DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on or reply to the remarks of 6/21/2024. The instant application has claims 1-20 pending. The system, method and medium for providing access to search result based on access permissions for an query. There a total of 20 claims.
Allowable Subject Matter
The examiner recommends adding limitations relating to machine learning and the details about library of previously executed query see Spec. Par.0018 & Par. 0021-0024 & Par. 0050 to overcome the rejection and possibly move to allowance. Both limitations needs to added.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawing filed on 6/21/2024 has been accepted and in compliance of 37 CFR 1.83 & 37 CFR 1.84.
Specification
The disclosure filed on 6/21/2024 is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent 11196772 to Vahlis in view of US Patent Pub 2021/0182320 to Jin.
Regarding claim 1, 8, 15, Vahlis discloses A method of executing a database query responsive to a search query, comprising: receiving, from a user device, a request indicating a search query, wherein the search query is associated with a user(Fig. 5 item 500, query result); identifying, responsive to the request, a set of data access permissions for the user(Fig. 5 item 510-520, access policy & Col 2 Ln 18-46); ; analyzing a database query, of the one or more database queries, to identify data access information relating to data associated with execution of the database query(Col 2 Ln 47-61 & Col 6 Ln 17-42, the policy is applied to result); determining, based on the data access information, whether the set of data access permissions permits the user to access the data(Abstract & Col 2 Ln 41-61, the access policies for user is applied); transmitting, based on the set of data access permissions permitting the user to access the data, the database query to a data system to cause execution of the database query by the data system; receiving, from the data system, the data(Fig. 6 item 620-690); and transmitting the data for the user device( Fig. 6 item 620-690).
Vahlis does not disclose identifying, responsive to the request, a search result, for the search query, that includes one or more database queries from a library of database queries that have been previously executed.
In the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention, Jin discloses identifying, responsive to the request, a search result, for the search query, that includes one or more database queries from a library of database queries that have been previously executed(Abstract & Summary & Fig. 1 item POI Table & Par. 0016-022, the database layer of permissions allowed access to columns and data).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to modify Vahlis invention to incorporate identifying, responsive to the request, a search result, for the search query, that includes one or more database queries from a library of database queries that have been previously executed for the advantage of providing an data that is accessible base on enabled or disabled data as taught in Jin see Par. 0016
Regarding claim 2. The combined system of of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the system , wherein the data system includes a cloud-based data warehouse(Fig. 1, data owner in cloud as private network).
Regarding claim 3. The combined system of of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the data, are configured to: generate a data file that indicates the data(Fig. 4, Secure database having files); and transmit the data file for the user device(Fig 4 Query Result).
Regarding claim 5. The combined system of of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses The system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the database query to the data system, are configured to: generate an application programming interface (API) request that indicates the database query; and transmit the API request via an API endpoint for the data system(fig. 1 Database interface).
Regarding claim 6. The combined system of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the system of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: modify the database query in accordance with the search query(Fig. 1 item Modify query).
Regarding claim 9. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, further comprising: transmitting, for the user device, a first indication that indicates the one or more database queries(Fig. 4 , Query); and receiving, from the user device, a second indication that indicates a selection of the database query, from the one or more database queries, for execution(Fig. 6 item 620-660, policies applied and modified data is transmitted).
Regarding claim 10. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the data and the database query are transmitted for the user device(Fig. 6 item 620-660, policies applied and modified data is transmitted). .
Regarding claim 4, 11. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, wherein determining whether the set of data access permissions permits the user to access the data comprises: determining whether the set of data access permissions permits the user to access the data using metadata relating to the data access information(Fig. 6 item 620-660, policies applied and modified data is transmitted). .
Regarding claim 12. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the data access information indicates a classification of the data( Fig. 6 item 620-690, policies applied and modified data is transmitted).
Regarding claim 13. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the set of data access permissions indicates at least one of: one or more databases that the user is permitted to access, one or more database tables that the user is permitted to access, one or more data fields that the user is permitted to access, or one or more data categories that the user is permitted to access (Fig. 6 item 620-690, policies applied and modified data is transmitted).
Regarding claim 7, 14. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the method of claim 8, wherein the library of database queries only includes database queries having execution properties that satisfy one or more conditions relating to execution time, processor usage, memory usage, or disk input/output operations(Fig. 4, policies applied and modified data is transmitted ).
Regarding claim 16. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the device to cause execution of the database query, cause the device to: transmit the database query to a data system to cause execution of the database query by the data system(fig. 4 item query & query result).
Regarding claim 17. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 16, wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the device to transmit the database query to the data system, cause the device to: transmit the database query and the information indicating the set of access permissions to the data system to enable the data system to determine whether the set of data access permissions permits the user to access the data (Fig. 6 item 620-690, policies applied and modified data is transmitted).
Regarding claim 18. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the device to identify the database query, cause the device to: generate the database query using the search query as an input to a machine learning model(Col 13 Ln 33-Col 14 Ln 33, query for access records).
Regarding claim 19. Jin discloses The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Jin discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more instructions, that cause the device to identify the database query, cause the device to: identify the database query from a library of database queries that have been previously executed(Abstract & Summary & Fig. 1 item POI Table & Par. 0016-022, the database layer of permissions allowed access to columns and data).
Regarding claim 20. The combined method/medium of Vahlis and Jin, mutatis mutandis, Vahlis discloses the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 15, wherein the one or more instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the device to: parse the database query to extract, from the database query, data access information that indicates at least one of: one or more databases, one or more database tables, or one or more data fields in the database query(Fig. 4, policies applied and modified data is transmitted); and determine, based on the data access information, whether the set of data access permissions permits the user to access data associated with execution of the database query(Fig. 6 & Fig. 4, policies applied and modified data is transmitted).
Conclusion
/VENKAT PERUNGAVOOR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492 Email: venkatanarayan.perungavoor@uspto.gov