Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5-7, 9-10, 13-15, 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao US 2018/0349494 in view of Sakurai JP 3787545B2.
Regarding claim1, Zhao teaches a method for generating a subtitle, comprising: extracting a song audio signal from target video data(fig. 1 step 101 extracting an audio file in the video ); determining a target song corresponding to the song audio signal and a time position of the song audio signal in the target song(fig. 1, step102, acquiring a candidate song file corresponding to the candidate song identity and…),; obtaining lyric information corresponding to the target song, wherein the lyric information comprises one or more lyrics, and the lyric information further comprises a starting time and duration of each lyric and/or a starting time and duration of each word in each lyric([0026], acquiring the supplemental content(lyrics) corresponding to the segment of the audio content according to the target song identification, the corresponding first timestamp, and the duration, [0125], searching for lyrics of the piece of music including timestamps associated with the piece of music played in the video and the relative location of the piece of music in the identified song) but does not teach and Sakurai teaches rendering a subtitle in the target video data based on the lyric information and the time position to obtain target video data with a subtitle([0006], the control means generates lyric subtitle image data according to the lyric data singing time information, and video output means uses the lyrics subtitle image to output video signal).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention display lyrics subtitle as in Sakurai in order to improve synchronism between the subtitle and music ([0024]).
Regarding claim2,Zahao teaches the method of claim 1, wherein determining the target song corresponding to the song audio signal and the time position of the song audio signal in the target song comprises: converting the song audio signal into speech spectrum information([0054], [0132-0133], converting the audio into audio frequency); determining fingerprint information of the song audio signal based on a peak point in the speech spectrum information([0133], acquiring the corresponding frequency spectrum of the audio frame of the audio frequency and then extracting the corresponding frequency spectrum peak points of the audio frame so as to obtain the frequency spectrum peak points corresponding to the audio frequency, and then combining the peak points in the set two by two so as to obtain the audio fingerprint, [0134-0136]); and matching the fingerprint information of the song audio signal with song fingerprint information in a song fingerprint database to determine the target song corresponding to the song audio signal and the time position of the song audio signal in the target song([0147], [0154], [0162-0164]).
Regarding claim5, Zahao in view of Sakurai teaches the method of claim 1, wherein rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the lyric information corresponding to the target song and the time position of the song audio signal in the target song to obtain the target video data with the subtitle comprises: determining a subtitle content corresponding to the song audio signal and time information of the subtitle content in the target video data based on the lyric information corresponding to the target song and the time position of the song audio signal in the target song(Sakurai:[0006], the control means generates lyric subtitle image data according to the lyric data singing time information); and rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the subtitle content corresponding to the song audio signal and the time information of the subtitle content in the target video data to obtain the target video data with the subtitle(Sakurai:[0006], and video output means uses the lyrics subtitle image to output video signal).
The motivation for combining the prior arts discussed in claim1 above.
Regarding claim6, Zahao in view of Sakurai teaches the method of claim 5, wherein rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the subtitle content corresponding to the song audio signal and the time information of the subtitle content in the target video data to obtain the target video data with the subtitle comprises: drawing the subtitle content as one or more subtitle pictures based on a target font configuration file(Sakurai:[0006], the control means generates lyric subtitle image data based on the lyric character information(font) and layout information according to the lyric data singing time information); and rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the one or more subtitle pictures and the time information of the subtitle content in the target video data to obtain the target video data with the subtitle(Sakurai:[0006], and video output means uses the lyrics subtitle image to output video signal).
The motivation for combining the prior arts discussed in claim1 above.
Regarding claim7, Zahao in view of Sakurai teaches the method of claim 6, wherein rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the one or more subtitle pictures and the time information of the subtitle content in the target video data to obtain the target video data with the subtitle comprises: determining position information of the one or more subtitle pictures in a video frame of the target video data(Sakurai:[0006], [0016-0018], [0029]); and rendering the subtitle in the target video data based on the one or more subtitle pictures, the time information of the subtitle content in the target video data, and the position information of the one or more subtitle pictures in the video frame of the target video data, to obtain the target video data with the subtitle(Sakurai:[0006], the control means generates lyric subtitle image data according to the lyric data singing time information, and video output means uses the lyrics subtitle image to output video signal).
The motivation for combining the prior arts discussed in claim1 above.
Regarding claim9, Zahao teaches an electronic device comprising a processor(fig. 4 processing unit 41), a communication interface(fig. 4 communication connection 46), and a memory(fig. 4 storage unit 42, 43), wherein the processor, the communication interface, and the memory are connected to each other, wherein the memory is configured to store executable program codes([0295], computer readable instructions may be loaded to the storage unit 42 to be executed, for instance by the processing unit 41), and the processor is configured to invoke the executable program codes to: extract a song audio signal from target video data((fig. 1 step 101 extracting an audio file in the video ); determine a target song corresponding to the song audio signal and a time position of the song audio signal in the target song(fig. 1, step102, acquiring a candidate song file corresponding to the candidate song identity and…); obtain lyric information corresponding to the target song, wherein the lyric information comprises one or more lyrics, and the lyric information further comprises a starting time and duration of each lyric and/or a starting time and duration of each word in each lyric([0026], acquiring the supplemental content(lyrics) corresponding to the segment of the audio content according to the target song identification, the corresponding first timestamp, and the duration, [0125], searching for lyrics of the piece of music including timestamps associated with the piece of music played in the video and the relative location of the piece of music in the identified song) but does not teach and Sakurai teaches rendering a subtitle in the target video data based on the lyric information and the time position to obtain target video data with a subtitle([0006], the control means generates lyric subtitle image data according to the lyric data singing time information, and video output means uses the lyrics subtitle image to output video signal).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention display lyrics subtitle as in Sakurai in order to improve synchronism between the subtitle and music ([0024]).
Claim10 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim2 above.
Claim13 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim5 above.
Claim14 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim6 above.
Claim15 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim7 above.
Claim17 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim9 above.
Claim18 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim2 above.
Claim15 is rejected for similar reason as discussed in claim7 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 8, 11-12, 16, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
GIRUMSEW WENDMAGEGN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2484
/GIRUMSEW WENDMAGEGN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484