DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-6 and 9-20 have been considered but are moot in view of a new ground(s) of rejection discussed below. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection
With respect to the last office action, Applicant amends claims, discusses the claims limitations and the prior art of record (PAR or YANG) and further argues that the PAR does not teach the amended claims limitations (see Applicant’s Remarks).
In response, Examiner notes Applicant’s arguments/amendments, however the PAR still meets the amended claims limitations for these reasons: the claimed “object presentation area based on a preset trajectory” The PAR discloses that; products, includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (generating higher level(s) of transparency based on previous or other preset transparency” ; The PAR further discloses: “..Presenting number of objects (see fig.6, [0072-0076] and [0152-0156]; overlay information: target item information including other items displayed “a number” in the live stream viewer room) of a current in a preset object presentation area on the live streaming page (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag, and further disclose “information of other items displayed in the viewer room” and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency; Presents (User Terminal “UT” figs.1-2 and [0041-0046]) a resource enabling dynamic effect on the live streaming page in response to a trigger operation (interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs) for a target resource; wherein the resource enabling dynamic effect is used to prompt that the target resource is being enabled, the target resource comprises resource for increasing the number of objects in a living room, the resource enabling dynamic effect comprises presenting a resource identifier in a preset area on the live streaming page, and controlling the resource identifier to move from the preset area to the object presentation area (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0125 and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); and presents object change information of the current live stream in the preset object presentation area, wherein the object change information indicates change of the number of objects in the live stream (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0125- and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed (includes overlay of coupons and other information) and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (includes overlay of coupons and other information) ; and; prior to the presenting object change information of a current live room in a preset object presentation area on the live page: in response to a trigger operation for a resource presentation control on the live streaming page or a preset sliding operation for the live streaming page, displaying a mask layer on the live page, and presenting resources corresponding to the current live stream on the mask layer ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0169-0179]), the interactive inputs dynamically generates various mask overlays or superimposed with links, comment information, product link control based on the received inputs, and in response to these existing resources corresponding to the current live room, when it is determined that a live duration of the current Live room reaches a preset live duration or when it is determined that an object of the current live room satisfies a preset condition, presenting a resource prompt effect on the live streaming page (Coupon and other tagged information: superimposed another window or image), wherein the resource prompt effect is used to prompt that there currently exist available resources ([0050-0077], [0081-0085], [0103-0112] and [0169-0179]), the terminal caches based on playback time and reception time of the live steam image and further interaction pops up or generates additional (superimposed another window or image) with transparency higher than the first transparency, as discussed below. Hence the amended claims do not overcome the PAR. The amendments to the claims necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection. This office action is non-FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claim(s) 1-6 and 9-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by YANG et al (2022/0239988).
As to claims 1-3, YANG discloses display method and apparatus for item information device and further discloses a resource processing method for a live room, the method comprising:
Presenting number of objects (see fig.6, [0072-0076] and [0152-0156]; overlay information: target item information including other items displayed “a number” in the live stream viewer room) of a current in a preset object presentation area on the live streaming page (figs.1-13, Abstract, [0004-0015], [0041-0046], [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0148-0179]); UT overlays tags or metadata includes information corresponding to the item tag, and further disclose “information of other items displayed in the viewer room” and interactive link information associated with the object information overlays; the tag or metadata is configured to indicate the display manner of the item; the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency;
Presenting (User Terminal “UT” figs.1-2 and [0041-0046]) a resource enabling dynamic effect on the live streaming page in response to a trigger operation (interactive inputs: voice and other biometric inputs) for a target resource; wherein the resource enabling dynamic effect is used to prompt that the target resource is being enabled, the target resource comprises resource for increasing the number of objects in a living room, the resource enabling dynamic effect comprises presenting a resource identifier in a preset area on the live streaming page, and controlling the resource identifier to move from the preset area to the object presentation area based on a preset trajectory (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0125 and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item);; products, includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (generating higher level(s) of transparency based on previous or other preset transparency” and
presenting object change information of the current live stream in the preset object presentation area, wherein the object change information indicates change of the number of objects in the live stream (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0112], [0125- and [0148-0179]), saying or searching keywords of products to generated results tagged to the respective image “brown bear”, “baseball cap”, moves pops up the resource ID on the image (specific display area or as indicated in the display information associated with the tat item); further tag display information is configured to indicate the display manner or position of the item tag and the item keyword included in the item tag that corresponds to the item tag; further be superimposed and displayed in a region other than the object or the face, the products includes multiple links or tags which when interacted displays additional information and other products in multiple levels of transparency (includes overlay of coupons and other information ; and; prior to the presenting object change information of a current live room in a preset object presentation area on the live page: in response to a trigger operation for a resource presentation control on the live streaming page or a preset sliding operation for the live streaming page, displaying a mask layer on the live page, and presenting resources corresponding to the current live stream on the mask layer ([0050-0077], [0081-0097], [0103-0108] and [0169-0179]), the interactive inputs dynamically generates various mask overlays or superimposed with links, comment information, product link control based on the received inputs, and in response to these existing resources corresponding to the current live room, when it is determined that a live duration of the current Live room reaches a preset live duration or when it is determined that an object of the current live room satisfies a preset condition, presenting a resource prompt effect on the live streaming page (Coupon and other tagged information: superimposed another window or image), wherein the resource prompt effect is used to prompt that there currently exist available resources ([0050-0077], [0081-0085], [0103-0112] and [0169-0179]), the terminal caches based on playback time and reception time of the live steam image and further interaction pops up or generates additional (superimposed another window or image) with transparency higher than the first transparency
As to claim 4, YANG further discloses subsequent to the presenting object change information of a current live stream in a preset object presentation area on the live streaming page: in response to a trigger operation for the object presentation area, displaying a floating window on the live streaming page (Coupon and other tagged information: superimposed another window or image-responsive to inputs or interactions for additional information), and presenting object data change trend information of the current live room on the floating window, wherein the object data change trend information is used to reflect object data change trends of the current live stream before and after the target resource is applied thereto (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0085], [0103-0112], [0145-0161] and [0169-0179]), first superimposed transparent resources are responsive to interactions and may further pops up or generates additional window or small image (superimposed another window or image) over the first superimposed image, with transparency higher than the first transparency.
As to claim 5, YANG further discloses subsequent prior to the presenting object change information of a current live stream in a preset object presentation area on the live streaming page: in response to the trigger operation for the target resource, presenting an object change prompt effect in the preset object presentation area on the live streaming page, wherein the object change prompt effect is used to prompt that the object change information starts to be presented (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0085], [0103-0112], [0145-0161] and [0169-0179]), note above remarks claims 1-3 and 4.
As to claim 6, YANG further discloses when it is determined that an application duration of the target resource reaches a preset application duration threshold, hiding the object change information presented in the object presentation area; and in response to a trigger operation for the object presentation area, displaying a floating window on the live streaming page, and presenting object growth result data of the current live stream on the floating window, wherein the object growth result data is used to characterize the growth of object data of the current live room after the target resource is applied thereto (figs.2-8, [0050-0077], [0081-0085], [0103-0112], {0145-0161] and [0169-0179]), note above remarks claims 1-3 and 4, furthermore the server or terminal may sort the item links (searching keyword and generating various links) according to the recommendation index corresponding to the at least one item, the terminal obtaining the resource exchange data corresponding to the links and historical transaction situation or sales data corresponding to the one product option(s)
As to claims 9-11, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions thereon, wherein the instructions, when executed on a terminal device, cause the terminal device to implement a resource processing method for a live room…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respective to claims 1-3.
Claim 12 is met as previously discussed in claim 4.
Claim 13 is met as previously discussed in claim 5.
Claim 14 is met as previously discussed in claim 6.
As to claims 15-17, the claimed “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions thereon, wherein the instructions, when executed on a terminal device, cause the terminal device to implement a resource processing method for a live stream…” is composed of the same structural elements that were discussed with respective to claims 1-3.
Claim 18 is met as previously discussed in claim 4.
Claim 19 is met as previously discussed in claim 5.
Claim 20 is met as previously discussed in claim 6.
Conclusion
/ANNAN Q SHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424
ANNAN Q. SHANG