DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Tian et al, US 11081296 [Tian].
Regarding claim 1, Tian discloses (figs.1-5) an arc extinguishing system for a contactor (100), used for extinguishing an arc generated upon a movable contact (3) and a stationary contact (2) of the contactor (100) being separated, where the arc extinguishing system comprises:
an arc extinguishing chamber (4), accommodating a plurality of arc extinguishing grids (41), and an extension direction of each of the plurality of arc extinguishing grids (41) being perpendicular to an extension direction (31) of the movable contact (3);
an arc striking piece (25), electrically connected to the stationary contact (2) and configured to extend toward the arc extinguishing chamber (4), so that the arc generated upon the movable contact (3) and the stationary contact (2) being separated moves along the arc striking piece (25) toward the arc extinguishing chamber (4).
Regarding claim 2, Tian further discloses where the arc striking piece (25) comprises a connection part (252) configured to be electrically connected to the stationary contact (2) and a guide part (labeled in fig.3, below) spaced apart from the stationary contact (2) and guiding the arc.
Regarding claim 3, Tian further discloses where the connection part (252) comprises a first part(labeled in fig.3, below), a second part (labeled in fig.3, below) and a bending part (2523) connecting the first part (labeled in fig.3, below) and the second part (labeled in fig.3, below) the first part (labeled in fig.3, below), the bending part (2523) and the second part (labeled in fig.3, below) form a substantially U-shape, the first part (labeled in fig.3, below) is electrically connected to the stationary contact (2), and the second part (labeled in fig.3, below) is connected to the guide part (labeled in fig.3, below) and the arc flows from the first part (labeled in fig.3, below) to the second part (labeled in fig.3, below) through the bending part (2523)
Regarding claim 4, Tian further discloses where the guide part (labeled in fig.3, above) comprises a tail part (labeled in fig.3, above) extending perpendicular to the stationary contact (2) and a transition part (labeled in fig.3, above) connecting the second part (labeled in fig.3, above) and the tail part (labeled in fig.3, above).
Regarding claim 7, Tain further discloses where the guide part (labeled in fig.3, above) extends past the plurality of arc extinguishing grids (41) so that the guide part (labeled in fig.3, above) partially surrounds the plurality of arc extinguishing grids (41).
Regarding claim 8, Tian further discloses a contactor, comprising the arc extinguishing system [col.1, lines 18-32].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tian in view of Tuerkman et al, DE 102007040170 [Tuerkmen].
Regarding claim 5, Tian fails to disclose wherein the guide part comprises a groove centrally arranged in the guide part.
Tuerkmen discloses (figs.1-8) an arc extinguishing system (10) comprising a guide part (16) comprises a groove centrally arranged in the guide part (16).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the arc guide of Tian, with the inclusion of the arc guide of Tuerkmen, thereby providing a configuration that helps the generated arc to move in the center of the guide part, quickly toward the arc extinguishing chamber.
Regarding claim 6, Tian fails to disclose wherein the tail part comprises a first inclined lateral edge and a second inclined lateral edge, so that the first inclined lateral edge and the second inclined lateral edge converge towards a middle of the tail part to form a tip.
Tuerkmen discloses (figs.1-8) an arc extinguishing system (10) where a tail part comprises a first inclined lateral edge and a second inclined lateral edge, so that the first inclined lateral edge and the second inclined lateral edge converge towards a middle of the tail part to form a tip [see fig.2].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the arc guide of Tian, with the teaching of the arc guide of Tuerkmen, thereby providing a configuration that helps the generated arc to converge to the tip of the guide part, so that the arc can enter the arc extinguishing chamber, easily.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Lauraire et al, Wang et al, Comtois, Puhalla et al, Theisen et al, Birner et al, Yamamoto and Masuda et al are examples of arc extinguishing systems configured similar to the present invention.
/WILLIAM A BOLTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2831