DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application serial no. 18/751,555 filed 6/24/2024.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending. Claims 1, 12, and 17 are independent claims. Claims 1-20 have been examined. This Action is made Non-FINAL.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 6/24/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 7, 9, 12, 13, 16, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002.
Regarding claim 1, Cristofi discloses a computer-implemented method comprising:
detecting an occurrence of at least one event pertaining to at least one user by processing at least a first set of one or more data structures comprising user-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1017, data structures, events, occurrence; paragraph 0268, data records, occurrence of event);
identifying one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user by processing at least a second set of one or more data structures comprising asset-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1023, identifying the asset; paragraph 0889, other set of data);
determining one or more account-related actions to be executed, in connection with at least a portion of the one or more account-related assets, in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one event pertaining to the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 1044, determine whether the action executed; paragraph 0919, file may be manually created or automatically generated with certain predetermined field extraction rules);
automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions (Cristofi, paragraph 0614, automatically execute);
performing one or more additional automated actions related to the one or more determined account-related actions and based at least in part on the at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions automatically executed (Cristofi, paragraph 0578, once manual/ automated change can lead to another automated change); wherein the method is performed by at least one processing device comprising a processor coupled to a memory. (Cristofi, paragraph 1089, manually executed)
Cristofi discloses event but does not explicitly disclose designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Rosow discloses designated event (Rosow, paragraph 0102, user, access, update, selected scheduled event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rosow with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi to include designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of a real time support tool (Rosow: paragraph 0002).
Regarding claim 2, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein identifying one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user comprises implementing at least one application programming interface (API) in connection with processing at least a second set of one or more data structures, wherein implementing the at least one API comprises using the at least one API to gather data, from the at least a second set of one or more data structures, pertaining to one or more of hardware assets associated with the at least one user, software assets associated with the at least one user, and access privileges attributed to the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 0238, API to interact with other components of the data intake system; paragraph 1008, other tenant data, other data, API).
Regarding claim 5, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein detecting an occurrence of at least one designated event comprises detecting an occurrence of at least one event indicating a change in status of the at least one user with respect to access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets (Cristofi, paragraph 1026, status, updated; paragraph 1040, accounts, events).
Regarding claim 7, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions comprises automatically deactivating access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets for the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 0204, deactivated).
Regarding claim 9, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein performing one or more additional automated actions comprises generating and outputting, to one or more users, instructions to execute at least one of the one or more determined account-related actions separate from the at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions automatically executed (Cristofi, paragraph 1089, executed automatically, manually executed).
Regarding claim 12, Cristofi discloses a non-transitory processor-readable storage medium having stored therein program code of one or more software programs, wherein the program code when executed by at least one processing device causes the at least one processing device (Cristofi, paragraph 0166, memories, processors);
to detect an occurrence of at least one designated event pertaining to at least one user by processing at least a first set of one or more data structures comprising user-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1017, data structures, events, occurrence; paragraph 0268, data records, occurrence of event);
to identify one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user by processing at least a second set of one or more data structures comprising asset-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1023, identifying the asset; paragraph 0889, other set of data);
to determine one or more account-related actions to be executed, in connection with at least a portion of the one or more account-related assets, in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event pertaining to the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 1044, determine whether the action executed; paragraph 0919, file may be manually created or automatically generated with certain predetermined field extraction rules);
to automatically execute at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions (Cristofi, paragraph 0614, automatically execute);
to perform one or more additional automated actions related to the one or more determined account-related actions and based at least in part on the at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions automatically executed (Cristofi, paragraph 0578, once manual/ automated change can lead to another automated change, paragraph 1089, manually executed).
Cristofi discloses event but does not explicitly disclose designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Rosow discloses designated event (Rosow, paragraph 0102, user, access, update, selected scheduled event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rosow with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi to include designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of a real time support tool (Rosow: paragraph 0002).
Regarding claim 13, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the non-transitory processor-readable storage medium of claim 12. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein identifying one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user comprises implementing at least one API in connection with processing at least a second set of one or more data structures, wherein implementing the at least one API comprises using the at least one API to gather data, from the at least a second set of one or more data structures, pertaining to one or more of hardware assets associated with the at least one user, software assets associated with the at least one user, and access privileges attributed to the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 0238, API to interact with other components of the data intake system; paragraph 1008, other tenant data, other data, API).
Regarding claim 16, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the non-transitory processor-readable storage medium of claim 12. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein detecting an occurrence of at least one designated event comprises detecting an occurrence of at least one event indicating a change in status of the at least one user with respect to access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets (Cristofi, paragraph 1026, status, updated; paragraph 1040, accounts, events).
Regarding claim 17, Cristofi disclose an apparatus comprising:
at least one processing device comprising a processor coupled to a memory;
the at least one processing device being configured (Cristofi, paragraph 0166, memories, processors);
to detect an occurrence of at least one designated event pertaining to at least one user by processing at least a first set of one or more data structures comprising user-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1017, data structures, events, occurrence; paragraph 0268, data records, occurrence of event);
to identify one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user by processing at least a second set of one or more data structures comprising asset-related data (Cristofi, paragraph 1023, identifying the asset; paragraph 0889, other set of data);
to determine one or more account-related actions to be executed, in connection with at least a portion of the one or more account-related assets, in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event pertaining to the at least one user (Cristofi, paragraph 1044, determine whether the action executed; paragraph 0919, file may be manually created or automatically generated with certain predetermined field extraction rules);
to automatically execute at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions (Cristofi, paragraph 0614, automatically execute);
to perform one or more additional automated actions related to the one or more determined account-related actions and based at least in part on the at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions automatically executed (Cristofi, paragraph 0578, once manual/ automated change can lead to another automated change, paragraph 1089, manually executed).
Cristofi discloses event but does not explicitly disclose designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Rosow discloses designated event (Rosow, paragraph 0102, user, access, update, selected scheduled event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Rosow with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi to include designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of a real time support tool (Rosow: paragraph 0002).
Regarding claim 18, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the apparatus of claim 17. Cristofi and Rosow disclose wherein identifying one or more account-related assets associated with the at least one user comprises implementing at least one API in connection with processing at least a second set of one or more data structures, wherein implementing the at least one API comprises using the at least one API to gather data, from the at least a second set of one or more data structures, pertaining to one or more of hardware assets associated with the at least one user, software assets associated with the at least one user, and access privileges attributed to the at least one user. (Cristofi, paragraph 0238, API to interact with other components of the data intake system; paragraph 1008, other tenant data, other data, API)
Claims 3, 14, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002, and further in view of Kantrowitz (US20190259102), filed February 18, 2019.
Regarding claim 3, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Cristofi and Rosow discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Kantrowitz discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event (Kantrowitz, paragraph 0061, account, asset, asset allocation changes over time, event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kantrowitz with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of maximizing return while simultaneously minimizing risk associated with an investment event (Kantrowitz: paragraph 0004).
Regarding claim 14, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the non-transitory processor-readable storage medium of claim 12.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Kantrowitz discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event (Kantrowitz, paragraph 0061, account, asset, asset allocation changes over time, event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kantrowitz with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of maximizing return while simultaneously minimizing risk associated with an investment event (Kantrowitz: paragraph 0004).
Regarding claim 19, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the apparatus of claim 17.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event.
However, in an analogous art, Kantrowitz discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event (Kantrowitz, paragraph 0061, account, asset, asset allocation changes over time, event).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kantrowitz with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises determining one or more account-related asset access modifications to be made with respect to the at least one user as a result of the occurrence of the at least one designated event. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of maximizing return while simultaneously minimizing risk associated with an investment event (Kantrowitz: paragraph 0004).
Claims 4, 15, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002, and further in view of Miura (US20030002580), filed August 8, 2002.
Regarding claim 4, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input.
However, in an analogous art, Miura discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input (Miura, paragraph 0104, select automatic execution; select manual execution).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Miura with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of efficiently manage image data (Miura: paragraph 0009).
Regarding claim 15, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the non-transitory processor-readable storage medium of claim 12.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input.
However, in an analogous art, Miura discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input (Miura, paragraph 0104, select automatic execution; select manual execution).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Miura with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of efficiently manage image data (Miura: paragraph 0009).
Regarding claim 20, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the apparatus of claim 17.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user
However, in an analogous art, Miura discloses wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input (Miura, paragraph 0104, select automatic execution; select manual execution).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Miura with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein determining one or more account-related actions to be executed in response to detecting the occurrence of the at least one designated event comprises identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which can be executed automatically and identifying each of the one or more account-related actions which require user input. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of efficiently manage image data (Miura: paragraph 0009).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002, and further in view of Lewis (US7865959), filed February 27., 2002.
Regarding claim 6, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 5.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein detecting an occurrence of at least one event indicating a change in status of the at least one user with respect to access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets comprises detecting an indication of a departure of the at least one user from at least one corresponding enterprise by processing enterprise management data within the at least a first set of one or more data structures.
However, in an analogous art, Lewis discloses wherein detecting an occurrence of at least one event indicating a change in status of the at least one user with respect to access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets comprises detecting an indication of a departure of the at least one user from at least one corresponding enterprise by processing enterprise management data within the at least a first set of one or more data structures (Lewis, col. 1, lines 38-46, leaves a company, changes jobs, account status should be changed).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lewis with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein detecting an occurrence of at least one event indicating a change in status of the at least one user with respect to access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets comprises detecting an indication of a departure of the at least one user from at least one corresponding enterprise by processing enterprise management data within the at least a first set of one or more data structures. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of managing access information in a distributed computing environment (Lewis: col. 1, lines 21-37).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002, and further in view of Coronel (US20140283129), filed January 13, 2014.
Regarding claim 8, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions comprises automatically transferring access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets from the at least one user to one or more additional users.
However, in an analogous art, Coronel discloses wherein automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions comprises automatically transferring access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets from the at least one user to one or more additional users (Coronel, paragraph 0018, transfer access rights from a first user account to a second user account).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Coronel with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions comprises automatically transferring access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets from the at least one user to one or more additional users. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of transferring access rights (Coronel: paragraph 0002).
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cristofi (US20210117251), filed October 19, 2019, in view of Rosow (US20030074222), filed September 9, 2002, and further in view of Kim (US20220216947), PCT filed July 6, 2020.
Regarding claim 10, Cristofi and Rosow disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 9.
Cristofi and Rosow do not explicitly disclose wherein performing one or more additional automated actions comprises processing data, contained within at least a third set of one or more data structures, related to completion status of the at least one of the one or more determined account-related actions.
However, in an analogous art, Kim discloses wherein performing one or more additional automated actions comprises processing data, contained within at least a third set of one or more data structures, related to completion status of the at least one of the one or more determined account-related actions (Kim, paragraph 0029, processor transmits third data after completion of transmission of second data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Coronel with the computer-implemented method / non-transitory processor-readable storage medium/ apparatus of Cristofi and Rosow to include wherein automatically executing at least a portion of the one or more determined account-related actions comprises automatically transferring access to at least one of the one or more account-related assets from the at least one user to one or more additional users. One would have been motivated to provide users with the benefits of transferring access rights (Coronel: paragraph 0002).
Regarding claim 11, Cristofi, Rosow, and Kim disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 10, further comprising: generating and outputting, to the one or more users and in accordance with one or more temporal parameters, one or more reminders pertaining to the instructions to execute the at least one of the one or more determined account-related actions based at least in part on the processing of the data related to completion status of the at least one of the one or more determined account-related actions (Kim, paragraph 0029, processor transmits third data after completion of transmission of second data).
Conclusion
/W.J.M/Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439