DETAILED ACTION
The response filed on 08/04/2026 has been entered and made of record.
Claims 1, 5-9, 11, 12 and 17-19 have been amended.
Claims 4, 10, 15 and 20 have been canceled.
New claim 21 has been added.
Claims 1-3, 5-9, 11-14, 16-19 and 21 are currently pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08/04/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Claim 1, the applicant argued that Moroga and Lee at least do not disclose or suggest the following features of independent claim 1: " ... receiving, by a terminal, third downlink control information (DCI) sent by a network-side device, wherein the third DCI comprises: waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform;
and performing, by the terminal, uplink transmission based on the switched waveform determined by the third DCI; wherein the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (P USCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch, and the third DCI is retransmission DCI." (Emphasis added).
In response to applicant’s argument, the examiner respectfully disagrees with the above argument. As shown in Fig.1-2, Moroga clearly discloses that user equipment UE terminal is receiving downlink control information (DCI) i.e., third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device since waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI is sent by a base station eNB/network-side device, Noted: third downlink control information (DCI) is not given a patentable weight, amended limitations are missing first and second DCI (see Moroga, Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48 and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60).
Moroga also discloses that the third DCI includes waveform indication information used for indicating a dynamic switching waveform i.e., switched waveform (see Moroga, Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60 and Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-21).
Moroga also discloses that the user equipment UE terminal is performing e.g., transmitting an uplink signal transmission in accordance with the set waveform configuration i.e., based on the switched waveform determined the third DCI e.g., the UE setting its uplink waveform accordingly (see Moroga, Fig.2 Col 6 lines 51-56).
Moroga further discloses that the third downlink control information (DCI) is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a multicarrier/carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch since dynamic waveform switching is performed for enabling the dynamic waveform switching, whereby the DCI is ACK/NACK retransmission DCI and, the waveform configuration information i.e., third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information (see Moroga, Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67, Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13 and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67).
Additionally, Lee discloses that the UE terminal is transmitting/performing uplink transmission to the BS the generated waveform of the uplink signal based on a waveform determined by the third DCI since the waveform is determined by the higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI (see Lee, Fig.14 [0130][0140] and Fig.8-13 [0133][0135]).
Additionally, newly added Zhang clearly discloses that the third DCI is a retransmission DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information since DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform is waveform configuration/third DCI (see Zhang, Fig.1 [0025] and Fig.4-6 [0089]).
Claims 9 and 12, Applicant make arguments the same argument as in claim 1. Please see the above for examiner’s response.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
Claim Objection (minor informality)
Claims 1, 9, 12 recite "third downlink control information (DCI) " in line 2, lines 2-3 and line 4 respectively. Language that suggests or makes optional/intended use but does not require steps to be performed or does not limit a claim to a particular structure does not limit the scope of a claim or claim limitation(s). Examiner interprets that “third downlink control information (DCI)” clause which is not given patentable weight because first and second DCI are missing for the processing steps. Such clauses may render parts of the claims optional (see MPEP 2106 and 2111.04).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3, 5, 7-9, 11-12, 14, 16, 18-19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moroga et al. [hereinafter as Moroga], US 11012279 B2 in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 2021/0281455 A1 further in view of Zhang et al. [hereinafter as Zhang], US 2019/0246391 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Moroga discloses wherein a transmission method (Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 52-60, a transmission method), comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, third downlink control information (DCI) sent by a network-side device (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, user equipment UE terminal is receiving downlink control information (DCI) i.e., third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, the UE terminal is receiving waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device, Noted: third downlink control information (DCI) is not given a patentable weight, amended limitations are missing first and second DCI), wherein
the third DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, the third DCI and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, the waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI) comprises:
waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-21, waveform configuration indication information used for indicating a dynamic switching waveform i.e., switched waveform); and
performing, by the terminal, uplink transmission based on the switched waveform determined by the third DCI (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 51-56, the user equipment UE terminal is transmitting/performing an uplink signal transmission in accordance with the set waveform configuration i.e., based on the switched waveform determined the the third DCI e.g., the UE setting its uplink waveform accordingly);
wherein the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality
of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third DCI comprises third downlink control information (DCI), the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a multicarrier/carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch and Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, dynamic waveform switching is performed for enabling the dynamic waveform switching), and the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67, the DCI is ACK/NACK retransmission DCI and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67, the waveform configuration information i.e., third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information).
Even though Moroga discloses wherein performing, by the terminal, uplink transmission based on the switched waveform determined by the third DCI, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein performing, by the terminal, uplink transmission based on a waveform determined by the third DCI (Fig.14 [0130][0140], the UE terminal is transmitting/performing uplink transmission to the BS the generated waveform of the uplink signal based on a waveform determined by the third DCI and Fig.8-13 [0133][0135], the waveform determined by the higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to achieve switching between the CP-OFDM and DFT-s-OFDM schemes accurately and efficiently. It would have been beneficial to transmit/perform uplink transmission to the BS the generated waveform of the uplink signal based on a waveform determined by the DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of Moroga to achieve high spectrum efficiency. (Lee, Fig.8-13 [0075], Fig.8-13 [0133][0135] and Fig.14 [0130][0140])
Even though Moroga and Lee disclose wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.4-6 [0089], the third DCI is a retransmission DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and Fig.1 [0025], DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Zhang in order to reduce uplink transmission delays or latency and improve channel utilization. It would have been beneficial to retransmit the DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and, DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI as taught by Zhang to have incorporated in the system of Moroga and Lee to improve the system throughput. (Zhang, Fig.1 [0025], Fig.6 [0087] and Fig.4-6 [0089])
Regarding claim 3, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the method further comprises at least one of the following that:
the terminal reports capability information to the network-side device, wherein
the capability information is used for indicating that the terminal supports the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.3 Col 7 lines 24-26, the UE terminal reports capability information to the base station eNB/network-side device, and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 53-66, the capability information is used for indicating that the UE terminal supports the dynamic waveform switching); or
the terminal receives second signaling sent by the network-side device, wherein
the second signaling is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switch, and the terminal enables the waveform switch in response to the second signaling.
Regarding claim 5, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lee further discloses after the receiving, by the terminal, the third DCI sent by the network-side device, the method further comprises:
determining, by the terminal, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table type
indicated by an MCS field based on the switched waveform (Fig.12-13 [0086][0095]-[0097], determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table type indicated by an MCS field based on the switched waveform); and
selecting, by the terminal, a to-be-used MCS table in a plurality of preconfigured
or predefined MCS tables based on the switched waveform and/or the MCS table type (Fig.12-13 [0107]-[0110][0114], selecting a to-be-used MCS table in a plurality of preconfigured or predefined MCS tables based on the switched waveform and/or the MCS table type e.g., MCSs 1 to 4 and MCSs 5 to 16).
Regarding claim 7, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI further comprises:
enabling indication information for dynamic waveform switching (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable/enabling indication information, used for the dynamic waveform switching) , wherein the enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable i.e., enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switching).
Regarding claim 8, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 7 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal corresponding to each PUSCH to perform the dynamic waveform switch;
or the third DCI is used for respectively indicating each cell or carrier to perform
the dynamic waveform switch; or
the third DCI is used for uniformly indicating terminals corresponding to all
PUSCHs to perform the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal or each cell or multicarrier carrier corresponding to each PUSCH to perform the dynamic waveform switch and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67).
Regarding claim 9, Moroga discloses wherein a transmission method (Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 52-60, a transmission method), comprising:
transmitting, by a network-side device, third downlink control information (DCI) to a terminal (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, user equipment UE terminal is receiving downlink control information (DCI) i.e., third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, a base station eNB/network-side deivce is transmitting waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI to user equipment UE terminal, Noted: third downlink control information (DCI) is not given a patentable weight, amended limitations are missing first and second DCI), wherein the third DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, the third DCI and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, the waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI) comprises:
waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-21, waveform configuration indication information used for indicating a dynamic switching waveform i.e., switched waveform);
wherein the switched waveform determined by the third DCI is used for the terminal to perform uplink transmission (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 51-56, the user equipment UE terminal is transmitting/performing an uplink signal transmission in accordance with the set waveform configuration i.e., based on the switched waveform determined the the third DCI e.g., the UE setting its uplink waveform accordingly);
wherein the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality
of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third DCI comprises third downlink control information (DCI), the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a multicarrier/carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch and Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, dynamic waveform switching is performed for enabling the dynamic waveform switching), and the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67, the DCI is ACK/NACK retransmission DCI and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67, the waveform configuration information i.e., third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information).
Even though Moroga discloses wherein waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform (Fig.12-13 [0092], waveform indication information used for switching from the DFT-s-OFDM waveform to CP-OFDM waveform i.e., switched waveform and Fig.1 [0016], waveform information is indicating a switched waveform between the CP-OFDM and the DFT-s-OFDM schemes accurately and efficiently and Fig.12-13 [0100], Fig.8-13 [0133][0135]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to achieve switching between the CP-OFDM and DFT-s-OFDM schemes accurately and efficiently. It would have been beneficial to use waveform indication information for switching from the DFT-s-OFDM waveform to CP-OFDM waveform i.e., switched waveform and, waveform information is indicating a switched waveform between the CP-OFDM and the DFT-s-OFDM schemes accurately and efficiently as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of Moroga to achieve high spectrum efficiency. (Lee, Fig.1 [0016], Fig.8-13 [0075], Fig.12-13 [0092] and Fig.8-13 [0133][0135])
Even though Moroga and Lee disclose wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.4-6 [0089], the third DCI is a retransmission DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and Fig.1 [0025], DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Zhang in order to reduce uplink transmission delays or latency and improve channel utilization. It would have been beneficial to retransmit the DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and, DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI as taught by Zhang to have incorporated in the system of Moroga and Lee to improve the system throughput. (Zhang, Fig.1 [0025], Fig.6 [0087] and Fig.4-6 [0089])
Regarding claim 11, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 9 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI further comprises:
enabling indication information for the dynamic waveform switching (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable/enabling indication information, used for the dynamic waveform switching), wherein the enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable i.e., enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switching).
Regarding claim 12, Moroga discloses wherein a terminal (Fig.1 Col 2 lines 48-58, user equipment terminal), comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor (Fig.6 Col 9 lines 3-67, a processor 1001, a memory 1002 and a software program or instructions stored in the memory 1002 and executable on the processor 1001), wherein the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to perform (Fig.6 Col 9 lines 3-67, the program or the software instructions, when executed by the processor 1001, cause the user equipment terminal to perform):
receiving third downlink control information (DCI) sent by a network-side device (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, user equipment UE terminal is receiving downlink control information (DCI) i.e., third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, the user equipment UE terminal is receiving waveform configuration information i.e., the third DCI sent by a base station eNB/network-side device, Noted: third downlink control information (DCI) is not given a patentable weight, amended limitations are missing first and second DCI), wherein
the third DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-48, the third DCI and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 55-60, the waveform configuration information/the third DCI) comprises:
waveform indication information, used for indicating a switched waveform (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-21, waveform configuration indication information used for indicating a dynamic switching waveform i.e., switched waveform); and
performing uplink transmission based on the switched waveform determined by the third DCI (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 51-56, the user equipment UE terminal is transmitting/performing an uplink signal transmission in accordance with the set waveform configuration i.e., based on the switched waveform determined the the third DCI e.g., the UE setting its uplink waveform accordingly);
wherein the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality
of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third downlink control information (DCI), the third DCI is used for scheduling terminals corresponding to a plurality of physical uplink shared channels (PUSCHs) of at least one cell in a cell group or at least one carrier in a multicarrier/carrier group to perform dynamic waveform switch and Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, dynamic waveform switching is performed for enabling the dynamic waveform switching), and the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67, the DCI is ACK/NACK retransmission DCI and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67, the waveform configuration information i.e., third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information).
Even though Moroga discloses wherein performing uplink transmission based on the switched waveform determined by the third DCI, in the same field of endeavor, Lee teaches wherein performing uplink transmission based on a waveform determined by the third DCI (Fig.14 [0130][0140], the UE terminal is transmitting/performing uplink transmission to the BS the generated waveform of the uplink signal based on a waveform determined by the third DCI and Fig.8-13 [0133][0135], the waveform determined by the higher layer signaling e.g., RRC signaling DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga to incorporate the teaching of Lee in order to achieve switching between the CP-OFDM and DFT-s-OFDM schemes accurately and efficiently. It would have been beneficial to transmit/perform uplink transmission to the BS the generated waveform of the uplink signal based on a waveform determined by the DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI as taught by Lee to have incorporated in the system of Moroga to achieve high spectrum efficiency. (Lee, Fig.8-13 [0075], Fig.8-13 [0133][0135] and Fig.14 [0130][0140])
Even though Moroga and Lee disclose wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI, in the same field of endeavor, Zhang teaches wherein the third DCI is retransmission DCI (Fig.4-6 [0089], the third DCI is a retransmission DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and Fig.1 [0025], DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga and Lee to incorporate the teaching of Zhang in order to reduce uplink transmission delays or latency and improve channel utilization. It would have been beneficial to retransmit the DCI for conveying the ACK/NACK information and, DFT-Spread (DFT-s) OFDM/DFT-s-OFDM waveform or CP-OFDM waveform i.e., waveform configuration/third DCI as taught by Zhang to have incorporated in the system of Moroga and Lee to improve the system throughput. (Zhang, Fig.1 [0025], Fig.6 [0087] and Fig.4-6 [0089])
Regarding claim 14, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to further perform at least one of the following that:
the terminal reports capability information to the network-side device, wherein
the capability information is used for indicating that the terminal supports the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.3 Col 7 lines 24-26, the UE terminal reports capability information to the base station eNB/network-side device, and Fig.6 Col 10 lines 53-66, the capability information is used for indicating that the UE terminal supports the dynamic waveform switching); or
the terminal receives second signaling sent by the network-side device, wherein
the second signaling is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switch, and the terminal enables the waveform switch in response to the second signaling.
Regarding claim 16, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Lee further discloses the program or the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the terminal to further perform:
determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table type indicated by an MCS field based on the switched waveform (Fig.12-13 [0086][0095]-[0097], determining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table type indicated by an MCS field based on the switched waveform); and
selecting a to-be-used MCS table in a plurality of preconfigured or predefined MCS tables based on the switched waveform and/or the MCS table type (Fig.12-13 [0107]-[0110][0114], selecting a to-be-used MCS table in a plurality of preconfigured or predefined MCS tables based on the switched waveform and/or the MCS table type e.g., MCSs 1 to 4 and MCSs 5 to 16).
Regarding claim 18, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI further comprises:
enabling indication information (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable/enabling indication information, used for the dynamic waveform switching), wherein the enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.2 Col 6 lines 6-20, applicable i.e., enabling indication information is used for enabling the dynamic waveform switching).
Regarding claim 19, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 18 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal corresponding to each PUSCH to perform the dynamic waveform switch;
or the third DCI is used for respectively indicating each cell or carrier to perform the
dynamic waveform switch; or
the third DCI is used for uniformly indicating terminals corresponding to all PUSCHs to perform the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal or each cell or multicarrier carrier corresponding to each PUSCH to perform dynamic waveform switch and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67).
Regarding claim 21, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 11 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal corresponding to each PUSCH to perform the dynamic waveform switch;
or the third DCI is used for respectively indicating each cell or carrier to perform the
dynamic waveform switch; or
the third DCI is used for uniformly indicating terminals corresponding to all PUSCHs to perform the dynamic waveform switch (Fig.1-2 Col 3 lines 28-67 and Fig.1-2 Col 5 lines 1-13, the third DCI is used for respectively indicating a terminal or each cell or multicarrier carrier corresponding to each PUSCH to perform dynamic waveform switch and Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67).
Claims 2, 6, 13 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moroga et al. [hereinafter as Moroga], US 11012279 B2 in view of Lee et al. [hereinafter as Lee], US 2021/0281455 A1 in view of Zhang et al. [hereinafter as Zhang], US 2019/0246391 A1 further in view of Levitsky et al. [hereinafter as Levitsky], US 2022/0123983 A1.
Regarding claim 2, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Lee further discloses the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following: dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or
CG type 2 PUSCH transmission (Fig.1-3 [0036][0042], configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission).
Even though Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following: dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or CG type 2 PUSCH transmission, in the same field of endeavor, Levitsky teaches wherein the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following:
dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission;
configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or CG type 2 PUSCH transmission (Fig.2-3 [0063][0068]-[0069], configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga, Lee and Zhang to incorporate the teaching of Levitsky in order to provide for an improved link reliability. It would have been beneficial to use configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission as taught by Levitsky to have incorporated in the system of Moroga, Lee and Zhang to provide for an improved spectral efficiency. (Levitsky, Fig.2-3 [0063], Fig.2-3 [0068]-[0069] and Fig.3 [0076])
Regarding claim 6, Moroga, Lee, Zhang and Levitsky disclose all the elements of claim 2 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the terminal performs the CG Type 2 PUSCH transmission based on the third DCI (Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67, the third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information).
Regarding claim 13, Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose all the elements of claim 12 as stated above wherein Lee further discloses the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following: dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or
CG type 2 PUSCH transmission (Fig.1-3 [0036][0042], configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission).
Even though Moroga, Lee and Zhang disclose the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following: dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or CG type 2 PUSCH transmission, in the same field of endeavor, Levitsky teaches wherein the uplink transmission comprises at least one of the following: dynamic grant (DG) physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission; configured grant (CG) type 1 PUSCH transmission; or CG type 2 PUSCH transmission (Fig.2-3 [0063][0068]-[0069], configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Moroga, Lee and Zhang to incorporate the teaching of Levitsky in order to provide for an improved link reliability. It would have been beneficial to use configured grant (CG) type-1 and type-2 PUSCH transmission as taught by Levitsky to have incorporated in the system of Moroga, Lee and Zhang to provide for an improved spectral efficiency. (Levitsky, Fig.2-3 [0063], Fig.2-3 [0068]-[0069] and Fig.3 [0076])
Regarding claim 17, Moroga, Lee, Zhang and Levitsky disclose all the elements of claim 13 as stated above wherein Moroga further discloses the terminal performs the CG Type 2 PUSCH transmission based on the third DCI (Fig.6 Col 11 lines 62-67, the third DCI is activation downlink control information (DCI) or uplink control information (UCI) for transmission of information).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414