DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (US 2020/0313732).
Regarding claims 1 and 7, Yang discloses a wireless communication method and a terminal device 115 in FIG. 1, comprising: a transceiver 1220 in FIG. 12; a memory 1230 configured to store computer programs; and a processor 1240 configured to execute the computer programs stored in the memory
receiving, by the terminal device, first information, wherein the first information indicates that a first feedback codebook is to be transmitted in a first time unit, the first feedback codebook contains feedback information in a second feedback codebook, and the second feedback codebook is to be transmitted in a second time unit (paragraph 190, lines 8-10: “A UE 115 may determine the resource allocation 300 responsive to satisfaction of a multiplexing condition. In some cases, the multiplexing condition is based at least in part on scheduled resources for transmitting the feedback codebooks at least partially overlapping in time.”); and
wherein the second time unit overlaps with the first time unit (paragraph 66, lines 1-4: “receiving a first grant scheduling a first resource for transmission of the first feedback codebook, determining that the first resource overlaps in time with a second resource scheduled for a channel state information report”), or a time domain resource occupied by a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) carrying the second feedback codebook overlaps with the first time unit, or the PUCCH carrying the second feedback codebook overlaps with a PUCCH carrying the first feedback codebook (paragraph 140, lines 4-5: “a PUCCH resource for reporting an eMBB feedback codebook may at least partially overlap in time resources with a PUCCH resource for reporting a URLLC codebook.”).
Regarding claims 2 and 8, Yang discloses that the first feedback codebook contains feedback information corresponding to a hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) process in a first cell set, and the first cell set comprises at least one cell configured for the terminal device; or the first feedback codebook contains feedback information corresponding to a HARQ process in a first HARQ process set, and the first HARQ process set comprises at least one HARQ process configured for the terminal device (paragraph 168, lines 1-3: “UEs 115 and base stations 105 may support retransmissions of data to increase the likelihood that data is received successfully. HARQ feedback is one technique of increasing the likelihood that data is received correctly over a communication link 125.”).
Regarding claims 3 and 9, Yang discloses that the HARQ process configured for the terminal device comprises at least one HARQ process for at least one cell configured for the terminal device (paragraph 188, lines 1-2: “the PUCCH resources for the URLLC HARQ-ACK may collide with a PUCCH transmission carrying a CSI report.”).
Regarding claims 4 and 10, Yang discloses that the first feedback codebook containing the feedback information in the second feedback codebook comprises: the first feedback codebook comprises all information bits in the second feedback codebook; or the first feedback codebook contains feedback information corresponding to a HARQ process corresponding to the information bit in the second feedback codebook; or the first feedback codebook contains first feedback information in the second feedback codebook, wherein the first feedback information is feedback information corresponding to a first downlink channel, and whether a transmission location of the first feedback information is in the second time unit is determined according to a preconfigured feedback time and a third time unit in which an ending symbol for the first downlink channel is located (paragraph 191, lines 3-6: “the UE 115 may determine whether the number of multiplexed UCI (uplink control information) bits exceed the maximum number of bits (RRC configured per resource set) supported on the scheduled resource, and if so, then UE may select a new PUCCH resource in a new PUCCH resource set that can accommodate more UCI bits.”).
Regarding claims 5 and 11, Yang discloses that the first feedback codebook is a Type-3 codebook, or the first feedback codebook is an enhanced Type-3 (eType-3) codebook (paragraph 181, lines 1-4: “A UE 115 may construct two HARQ-ACK codebooks simultaneously and may use the HARQ-ACK codebooks for different services (e.g., one for eMBB services and one for URLLC services). For example, the UE 115 may transmit an eMBB HARQ-ACK codebook after receiving one or more eMBB downlink grants and may transmit a URLLC HARQ-ACK codebook after receiving one or more URLLC downlink grants.”).
Regarding claims 6 and 12, Yang discloses that the second feedback codebook is a Type-1 codebook, or the second feedback codebook is a Type-2 codebook (paragraph 181, lines 1-4).
Regarding claim 13, Yang discloses a network device 105, comprising: a transceiver; a memory configured to store computer programs; and a processor configured to execute the computer programs stored in the memory, to cause the transceiver to:
send first information to a terminal device, wherein the first information indicates that a first feedback codebook is to be transmitted in a first time unit, the first feedback codebook contains feedback information in a second feedback codebook, and the second feedback codebook is to be transmitted in a second time unit (paragraph 190, lines 8-10: “A UE 115 may determine the resource allocation 300 responsive to satisfaction of a multiplexing condition. In some cases, the multiplexing condition is based at least in part on scheduled resources for transmitting the feedback codebooks at least partially overlapping in time.”); and
wherein the second time unit overlaps with the first time unit, or a time domain resource occupied by a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) carrying the second feedback codebook overlaps with the first time unit, or the PUCCH carrying the second feedback codebook overlaps with the PUCCH carrying the first feedback codebook (paragraph 140, lines 4-5: “a PUCCH resource for reporting an eMBB feedback codebook may at least partially overlap in time resources with a PUCCH resource for reporting a URLLC codebook.”).
Claims 14-18 correspond to claims 2-6, and is therefore rejected for the same reasons as claims 2-6.
Conclusion
/SAM BHATTACHARYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646