CTNF 18/748,406 CTNF 89515 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 20-35 are pending in Instant Application . Priority Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits: This application is a CON of 16/949,499 filed 10/30/2020 now PAT 12022418, 16/949,499 has PRO 62/981,486 filed 02/25/2020 and PRO 62/929,420 filed 11/01/2019. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 8/29/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner. Double Patenting 08-33 AIA The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the claims at issue are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); and In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on a nonstatutory double patenting ground provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with this application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp. Claims 25-28 and 30-34 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory obviousness-type double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2, 6-10 and 14-16 of US Patent 12, 022,418. Note that the applicant filing of the continuing application is voluntary and not the direct, unmodified result of restriction requirement under 35 U.S.C. 121 (i.e. without a restriction requirement by the examiner) and the claims of the second application are drawn to the “same invention” as the first application or patent. Moreover, although the conflicting claims are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 25-28 and 30-34 of the instant application merely broadens the scope of claims 1-2, 6-10 and 14-16 of US Patent 12, 022,148 by eliminating the elements and their functions of the claims, and claims 25-28 and 30-34 of this instant application is therefore and obvious variant thereof. Instant Application 187484067 Patent 12,022,418 24 . An apparatus comprising processing circuitry configured to: perform a registration procedure with an access and mobility management function (AMF); process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area; determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied. 9. A processor of a user equipment (UE) configured to perform operations comprising: performing a registration procedure with an access and mobility management function (AMF); receiving, during the registration procedure, an indication that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area from the AMF; determining a trigger condition for a request for addition of user plane resources for an existing multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omitting transmitting the request for the addition of user plane resources for the existing MA PDU session to a network when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication, the trigger condition being satisfied. 25 . The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the request is related to establishment of a new MA PDU session . 10. The processor of claim 9, wherein the operations further comprise determining a second trigger condition for a request for establishment of a new MA PDU session is satisfied; and omitting transmitting a request for establishment of a new multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session. 26 . The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the request is related to establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . 14. The processor of claim 9, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . 27 . The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the request is related to a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU request . 15. The processor of claim 9, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU request . 28 . The apparatus of claim 24, wherein the request is related to PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication after moving from an evolved packet core (EPC) to a 5G core (5GC). 6. The processor of claim 9, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . 30 . A user equipment (UE), comprising: transceiver circuitry configured to communicate with a network; and processing circuitry communicatively coupled to the transceiver circuitry and configured to: perform a registration procedure with an access and mobility management function (AMF); process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area; determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied. 1. A user equipment (UE), comprising: a transceiver configured to communicate with a network; and a processor communicatively coupled to the transceiver and configured to perform operations comprising: performing a registration procedure with an access and mobility management function (AMF); receiving, during the registration procedure, an indication that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area from the AMF; determining a trigger condition for a request for addition of user plane resources for an existing multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS in not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omitting transmitting the request for the addition of user plane resources for the existing MA PDU session to a network when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication, despite the trigger condition being satisfied. 31 . The UE of claim 30, wherein the request is related to establishment of a new MA PDU session . 2. The UE of claim 1, further comprising determining a second trigger condition for a request for establishment of a new MA PDU session is satisfied; and omitting transmitting a request for establishment of a new MA PDU session. 32 . The UE of claim 30, wherein the request is related to establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . 6. The UE of claim 1, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . 33 . The UE of claim 30, wherein the request is related to a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU request . 7. The UE of claim 1, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU request . 34 . The UE of claim 30, wherein the request is related to PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication after moving from an evolved packet core (EPC) to a 5G core (5GC). 8. The UE of claim 1, wherein the omitted request further comprises a request for a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication . Thus, in view of the above, it is clear that the conflicting claims are not patentably distinct from each other because claims 25-28 and 30-34 of the instant application merely broaden the scope of the claims 1-2, 6-10 and 14-16 of 12, 022,148. It has been held that the omission an element and its function is an obvious expedient if the remaining elements perform the same function as before. In re Karlson , 136 USPQ 184 (CCPA). Also note Ex parte Rainu , 168 USPQ 375 (Bd.App.1969); omission of a reference element whose function is not needed would be obvious to one skilled in the art. Moreover, the doctrine of double patenting seeks to prevent the unjustified extension of patent exclusively beyond the term of a patent. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-01 The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. 07-31-01 Claims 24-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Claim 24 recites in lines 6-10, " ...determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied , omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied ” . Neither the claim nor the specification further describe, “determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied , omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied ”. Paragraph 0063 of instant application disclose, “In 815, the registration procedure may be completed. When the AMF 180 indicates that ATSSS is not supported in this registration area, the UE 110 may omit transmitting various types of requests when deployed in this registration area to avoid multiple PDU sessions with the same PDU session ID from being created. To provide an example, the UE 110 may not i) request establishment of a MA PDU session, ii) request addition of user plane resources for an existing MA PDU session, iii) request establishment of a PDU session via a “MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication,” iv) request PDU session modification with a request type of “MA PDU request,” and/or v) request PDU session modification with a request type of “MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed” indication after moving from an evolved packet core (EPC) to a 5G core (5GC). Thus, based on receiving an indication that ATSSS is not supported in this registration area, the UE 110 may omit sending these types of requests despite the occurrence of their normal triggering conditions . ” The claims and the specification of the instant application does not describe the method/step, “determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied , omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied ”. Therefore claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement The subject matter was not described in the specification (see paragraphs 0032, 0035, 0063) in such a way as to enable one skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and /or use the invention. Claim 30 is also rejected for the same reason as set forth above for claim 1. Claims 25-29 and 31-35 are also rejected since they are dependent on the rejected independent claims 24 and 30, respectfully, as set forth above. Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 20-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al (US Pub. No.:2019/0394833), and further in view of 3GPP502 (3GPP TS 23.502v16.2.0, Procedures for the 5G System Stage 2, 2019-06, IDS 4/20/2021 and 8/29/2024) . As per claim 20 , Talebi Fard disclose A method comprising: at an access and mobility management function (AMF) of a cellular network (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.8, Fig.27, Fig. 38, AMF): receiving, as part of a registration procedure performed with a user equipment (UE), an indication that the UE supports access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) (see para. 0497, steps 3810, an ATSSS capability indicator {supports ATSSS} is receive, and at 3820, the UPF send, to an NRF, a first message requesting discovery of an SMF. The first message comprise the ATSSS capability indicator {ATSSS is supported}. At 3830, the UPF receive, from the NRF, a second message. The second message comprise an identifier of the SMF. At 3840, the UPF send, to the SMF, a second session creation request message to create a session between the AMF and the SMF / determining that ATSSS is supported and a session between the AMF and the SMF is created); and determining that ATSSS is supported ( see para. 0497, steps 3810, an ATSSS capability indicator {supports ATSSS} is receive, and at 3840, the UPF send, to the SMF, a second session creation request message to create a session between the AMF and the SMF / determining that ATSSS is supported and a session between the AMF and the SMF is created ). Although Talebi Fard disclose determining that ATSSS is supported; Talebi Fard disclose determining that ATSSS is not supported; and sending, as part of the registration procedure with the UE, an indication that ATSSS is not supported. 3GPP502 however disclose determining by an AMF that ATSSS is not supported; and sending, as part of a registration procedure with a UE, an indication that ATSSS is not supported (Fig. 4.3.2.2.1-1, page 83, section 4.22.2.1, step 3, the AMF determines that ATSSS is not allowed/supported and the AMF reject/send indication that ATSSS is not supported, see page 336-337, step 1, receiving at AMF US ATSSS capability). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of determining by an AMF that ATSSS is not supported; and sending, as part of a registration procedure with a UE, an indication that ATSSS is not supported, as taught by 3GPP502, in the system of Telebi Fard, so as to select a NEW AMF then the old/initial AMF does not UE capabilities (in this case ATSSS), see 3GPP502 page 39-40, section 4.22.. As per claim 21 , the combination of Telebi Fard and 3GPP502 disclose the method of claim 20. 3GPP502 further disclose wherein the ATSSS is not supported in a registration area in which the UE is attempting to register (see section 4.22.2.1, steps1- 3, the ATSSS is not supported/rejected in a registration area in which the UE is attempting to register). As per claim 22 , the combination of Telebi Fard and 3GPP502 disclose the method of claim 20. 3GPP502 further disclose wherein the ATSSS is not supported in a public land mobile network (PLMN) in which the UE is attempting to register (see page 339, In the case of home-routed roaming, when the UE is registered to different PLMNs over 3GPP access and non-3GPP access, the procedure for establishing a MA PDU Session when the UE requests a single-access PDU Session but no policy in the UE and no local restrictions mandate a single access, is the same with the procedure specified in clause 4.22,2,2, with the following clarifications and modifications: - In step I, the IJE does not include the "MA PDU Request" indication but it may include an "MA POU Network Upgrade Allowed" indication and its ATSSS Capability (e.g. the "ATSSS-LL Capability" and/or the "MPTCP Capability")). As per claim 23 , the combination of Telebi Fard and 3GPP502 disclose the method of claim 20. 3GPP502 further disclose wherein the registration procedure comprises an attach procedure, an initial registration procedure, or a mobility registration update procedure (see pages 337- 338, section 4.22.2.2, the UE provides a "MA PDU Request" indication in UL NAS Transport message;: and an ATSSS Capability (e.g. an "MPTCP Capability" and/or an "ATSSS-LL Capability"). as defined in TS 23.50 I [2], clause 5.32.2 (Multi Access PDU Sessions) in PDU Session Establishment Request message) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 24-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Talebi Fard et al (US Pub. No.:2019/0394833), in view of 3GPP502 (3GPP TS 23.502v16.2.0, Procedures for the 5G System Stage 2, 2019-06) and further in view of Lai et al (US Pub. No.:2021/0092664) . As per claim 20 , Talebi Fard disclose An apparatus (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.3, Fig.8, Fig.12, Fig.27, Fig. 38, UE / a wireless device)comprising processing circuitry (see Fig.3, processor 318) configured to: perform a registration procedure with an access and mobility management function (AMF) (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.8, Fig.12, Fig.27, Fig. 38, AMF, see para. 0497, UE performing a registration procedure with AMF); process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is supported in a registration area (see para. 0497, steps 3810, an ATSSS capability indicator {supports ATSSS} is receive, and at 3820, the UPF send, to an NRF, a first message requesting discovery of an SMF. The first message comprise the ATSSS capability indicator {ATSSS is supported}. At 3830, the UPF receive, from the NRF, a second message. The second message comprise an identifier of the SMF. At 3840, the UPF send, to the SMF, a second session creation request message to create a session between the AMF and the SMF / determining that ATSSS is supported and a session between the AMF and the SMF is created); Talebi Fard however does not explicitly disclose process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area; 3GPP502 however disclose process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area (Fig. 4.3.2.2.1-1, page 83, section 4.22.2.1, step 3, the AMF determines that ATSSS is not allowed/supported and the AMF reject/send indication that ATSSS is not supported, see page 336-337, step 1, receiving at AMF US ATSSS capability). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of process, during the registration procedure, an indication from the AMF that access traffic steering, switching and splitting (ATSSS) is not supported in a registration area, as taught by 3GPP502, in the system of Telebi Fard, so as to select a NEW AMF then the old/initial AMF does not UE capabilities (in this case ATSSS), see 3GPP502 page 39-40, section 4.22. The combination of Telebi Fard and 3GPP502 however does not explicitly disclose determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied. Lai however disclose determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied (see para. 0005-0007, 0010-0011, a method of handling multi-access (MA) Protocol data unit (PDU) session under inter-system change is proposed. An MA PDU session uses one 3GPP access network or one non-3GPP access network at a time, or simultaneously one 3GPP access network and one non-3GPP access network, the UE and network supports Access Traffic Steering Switching and Splitting (ATSSS) functionalities to distribute traffic over 3GPP access and non-3GPP access for the established MA PDU session); and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied (see Fig.13, 0056-0059, when UE-1 moves from ATSSS-supported PLMN-1 to ATSSS-not-supported PLMN-2, the target network (PLMN-2) can inform UE-1 whether the 3GPP access of the MA PDU session can handover from gNB-1 to gNB-2 by using an ATSSS support indicator during registration procedure. Since the network can inform UE-1 with the indicator, e.g., an ATSSS-supported indicator or an ATSSS-not-supported indicator or no indicator during the registration related procedure to inform UE-1 whether the target network PLMN-2 supports ATSSS feature or not. If the target network PLMN-2 is ATSSS-not-supported, then UE-1 knows PLMN-2/AMF-2 is ATSSS-not-supported), omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied (see Fig.14, para. 0049, 0055, 060, FIG. 14 illustrates a sequence flow between a UE, a source network (ATSSS-supported), and a target network (ATSSS-not-supported) for handover handling of an MA PDU session in accordance with one novel aspect. In step 1411, UE 1401 establishes an MA PDU session in PLMN-1 over both 3GPP access and non-3GPP access. PLMN-1 contains AMF-1 (ATSSS-supported) and SMF-1. In step 1412, UE 1401 moves from source PLMN-1/AMF-1 to target PLMN-2/AMF-2, which contains AMF-2 (ATSSS-not-supported) and SMF-2. UE 1401 triggers Registration request to PLMN-2/AMF-2 (1421)/ a trigger condition being satisfied, and AMF-2 responds with an ATSSS support indicator and PDU Session status within the Registration accept message (1422) / omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session. UE 1401 determines whether the established MA PDU session will be handover to the target PLMN-2 over 3GPP access, and thus determines whether to maintain the MA PDU session, based on the ATSSS support indicator provided by the network. Under Use Case 1, the 3GPP access part of the MA PDU session is transferred to target PLMN-2. Under Use Case 2, the 3GPP access part of the MA PDU session is not transferred to target PLMN-2, see also para. Fig.15, 0061-0065). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the functionality of disclose determine a trigger condition for a request related to a multiple access (MA) packet data unit (PDU) session is satisfied; and when the indication that ATSSS is not supported is received and the trigger condition is satisfied, omit generating the request related to the MA PDU session when the UE is deployed within the registration area based on the indication and the trigger condition being satisfied, as taught by Lai, in the system of Telebi Fard and 3GPP502, so that upon intersystem change from 5GS to EPS over the 3GPP access, if interworking with EPS is supported, the 3GPP part of an MA PDU session is transferred to a PDN connection, and the non-3GPP part of the MA PDU session is released, see Lai para. 0005-0009. As per claim 25 , the combination of Telebi Fard, 3GPP502 and Lai disclose the apparatus of claim 24. Lai further disclose wherein the request is related to establishment of a new MA PDU session (see Fig.15, para.0061- 0063, a request is related to establishment of a new MA PDU session, claim 8-9). As per claim 26 , the combination of Telebi Fard, 3GPP502 and Lai disclose the apparatus of claim 24. Lai further disclose wherein the request is related to establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication (see Fig.15, para. 0061-0065, a request is related to establishment of a PDU session via a MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication, claims 8 and18). As per claim 27 , the combination of Telebi Fard, 3GPP502 and Lai disclose the apparatus of claim 24. Lai further disclose wherein the request is related to a PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU request (see Fig.15, para. 0064, in step10, PLMN-3/AMF-3 will inform the UE with the ATSSS-supported indicator during PLMN registration update, and UE will receive the ATSSS-supported indicator. In step 11, SMF-3 initiate the PDU Session modification procedure to establish the UP resource on the 3GPP access of the MA PDU Session and allocate the ATSSS rules to the UE). As per claim 28 , the combination of Telebi Fard, 3GPP502 and Lai disclose the apparatus of claim 24. Lai further disclose wherein the request is related to PDU session modification with a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication after moving from an evolved packet core (EPC) to a 5G core (5GC) (see para. 0007-0009, 0037, 0038, 0041, 0050-0052, a request type of MA PDU Network-Upgrade Allowed indication after moving from an evolved packet core (EPC) to a 5G core (5GC), claim 8 and 18). As per claim 29 , the combination of Telebi Fard, 3GPP502 and Lai disclose the apparatus of claim 24. Lai further disclose wherein the request is related to addition of user plane resources for an existing MA PDU session (see Fig.1, para. 0031, 0037, 0043, 0044, 0047, the request is related to addition of user plane resources for an existing MA PDU session, see also 0049, 0058, 0061). As per claim 30 , claim 30 is rejected the same way as claim 24 (the apparatus claim). Telebi Fard further disclose A user equipment (UE) (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.3, Fig.8, Fig.12, Fig.27, Fig. 38, UE / a wireless device), comprising: transceiver circuitry (see Fig.3, Communication interface 320 / transceiver circuitry) configured to communicate with a network (see Fig.3, UE communicating with a Network); and processing circuitry (see Fig.3, Processor 318) communicatively coupled to the transceiver circuitry (see Fig.3, processor 318 coupled to Communication interface 320). As per claim 31 , claim 31 is rejected the same way as claim 25. As per claim 32 , claim 32 is rejected the same way as claim 26. As per claim 33 , claim 33 is rejected the same way as claim 27. As per claim 34 , claim 34 is rejected the same way as claim 28. As per claim 35 , claim 35 is rejected the same way as claim 29 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wang (US Pub. No.:2020/0178196) – see para. 0235-0237, “The WTRU is configured with one or more triggers to initiate ATSSS. The WTRU may monitor for one or more configured events and/or triggers. The WTRU may initiate ATSSS when a certain number of measurements have been configured in the WTRU for intra-handover and/or inter-handover, or for intra-RAT and/or inter-RAT measurements. The WTRU may initiate ATSSS when the WTRU receives a backoff indication or timer over a system. For example, the WTRU may steer certain traffic over a non-3GPP access when it receives a backoff indication or timer from the 5G system (e.g., via broadcast messages, or from the AMF and/or SMF).”. Liao (US Pub. No.:2021/007166) – see Abstract, “Systems and methods to support coexistence of multi-connectivity functions in 3GPP network and non-3GPP networks for UEs and to provide traffic routing policies and coordinate with ATSSS operation in 5GS are described. The AF subscribes to a registration-state notification event. A report is sent to the AF from the PCF or NEF. The report indicates a current registration state of a UE and is triggered when the registration state of the UE changes. The report may be sent with or without PDU session information, the former of which may be based on a determination by the AMF or the SMF. Traffic steering is enforced by the MAMS among multiple IP sessions coordinated via a single or a multiple PDU sessions in the 3GPP network” . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR whose telephone number is (571)272-1335. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 7 am - 4 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ian Moore can be reached on 571-272-3085. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 2 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 3 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 4 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 5 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 6 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 7 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 8 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 9 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 10 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 11 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 12 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 13 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 14 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 15 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 16 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 17 Art Unit: 2469 Application/Control Number: 18/748,406 Page 18 Art Unit: 2469