DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/26/2024 and 07/04/2025,; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 5, 10, 12, 14 15, 16, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-11080954-B1 to Rogers et al., from hereon Rogers in view of WO-2020228443-A1to Rao et al, from hereon Rao.
Regarding claim 1 Rogers teaches an unlocking method, comprising: determining, by a first electronic device, that there is a first risk in an environment in which the first electronic device is located (Fig. 3, Abs discloses system, techniques to automatically unlock, lock, in response to detecting an alarm signifying an emergency at or near the location); establishing, by the first electronic device when determining that there is the first risk, a connection with a second electronic device (Fig 2), wherein the second electronic device is not allowed to establish a connection with the first electronic device when there is no first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located (Fig. 4, Col 10, Lns. 45-65, Fig. 2, discloses the normal monitoring of the environment while there is no emergency and the paths followed to notify the alarm condition. Note: this element is written as a negative recitation and needs to be address as applicant needs to indicate what the element does and not what it does not do to decrease the ambiguity of the claim language); receiving, by the second electronic device, a fourth signal sent by the first server, wherein the fourth signal is a signal sent by the first server after the first server determines unlocking authorization based on the login account information(Col 11, Lns. 48-5); obtaining, by the second electronic device based on the fourth signal, unlocking authorization that allows controlling the first electronic device to perform unlocking; sending, by the second electronic device, a first signal to the first electronic device, wherein the first signal indicates that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized (Fig. 5 and Fig. 7); and confirming, by the first electronic device based on the first signal, to perform unlocking (Fig. 2, Col. 15-16, Lns. 65-10P. ). but does not teach…after the first electronic device establishes the connection to the second electronic device, sending, by the second electronic device, login account information of the second electronic device to a first server, wherein the first server is a server for managing a login account corresponding to the login account information;
Rao teaches… after the first electronic device establishes the connection to the second electronic device, sending, by the second electronic device, login account information of the second electronic device to a first server (Page 1, Lns. 42-47), wherein the first server is a server for managing a login account corresponding to the login account information (Page 1, Lns. 46-47. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow for various modes of alarm state notifications determining lock state and allowing for emergency unlock commands given authorization and continuous monitoring of the environment (Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 3 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 1, Rogers teaches…wherein the determining, by the first electronic device, that there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located comprises: determining, by the first electronic device based on first data, that there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, wherein the first data comprises one or more of environment monitoring data, user monitoring data, user data, or security level data (Col. 7, Lns. 15-34).
Regarding claim 4 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 3, Rogers teaches…the method further comprising: obtaining, by the first electronic device, second data, wherein the second data comprises the first data; determining, by the first electronic device based on the second data, whether there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located; and after the first electronic device determines that there is no first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, confirming to perform locking (Fig. 4).
Regarding claim 5 Rogers teaches an unlocking method (Col. 19, Lns. 35-50), applied to a first electronic device, the method comprising (Col. 19, Lns. 40-55): obtaining first data (abs); determining, based on the first data (Fig. 2), that there is a first risk in an environment in which the first electronic device is located(Fig. 4, Col 10, Lns. 45-65, Fig. 2, discloses the normal monitoring of the environment while there is no emergency and the paths followed to notify the alarm condition. Note: this element is written as a negative recitation and needs to be address as applicant needs to indicate what the element does and not what it does not do to decrease the ambiguity of the claim language); and when there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, and it is determined that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized, confirming to perform unlocking(Fig. 2, Col. 15-16, Lns. 65-10P. ) but does not teach…establishing a connection to a second electronic device in response to a connection request sent by the second electronic device ; determining that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized; and when there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, and it is determined that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized, confirming to perform unlocking.
Rao teaches… establishing a connection to a second electronic device in response to a connection request sent by the second electronic device (Page 1, Lns. 42-47); determining that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized (Col. 15, Fig, 6, Lns. 10-20 discloses the determination of an authorized account also described here as caregiver);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow for various modes of alarm state notifications determining lock state and allowing for emergency unlock commands given authorization and continuous monitoring of the environment (Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 10 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, Rogers teaches…wherein before the confirming to perform unlocking, the method further comprises: receiving a third signal sent by the second electronic device, wherein the third signal indicates the first electronic device to perform unlocking (Col. 15, Lns. 36-45).
Regarding claim 12 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, Rogers teaches…wherein the first risk comprises one or more of the following: a fire risk, a flood risk, an individual activity risk of a child, or a risk of disease in the elderly (Col. 17, Lns. 8-20 discloses….the risk includes a fire risk, medical, and other conditions).
Regarding claim 14 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, Rogers teaches…the method further comprising: obtaining second data that comprises the first data; determining, based on the second data, whether there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located; and after it is determined that there is no first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, confirming to perform locking (Fig. 4, Col. 14, Lns. 15-25 discloses the clearing of the alarm and the locking of the location after the risk has disappeared ).
Regarding claim 15 Roges teaches…an unlocking method (Abs ), applied to a second electronic device, wherein the method comprises: sending a connection request to a first electronic device Fig. 3, Abs discloses system, techniques to automatically unlock, lock, in response to detecting an alarm signifying an emergency at or near the location), to establish a connection to the first electronic device (Fig. 2); but do not teach…displaying a first interface ; obtaining, based on the login account information, unlocking authorization that allows controlling the first electronic device to perform unlocking; and sending a first signal to the first electronic device, wherein the first signal indicates that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized.
Rao teaches… displaying a first interface (page 2, Lns. 26-28 ); obtaining, based on the login account information, unlocking authorization that allows controlling the first electronic device to perform unlocking(Page 1, Lns. 46-47. ); and sending a first signal to the first electronic device (Page 2, Lns. 55-56 ), wherein the first signal indicates that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized (Page2, Lns. 6-8).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow for various modes of alarm state notifications determining lock state and allowing for emergency unlock commands given authorization and continuous monitoring of the environment (Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 16 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 15, Rao teaches…wherein the obtaining, based on the login account information, the unlocking authorization that allows controlling the first electronic device to perform unlocking comprises: sending the login account information to a first server for unlocking authorization; receiving a fourth signal sent by the first server in response to the login account information, wherein the fourth signal indicates the unlocking authorization; and obtaining, based on the fourth signal, unlocking authorization that allows controlling the first electronic device to perform unlocking (Col 14, Lns. 28-38 discloses… FIG. 5, a process 500 may be used to determining a door unlock instruction based on a received an alarm signal indicating an emergency condition at a property. Briefly, the process 500 may include receiving an alarm signal indicating an emergency at a property (510), generating a door unlock instruction (520), and transmitting the determined door unlock instruction to a device associated with the property (530)).
Regarding claim 20 Rogers teaches…an electronic device, comprising: a processor; and a memory storing computer-readable instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the electronic device to (Col. 19, Lns. 35-40 discloses… systems, methods, and techniques may be implemented in digital electronic circuitry, computer hardware, firmware, software, or in combinations of these elements. Apparatus implementing these techniques may include appropriate input and output devices, a computer processor, and a computer program product tangibly embodied in a machine-readable storage device for execution by a programmable processor): obtain first data; determine, based on the first data, that there is a first risk in an environment in which the electronic device is located (Fig. 4, Col 10, Lns. 45-65, Fig. 2, discloses the normal monitoring of the environment while there is no emergency and the paths followed to notify the alarm condition. Note: this element is written as a negative recitation and needs to be address as applicant needs to indicate what the element does and not what it does not do to decrease the ambiguity of the claim language); establish a connection to a second electronic device in response to a connection request sent by the second electronic device (Fig. 2); but does not teach…determine that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized; and when there is the first risk in the environment in which the electronic device is located, and it is determined that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized, confirm to perform unlocking.
Rao teaches… determine that a login account of the second electronic device is authorized; and when there is the first risk in the environment in which the electronic device is located, and it is determined that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized, confirm to perform unlocking(Page 1, Lns. 46-47. );
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow for various modes of alarm state notifications determining lock state and allowing for emergency unlock commands given authorization and continuous monitoring of the environment (Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 2, 6-9, 11, 13, and 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 11080954 B1 to Rogers et al., from hereon Rogers and WO-2020228443-A1to Rao et al, from hereon Rao in view of CN105843067A.
Regarding claim 2 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 1, but do not teach…wherein before the sending, by the second electronic device, a first signal to the first electronic device, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the second electronic device, a face image of a user who indicates, by using the second electronic device, to perform unlocking; and sending, by the second electronic device, the face image of the user to a second server and/or the first electronic device, wherein the second server is a server for managing the first electronic device.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein before the sending, by the second electronic device, a first signal to the first electronic device, the method further comprises: obtaining, by the second electronic device, a face image of a user who indicates, by using the second electronic device, to perform unlocking; and sending, by the second electronic device, the face image of the user to a second server and/or the first electronic device, wherein the second server is a server for managing the first electronic device (Page 2, Lns. 34-36 discloses the usage of face recognition by the application to provide authorization while keeping a copy of the face in its archives for managing access and for historical record keeping. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 6 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, but do not teach…wherein the first data comprises one or more of environment monitoring data, user monitoring data, user data, or security level data.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein the first data comprises one or more of environment monitoring data, user monitoring data, user data, or security level data (page 1, Lns. 51-55).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 7 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, but do not teach…wherein the obtaining the first data comprises: obtaining the first data sent by one or more of a sensor in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, a sensor of the first electronic device, a third electronic device that is provided with a sensor and that is in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, and a central control device in the environment in which the first electronic device is located.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein the obtaining the first data comprises: obtaining the first data sent by one or more of a sensor in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, a sensor of the first electronic device, a third electronic device that is provided with a sensor and that is in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, and a central control device in the environment in which the first electronic device is located (P1-2, Lns. 41-1 discloses the architecture of the system that includes the sensors, controlling device, controlling system and alerting devices including server, accounting software and notification ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 8 Rogers, Rao, and CN105843067A teach the method according to claim 5, CN105843067A teaches…wherein the determining that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized comprises: obtaining a first signal sent by the second electronic device, wherein the first signal carries authorization confirmation information sent by a first server to the second electronic device after the first server determines that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized; and determining, based on the first signal, that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized (Page 2, Lns. 6-8).
Regarding claim 9 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, but do not teach…the method further comprising: sending, by the first electronic device to the second electronic device, an identifier of the first electronic device and server information of a server associated with the first electronic device; wherein the determining that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device from the server, a second signal including the identifier of the first electronic device and an identifier of the second electronic device; and determining, based on the second signal, that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized.
CN105843067A teaches…the method further comprising: sending, by the first electronic device to the second electronic device, an identifier of the first electronic device and server information of a server associated with the first electronic device; wherein the determining that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device from the server, a second signal including the identifier of the first electronic device and an identifier of the second electronic device; and determining, based on the second signal, that the login account of the second electronic device is authorized (P. 2,Lns. 55-58 discloses… The smart phone APP provides operation and management of the smart door system through the mobile phone. Only the authenticated user can authorize the operation of the mobile APP, and the mobile APP accesses the smart door system through the authorized open interface of the cloud server, and the developer can also authorize according to the cloud server. Open interfaces develop a variety of applications to better serve smart gate systems.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 11 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, but do not teach…wherein the login account of the second electronic device is authorized by a server associated with the first electronic device based on a face image of a user using the second electronic device or a login account provided by the second electronic device.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein the login account of the second electronic device is authorized by a server associated with the first electronic device based on a face image of a user using the second electronic device or a login account provided by the second electronic device (page, 2 Lns. 34-36 discloses… The smart cat eye supports 360-degree panoramic shooting and supports face recognition, and supports infrared shooting. The user can configure whether to enable face recognition and save photos through the intelligent central control system or APP.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 13 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 5, but do not teach…wherein after the determining, based on the first data, that there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, the method further comprises: playing, by an audio module, an alarm audio, and/or flashing an indicator light.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein after the determining, based on the first data, that there is the first risk in the environment in which the first electronic device is located, the method further comprises: playing, by an audio module, an alarm audio, and/or flashing an indicator light (Page 2, Lns. 9-14 discloses various modes of notification that include audible notifications ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability
Regarding claim 17 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 16, but do not teach…the method further comprising: receiving, from the first electronic device, a first identifier of the first electronic device and server information of a second server associated with the first electronic device; and sending, to the first server, the first identifier of the first electronic device, a second identifier of the second electronic device and the server information of the second server to indicate the first server to send unlocking authorization result to the second server.
CN105843067A teaches…the method further comprising: receiving, from the first electronic device, a first identifier of the first electronic device and server information of a second server associated with the first electronic device; and sending, to the first server, the first identifier of the first electronic device, a second identifier of the second electronic device and the server information of the second server to indicate the first server to send unlocking authorization result to the second server (P. 2,Lns. 55-58 discloses… The smart phone APP provides operation and management of the smart door system through the mobile phone. Only the authenticated user can authorize the operation of the mobile APP, and the mobile APP accesses the smart door system through the authorized open interface of the cloud server, and the developer can also authorize according to the cloud server. Open interfaces develop a variety of applications to better serve smart gate systems.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 18 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 15, but do not teach…wherein before the sending the first signal to the first electronic device, the method further comprises: collecting a face image of a user; and sending the face image of the user to a second server and/or the first electronic device, wherein the second server is a server for managing the first electronic device.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein before the sending the first signal to the first electronic device, the method further comprises: collecting a face image of a user; and sending the face image of the user to a second server and/or the first electronic device, wherein the second server is a server for managing the first electronic device (page, 2 Lns. 34-36 discloses… The smart cat eye supports 360-degree panoramic shooting and supports face recognition, and supports infrared shooting. The user can configure whether to enable face recognition and save photos through the intelligent central control system or APP.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A , Rao, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein before the sending the first signal to the first electronic device, the method further comprises: collecting a face image of a user; and sending the face image of the user to a second server and/or the first electronic device, wherein the second server is a server for managing the first electronic device.
Regarding claim 19 Rogers and Rao teach the method according to claim 15, but do not teach…wherein the sending a third signal to the first electronic device comprises: displaying a second interface, and sending a third signal to the first electronic device in response to a second operation performed on the second interface, wherein the third signal indicates the first electronic device to perform unlocking.
CN105843067A teaches…wherein the sending a third signal to the first electronic device comprises: displaying a second interface, and sending a third signal to the first electronic device in response to a second operation performed on the second interface, wherein the third signal indicates the first electronic device to perform unlocking (page, 2 Lns. 34-36 discloses… The smart cat eye supports 360-degree panoramic shooting and supports face recognition, and supports infrared shooting. The user can configure whether to enable face recognition and save photos through the intelligent central control system or APP.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Rogers by incorporating the teachings of Rao because the method and device allow smart systems to be configured for authorization using biometric signatures as convenience tools using various kinds of sensors using the wireless communication to support intelligent sensors that can be controlled and constantly monitored to customize its better service (CN105843067A, abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US9994229B2 to Ricci, Facial recognition database from social networking, US20210227388A1 to Johnson, and JP2022118730A face recognition .
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476