DETAILED ACTION
This Non-Final Office Action is in response to application number 18/749,140 filed on June 20th 2024. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 7-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sekiguchi et al. (US 20230327321 A1).
Regarding claim 1 and 7, Sekiguchi et al. disclose an internal radio wave transmission system of building, applied to a building which comprises a base layer and a transmission layer, a radio wave transmission channel being disposed through between the base layer and the transmission layer, the internal radio wave transmission system of building comprising: a signal transceiver device, connected with a telecommunication room and emitting and receiving a radio wave signal (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraph 0098 discloses “ The wireless transmission system 1 shown in FIG. 1 includes a plurality of wireless devices 10, 20 that perform transmission/reception of a wireless communication signal. The plurality of wireless devices 10, 20 include a first wireless device 10 and a second wireless device 20. The first wireless device 10 is a base station, as an example. The base station 10 is a base station for mobile communication systems for the 5th generation or a generation thereafter, for example. The second wireless device 20 is user equipment that communicates with the base station 10, for example. The user equipment 20 may be a mobile station that can be moved, or may be a fixed station that is not moved.”) ; a first reflective plate, disposed in the radio wave transmission channel and corresponding to positions of the base layer and the signal transceiver device (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraph 0103 discloses “The reflection unit 100B is provided in Line of Sight of the base station 10, and reflects a wireless communication signal (incident wave) transmitted from the base station 10. The reflection unit 100B causes a radio wave to pass, from the internal space S1 where the base station 10 is present, through an opening formed in the wall member 41, to the adjacent internal space S2 sectioned by the wall member 41. ”); and a second reflective plate, disposed in the radio wave transmission channel and corresponding to a position of the transmission layer (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraph 0103 discloses “The reflection unit 100C further reflects the reflected wave caused by the reflection unit 100B. In the internal space S2, the reflected wave caused by the reflection unit 100C is radiated toward the reflection unit 100D. The reflection unit 100D further reflects the reflected wave caused by the reflection unit 100C, to provide the reflected wave to the user equipment 20B.”); wherein the first reflective plate is used to receive the radio wave signal emitted by the signal transceiver device, and guide the radio wave signal emitted by the signal transceiver device to the second reflective plate (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraphs 0103-105); or the first reflective plate is used to receive the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate, and the first reflective plate is used to guide the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate to the signal transceiver device; the second reflective plate is used to receive the radio wave signal emitted by the first reflective plate, and guide the radio wave signal emitted by the first reflective plate to a terminal equipment located in the transmission layer (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraphs 0103-105); or the second reflective plate is used to receive the radio wave signal emitted by the terminal equipment, and guide the radio wave signal emitted by the terminal equipment to the first reflective plate.
Examiner Note: Independent claim 7 comprising of more than one transmission layer utilize the same principles as claim 1 comprising of single transmission layer.
Regarding claim 2 and 8, Sekiguchi et al. disclose the internal radio wave transmission system of building according to claim 1, wherein the signal transceiver device is disposed on the base layer (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraph 0100 discloses “ The structure 30 shown in FIG. 1 is, as an example, an architecture that has a plurality of internal spaces S1, S2, S3 partitioned by a wall member 41. The plurality of internal spaces include a corridor S1 and a room S2, for example. Paragraph 0103 discloses “…from the internal space S1 where the base station 10 is present…” Here S1 represents the base layer device 10 the BS is located).
Regarding claim 3 and 9, Sekiguchi et al. disclose the internal radio wave transmission system of building according to claim 1, wherein the signal transceiver device is disposed outside the building and corresponds to the position of the base layer (US 20230327321 A1 Paragraph 0099 discloses “The wireless transmission system 1 shown in FIG. 1 is installed in a structure 30 having an internal space such as an architecture. The architecture is a house, a building, or a factory, for example. The structure 30 may be an underground town, a tunnel, or the like. In the present embodiment, the internal space of the structure 30 is used as a wireless transmission path. The space used as a wireless transmission path may be an external space surrounded by one or a plurality of buildings.”) .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sekiguchi et al. (US 20230327321 A1) in view of Seo et al. (WO 2010064828 A2).
Regarding claims 4,10 Sekiguchi et al. disclose the internal radio wave transmission system of building according to claim 1.
Sekiguchi et al. fail to explicitly disclose further comprising a signal processing device, wherein the signal processing device is disposed on the transmission layer and corresponds to a position of the second reflective plate; the signal processing device is used to process the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate.
However in an analogous art Seo et al. teaches further comprising a signal processing device, wherein the signal processing device is disposed on the transmission layer and corresponds to a position of the second reflective plate; the signal processing device is used to process the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate (WO 2010064828 A2 Paragraph 4 discloses “In addition, when the UE is located inside the coverage of the BS, transmission performance can be improved so that the UE can further reliably communicate with the BS by allowing the RS to amplify a data signal between the BS and the UE and to deliver the amplified data signal to each receiving end. In particular, the RS may be necessary when the UE is located in a shadow zone while being located inside the coverage of the BS.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Sekiguchi et al. to incorporate the teachings of Seo et al., comprising a signal processing device, wherein the signal processing device is disposed on the transmission layer and corresponds to a position of the second reflective plate; the signal processing device is used to process the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate., in order to overcome path loss, and environmental attenuation through amplification and extension of the wireless signal.
Regarding claims 5 and 11, Sekiguchi et al. disclose the internal radio wave transmission system of building according to claim 4.
Sekiguchi et al. fail to explicitly disclose wherein the signal processing device comprises a signal amplification module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, and the signal amplification module is used to receive and amplify the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate and guide the radio wave signal to the terminal equipment.
However in an analogous art Seo et al. teaches wherein the signal processing device comprises a signal amplification module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, and the signal amplification module is used to receive and amplify the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate and guide the radio wave signal to the terminal equipment (WO 2010064828 A2 Paragraph 4 discloses “In addition, when the UE is located inside the coverage of the BS, transmission performance can be improved so that the UE can further reliably communicate with the BS by allowing the RS to amplify a data signal between the BS and the UE and to deliver the amplified data signal to each receiving end. In particular, the RS may be necessary when the UE is located in a shadow zone while being located inside the coverage of the BS.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Sekiguchi et al. to incorporate the teachings of Seo et al. wherein the signal processing device comprises a signal amplification module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, and the signal amplification module is used to receive and amplify the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate and guide the radio wave signal to the terminal equipment, in order to overcome path loss, and environmental attenuation through amplification and extension of the wireless signal.
Regarding claim 6 and 12, Sekiguchi et al. disclose the internal radio wave transmission system of building according to claim 4.
Sekiguchi et al. fail to explicitly disclose wherein the signal processing device comprises a signal extension module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, and the signal extension module is used to receive and extend the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate and guide the radio wave signal to the terminal equipment.
However in an analogous art Seo et al. teaches close wherein the signal processing device comprises a signal extension module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, and the signal extension module is used to receive and extend the radio wave signal emitted by the second reflective plate and guide the radio wave signal to the terminal equipment (WO 2010064828 A2 Paragraph 4 discloses “In addition, when the UE is located inside the coverage of the BS, transmission performance can be improved so that the UE can further reliably communicate with the BS by allowing the RS to amplify a data signal between the BS and the UE and to deliver the amplified data signal to each receiving end. In particular, the RS may be necessary when the UE is located in a shadow zone while being located inside the coverage of the BS.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to have modified Sekiguchi et al. to incorporate the teachings of Seo et al. to implement the signal processing device comprises a signal extension module located between the terminal equipment and the second reflective plate, in order to overcome path loss, and environmental attenuation through amplification and extension of the wireless signal .
Conclusion
Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/Samuel Dilan Rutnam/
Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/MOHAMMAD S ADHAMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2471