DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s remarks have been given full consideration, as such this Office Action has been modified in view of Amendments filed on 08/03/2026.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to independent claims 1, 7, and 11 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GINESTE et al. (US 2022/0278742 A1, hereinafter Gineste) in view of SHI et al. (US 2021/0282201 A1, hereinafter Shi) further in view of Rahman et al. (US 2022/0078690 A1, hereinafter Rahman).
Regarding claim 1, Gineste teaches a method of a terminal ([Figure 1, terminal 6] and [0116] depicts multi-mode user terminals 6), comprising: establishing first- -connections with a first base station and a second base station ([Figure 1] and [0118] depicts terminal 6 in connection with "a Remote Radio Head RRH and more specifically RRH-S 22 for the satellite component 12 and RRH-T 24 for the terrestrial cellular component 14 represented," and satellite 52. Additionally, the "switching of the communication on the terrestrial mobile network is performed without interrupting said communication," described in [0053], i.e. connections with a first and second base station at the same time); in response to a first event condition being satisfied ([0235] referring to FIG. 10A, in the course of this eighth step 436 (or step 462,), the following three events are monitored: the expiry of the timeout, the loss of the current connection, and the indication of a mode of new connection, i.e. an event condition is occurring), performing a first- -reconfiguration procedure with the second base station ([0238] referring to FIG. 10A, step 448, the indication of a mode of a connection is detected subsequent to the execution of the scan launched in step 440 (mentioned above as the monitoring process of step 436), a fourteenth step 450 is executed in the course of which the terminal selects the mode, such as indicated and validated in the thirteenth step 448, of the new connection, upon selection of the new mode the terminal will then select a terrestrial (452) or satellite (454) connection, i.e. a reconfiguration procedure with the second base station will occur); wherein the first traffic switching is a process of switching a first data path through the first base station to a second data path through the second base station ([0124] upon a change in connection of different base stations as described above, the UE 6 will switch between two paths 62 and 64, for conveying the signals to the C-RAN 26, a first path 62 traveling through a terrestrial RRH-T 24 and a second path 64 traveling through a satellite RRH-S 22, as shown in FIG. 1).
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -radio resource control (RRC)- connection/configuration and releasing the first RRC connection with the first base station; transitioning to a first RRC-inactive state and a first connection management (CM)-inactive state for the first base station. However, Shi teaches [abstract] methods and systems for handling UE associated information in non-terrestrial networks. Shi also teaches -radio resource control (RRC)- connection/configuration ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal) and releasing the first RRC connection with the first base station; transitioning to a first RRC-inactive state and a first connection management (CM)-inactive state for the first base station ([0050] in a NT network, when a first satellite BS 902 (Sat-gNB1) decides to move a UE 904 it is currently connected to from an RRC_CONNECTED state to an RRC_INACTIVE state, the first satellite BS 902 sends a RRCRelease message to the UE 904, which instructs the UE 902 to enter into the RRC_INACTIVE state, i.e. releasing a RRC connection and switching to an inactive state, i.e. the connection being managed is switched to a RRC_INACTIVE state (a connection management system for managing states)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, and the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
The combination of Gineste and Shi is not relied on for the claim language requesting preparation for first traffic switching for switching a data path by transmitting a first measurement report, including a reception signal strength of a signal received from the first base station, to the first base station; However, Rahman teaches [abstract] a method to improve service setup time and reliability for UE fallback procedures in cellular networks. Rahman also teaches requesting preparation for first traffic switching for switching a data path by transmitting a first measurement report, including a reception signal strength of a signal received from the first base station, to the first base station ([0045] referring to FIG. 4, “the method 400 may execute instructions of block 406 to compile the measurement report 110 in response to or upon the UE requesting or re-establishing services. Execution of block 406 may cause the UE 102 to compile the measurement report 110 including data indicating frequencies that are currently being received by the UE 102, a signal strength for each of those frequencies, an indication of a standard for the signal (e.g., 4G LTE, 4G, 3G, etc.), a duration of signal reception at the UE 102, a measure of signal reliability either at the UE 102 or other data that may be determined from past measurement reports 110, among other information”, i.e. a condition being satisfied and causing the UE to transmit a measurement report, which includes signal strength, wherein the measurement reports are sent to the BS and are performed for switching or handoff decisions, see [0009] and [0018]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Gineste and Shi to include the ability to report signal strength information to the BS, as taught by Rahman, in order to [0002] improve subscriber capabilities, data rates, latency, network capacity, and therefore contribute to overall cellular network improvements.
Regarding claim 2, Gineste teaches the performing of the first- -reconfiguration procedure with the second base station (referring to FIG. 10, step 454 (located after step 448), the terminal and second base station are attempting to connect, this connection process is displayed in FIG. 11, specifically step 510 depicts activating a reconfiguration procedure for the second base station, this process is also shown in FIG. 5B step 314) comprises: receiving a first- -reconfiguration message from the second base station ([0128] describes how the satellite BS and the terminal are capable of sending configuration messages to each other in the connection process, shown in FIG. 5B step 320, the central entity of the space system transmits to the terminal on a broadcasting signaling carrier, this configuration message is received in step 322, i.e. receiving a first reconfiguration message from the second base station); establishing a second- -connection with the second base station according to the first- -reconfiguration message ([Figure 11, step 526] and [0274] upon determining connection was successful, it is possible to have the communication on the space channel be continued in an eleventh step 526 as long as a switchover on the terrestrial channel has not taken place, i.e. the second connection is established according to the first reconfiguration).
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -RRC- connection/configuration and transmitting a first RRC reconfiguration complete message to the second base station. However, Shi teaches -RRC- connection/configuration ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal) and transmitting a first RRC reconfiguration complete message to the second base station ([0046] after the UE has successfully established a connection with the second satellite BS 806, the second satellite BS 806 initiates a path switch procedure for the UE to switch a downlink path associated with the UE, wherein the UE may receive a complete paging message described in [0058]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, and send completion messages, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
Regarding claim 3, Gineste teaches the first base station belongs to a non-terrestrial network and the second base station belongs to a terrestrial network, or the first base station belongs to a terrestrial network and the second base station belongs to a non-terrestrial network ([0117] "space and terrestrial cellular, 12, 14 of the integrated system 2, the known architecture of the base stations, dubbed “e-Node B”, and of the radio access network RAN (“Radio Access Radio”)," i.e. connections taking place require base stations, and referring to FIG. 1, the first base station may be RRH-T 24 for the terrestrial cellular component 14, the second base station may be a satellite 52 for the satellite (non-terrestrial) system 12, additionally, the process may be done in reverse, as FIG. 10A step 462 represents).
Regarding claim 4, Gineste teaches in response to a second event condition being satisfied ([0235] referring to FIG. 10A, in the course of this eighth step 436 (or step 462), the following three events are monitored: the expiry of the timeout, the loss of the current connection, and the indication of a mode of new connection, i.e. an event condition is occurring, which may be a "second event condition" as shown in FIG. 10A, which depicts a loop (ability to run continuously), i.e. multiple “events” may occur) requesting preparation for second traffic switching by transmitting a second measurement report to the second base station (upon monitoring the conditions mentioned above, and in light of FIG. 10A representing a loop (the ability to transmit a "second measurement report"), the terminal will be monitored, and will therefore need to provide "information originating from measurements or any other signaling, or by a loss of synchronization with the current carrier," see [0190]); performing a second- -reconfiguration procedure with the first base station ([0238] referring to FIG. 10A, step 448, the indication of a mode of a connection is detected subsequent to the execution of the scan launched in step 440 (mentioned above as the monitoring process of step 436), a fourteenth step 450 is executed in the course of which the terminal selects the mode, such as indicated and validated in the thirteenth step 448, of the new connection, upon selection of the new mode the terminal will then select a terrestrial (452) or satellite (454) connection, i.e. a reconfiguration procedure with the second base station will occur, and as described above, FIG. 10A represents a loop and therefore this reconfiguration may be a second reconfiguration); wherein the second traffic switching is a process of switching the second data path through the second base station to the first data path through the first base station ([0124] upon a change in connection of different base stations as described above, the UE 6 will switch between two paths 62 and 64 for conveying the signals to the C-RAN 26, a first path 62 traveling through a terrestrial RRH-T 24 and a second path 64 traveling through a satellite RRH-S 22, as shown in FIG. 1, also described above, this process may be a looped process, i.e. a "second traffic switching" process is possible).
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -RRC- connection/configuration and releasing the first RRC connection with the second base station; and transitioning to a second RRC-inactive state and a second CM-inactive state for the second base station. However, Shi teaches -RRC- connection/configuration ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal) and releasing the first RRC connection with the second base station; and transitioning to a second RRC-inactive state and a second CM-inactive state for the second base station ([0050] in a NT network, when a first satellite BS 902 (Sat-gNB1) decides to move a UE 904 it is currently connected to from an RRC_CONNECTED state to an RRC_INACTIVE state, the first satellite BS 902 sends a RRCRelease message to the UE 904, which instructs the UE 902 to enter into the RRC_INACTIVE state, i.e. releasing a RRC connection and switching to an inactive state, i.e. the connection being managed is switched to a RRC_INACTIVE state (a connection management system for managing states)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, and send completion messages, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
Regarding claim 5, Gineste teaches the performing of the second- -reconfiguration procedure with the first base station (described in claim 4, [0238], and the looped process of FIG. 10A) comprises: performing a radio access network (RAN)-specific resource setup procedure with the first base station ([0119] each remote radio head RRH 22, 24 is hooked up to the modem functions, that is to say demodulation, decoding, coding, and modulation, grouped together at the level of an entity 26 of control of the Cloud radio access network 28, referred to as “Cloud” RAN or C-RAN, capable of processing the signals of several RRHs distributed over a coverage area, i.e. capable of processing specific resource setup procedures for each BS); receiving a second- -reconfiguration message from the first base station ([0128] describes how the satellite BS and the terminal are capable of sending configuration messages to each other in the connection process, shown in FIG. 5B step 320, the central entity of the space system transmits to the terminal on a broadcasting signaling carrier, this configuration message is received in step 322, i.e. given the loop capabilities of the method described above, receiving a second RRC reconfiguration message from a first base station is possible); establishing a third- -connection with the first base station according to the second- -reconfiguration message ([Figure 11, step 526] and [0274] upon determining connection was successful, it is possible to have the communication on the space channel be continued in an eleventh step 526 as long as a switchover on the terrestrial channel has not taken place, i.e. the connection is established according to the reconfiguration, wherein this process will be looped for different configurations as depicted in step 522);
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -RRC- connection/configuration and receiving a first paging message from the first base station; and transmitting a second RRC reconfiguration complete message to the first base station. However, Shi teaches -RRC- connection/configuration ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal) and receiving a first paging message from the first base station ([0058] referring to FIG. 9C, the UE context information is embedded in the Paging message. With the reception of Paging message from the SHS 906, the second satellite BS 908 sends a paging message over the NR Uu interface to page the UE 904. With the moving of the UE or satellites, the UE may receive the paging message from another satellite BS, i.e. paging message capabilities between BS(s) and UE in accordance with RRC configuration); and transmitting a second RRC reconfiguration complete message to the first base station ([0046] after the UE has successfully established a connection with the another satellite BS 806, the second satellite BS 806 initiates a path switch procedure for the UE to switch a downlink path associated with the UE, wherein the UE may receive a complete paging message described in [0058]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, and send paging/completion messages, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
Regarding claim 6, Gineste teaches requesting a service from the first base station (referring to FIG. 11, between steps 508 and 512 services will be provided/requested from the first base station, i.e. prior to the UE needing a handover to another BS, the first BS will (be requested to) provide a service(s)), allowing the first base station to prepare for third traffic switching; and requesting a service from the core network, allowing the core network to prepare for fourth traffic switching ([0183] subsequently and in an optional manner in a fifth step 324, the central entity 308 of the space system, i.e. the space relay or the gateway GW, transmits to the terminal 306 on this downlink DL acquired traffic carrier control information or data relating, for example, to congestion control, stream control, the reduction of the frequency plan to manage heterogeneous requests between areas, as well as the information allowing said terminal to determine a next traffic-carrier frequency in the case in particular of a change of satellite (satellite handover), i.e. referring to FIG. 5B, space central entity 308 read as core network, receives/performs the data path switching in association with two base stations/satellites, this process is also shown in FIG. 11 step 510), wherein the third traffic switching is a process of switching the second data path through the second base station to the first data path through the first base station, and the fourth traffic switching is a process of switching the second data path through the second base station to the first data path through the first base station ([0124] upon a change in connection of different base stations as described above, the UE 6 will switch between two paths 62 and 64 for conveying the signals to the C-RAN 26, a first path 62 traveling through a terrestrial RRH-T 24 and a second path 64 traveling through a satellite RRH-S 22, as shown in FIG. 1, also described above, this process may be a looped process, i.e. a third and fourth traffic switching process is possible).
Regarding claim 7, Gineste teaches a method of a first base station ([Figure 1, 14] a terrestrial cellular system 14, which includes a BS according to [0117], also utilizing RRH-T 24 for the terrestrial cellular component 14), comprising: establishing a first- -connection with a terminal ([Figure 11, step 508/514] and [0269] when the fifth step 512 establishes the proper state of the terrestrial communication, the latter is continued in the sixth step 514 of continuation, i.e. establishing a connection); receiving a first measurement report from the terminal (upon monitoring the conditions for steps 508 and 512 depicted in FIG. 11, the terminal will be monitored, and will therefore need to provide "information originating from measurements or any other signaling, or by a loss of synchronization with the current carrier," see [0190], i.e. a measurement report); switching a first data path through the first base station to a second data path through a second base station ([0267] FIG. 11 step 510 the terminal implements a second configuration to communicate on the satellite channel by using the specific parameters of said satellite channel which include one or more second central carrier frequency(ies), a bandwidth, an access scheme and its associated signaling, one and the same hardware being used and including one and the same modem chip (or chipset), one and the same RF transmitter and one and the same antenna, and step 516 determines if that connection was successful as described in [0270], i.e. switching data paths from one BS to another BS) in cooperation with the second base station and a core network ([0276] "satellite component is configured to interface with the core network of the cellular infrastructure," i.e. a handover/switchover process would cause the BS to notify the core network, i.e. working in cooperation).
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -radio resource control (RRC)- connection/configuration and releasing the first RRC connection with the terminal. However, Shi teaches -radio resource control (RRC)- connection/configuration ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal) and releasing the first RRC connection with the terminal ([0050] in a NT network, when a first satellite BS 902 (Sat-gNB1) decides to move a UE 904 it is currently connected to from an RRC_CONNECTED state to an RRC_INACTIVE state, the first satellite BS 902 sends a RRCRelease message to the UE 904, which instructs the UE 902 to enter into the RRC_INACTIVE state, i.e. releasing a RRC connection and switching to an inactive state, i.e. the connection being managed is switched to a RRC_INACTIVE state (a connection management system for managing states)).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, and the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
The combination of Gineste and Shi is not relied on for the claim language while maintaining, at the first base station, configuration information of an existing protocol data unit (PDU) session associated with the terminal. However, Rahman teaches as such ([0032] describes “the SMF data repository 143 may maintain a record of Protocol Data Unit (PDU) session state by means of a 24 bit PDU Session ID”. FIG. 2 depicts the SMF at the BS, i.e. ability for the base station to maintain PDU session information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Gineste and Shi to include the ability to maintain PDU information, as taught by Rahman, in order to [0002] improve subscriber capabilities, data rates, latency, network capacity, and therefore contribute to overall cellular network improvements.
Regarding claim 8, Gineste is not relied on for the claim language receiving a protocol data unit (PDU) session resume message from the core network; transmitting a paging message to the terminal; receiving a handover command from the core network; performing a first RRC reconfiguration procedure with the terminal; and notifying a handover to the core network. However, Shi teaches receiving a protocol data unit (PDU) session resume message from the core network ([0057] when the UE 904 in an RRC_INACTIVE state wants to resume its RRC connection… after receiving the UE context information, the second satellite BS 908 can resume or initiate a PDU session for the UE, and " For an end-to-end (E2E) packet data unit (PDU) session established between the core network 704 and the satellite base station 706, the E2E PDU session spans from the core network 704 to the SHS 702, and then from the SHS 702 to satellite BS 706," i.e. the PDU session receives message between the core network and said BS(s)); transmitting a paging message to the terminal ([0058] in a scenario as described above, and as illustrated in FIG. 9C, when a core network 910 (5GCN) transmits DL data for the RRC_INACTIVE UE to the SHS 906, the SHS 906 initiates a paging procedure, and then upon reception of Paging message from the SHS 906, the second satellite BS 908 sends a paging message over the NR Uu interface to page the UE 904); receiving a handover command from the core network ([0036] describes the NT network 500 includes a satellite head station 502 communicatively coupled to a core network 504 (e.g., a 5G CN) , wherein the CN will command any UE in the geographic area 510 desiring to maintain or resume service to execute a handover to the second satellite BS 508); performing a first RRC reconfiguration procedure with the terminal ([0057] when the UE 904 in an RRC_INACTIVE state wants to resume its RRC connection (e.g., when there's UL data for transmission, or the UE needs to perform a tracking area update, or the UE needs to perform RAN area update, etc.), the UE initiates a RRC resume procedure. However, due to movement of the satellite BSs that cover a particular geographic area, even when the UE remains relatively stationary, the UE may initiate the RRC resume procedure with a new satellite BS (Sat-gNB2) that is different from the satellite BS (Sat-gNB1) it was connected to when it entered into an inactive state (e.g., RRC_INACTIVE state), i.e. when the UE needs to connect to a new satellite it will perform a first RRC reconfiguration procedure); and notifying a handover to the core network ([0047] if it is determined that the handover is not an intra-SHS handover, the PATH SWITCH REQUEST is forwarded to the core network 808 to be handled in a conventional manner, i.e. notifying a handover to the core network).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, send paging/completion messages, a protocol data unit (PDU) session resume message from the core network, and a handover command from the core network, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
Regarding claim 9, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 10, Gineste teaches receiving a service request from the terminal; preparing traffic switching for switching the second data path through the second base station to the first data path through the first base station in cooperation with the second base station and the core network; performing a second- -reconfiguration procedure with the terminal ([0183] subsequently and in an optional manner in a fifth step 324, the central entity 308 of the space system, i.e. the space relay or the gateway GW, transmits to the terminal 306 on this downlink DL acquired traffic carrier control information or data relating, for example, to congestion control, stream control, the reduction of the frequency plan to manage heterogeneous requests between areas, as well as the information allowing said terminal to determine a next traffic-carrier frequency in the case in particular of a change of satellite (satellite handover), i.e. referring to FIG. 5B, space central entity 308 read as core network, receives/performs the data path switching in association with two base stations/satellites, this process is also shown in FIG. 11 step 510); and notifying the traffic switching to the core network ([0276] this satellite component is configured to interface with the core network of the cellular infrastructure or indeed with equipment for controlling the radio resources of the radio access network of the cellular infrastructure, i.e. the core network may be notified in the event of a traffic switching situation).
Gineste is not relied on for the claim language -RRC- connection/configuration. However, Shi teaches as such ([0057] describes that all connections may be specifically RRC connections, and the UE/terminal 904 is capable of establishing an RRC connection/configuration via a RRCResumeRequest signal)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gineste to include the connections/configurations to be specifically a RRC connection/configuration, and the ability to have UEs enter RRC states, as taught by Shi, in order to improve and aid in [0042] facilitating the handling of UE associated information when a UE is handed off from one satellite BS to another in an efficient manner, and [0049] reduce UE power consumption and allow the UE to resume a connection with a BS as soon as possible after it returns to an active state to handle pending incoming data.
Regarding claim 11, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 1, further in view of Gineste teaches a terminal comprising a processor, wherein the processor causes the terminal- ([0072] the subject of the invention is also a dual-mode or multi-mode telecommunications user terminal (Figure 1, device 6) comprising: a first RF radiofrequency circuit, including a processor, which causes the terminal to perform the elements of claim 1).
Regarding claim 12, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claim 13, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 4.
Regarding claim 14, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 5.
Regarding claim 15, the claimed limitations of claim are rejected as the same reasons as set forth in claim 6.
References Cited
Gineste, Mathieu et al. (2022). Space communication method for iot services and corresponding space telecommunications system (US 2022/0278742 A1). Filed 2018-03-27.
Shi, Xiaojuan et al. (2021). Methods and systems for handling user equipment associated information (US 2021/0282201 A1). Filed 2021-03-26.
Rahman, Muhammad Tawhidur (2022). Handover optimization during 5g to 4g mobility (US 2022/0078690 A1). Filed 2020-09-10.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW JAMES DWYER/Examiner, Art Unit 2649
/GEORGE ENG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2699