DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: The claims recite the abbreviation “HP” in the formula in lines 6-7 without providing the definition of the abbreviation. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 10 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 10 and 19, the phrase "and/or" renders the claim indefinite because it is unclear whether the limitation(s) following the phrase are part of the claimed invention. See MPEP § 2173.05(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7, and 11-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ericsson (Intra-UE Multiplexing/Prioritization Enhancements for IIoT/URLLC, Non Patent Literature).
(Claim 1 discloses) a method for transmitting uplink control information (UCI), comprising: transmitting feedback response information of a first priority, feedback response information of a second priority, and one or more scheduling requests (SRs) of the first priority over a first uplink channel resource, wherein the first priority is higher than the second priority (Ericsson shows transmitting a HP HARQ-ACK (HP=first priority), HP SR, and LP HARQ-ACK (LP=second priority), section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 2 discloses) the method according to claim 1, wherein an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the first priority, an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the second priority, and an uplink channel for carrying the SR of the first priority overlap (Ericsson shows channels overlap, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 3 discloses) the method according to claim 1, wherein the first uplink channel resource is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource configured in a PUCCH configuration corresponding to the first priority (Ericsson shows PUCCH in high priority, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 4 discloses) the method according to claim 1, wherein the feedback response information of the first priority comprises: feedback response information for dynamic scheduling (Ericsson shows dynamic scheduling, section 2.1.1.)).
(Claim 5 discloses) the method according to claim 4, wherein the first uplink channel resource is a PUCCH resource in a PUCCH resource set, the PUCCH resource set belonging to a PUCCH configuration corresponding to the first priority (Ericsson shows PUCCH in high priority, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 6 discloses) the method according to claim 5, wherein the first uplink channel resource is determined from the PUCCH resource set based on a PUCCH resource indicator field in first downlink control information (DCI), the first DCI corresponding to the feedback response information of the first priority (Ericsson shows DCI of HP HARQ-ACK, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 7 discloses) the method according to claim 1, wherein the feedback response information of the first priority comprises: feedback response information for semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) (Ericsson shows RRC or semi-persistent used, section 2.1.4)).
(Claim 11 discloses) a terminal device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs, wherein the one or more computer programs when executed by the processor, cause the terminal device to: transmit feedback response information of a first priority, feedback response information of a second priority, and one or more scheduling requests (SRs) of the first priority over a first uplink channel resource, wherein the first priority is higher than the second priority (Ericsson shows transmitting a HP HARQ-ACK (HP=first priority), HP SR, and LP HARQ-ACK (LP=second priority), section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 12 discloses) the terminal device according to claim 11, wherein an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the first priority, an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the second priority, and an uplink channel for carrying the SR of the first priority overlap (Ericsson shows channels overlap, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 13 discloses) the terminal device according to claim 11, wherein the first uplink channel resource is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource configured in a PUCCH configuration corresponding to the first priority (Ericsson shows PUCCH in high priority, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 14 discloses) a network device, comprising: a processor and a memory storing one or more computer programs therein, wherein the one or more computer programs when executed by the processor, cause the network device to: receive feedback response information of a first priority, feedback response information of a second priority, and one or more scheduling requests (SRs) of the first priority over a first uplink channel resource, wherein the first priority is higher than the second priority (Ericsson shows a HP HARQ-ACK (HP=first priority), HP SR, and LP HARQ-ACK (LP=second priority), section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 15 discloses) the network device according to claim 14, wherein an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the first priority, an uplink channel for carrying the feedback response information of the second priority, and an uplink channel for carrying the SR of the first priority overlap (Ericsson shows channels overlap, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 16 discloses) the network device according to claim 14, wherein the first uplink channel resource is a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource configured in a PUCCH configuration corresponding to the first priority (Ericsson shows PUCCH in high priority, section 2.1.2.2)).
(Claim 17 discloses) the network device according to claim 14, wherein the feedback response information of the first priority comprises: feedback response information for dynamic scheduling (Ericsson shows dynamic scheduling, section 2.1.1.),) wherein the first uplink channel resource is a PUCCH resource in a PUCCH resource set, the PUCCH resource set belonging to a PUCCH configuration corresponding to the first priority (Ericsson shows PUCCH in high priority, section 2.1.2.2),) wherein the first uplink channel resource is determined from the PUCCH resource set based on a PUCCH resource indicator field in first downlink control information (DCI), the first DCI corresponding to the feedback response information of the first priority (Ericsson shows DCI of HP HARQ-ACK, section 2.1.2.2)).
Allowable Subject Matter
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Claims 8-10 and 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Gou et al (US Patent #12418911) teaches determining a transmission mechanism for a target SR and HARQ-ACK information. Jung et al (US PGPUB US2022/0279538) teaches of transmitting information on an uplink channel. Choi et al (US PGPUB US2022/0150928) teaches of transmitting and receiving a PUSCH in a wireless system. Yi et al (US PGPUB US2021/0105126) teaches of feedback for wireless communication.
/BRIAN J. GILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472