CTNF 18/749,066 CTNF 80921 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-3, 9 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by US PgPub. No. 2019/0130189 by Zhou et al. (hereinafter ‘Zhou’) . In regards to claim 1, Zhou teaches a method for updating a bounding box in an object detection model, wherein the method is performed by a computing device and comprises: inputting a video to the object detection model, wherein the video includes a plurality of previous frames and a current frame; (See Zhou Paragraph [0058], Zhou teaches a blob detection system that detects objects in a video frame.) detecting an object in the current frame by the object detection model and outputting a current bounding box and a confidence value associated with the object; (See Zhou Paragraph [0105], Zhou teaches determining confidence values associated with object detection.) and when the confidence value is less than a threshold, updating the current bounding box according to the plurality of previous frames, the current frame, and a motion vector, wherein the motion vector is associated with one of the plurality of previous frames and the current frame. (See Zhou Paragraph [0062]-[0064], Zhou teaches updating blobs using blob tracking information.) In regards to claim 2, Zhou teaches wherein the plurality of previous frames comprises a first frame preceding the current frame, and updating the current bounding box according to the plurality of previous frames, the current frame, and the motion vector comprises: when a number of the plurality of previous frames is less than a specified number and the first frame has a first bounding box associated with the object, performing a motion vector prediction procedure according to the first bounding box and the motion vector to update the current bounding box. (See Zhou Paragraph [0062]-[0064]). In regards to claim 3, Zhou teaches wherein the plurality of previous frames comprises a first frame preceding the current frame and a plurality of historical frames preceding the first frame, and updating the current bounding box according to the plurality of previous frames, the current frame, and the motion vector comprises: when a number of the plurality of previous frames is not less than a specified number and the first frame lacks a first bounding box associated with the object, performing a dynamic system prediction algorithm according to a plurality of historical bounding boxes associated with the object in the plurality of historical frames to update the current bounding box. (See Zhou Paragraph [0093]-[0094]). Claims 9, 11 and 12 recite limitations that are similar to that of claim 1-3, respectively. Therefore, claim 9, 11 and 12 are rejected similarly as claim 1-3, respectively . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 4-8, 10 and 13-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: In regards to claim 4 and 13, the applied art does not teach or suggest “a second frame preceding the first frame, a third frame preceding the second frame, and a fourth frame preceding the third frame, and wherein the second frame, the third frame, and the fourth frame each have a second bounding box, a third bounding box, and a fourth bounding box associated with the object, and performing the dynamic system prediction algorithm according to the plurality of historical bounding boxes associated with the object in the plurality of historical frames to update the current bounding box comprises: performing the dynamic system prediction algorithm according to the second bounding box, the third bounding box, and the fourth bounding box to generate the first bounding box; and performing the dynamic system prediction algorithm according to the first bounding box, the second bounding box, the third bounding box, and the fourth bounding box to update the current bounding box.” In regards to claim 10, the applied art does not teach or suggest “wherein updating the candidate point according to the plurality of previous frames, the current frame, and the motion vector comprises: using the candidate point as the center and extending in a horizontal direction and a vertical direction by a specified length respectively to generate a moving box; denoising a vector field of the moving box, wherein the vector field corresponds to the motion vector within the moving box; calculating an average according to the denoised vector field; and updating the candidate point according to a sum of the average and the keypoint.” In regards to claims 5-8 and 14-16, the applied art does not teach or suggest “wherein the plurality of previous frames comprises a first frame preceding the current frame and a plurality of historical frames preceding the first frame, and updating the current bounding box according to the plurality of previous frames, the current frame, and the motion vector comprises: when a number of the plurality of previous frames is not less than a specified number and the first frame has a first bounding box associated with the object, performing a motion vector prediction procedure according to the first bounding box and the motion vector to generate a first update result and a statistical range; performing a dynamic system prediction algorithm according to a plurality of historical bounding boxes associated with the object in the plurality of historical frames to generate a second update result; when the second update result is outside the statistical range, updating the current bounding box according to the first update result; and when the second update result is within the statistical range, updating the current bounding box according to the second update result.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to UTPAL D SHAH whose telephone number is (571)272-5729. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 7:30-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Vu Le can be reached at (571) 272-7332. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /UTPAL D SHAH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 2 Art Unit: 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 3 Art Unit: 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 4 Art Unit: 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 5 Art Unit: 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 6 Art Unit: 2668 Application/Control Number: 18/749,066 Page 7 Art Unit: 2668