DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/21/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nagata et al (US 20210236718 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Nagata et al disclose a liquid medicine injection device (1) comprising: a needle part (5) which is provided with one (4) or more needle bodies formed to be injected into a body of a user (para 0071-72); a reservoir part (10) in which liquid medicine (W) to be delivered to the needle part is contained (para 0072 and 0075-77); a driving part (2) which is provided with a shaft part (60) capable of performing a reciprocating motion in a preset direction (fig 2) and transmits power to the reservoir part (10) such that the liquid medicine contained in the reservoir part (10) is delivered to the needle part (para 0106-108 and 0197); and a base part (base of case 3) in which the reservoir part, the needle part, and the driving part are installed (fig 3, para 0073 and 0086), wherein the base part is provided with a rib part (70) in which a guide part (71) is formed in a shape of a groove part (fig 8), and the shaft part (60) is capable of performing the reciprocating motion in the guide part (para 0108, 0112 and 0114).
Regarding claim 2, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 1, wherein the base part comprises: a first body (20) arranged on one side of each of the reservoir part, the needle part, and the driving part (fig 3); and a second body (35+21) arranged on the first body and fixing positions of the reservoir part, the needle part, and the driving part (fig 3).
Regarding claim 3, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 2, wherein the rib part (70) is formed to have a certain thickness on the second body (fig 1, part of 70 is connected to 35 to have a certain thickness).
Regarding claim 4, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 1, wherein the driving part comprises: a driving housing (80) having a shaft hole formed therein (figs 3 and 10); the shaft part (60) passing through the shaft hole and extending to an outside of the driving housing (para 0117, fig 3); and a moving part (31) connected to the shaft part and movable in conjunction with the reciprocating motion of the shaft part (para 0109-10 and 0119).
Regarding claim 5, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 4, wherein the driving part further comprises a stopper part (42) connected to the shaft part and arranged on either side of the moving part (fig 3).
Regarding claim 6, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 4, wherein a protrusion part (82) is formed to extend on one side of the driving housing (80) while sharing a longitudinal central axis with the shaft part and is provided with the shaft hole (figs 8-10, para 0117-18, said protrusion is described to be a ball bearing, thus it has a hole where said shaft part is inserted meaning. Said protrusion part shares a longitudinal central axis with the shaft part).
Regarding claim 7, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 6, wherein a reinforcement part (see annotated figure below) is formed to have a certain thickness and protrude outward on one surface of the protrusion part where the shaft hole is formed (para 0117 and fig 3).
Regarding claim 8, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 1, further comprising a cover part (lid of element 3) that covers the base part (fig 1, para 0068).
Regarding claim 10, Nagata et al disclose the liquid medicine injection device of claim 1, further comprising an attachment part connected to the base part and attachable to the user (para 0069- the main body case 3 may be mounted on the body surface S by using an adhesive tape).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/FATIMATA SAHRA DIOP/Examiner, Art Unit 3783 /BHISMA MEHTA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3783