DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 4 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (KR 20230121691).
(Claim 1) Lee et al. teach a memory device, comprising:
a first semiconductor structure (CP), comprising:
a semiconductor body (CP) extending along a first direction (Z);
a gate structure (WL1) located between adjacent semiconductor bodies;
a bit line (BL) extending along a second direction (Y) and connected to a first end (CP1) of two ends (CP1, CP2) of the semiconductor body (CP) that are opposite to each other along the first direction,
wherein the first direction (Z) is perpendicular to the second direction (Y); and
a first cavity (AG) located between the bit line (BL) and the gate structure (WL1).
(Claim 3) Lee et al. teach wherein the first semiconductor structure (CP) comprises a plurality of the semiconductor bodies, which include a plurality of semiconductor body groups, the semiconductor body group comprises a first semiconductor body (Alternate CP) and a second semiconductor body (Adjacent), which both extend along the first direction (Z) and are arranged along the second direction (Y),
the plurality of semiconductor body groups are arranged in an array along the second direction (Y) and a third direction (X), the third direction is perpendicular to the first direction and intersects with the second direction (fig. 1); and
the gate structure extends (WL1) along the third direction (X) and is located between the first semiconductor body and the second semiconductor body of the semiconductor body group (Adjacent semiconductor bodies, CP).
(Claim 4) wherein the first cavity (AG) extends along the third direction (X).
(Claim 12) Lee et al. teach a method of manufacturing a memory device, comprising:
forming a first semiconductor structure (CP), wherein the forming the first semiconductor structure comprises:
forming a semiconductor body (CP) extending along a first direction (Z);
forming a gate structure (WL1) located between adjacent semiconductor bodies;
forming a bit line (BL), extending along a second direction (Y) and connected to a first end (CP1) of two ends of the semiconductor body that are opposite to each other along the first direction,
wherein the first direction (Z) is perpendicular to the second direction (Y); and
forming a first cavity (AG) located between the bit line and the gate structure.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee et al. (KR 20230121691) in view of Zhu et al. (US 2023/0062141).
(Claim 20) Lee et al. teach a memory system, comprising:
a memory device, comprising:
a semiconductor structure (CP), comprising:
a semiconductor body (CP) extending along a first direction (Z);
a gate structure (WL1) located between adjacent semiconductor bodies;
a bit line (BL) extending along a second direction (Y) and connected to a first end (CP1) of two ends (CP1, CP2) of the semiconductor body that are opposite to each other along the first direction,
wherein the first direction (Z) is perpendicular to the second direction (Y); and
a first cavity (AG) located between the bit line (BL) and the gate structure (WL1).
Lee et al. lack a controller coupled to the memory device and configured to control at least one operation of the memory device.
However, Zhu et al. teach a controller coupled to the memory device and configured to control at least one operation of the memory device for the benefit controlling the array of memory cells (paragraph 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the references for the benefit of for the benefit controlling the array of memory cells.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 5 – 11 and 13 – 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
(Claim 2) wherein a size of the first cavity along the second direction ranges from 10 nm to 60 nm, and/or a size of the first cavity along the first direction ranges from 10 nm to 100 nm.
(Claim 5) wherein a shape of a first surface of the gate structure is curved, and the first surface is a surface, proximate to the bit line, of two surfaces of the gate structure that are opposite to each other along the first direction.
(Claim 6) wherein the first semiconductor structure further comprises a dielectric layer, which is located between the first semiconductor body and the second semiconductor body of the semiconductor body group, and is located on a side surface of the first semiconductor body, on a side surface of the second semiconductor body,
on a surface, proximate to the bit line, of two surfaces of the gate structure that are opposite to each other along the first direction, and
on a surface, proximate to the gate structure, of two surfaces of the bit line that are opposite to each other along the first direction.
(Claim 13) forming the gate structure (WL1) and forming the first cavity (AG) comprise:
forming a first sacrificial structure between the first semiconductor body and the second semiconductor body of the semiconductor body group from a second side,
wherein the first sacrificial structure extends along the third direction, and a size of the first sacrificial structure along the first direction is less than a size of the semiconductor body group along the first direction, the first side and the second side are sides of the plurality of semiconductor body groups that are opposite to each other along the first direction;
forming an initial gate structure covering the first sacrificial structure between the first semiconductor body and the second semiconductor body of the semiconductor body group from the second side; and
removing the first sacrificial structure and a part of the initial gate structure from the first side to form the gate structure and the first cavity.
(Claim 17) wherein the forming the first semiconductor structure further comprises:
before forming a metal material layer on an initial bit line from a first side, forming third sacrificial structures in the first cavity, in a second cavity, and between adjacent initial bit lines; and
after forming the bit line, removing the third sacrificial structures to form third cavities between adjacent bit lines.
Conclusion
Prior art made of record and not relied upon, considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure are listed in PTO – 892 Form.
Contact Information
/IGWE U ANYA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2891
September 15, 2026