DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Objections
Claim 2 is objected to because it recites “a first parameter set” and “a second parameter set” without defining what parameter sets comprises or represents, in the context of the invention. Same objection applies to claims 3-4, 8-14, and 16-18, because of their recitation of “parameter set” without defining the parameters.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 expression “a first transmitter, receiving or transmitting a first radio signal” is unclear. It is not understood a transmitter, meant for transmitting radio signals, can receive a radio signal.
Claims 1, 15 and 20 expression “the first DCI is applied to a target cell” is unclear. It is not understood the significance of a target cell, and the criteria for determination of a target cell, rendering the claim indefinite.
Claims 1, 15 and 20 expression “the first-type symbol includes a symbol for uplink that is configured as downlink symbol by TDD UL-DL configuration signaling” lacks clarity. The limitation appears in isolation from the rest of the claim. It is not understood the significance or dependency of this limitation to the indication of field set in the DCI.
Dependent Claims 2, 16 limitation “when the target cell is not configured with the at least one first-type symbol, the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on a second parameter set” contradicts claim 1 limitation “an indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on whether the target cell is configured with at least one first-type symbol”. Claim 1 appears to recite that indication of the first field is only made when the target cell is configured with first-type symbol. However, claim 2 recites indication of the first field is also made when the target cell is not configured with first-type symbol. Same rejection applies to dependent claims 3 and 17 for similar reason associated with the first symbol set.
Claim 8 recites the limitation " the first parameter set" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim and claim 1 which it depends upon.
Claim 9 recites the limitation " the second parameter set" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim and claim 1 which it depends upon.
Claim 10 recites the limitation " the third parameter set" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim and claim 1 which it depends upon.
Claim 11 recites the limitation " the fourth parameter set" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim and claim 1 which it depends upon.
Claim 12 reciting “multiple RRC signaling configured to cells”, and “determination of RRC configurations for parameters” lacks clarity. RRC signal is known in 3GPP wireless, to which the invention belongs, as a signaling specifically between network and a particular UE. Therefore, it is not understood RRC configured to cells. Moreover, it is not clear about parameters based RRC signal configuration, and lack of parameter definition. Similar rejections apply to claims 13 and 14.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-7, 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK; Geunyoung et al US 20250294538 A1, hereinafter SEOK, in view of Xiong; Gang et al US 20240292409 A1, hereinafter Xiong.
Regarding claims 1, 15 and 20, SEOK teaches, A first node for wireless communications (see SEOK Fig. 11, 100), comprising: a first receiver (see SEOK Fig. 11, 100), receiving a first DCI, the first DCI scheduling a first cell set, the first cell set comprising K1 cells (SEOK [104]-[105], teaches DCI scheduling multiple cells in cross carrier scheduling); and
a first transmitter (see SEOK Fig. 11, 100), receiving or transmitting a first radio signal in the K1 cells (SEOK [104] “In other words, a scheduling cell is set, and the DL grant/UL grant transmitted in the PDCCH area of the scheduling cell schedules the PDSCH/PUSCH of the scheduled cell.”, implies receiving PDSCH or transmitting PUSCH based on DCI scheduling);
wherein the first DCI indicates a first symbol set, the first radio signal occupying the first symbol set in time domain (see SEOK [219]-[220] teaching, receiving PDSCH or transmitting PUSCH in the symbol set indicated by the DCI “).
SEOK does not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, Xiong teaches, a first field set in the first DCI is applied to a target cell in the first cell set (“a target cell” is interpreted as a cell to which DCI information is applied. see Xiong [328] “decoding the DCI to determine a plurality of configuration fields storing configuration information; applying the configuration information to each of the at least two cells in each cell group of the number of cell groups”); an indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on whether the target cell is configured with at least one first-type symbol, or the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on whether the first symbol set comprises at least one first-type symbol; the first-type symbol includes a symbol for uplink that is configured as downlink symbol by TDD UL-DL configuration signaling. (The limitation is interpreted as DCI having multiple fields when cell is configured with TDD UL/DL symbol. Xiong [330] “where one or more the plurality of configuration fields appear N times in the DCI, […], and the operations further comprising: commonly applying the field to scheduled or valid PDSCHs or PUSCHs in a cell group of the number of cell groups”; [129] “In some embodiments, valid PUSCH indicates that PUSCH is transmitted, or not overlapping with a DL symbol indicated by tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationCommon or tdd-UL-DL-ConfigurationDedicated”, suggests that the first-type symbol for uplink PUSCH transmission that may be configured as downlink symbol by TDD UL-DL configuration signaling. Satisfies “or” criteria of the limitation).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK to include the features as taught by Xiong above in order to provide techniques for cell grouping for multi-cell scheduling in NR systems (Xiong [0008]).
With respect to claim 15, claim recites the identical features of claim 1 for a corresponding inter-working transmitting side. Therefore, it is subjected to the same rejection.
With respect to claim 20, claim recites the identical features of claim 1 for a corresponding method. Therefore, it is subjected to the same rejection.
Regarding claim 6, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK further teaches, characterized in that the first field set comprises a second field, the second field being an SRS request (SEOK [0220] “When the UE receives, from the base station, a DCI format, […] that instructs the UE to transmit PUSCH, PUCCH, PRACH, or SRS, the UE may transmit the PUSCH, the PUCCH, the PRACH, or the SRS in the symbol set indicated by the DCI format).
Regarding claim 7, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK further teaches, characterized in that the first field set comprises a third field, the third field being a PRB bundling size indicator (SEOK [0171] “In methods 3-1, 3-2, and 3-3, the dynamic downlink subband, the dynamic uplink subband, and the dynamic flexible subband may include consecutive RBs in the frequency domain.”; [0173] “When a dynamic subband format is indicated to a UE according to method 3-1, 3-2, or 3-3, information about the subband format may be transmitted to the UE through group-common signaling. For example, the dynamic subband format information may be included in DCI format 2_0 used in legacy NR.”, suggests DCI includes information/field of RB size of subband).
Claims 2-3 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK, in view of Xiong, as applied to the rejection of claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of Yi; Yunjung et al US 20200396760 A1, hereinafter Yi.
Regarding claims 2 and 16, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claims 1 and 15.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, Yi teaches, characterized in that the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on whether the target cell is configured with the at least one first-type symbol; when the target cell is configured with the at least one first-type symbol, the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on a first parameter set; when the target cell is not configured with the at least one first-type symbol, the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on a second parameter set (The claim is interpreted as DCI having field set based on set of parameters. Yi [514] “The first-stage DCI may comprise an index indicating a set of parameters from the one or more sets of parameters (e.g., configured at or after the time n). The wireless device 2508 may determine one or more second DCI fields (e.g., values corresponding to the one or more second DCI fields) based on the indicated set of parameters.”, and [281] teaches applicability to TDD).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by Yi above in order to provide more efficient control information signaling, increased reliability of wireless communications, and/or reduced transmission latencies (Yi [0004]).
Regarding claims 3 and 17, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claims 1 and 15.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, Yi teaches, characterized in that the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on whether the first symbol set comprises the at least one first-type symbol; when the first symbol set comprises the at least one first-type symbol, the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on a third parameter set; when the first symbol set does not comprise any one of the at least one first-type symbol, the indication of the first field set in the first DCI depends on a fourth parameter set (The claim is interpreted as DCI having field set based on set of parameters. Yi [514] “The first-stage DCI may comprise an index indicating a set of parameters from the one or more sets of parameters (e.g., configured at or after the time n). The wireless device 2508 may determine one or more second DCI fields (e.g., values corresponding to the one or more second DCI fields) based on the indicated set of parameters.”, and [281] teaches applicability to TDD).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by Yi above in order to provide more efficient control information signaling, increased reliability of wireless communications, and/or reduced transmission latencies (Yi [0004]).
Claims 4, 12-14 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK, in view of Xiong and Yi, as applied to the rejection of claims 2 and 16 above, and further in view of YOU; Hyangsun et al US 20170142738 A1, hereinafter YOU.
Regarding claims 4 and 18, SEOK, in view of Xiong and Yi, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claims 2 and 16.
SEOK and Xiong and Yi do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, YOU teaches, characterized in that when the target cell is configured with the at least one first-type symbol, the target cell is a cell in a first cell subset, the first parameter set being applied to the first cell subset; when the target cell is not configured with the at least one first-type symbol, the target cell is a cell in a second cell subset, the second parameter set being applied to the second cell subset; the first cell subset comprises multiple cells, and the second cell subset comprises multiple cells (The claim is interpreted as different parameter sets applied to different cell or set of cells. YOU Fig. 13, [212] teaches, different parameter set for difference cell set; [227] teaches, parameter sets configured with PDCCH (=DCI); [6] teaches, applies to TDD).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong and Yi to include the features as taught by YOU above in order to provide a new method in which the BS efficiently receives/transmits uplink/downlink data and/or uplink/downlink control information using the limited radio resources (YOU [0008]).
Regarding claim 12, SEOK, in view of Xiong and Yi, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claim 2.
SEOK and Xiong and Yi do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, YOU teaches, characterized in that multiple RRC signalings are respectively configured to multiple cells included in the first cell set; configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the first parameter set are respectively determined, and configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the second parameter set are respectively determined (The claim is interpreted as parameter set being configured with RRC signaling. See YOU [0227] “The parameter set(s) included in the small cell set B may be configured as parameter set(s) for the UE through an RRC configuration”. Parameter sets may obviously comprise the first or second parameter set).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong and Yi to include the features as taught by YOU above in order to provide a new method in which the BS efficiently receives/transmits uplink/downlink data and/or uplink/downlink control information using the limited radio resources (YOU [0008]).
Regarding claim 13, SEOK, in view of Xiong and Yi, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claim 3.
SEOK and Xiong and Yi do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, YOU teaches, characterized in that multiple RRC signalings are respectively configured to multiple cells included in the first cell set; configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the third parameter set are identical, and configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the fourth parameter set are identical, the configurations for the third parameter set being different from the configurations for the fourth parameter set (The claim is interpreted as parameter set being configured with RRC signaling. See YOU [0227] “The parameter set(s) included in the small cell set B may be configured as parameter set(s) for the UE through an RRC configuration”. Parameter sets may obviously comprise the third or fourth parameter set, and identically configured with RRC signaling).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong and Yi to include the features as taught by YOU above in order to provide a new method in which the BS efficiently receives/transmits uplink/downlink data and/or uplink/downlink control information using the limited radio resources (YOU [0008]).
Regarding claim 14, SEOK, in view of Xiong and Yi, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claim 3.
SEOK and Xiong and Yi do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, YOU teaches, characterized in that multiple RRC signalings are respectively configured to multiple cells included in the first cell set; configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the third parameter set are respectively determined, and configurations of the multiple RRC signalings for each parameter in the fourth parameter set are respectively determined (The claim is interpreted as parameter set being configured with RRC signaling. See YOU [0227] “The parameter set(s) included in the small cell set B may be configured as parameter set(s) for the UE through an RRC configuration”. Parameter sets may obviously comprise the third or fourth parameter set).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong and Yi to include the features as taught by YOU above in order to provide a new method in which the BS efficiently receives/transmits uplink/downlink data and/or uplink/downlink control information using the limited radio resources (YOU [0008]).
Claims 5 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK, in view of Xiong, as applied to the rejection of claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of He; Hong et al US 20150029910 A1, hereinafter He.
Regarding claims 5 and 19, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the nodes, as outlined in the rejection of claims 1 and 15.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, He teaches, characterized in that the first field set comprises a first field, the first field being a Transmission configuration indication (He [0044] “In one embodiment, the DCI format X can include a set of TDD UL/DL Configuration Indicator (TCI) fields 1, 2, . . . , N,”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by He above in order to provide enhanced synchronous operation of TDD UL/DL that can be effective to mitigate interference (He [0003]).
Claims 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SEOK, in view of Xiong, as applied to the rejection of claims 1 and 15 above, and further in view of ZHANG; Yushu et al US 20190174466 A1, hereinafter ZHANG.
Regarding claim 8, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches, characterized in that the first parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-Config IE, or the first parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-ConfigCommon IE, or the first parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-Config IE, or the first parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-ConfigCommon IE (ZHANG [261] “The PDSCH-Config IE is used to configure the UE specific PDSCH parameters.”, teaches using PDSCH-Config IE for parameters, that may comprise claim’s unspecified first parameter. Satisfies “or” criteria of the claim).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by ZHANG above in order to overcome conflicts or redundant signaling for configurations of different signals such SRS (ZHANG [0005]).
Regarding claim 9, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches, characterized in that the second parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-Config IE, or the second parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-ConfigCommon IE, or the second parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-Config IE, or the second parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-ConfigCommon IE (ZHANG [261] “The PDSCH-Config IE is used to configure the UE specific PDSCH parameters.”, teaches using PDSCH-Config IE for parameters, that may comprise claim’s unspecified second parameter. Satisfies “or” criteria of the claim).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by ZHANG above in order to overcome conflicts or redundant signaling for configurations of different signals such SRS (ZHANG [0005]).
Regarding claim 10, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches, characterized in that the third parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-Config IE, or the third parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-ConfigCommon IE, or the third parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-Config IE, or the third parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-ConfigCommon IE (ZHANG [261] “The PDSCH-Config IE is used to configure the UE specific PDSCH parameters.”, teaches using PDSCH-Config IE for parameters, that may comprise claim’s unspecified third parameter. Satisfies “or” criteria of the claim).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by ZHANG above in order to overcome conflicts or redundant signaling for configurations of different signals such SRS (ZHANG [0005]).
Regarding claim 11, SEOK, in view of Xiong, teaches the node, as outlined in the rejection of claim 1.
SEOK and Xiong do not expressly teach, however, in the same field of endeavor, ZHANG teaches, characterized in that the fourth parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-Config IE, or the fourth parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PDSCH-ConfigCommon IE, or the fourth parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-Config IE, or the fourth parameter set comprises one or more fields in a PUSCH-ConfigCommon IE (ZHANG [261] “The PDSCH-Config IE is used to configure the UE specific PDSCH parameters.”, teaches using PDSCH-Config IE for parameters, that may comprise claim’s unspecified fourth parameter. Satisfies “or” criteria of the claim).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of SEOK and Xiong to include the features as taught by ZHANG above in order to overcome conflicts or redundant signaling for configurations of different signals such SRS (ZHANG [0005]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
OUCHI; Wataru, US 20250056532 A1, USER EQUIPMENTS, BASE STATIONS AND METHODS.
Papasakellariou; Aris, US 20200305183 A1, ADJUSTING PARAMETERS OF A TRANSMISSION IN RESPONSE TO INTERFERENCE.
/MAHBUBUL BAR CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475