DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Application filed on 19 June 2024.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 19 June 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 20 June 2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 16 October 2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: Determining a Transmission Manner of Type 1 Configured Grant (CG) for Different DCI Formats
Claim Objections
Claims 7-9 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 7, line 7 recites the limitation “the target DCI format”. In Claim 1, from which Claim 7 depends, there is not “a target DCI format”. For clarity and consistency, it is suggested to revise to “a target DCI format” or remove “the”. Please apply to claims 8 and 9 as well.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7, 9-12 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 7 recites the limitation “the target DCI format of the two DCI formats”. “The two DCI formats” lacks clear antecedent basis because Claim 1 recites “at least two DCI formats”, not specifically “the two DCI formats”.
Claim 9 recites the limitation “the target DCI format”. “The target DCI format” lacks clear antecedent basis because claim 1 recites “at least two DCI formats” not specifically “the two DCI formats”. Please apply to claims 10 and 11 as well.
Claim 12 recites the limitation “determining an SRS resource set in a target configuration as the SRS resource set”. “The SRS resource set” is ambiguous because claim 1 recites “a target SRS resource set”, while claim 12 refers to “the SRs resource set” without clearly identifying whether it is “the target SRS resource set”.
Claim 14 recites the limitation “when the transmission configuration of the CG is at least two transmission configurations, and when only the one DCI format is configured and at least two SRS resource sets are configured for the one DCI format”. Claim 14 depends from claim 13, but claim 13 recites “only the one DCI format” branch requires “one SRS resource set”, while claim 14 requires “at least two SRS resource sets”, creating a potentially inconsistent dependency and unclear scope.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8, 15 and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Khoshnevisan et al (US 2023/0156726 A1), hereinafter Khoshnevisan.
Regarding Claim 1, Khoshnevisan discloses a method for configured grant (CG) transmission (see paragraphs 26 and 71; a method for configured grant (CG)/(configured grant (CG) transmission/PUSCH transmission (see provisional 63/264,033; paragraphs 25 and 70)), comprising:
determining, when quantities of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)); and
transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the CG according to the transmission configuration of the CG and the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4, step 480 and paragraphs 79 and 85; transmitting/receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)/(PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG according to the transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG and the target SRS resource set/PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 78 and 84)).
Regarding Claim 2, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; wherein the determining/determining a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is one transmission configuration (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86-87; when the transmission configuration of the CG/CG is one transmission configuration/(categorized according to a first case in which only a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)), determining a 1st SRS resource set of SRS resource sets configured for a target DCI format as the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4, component 475 and paragraphs 63 and 87; determining/determine a 1st SRS resource set/(first SRS resource set, SRS resource set A 435 as shown in Figure 4) of SRS resource sets/(SRS resource sets 435 and 440 as shown in Figure 4) configured for a target DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) as the target SRS resource set/first SRS resource set, SRS resource set A 435 as shown in Figure 4 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 62 and 86)), wherein the target DCI format is any DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 76 and 88; wherein the target DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) is any DCI format of the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 75 and 87)).
Regarding Claim 3, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is one transmission configuration (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86-87; when the transmission configuration of the CG/CG is one transmission configuration/(categorized according to a first case in which only a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)), and when at least one SRS resource set is configured for a first DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4, component 425 and paragraphs 62 and 87; and when at least one SRS resource set/(one SRS resource set) is configured for a first DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) of the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 61 and 86)), determining a 1st SRS resource set of the at least one SRS resource set as the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4 and paragraph 87; determining/determine a 1st SRS resource set/(first SRS resource set, for example SRS resource set A 435) of the at least one SRS resource set/(at least one SRS resource set) as the target SRS resource set/the at least one SRS resource set (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)).
Regarding Claim 6, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraphs 72 and 74; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033 paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used (see provisional 63/264,033 paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is one transmission configuration (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86-87; when the transmission configuration of the CG/CG is one transmission configuration/(categorized according to a first case in which only a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)), and when one SRS resource set is configured for one DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraph 74; and when one SRS resource set is configured/configured for one DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) of the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 73)), determining the one SRS resource set as the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4 and paragraph 87; determining/determine the one SRS resource set/(the at least one SRS resource set) as the target SRS resource set/the at least one SRS resource set (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 86)).
Regarding Claim 7, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats or an SRS resource set configured for the one DCI format (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is one transmission configuration (see Figure 4 and paragraph 86; when the transmission configuration of the CG is one transmission configuration/categorized according to a first case in which only a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 85)), determining at least one SRS resource set is configured for the target DCI format of the two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 62 and 87; determining/determine at least one SRS resource set/(the at least one SRS set) is configured for the target DCI format/(first SRS resource set (for example, SRS resource set A 435) listed in the first SRS resource set list 425; target DCI format is 0_1) of the two DCI formats/DCI format is 0_1 and DCI format is 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 61 and 86)).
Regarding Claim 8, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats or an SRS resource set configured for the one DCI format (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86 and 91; when the transmission configuration of the CG is two transmission configurations/the one or more rules may be categorized according to a first case; a second case in which a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) and a second SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator2) are configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 85 and 90)), determining at least two SRS resource sets are configured for the target DCI format of the two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 62 and 91; determining/determine at least two SRS resource sets are configured for the target DCI format/(the UE 405 may determine the at least one SRS resource set based at least in part on determining that the first SRS resource set includes a first SRS resource set (for example, SRS resource set A 435) listed in the first SRS resource set list 425; the target DCI format is 0_1) of the two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 61 and 90)).
Regarding Claim 15, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different or only one DCI format is configured (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86 and 91; when the transmission configuration of the CG/(CG PUSCH) is at least two transmission configurations/UE 405 determines at least two transmission configurations (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 85 and 90)), and when at least two SRS resource sets are configured for only one DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraph 74; and when at least two SRS resource sets/(two SRS resource sets) are configured for only one DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) of the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 73)), determining at least two SRS resource sets of the SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats as SRS resource sets associated with the at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 86 and 91; determining/determining at least two SRS resource sets/(a first SRS resource set list 425 and second SRS resource set list 430) of the SRS resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) as SRS resource sets/(SRS resource sets) associated with the at least two transmission configurations/UE 405 determines at least two transmission configurations (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 85 and 90)), wherein the at least two transmission configurations are associated (see Figure 4 and paragraph 74; wherein the at least two transmission configurations are associated/two SRS resource sets are configured in the second SRS resource set list (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2). DCI format 0_2 has two SRI fields, and DCI format 0_1 has one SRI field (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 73)), in a one-to-one manner, with the at least two SRS resource sets of the SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraph 78; in a one-to-one manner, with the at least two SRS resource sets/(two SRS resource sets) of the SRS resource sets/(two SRS resource sets) configured for the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 77)).
Regarding Claim 17, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4, component 475 and paragraphs 86; when the transmission configuration of the CG/(CG PUSCH) is at least two transmission configurations/a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH, or a second case in which a first SRS resource indicator and a second SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator2) are configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 85)), and when one SRS resource set is configured for a first DCI format of the at least two DCI formats and at least two SRS resource sets are configured for a second DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 74; and when one SRS resource set/(one SRS resource set) is/is configured/configured for a first DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) of the at least two DCI formats and at least two SRS resource sets are configured for a second DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 73), determining the one SRS resource set as an SRS resource set associated with a 1st transmission configuration of the at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4, component 425 and paragraphs 74 and 91; determining the one SRS resource set/(the first SRS resource set in the first SRs resource set list 425) as an SRS resource set/(SRS resource set) associated/associated with/with a 1st transmission configuration/(first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator)) of the at least two transmission configurations/two SRS resource sets are configured in the second SRS resource set list (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2). DCI format 0_2 has two SRI fields, and DCI format 0_1 has one SRI field (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 73 and 90)), and determining a 2nd SRS resource set of the SRS resource sets configured for the second DCI format as an SRS resource set associated with a 2nd transmission configuration of the at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 62 and 91; and determining a 2nd SRS resource set/(second SRS resource set) of the SRS resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for the second DCI format/(DCI format 0_2) as an SRS resource set/(SRS resource set) associated with a 2nd transmission configuration/(a second SRS resource set of the SRS resource sets configured for the second DCI format) of the at least two transmission configurations/two SRS resource sets are configured in the second SRS resource set list (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2). DCI format 0_2 has two SRI fields, and DCI format 0_1 has one SRI field) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 61 and 90)).
Regarding Claim 18, Khoshnevisan discloses the method, wherein the determining, when quantities of SRS resource sets configured for at least two DCI formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)) comprises:
when the transmission configuration of the CG is at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4, component 475 and paragraphs 86; when the transmission configuration of the CG/(CG PUSCH) is at least two transmission configurations/a first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) is configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH, or a second case in which a first SRS resource indicator and a second SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator2) are configured for the Type 1 CG PUSCH (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 85)), and when at least two SRS resource sets are configured for a first DCI format of the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraph 75; and when at least two SRS resource sets/(two resource sets) are/are configured/configured for a first DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) of the at least two DCI formats/DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraph 74)), determining a 1st SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets configured for the first DCI format as an SRS resource set associated with a 1st transmission configuration of the at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 74 and 91; determining/determining a 1st SRS resource set/(one SRS resource s) of the at least two SRS resource sets/(a first SRS resource set, SRS Resource set A 435 and a second SRS resource set, SRS Resource set B 440) configured for the first DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) as an SRS resource set/(SRS resource set) associated with a 1st transmission configuration/(first SRS resource indicator (for example, srs-ResourceIndicator) of the at least two transmission configurations/two SRS resource sets are configured in the second SRS resource set list (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2). DCI format 0_2 has two SRI fields, and DCI format 0_1 has one SRI field (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 73 and 90)), and determining a 2nd SRS resource set of the at least two SRS resource sets configured for the first DCI format as an SRS resource set associated with a 2nd transmission configuration of the at least two transmission configurations (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 62 and 91; and determining/determining a 2nd SRS resource set/(second SRS resource set) of the at least two SRS resource sets/(a first SRS resource set, SRS Resource set A 435 and a second SRS resource set, SRS Resource set B 440) configured for the first DCI format/(DCI format 0_1) as an SRS resource set/(SRS resource set) associated with a 2nd transmission configuration/(a second SRS resource set of the SRS resource sets configured for the second DCI format) of the at least two transmission configurations/two SRS resource sets are configured in the second SRS resource set list (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2). DCI format 0_2 has two SRI fields, and DCI format 0_1 has one SRI field (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 61 and 90)).
Regarding Claim 19, Khoshnevisan discloses user equipment (UE) (see Figure 7 and paragraph 145; user equipment (UE)/apparatus 706 such as a UE (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 144))), comprising:
a memory storing a computer program (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; a memory/(a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium) storing/stored a computer program/instructions or code (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)); and
a processor coupled to the memory and configured to execute the computer program to perform operations (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; a processor/processor coupled to the memory/(a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium) and configured to execute/executed the computer program/(instructions or code) to perform/perform operations/operations (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)) comprising:
determining, when quantities of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)); and
transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the CG according to the transmission configuration of the CG and the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4, step 480 and paragraphs 79 and 85; transmitting/receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)/(PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG according to the transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG and the target SRS resource set/PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 78 and 84)).
Regarding Claim 20, Khoshnevisan discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium/a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)), storing a computer program (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; storing/stored a computer program/instructions or code (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)), when the computer program is executed by a processor (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; when the computer program/(instructions or code) is executed/executed by a processor/processors (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)), causes the processor to perform operations (see Figure 7 and paragraph 149; causes the processor/processor to perform/perform operations/operations (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 7 and paragraph 148)) comprising:
determining, when quantities of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats are different (see Figure 3 and paragraph 72; when quantities/(first and second) of sounding reference signal (SRS) resource sets/(SRS resource sets) configured for at least two downlink control information (DCI) formats/(DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2) are different/separately defined for DCI format 0_1 versus DCI format 0_2 and DCI format 0_1 and DCI format 0_2 are different (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 3 and paragraph 71)), a target SRS resource set associated with a transmission configuration of a CG according to SRS resource sets configured for the at least two DCI formats (see Figure 4 and paragraphs 26, 76 and 79; a target SRS resource set/(PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set) associated with a transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of a CG/CG according to SRS resource sets/(SRS resource set) configured for the at least two DCI formats/(srs-ResourceSetToAddModList, configured for DCI format 0_1) or the SRS resource sets in the second SRS resource set (for example, srs-ResourceSetToAddModListDCI-0-2, configured for DCI format 0_2) should be used) (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4 and paragraphs 25, 75 and 78)); and
transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) of the CG according to the transmission configuration of the CG and the target SRS resource set (see Figure 4, step 480 and paragraphs 79 and 85; transmitting/receiving a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)/(PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG according to the transmission configuration/(CG PUSCH configuration) of the CG/CG and the target SRS resource set/PUSCH transmission parameters based at least in part on a determination of the at least one SRS resource set (see provisional 63/264,033; Figure 4, step 480 and paragraphs 78 and 84)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 13 and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claims 7, 9-12 and 14 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Xiao et al (US 2024/0205919 A1) discloses Methods and Apparatuses for Multiple Transmit-Receive Point (m-trp) Based Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) Transmission. Specifically, see paragraphs 48-151.
/L.A.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2469 /Ian N Moore/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2469