DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,3-6,8,10,12-15,17,19,21-23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu et al (US 20230403733 A1) hereinafter as Wu in view of Li et al (US 20250056434 A1) hereinafter as Li, further in view of Guo et al (US 12301502 B2) hereinafter as Guo.
Regarding claim(s) 1,10,19, Wu discloses a sidelink communication method and apparatus (See Fig(s). 1 sidelink with 115 devices, See Fig(s). 12 with memory 1235 and processor 1240) comprising:
performing channel access on a first resource of shared spectrum (See ¶ 19, selecting the first resource and a second resource of the shared radio frequency spectrum band corresponding to the first CC), wherein the first resource is associated with a second resource in a resource pool (See Fig(s). 2-3, See ¶ 19, wherein the first resource is associated with a second resource in a resource pool) ; and
transmitting a first sidelink channel on the second resource (See ¶ 6,18, 47, a transmitting UE may select one or multiple resources for a sidelink communication, where the one or multiple resources may be in a same CC).
Li discloses wherein an association relationship between the first resource and the second resource is determined based on at least one the following information:
first information for indicating a time domain position of the second resource (See ¶ 13-14, the first resource is a resource with an earliest time domain position in the P resources, and the first resource is a 1.sup.st resource on which a channel is accessed (listen before talk succeeds) in the N resources), wherein the first information comprises a time domain start position of the second resource and duration of the second resource and the first information indicates a total number of second resources in time domain of the resource pool (See ¶ 17, a time domain start position of the second resource window is after a time domain end position of the first resource window, See Fig(s). 13 whereby P resources is duration of the time domain of total of N resources…See ¶ 517 for total number of resources in time domain either in first or second resources).
Resource positioning specifically the sidelink positioning reference signal to enable accurate device-to-device (D2D) positioning for communications.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the teachings of Li within Wu, for resource positioning specifically the sidelink positioning reference signal to enable accurate device-to-device (D2D) positioning for communications.
Wu fails to disclose second information for indicating a frequency domain position of the second resource, wherein the second information comprises a frequency domain start position of the second resource and a frequency domain size of the second resource, and the second information indicates a total number of second resources in frequency domain of the resource pool; and transmitting a first sidelink channel on the second resource.
Guo discloses second information for indicating a frequency domain position of the second resource, wherein the second information comprises a frequency domain start position of the second resource and a frequency domain size of the second resource, and the second information indicates a total number of second resources in frequency domain of the resource pool; and transmitting a first sidelink channel on the second resource (See Fig(s). 3, step S310, See ¶ 28,49,56,. second control information. The scheduling unit is a set of resources scheduled for one transmission of data. One scheduling unit may include one or more consecutive sub-channels in frequency domain, and one sub-channel may include several consecutive resource blocks (RBs) in frequency domain…. The number of sub-channels included in the scheduling unit and a size of each sub-channel may be configured or preconfigured by a network device.).
Second information of scheduling resources within the frequency domain and start position ensures proper alignment for transmission frames within the sidelink transmission which improves accuracy and robustness of data processing.
Regarding claim(s) 3, 12,21, Li discloses wherein the first information comprises one or more of the following information: a time domain end position of the second resource (See ¶ 13-14); a duration of the second resource; and an end time of the second resource. Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Regarding claim(s) 4, 13, 22,Li discloses wherein the time domain start position of the second resource is one of the following: a time domain start position of a first time unit (See Fig(s). 2); and a time domain start position indicated by indication information, wherein the first time unit is one of the following: a slot, a half slot, one or more symbols, and one or more microseconds. Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Regarding claim(s) 5,14,23, Li discloses wherein the second information comprises one or more of the following information: a frequency domain end position of the second resource (See ¶ 92,284, time interval between adjacent resource windows may be a time interval between start positions of the adjacent resource windows, or may be a time interval between end positions of the adjacent resource windows, or may be an interval between a start position of a resource window and an end position of a previous resource window, or may be a time interval between predefined positions of the adjacent resource windows, for example, middle positions of the resource windows.) Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Regarding claim(s) 6,15, Li discloses wherein the first information is determined based on one or more of the following: a maximum value of an available time domain resource in the resource pool (See ¶ 233, is maximum channel occupancy time for the priority p (maximum channel occupancy time for a given priority class), and channel occupancy time (channel occupancy time, COT) for transmission performed by the network device or the terminal device on the channel does not exceed T.sub.m cot,p.; a total number of second resources in time domain of the resource pool); a number of terminal devices; and a number of second resources corresponding to each terminal device in time domain.) Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Regarding claim(s) 8,17 Li discloses wherein the second information is determined based on one or more of the following: a maximum value of an available frequency domain resource in the resource pool (See ¶ 233, is maximum channel occupancy time for the priority p (maximum channel occupancy time for a given priority class), and channel occupancy time (channel occupancy time, COT) for transmission performed by the network device or the terminal device on the channel does not exceed T.sub.m cot,p.; a total number of second resources in time domain of the resource pool). Reasons for combining same as claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim(s) 7,9,16,18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RAJ JAIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411