DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Tang et al (CN111107641A).
Regarding claim 1, the cited reference Tang discloses a slot negotiation method for a fine-grain service in a flexible Ethernet (FlexE) (Page 5 discloses a customer is subdivided into several sub-customers through configuration, so that the service transmission of a smaller bandwidth can be carried out. During the service transmission, the customer can be carried through the FlexE time slot, and the sub-customer can be carried out through the configured sub-time slot Bearer), the method comprising: generating, by a sending apparatus, N requests (Page 10 discloses that device further includes a first request sending device, configured to send a Mark request to the receiving end…second request sending means for sending a time slot information switching request SCCR to the receiving end), wherein the N requests are for initiating full slots negotiation of the fine-grain service, wherein the N requests carry full sub-slot information of a sub-slot occupied by the fine-grain service, wherein the full sub- slot information indicates all sub-slots occupied by the fine-grain service (Page 1o discloses Mark request is used to indicate the arrangement order of the sub-slots after the first 0X4B block of the target FlexE overhead…second request sending means for sending a time slot information switching request SCCR to the receiving end, wherein the SCCR is used to indicate a sub-slot configuration adjustment requirement), and wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 1 (Page 10 discloses device further includes: a first request sending device and second request sending means which means two requests); and sending, by the sending apparatus, the N requests to a receiving apparatus (Page 10 discloses that device further includes a first request sending device, configured to send a Mark request to the receiving end…second request sending means for sending a time slot information switching request SCCR to the receiving end).
Regarding claim 2, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 1. Tang further discloses the N requests comprise a first request, wherein the first request comprises first sub-slot information, wherein the first sub-slot information indicates a first sub-slot occupied by the fine-grain service, wherein all the sub-slots comprise the first sub-slot, and wherein the full sub-slot information comprises the first sub-slot information (Page 2 discloses that the Mark request is used to indicate the arrangement order of the sub-slots. Page 1 and 2 disclose that the sub-client is carried by the sub-slot; for each sub The customer selects sub-slots with a suitable granularity among the pre-defined multi-granular sub-slots; based on selecting the sub-slots with a suitable granularity, the target FlexE overhead is used to transmit the service to be transmitted. Page 5 discloses that the sub-slot corresponding to the sub-client. When the required service bandwidth is not an integer multiple of the 5G time slot, several services that can be aggregated into an integer multiple of the 5G time slot can be configured as a FlexE client, using the corresponding 5G time slot bearer, and then divide these services into several sub-clients of the customer, and use the corresponding sub-slot bearer).
Regarding claim 3, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 2. Tang further discloses wherein the first request is carried in a first base frame overhead corresponding to the fine-grain service (Page 9 discloses that the target FlexE overhead is used to transmit the service to be transmitted; It is used to indicate the first configuration relationship between the client and the FlexE time slot, and the second configuration relationship between the sub-client and the sub-time slot).
Regarding claim 4, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 2. Tang further discloses wherein the first request comprises first indication information, and wherein the first indication information indicates that the first request is a full slots negotiation request for the fine-grain service (Page 9 discloses that the target FlexE overhead is used to transmit the service to be transmitted; It is used to indicate the first configuration relationship between the client and the FlexE time slot).
Regarding claim 5, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 2. Tang further discloses wherein the first indication information is carried in a first field of a first base frame overhead corresponding to the fine-grain service; and wherein the first field comprise one or more of: an operation code field, a reserved field, or a general communication channel (GCC) field (Page 2 discloses that the target FlexE overhead also includes an SCCC request, which is used to indicate the current configuration relationship of the sub-slots carrying sub-clients. Page 7 discloses that the overhead frame and multiframe of a FlexE field expansion … where the SS field, Mark field, SCCC field, Sub-Client Calendar field, SCCR field and SCCA field are in OIF Based on an OH frame defined by the standard, the reserved bits of the second block and the third block of the OH frame are defined).
Regarding claims 6 and 8, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 2. Tang further discloses wherein the first request comprises second indication information, wherein the second indication information indicates that the first request is not a last request in the N requests (Claim 6) and wherein the first request comprises third indication information, wherein the third indication information indicates that the first request is a last request in the N requests (Claim 8) (Pages 7 and 8 discloses that Mark field is used to indicate the arrangement order of the sub-slots after the first 0X4B block of the target FlexE overhead. In one embodiment, the Mark field may be set to 4 bits. In the 4 bits mode, when: Mark = 0x0, indicating the data block 66B immediately following the first OH block (0X4B) of the OH frame is the first sub-slot of the first 5G time slot, and the second 66B is the first sub-time of the second 5G time slot. Gap, and so on. Mark = 0x1, indicating that the data block 66B immediately following the first OH block (0X4B) of the OH frame is the second subslot of the first 5G time slot, and the second 66B is the second subslot of the second 5G time slot. 2 subslots, and so on. In practical applications, taking the 100G FlexE example as an example, for a 500M granularity sub-slot, the Mark field transmission order of the OH frame is 0x0 → 0x4 → 0x8 → 0x2 → 0x6 → 0x0, and the Mark field is cycled every 5 frames; For 1G granularity sub-slots, the Mark field of the OH frame is sent in the order of 0x0 → 0x4 → 0x3 → 0x7 → 0x1 → 0x0, which is still a cycle of the Mark field every 5 frames).
Regarding claim 7, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 6. Tang further discloses wherein the second indication information is carried in a second field of a first base frame overhead corresponding to the fine-grain service, wherein the second field comprises a last element (LE) field, a reserved field, or a general communication channel (GCC) field (Page 2 discloses that the target FlexE overhead also includes an SCCC request, which is used to indicate the current configuration relationship of the sub-slots carrying sub-clients. Page 6 discloses that the target FlexE overhead is an OH frame that redefines the reserved field of the OH frame).
Regarding claim 9, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 1. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 1.
Regarding claim 10, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 2. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 2.
Regarding claim 11, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 3. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 3.
Regarding claim 12, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 4. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 4.
Regarding claim 13, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 5. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 5.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 6. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 6.
Regarding claim 15, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same
features of the method of claim 7. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 7.
Regarding claim 16, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 8. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 8.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is drawn to a method performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 7. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 7.
Regarding claim 18, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 10. Tang further discloses wherein the first request comprises a quantity of slots, and wherein the quantity of slots indicates a quantity of all the sub-slots (Page 10 discloses that a first request sending device, configured to send a Mark request to the receiving end, and Mark is used to indicate the arrangement order of the sub-slots).
Regarding claim 19, the cited reference Tang discloses all limitations of claim 10. Tang further discloses wherein the first sub-slot information comprises a client identifier and a first sub-slot identifier, wherein the client identifier is for identifying the fine-grain service, and wherein the first sub-slot identifier is for identifying the first sub-slot occupied by the fine-grain service (Page 8 discloses that the target FlexE overhead also includes a sub-client calendar (Sub-ClientCalendar, SCC). The SCC field has a total of 40 bits, which are divided into 10 fields by a group of 4 bits, and the value is corresponding to the sub-slot The last 4 bits of the client ID).
Regarding claim 20, the claim is drawn to a sending apparatus performing substantially the same features of the method of claim 1. Therefore, the claim is subject to the same rejection as claim 1.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Yemane Mesfin can be reached on (571)272-3927. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Respectfully submitted,
/ABDELILLAH ELMEJJARMI/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462