Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I (Claims 1-9) in the reply filed on 11/10/2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 1-9 are being treated on the merits. Claims 10-15 have been withdrawn from consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Utecht (USPN 5,862,916).
Regarding Claim 1, Utecht discloses a hygienic glove system (Figure 1-5), comprising: a plurality of gloves (12, Figures 1 & 2, Col. 3, line 25-Col. 4, line 24); a plurality of absorbent pads (16/18, Figures 1 & 2, Col. 3, line 25-Col. 4, line 24), wherein each absorbent pad is coupled to at least a portion of a first side of respective glove of the plurality of gloves (Figures 1 & 2); a pouch (Figures 3-5) comprising: a first pocket (24) for storing one or more unused gloves of the plurality of gloves (Figure 4), and a second pocket (40 or 26) for storing one or more used gloves of the plurality of gloves (Figure 4).
Regarding Claim 2, Utecht discloses the pouch is foldable to a closed configuration and comprises a closure mechanism (36/46) to selectively maintain the pouch in the closed configuration (Figures 3-5).
Regarding Claim 3, Utecht discloses the pouch further comprises a third pocket (40) on an exterior surface opposite the first and second pockets (Figures 3-5), the third pocket remaining accessible when the pouch is in the closed configuration (Figures 3-5).
Regarding Claim 4, Utecht discloses each pocket comprises a seal (36/46).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Utecht (USPN 5,862,916) in view of Dally (US 2024/0374062).
Regarding Claim 5, Utecht does not specifically disclose a refill bag. However, Dally discloses a glove system (102) which can include a refillable or interchangeable glove cartridge (Para. 44). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a refill bag, as taught by Dally, in order to continue using the glove system and keeping the gloves sterilized and sealed.
Regarding Claim 6, Utecht discloses a hygienic glove system (Figures 1-5), comprising a plurality of unused gloves (12, Figures 1 & 2, Col. 3, line 25-Col. 4, line 24), wherein each unused glove comprises a respective absorbent pad coupled thereto (16/18, Figures 1 & 2, Col. 3, line 25-Col. 4, line 24); a pouch (Figures 3-5) comprising: a first pocket (24) for storing one or more unused gloves of the plurality of gloves (Figure 4), and a second pocket (40 or 26) for storing one or more used gloves of the plurality of gloves (Figure 4). Utecht does not specifically disclose a refill bag. However, Dally discloses a glove system (102) which can include a refillable or interchangeable glove cartridge (Para. 44). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include a refill bag, as taught by Dally, in order to continue using the glove system and keeping the gloves sterilized and sealed.
Regarding Claim 7, Utecht discloses the pouch is foldable to a closed configuration and comprises a closure mechanism (36/46) to selectively maintain the pouch in the closed configuration (Figures 3-5).
Regarding Claim 8, Utecht discloses the pouch further comprises a third pocket (40) on an exterior surface opposite the first and second pockets (Figures 3-5), the third pocket remaining accessible when the pouch is in the closed configuration (Figures 3-5).
Regarding Claim 9, Utecht discloses each pocket comprises a seal (36/46).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KATHARINE G KANE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732