. A method of an image processing apparatus comprising: performing a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; displaying a selection screen, the selection screen being capable of accepting a selection of a second output process based on a fact that the first output process is performed, wherein the selection screen further displays the first output process and a plurality of selectable candidates from which selection of the second output process is made, and performing the selected second output process using the read data used in the first output process when a selection of the second output process different from the first output process is accepted from a user. 10. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program configured to cause a computer to function to: perform a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; display a selection screen, the selection screen being capable of accepting a selection of a second output process based on a fact that the first output process is performed, wherein the selection screen further displays the first output process and a plurality of selectable candidates from which selection of the second output process is made, and perform the selected second output process using the read data used in the first output process when a selection of the second output process different from the first output process is accepted from a user. 1. An image processing apparatus comprising: a first performing unit configured to perform a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; a display unit configured to display a selection screen, the selection screen including a preview image based on the read data read by the reading unit and an item for selecting a second output process different from the first output process, when an error occurs during performing the first output process; a second performing unit configured to perform the second output process using the read data used in the first output process when the second output process is selected from the selection screen displayed in response to the occurrence of the error during performing the first output process, wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address, 2. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the selection screen is a screen on which any of a plurality of output processes including the first output process and the second output process is selectable, and an output process selected from the plurality of output processes is performed using the read data used in the first output process. and wherein the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process, and is different from the first output process. 1. the selection screen including a preview image based on the read data read by the reading unit and an item for selecting a second output process different from the first output process, when an error occurs during performing the first output process. 3. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein after an error occurs during performing the first output process by the first performing unit, the second output process is performed using the read data used in the first output process without reading the document image by the reading unit. 1. a second performing unit configured to perform the second output process using the read data used in the first output process when the second output process is selected from the selection screen displayed in response to the occurrence of the error during performing the first output process, wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address, and wherein the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process, and is different from the first output process. 4. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein when an error occurs during performing the first output process, a screen on which setting for the second output process is performable is displayed. 5. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a setting unit configured to perform a first setting or a second setting based on a user operation, the first setting automatically retrying the first output process when an error occurs during performing the first output process, the second setting being for displaying the selection screen when an error occurs during performing the first output process. 6. The image processing apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a printing unit configured to perform printing. 7. The image processing apparatus according to claim 6, wherein the printing unit is configured to perform the printing on a roll paper. 10. A control method of an image processing apparatus comprising: performing a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; displaying a selection screen, the selection screen including a preview image based on the read data read by the reading unit and an item for selecting a second output process different from the first output process, when an error occurs during performing the first output process; performing the second output process using the read data used in the first output process when the second output process is selected from the selection screen displayed in response to the occurrence of the error during performing the first output process, wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address, and wherein the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process, and is different from the first output process. 11. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program configured to cause a computer to function to: perform a first output process using read data read by a reading unit configured to optically read a document image; display a selection screen, the selection screen including a preview image based on the read data read by the reading unit and an item for selecting a second output process different from the first output process, when an error occurs during performing the first output process; perform the second output process using the read data used in the first output process when the second output process is selected from the selection screen displayed in response to the occurrence of the error during performing the first output process, wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address, and wherein the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process, and is different from the first output process . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5, 7 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takase, US 2020/0374411 in view of Maeda, US 2013/0258391 . Regarding claim 1, Takase discloses an image processing apparatus ( image reading apparatus 10 illustrated in FIG. 1 is a scanner that reads the document, paragraph 39 ) comprising: a first performing unit ( controller 11, fig. 1 ) configured to perform a first output process using read data read by a reading unit ( reader 20 that generates image data DA1 by reading a document OR1 ) configured to optically read a document image ( controller 11 causes the reader 20 to start reading of the document OR1, causes the display section 18 to display a first screen D1 indicating reading during a display period T1 including a read period T2 during which reading of the document OR1 is completed, and after the display period T1, the controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display a second screen D2 different from the first screen D1, wherein, image data DA1 is generated by reading the document OR1 is output in accordance with the output settings. Here, during the reception period T4 included in the display period T1, it is possible for the user to perform change operation of the output settings, and when the change operation is performed, the image data DA1 is output in accordance with the output settings, paragraphs 21-22 ); a display unit ( display section 18, fig. 1 ) configured to display a selection screen, the selection screen being capable of accepting a selection of a second output process based on a fact that the first output process is performed ( controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display the destination change screen D02 and receives the output destination change operation by the operation reception section 19. The output destination change operation is the operation associated with the destination change button B2, paragraph 63, note that the change operation includes output destination change operation for changing the output destination for the first output process, such that first screen D1 may include an output destination change reception section (for example, a destination change button B2) for receiving the output destination change operation. When the operation reception section 19 receives the output destination change operation associated with the output destination change reception section (B2), the controller 11 may perform output processing of the image data DA1 to the changed output destination, paragraph 25 ), wherein the selection screen further displays the first output process and a plurality of selectable candidates from which selection of the second output process is made ( destination change screen D02 includes the plurality of selectable destination buttons B3. For example, when the operation reception section 19 receives operation of the destination determination button B5 after receiving the operation for selecting any one of the plurality of destination buttons B3, the controller 11 receives a transmission destination associated with the selected destination button B3 as the transmission destination after the change, paragraph 63 ), and a second performing unit ( controller 11, fig. 1 ) configured to perform the selected second output process using the read data used in the first output process when a selection of the second output process different from the first output process is accepted from a user ( as shown in figs.6-7, that operation reception section 19 receives operation of the destination determination button B5 after receiving the operation for selecting any one of the plurality of destination buttons B3, the controller 11 receives a transmission destination associated with the selected destination button B3 as the transmission destination after the change and controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display the second screen D21 including a display area of the output settings information IM1 indicating the changed transmission destination. Also, at a point in time of completion of receiving change operation of a transmission destination, when reading of the document OR1 is completed, the second screen D2 is displayed, whereas when reading of the document OR1 is not completed, the first screen D1 is displayed. When change operation of a transmission destination is not received, as illustrated in FIG. 7B, the controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display the second screen D22 including a display area of the information indicating the unchanged transmission destination thereby it might be said that different output process in terms of transmitting to a different/changed destination is selected to be executed, paragraphs 63 and 68 ). Takase may fail to explicitly disclose selecting second output process using read data when a selection of the second output process different from first output process is accepted from a user. However, Maeda teaches selecting second output process using read data when a selection of the second output process different from first output process is accepted from a user (Maeda, after detection unit detects detect that a jam occurs in the sheet processing apparatus during execution of the sheet processing based on a first job to which the print processing is executed, the selection could be made to execute recovery job or second job (second process) without reading of same data again, and in a case of a second job such as second print job, a similar print operation is executed in the present configuration using print data from an external I/F in place of image data from the scanner unit 201 (making it a different copying process compared to first copying process based on scanner data), paragraphs 66, 85, claims 7-10 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 2, Takase further discloses wherein the display unit displays the selection screen ( controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display the destination change screen D02 and receives the output destination change operation by the operation reception section 19, paragraph 63 ). Takase fails to explicitly disclose displaying selection screen when an error occurs during performing first output process. However, Maeda teaches displaying selection screen when an error occurs during performing first output process ( display unit displays the selection screen in a case that the detection unit detects detect that a jam occurs in the sheet processing apparatus during execution of the sheet processing based on a first job to which the print processing is executed, claims 8, 10 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 3, Takase further discloses during performing the first output process by the first performing unit ( controller 11 causes the reader 20 to start reading of the document OR1, causes the display section 18 to display a first screen D1 indicating reading during a display period T1 including a read period T2 during which reading of the document OR1 is completed, and after the display period T1, the controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display a second screen D2 different from the first screen D1, wherein, image data DA1 is generated by reading the document OR1 is output in accordance with the output settings. Here, during the reception period T4 included in the display period T1, it is possible for the user to perform change operation of the output settings, and when the change operation is performed, the image data DA1 is output in accordance with the output settings, paragraphs 21-22 ), the second output process is performed using the read data used in the first output process without reading the document image by the reading unit ( at a point in time of completion of receiving change operation of a transmission destination, when reading of the document OR1 is completed, the second screen D2 is displayed, whereas when reading of the document OR1 is not completed, the first screen D1 is displayed. When change operation of a transmission destination is not received, as illustrated in FIG. 7B, the controller 11 causes the display section 18 to display the second screen D22 including a display area of the information indicating the unchanged transmission destination, paragraph 68 and if change of destination is received, then via a destination change button B2, then the operation reception section 19 receives the output destination change operation associated with the output destination change reception section (B2), the controller 11 may perform output processing of the image data DA1 to the changed output destination, paragraph 25 ). Takase fails to explicitly disclose after an error occurs during performing first output process, second output process is performed using the read data used in the first output process. However, Maeda teaches after an error occurs during performing first output process, second output process is performed using the read data used in the first output process without reading the document image ( after detection unit detects detect that a jam occurs in the sheet processing apparatus during execution of the sheet processing based on a first job to which the print processing is executed, the selection could be made to execute recovery job or second job (second process) without reading of same data again, claims 8-10 and paragraph 85, claim 7 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 4, Combination of Takase with Maeda further teaches wherein the first output process is any of a copy process that performs printing using the read data, a transmission process that transmits the read data to an external device, a memory storage process that stores the read data in an externally-attached memory, a folder storage process that stores the read data in a predetermined folder on a network or a predetermined folder in the image processing apparatus, and a mail process that transmits the read data to a predetermined mail address (Takase, first output process is related to transmitting read data to the selected external destination as shown in figs. 3 and 5-6 with corresponding paragraphs and Maeda, output process is copy process based on scanner data that performs printing, paragraphs 34, 44, claim 8 ), and the second output process is any of the copy process, the transmission process, the memory storage process, the folder storage process, and the mail process (Takase, second output process is related to transmitting read data to the changed destination as selected by user, paragraphs 63, 68, and Maeda, second job could also be print copy job, claim 8, paragraph 66 ), and is different from the first output process (Maeda, in a case of a second job such as second print job, a similar print operation is executed in the present configuration using print data from an external I/F in place of image data from the scanner unit 201 (making it a different copying process compared to first copying process based on scanner data), paragraph 66 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 5, Combination of Takase with Maeda further teaches wherein when an error occurs during performing the first output process, a screen on which setting for the second output process is performable is displayed (Maeda, display unit displays the selection screen in a case that the detection unit detects detect that a jam occurs in the sheet processing apparatus during execution of the sheet processing based on a first job to which the print processing is executed, to select whether the recovery job is executed prior to the second job based on a user instruction input via the selection screen, claims 8-10 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 7, Combination of Takase with Maeda further teaches a printing unit configured to perform printing (Takase, image reading apparatus 10 is not limited to a scanner dedicated machine and may be a complex machine having at least part of a print function, paragraph 47 and Maeda, print apparatus 100 includes a copy function for printing job data received from a scanner unit 201 provided for the print apparatus 100 via the HDD 209 by a printer unit 203, paragraph 34 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Regarding claim 9, is a method claim version of claim 1 reciting similar features and thus is rejected on the same rationale as presented for claim 1. Regarding claim 10, which recites a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium version of claim 1, see rationale as applied above. Note that non-transitory computer-readable storage medium is taught by Takase in paragraph 40 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takase, US 2020/0374411 in view of Maeda, US 2013/0258391 as applied in claim 1 above and further in view of Scillieri et al., US 2016/0171351 . Regarding claim 6, Combination of Takase with Maeda further teaches a setting unit (Takase, controller 11, fig. 1 ) configured to perform a first setting (Takase, destination change button B2 has NOT been operated by user ) or a second setting (Takase, destination change button B2 has been operated by user ) based on a user operation, the second setting being for displaying the selection screen (Takase, with the operation of destination change button B2, the screen as shown in fig. 6A is displayed including the plurality of destination buttons B3, the controller 11 receives a transmission destination associated with the selected destination button B3 as the transmission destination after the change, paragraph 63 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable because they both are in the same field of endeavor dealing with output processes while utilizing printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase with the teachings of Maeda for the benefit of effectively and efficiently manage different output processes by allowing a user to select the priority between the recovery of the bundle job and the subsequent standby job as taught by Maeda at paragraph 108. Takase with Maeda fails to explicitly teach first setting automatically retrying first output process when an error occurs during performing the first output process, second setting being for displaying selection screen when an error occurs during performing the first output process. However, Scillieri teaches first setting automatically retrying first output process when an error occurs during performing the first output process, second setting being for displaying selection screen when an error occurs during performing the first output process ( first output process could be a printing of a print job, wherein its determined whether the printing was in progress, completed, stopped, and/or otherwise unsuccessfully completed, wherein if it is determined if an error occurred during execution of the given print job, in that case, various events may be triggered by the applet such as applet may retry printing the print content under the same pre-selected print settings or using different parameters. For instance, the applet may retry printing the print content automatically as first setting and/or query the user via a user interface (displaying selection screen) whether to retry printing with different parameters as second setting. Merely by way of example, the applet may suggest different parameters based on an evaluation of the error, paragraph 39 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable with Scillieri because they all are in the same field of endeavor dealing with performing output processes via printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase and Maeda with the teachings of Scillieri for the benefit of streamlining printing functions to improve disclosure requirement compliance as taught by Scillieri at paragraph 3 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takase, US 2020/0374411 in view of Maeda, US 2013/0258391 as applied in claims 1 and 7 above and further in view of Miyadome, US 2020/0097236 . Regarding claim 8, Combination of Takase with Maeda fails to further teach wherein the printing unit is configured to perform the printing on a roll paper. However, Miyadome teaches wherein the printing unit is configured to perform the printing on a roll paper ( printer 1 for conveying the print medium W wound to form a rolled shape to print an image thereon as an example, moving the print head 9 with respect to the print medium to thereby perform printing, paragraphs 119, 27 ). Takase and Maeda are combinable with Miyadome because they all are in the same field of endeavor dealing with performing output processes via printing apparatuses. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Takase and Maeda with the teachings of Miyadome for the benefit of efficiently displaying an image currently printed and the progress status of the printing in a display area in an easy-to-understand manner when printing a plurality of images as taught by Miyadome at paragraph 4 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yamada et al., US 2007/0109586 Tachibana, US 2014/0063517 Tanaka, US 20110/0309514 Enomoto et al., US 2014/0331164 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PAWANDEEP DHINGRA whose telephone number is (571) 270-1231. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00-5:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Abderrahim Merouan can be reached at (571) 270-5254. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PAWAN DHINGRA/Examiner, Art Unit 2683 /ABDERRAHIM MEROUAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 2 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 3 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 4 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 5 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 6 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 7 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 8 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 9 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 10 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 11 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 12 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 13 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 14 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 15 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 16 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 17 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 18 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 19 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 20 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 21 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 22 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 23 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 24 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 25 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 26 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 27 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 28 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 29 Art Unit: 2683 Application/Control Number: 18/747,273 Page 31 Art Unit: 2683